Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
This daybed is AWESOME!
5/21/2013

Customer review by arlingtonrenovator

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by arlingtonrenovator
by arlingtonrenovator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really wanted a daybed and this was the only one I found that wasn't super expensive. Like all the other reviews have mentioned, this day bed is great! It's a good size, comfortable and the green is a lovely color. It's nice how it also comes with the pillows. It was easy to assemble (I didn't use the canopy as it's under a canopy). Really great deal for the price which included free shipping. It looks more expensive than it was. I also purchased the 4 piece patio set that matches and two matching side tables (Keter Pacific Cool Bar Rattan Party Cooler).

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arlingtonrenovator
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/11/2014

Customer review by Quinnies

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Quinnies
by Quinnies

We love this daybed! Even tho there is some scratches on the pole and some on the metal frame it is still worth it! Love how it seats on our patio and how comfy just laying on it! Would definitely recommend everyone who is looking for a nice daybed outside! I even got a cover for it to prevent heavy downpour! In case anyone need to get a cover I have attached the picture of the cover I got for it, it is actually for swing set but it fits perfect with 2 zipper at the side in front and it is less then $20 from Walmart! Too bad it only allow to post 2 picture or I could have post the picture with the cover on.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quinnies
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
My Cabana
6/4/2014

Customer review by SunBeauty

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by SunBeauty
by SunBeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love 'my cabana' it gives me a Miami feel. I love being outdoors at nice resorts, so when I saw this piece I had to have it. When I'm unable to go out of town, I can go out on my deck and get the same feeling. Thank you Walmart for having a great affordable bed for fantastic quality. Only negative are the pillows, not my taste but they will be changed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunBeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will be napping in the garden.
5/5/2012

Customer review by NanaJoCerritos

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by NanaJoCerritos
by NanaJoCerritos

Everyone loves this daybed. Very comfortable. Very good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJoCerritos
Cerritos Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Nice set but missing pieces...
5/21/2014

Customer review by Scorpionluv1

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Scorpionluv1
by Scorpionluv1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took less than hour to assemble... Missing parts on delivery but we ll see how company responds. Nice accents but washers should be bigger...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpionluv1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item, horrible shipping
7/6/2016

Customer review by Kogo

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Kogo
by Kogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great piece. It looks wonderful and was easy to put together. However, receiving it was a different story. It took 2 tries and 27 days to get this item. The freight company is a nightmare to schedule a delivery appointment with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dreamy!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Cheapcollector

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Cheapcollector
by Cheapcollector

I ordered this daybed as ship to store in early spring. It has fulfilled my long time dream of having an outdoor bed!! It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable!! Worth every penny I spent on it...especially when you compare the price to other outdoor daybeds. I have taken many long naps on it since I purchased it. Now for the downside and why I only gave it 4 starts (I REALLY wanted to give it 5 starts)...the mattress is NOT waterproof!! The fabric is outdoor fabric and is holding up just fine, but the mattress is FOAM. Therefore, it holds water something terrible. It takes at least a week to dry out every time it rains. I was taking it and putting it in the shed every time it called for even sprinkles but that was a total pain. I finally bought a waterproof mattress protector in twin size (the kind you put the entire mattress in and then zip it up) and its been fine since. The protector is a little longer than the mattress but it all fit inside the green cover that comes on the bed with a little effort. So overall I am thrilled with my purchase, I just think they should make the mattress come with a waterproof protector....since it is an OUTDOOR bed.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapcollector
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I'm in love with this daybed!
7/4/2013

Customer review by GreenWave713

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by GreenWave713
by GreenWave713

I just put together my daybed tonight and its even more awesome than I expected. I picked it up last week and after I got tired of waiting for my boyfriend to help me assemble it (since many people stated you needed two people), I decided to try to do it myself. Easy Schmeasy! I got it up and together in about 1.5 hours. I did have a slight problem with one bolt hole not lining up exactly, but with a little elbow grease, I got it in and tightened. The instructions were easy to follow and it was nice that the hardware was shrink wrapped onto cardboard and clearly labeled. This daybed is super sturdy and the colors are great. The outdoor photo is an accurate depiction of the true color. I'm 5'9" and it is plenty long enough to curl up and take a nap on the patio. I'm going to add a few more pillows but it's actually just perfect straight from the box! Considering all the other daybed I liked were over $1k, this one is a real steal!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenWave713
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best Purchase I ever made for outdoors!!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by Keha

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Keha
by Keha

I bought this after reading all the Good Reviews and I just had to add mine.......This is the best outdoor purchase I've made....this daybed is beautiful....makes my yard look like the OASIS I'm trying to create....it is made very well and sturdy like others have said....but most of all its comfortable....for those who may be over 6'0 feet...you may have to curl up...but you'll still enjoy taking a nap on this relaxing piece...My husband put it together as I read the directions but he did need my help in holding some of the parts.....We had it shipped to our home and it arrive in 3 days....earlier than expected...the shipping cost was high...... but for us it was worth the convenience and hassle of going to the store...especially because the box is huge. I've put the Daybed under my Canopy..... Can't wait now to sleep outdoors for the summer and enjoy looking at the MOON Light...!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keha
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great
3/21/2017

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Jules
by Jules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great, added a waterproof mattress cover twin size to keep it fresh. ( Under sized green cover)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice cabana bed.
5/11/2012

Customer review by housecleaning

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by housecleaning
by housecleaning

My family and I hang out on it all the time. Was not hard to put together...we got it up in a few hours. Very simple. Cozy hang out place for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housecleaning
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
good quality
5/3/2015

Customer review by kellyg

4.0 stars 5/3/2015 by kellyg
by kellyg

Well made unit. Comfortable mattress. The fabric color is not exactly as pictured. It's still a nice color, but not as deep of a lime green as I was expecting. Based on other reviews I read complaining that the mattress fabric does not repel water and takes a long time to dry out if it gets wet, I purchased a custom fitted tablecloth (http://www.fitted-tablecloths.com/) to protect the mattress from moisture. I simply could not find a vinyl mattress cover that fit. I purchased a deck box in which to store the cushions. So unless your daybed will be used indoors, or you don't mind lugging the mattress and cushions indoors between uses, plan on some additional costs. BHG should start selling matching mattress covers. A sliding drawer underneath the mattress in which to store the cushions would be another design suggestion. Deck boxes are not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
foam mattress holds water; length is short
7/25/2014

Customer review by PunchPunch

2.0 stars 7/25/2014 by PunchPunch
by PunchPunch

the fabric covering dries fast after a rain but the foam mattress underneath holds water. I'm concerned about mold/mildew. When I sit down on it, even tho it seems dry, my bottom gets wet as the "sponge" underneath gives up its wetness in response to the pressure of sitting. Not fun! Also, it's not the dimensions of a twin bed. It's shorter and wider than that. Rain also pools something fierce in the canopy. Have to scoop it out with a saucepan. Colors are pretty, tho, and it's comfortable to curl up on -- when it's dry.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunchPunch
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Looks great!
3/27/2016

Customer review by BootsieLovesBoots

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by BootsieLovesBoots
by BootsieLovesBoots

This is a wondrful addition to my deck. I put it together myself (66 yo female) and had no problems, except one hole and screw that I simply could not connect. It was in a place that didn't affect the stability, so I just left it. It did take awhile, but was not hard. It would be a snap if two people assembled it. It looks really great, and fun to snuggle up in. I would recommend this piece.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BootsieLovesBoots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic value...beautiful and comfortable
4/16/2016

Customer review by MeganBabaganoush

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by MeganBabaganoush
by MeganBabaganoush

I had been searching for an outdoor daybed for a while and when this showed up I was obsessed. It's cheap (compared to other similar daybeds) and for me I needed one that came unassembled as I live in an attached townhouse (all others would not fit through the door). Similar to another reviewer, two holes just did not line up to bolt but were not in a critical place so just skipped them. Maybe they changed the mattress as mine doesn't hold water for more than 24 hours...have had several strong rainstorms and it doesn't take more than one day to dry out in the sun and not have any leftover moisture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganBabaganoush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for patio!
6/5/2012

Customer review by TammyD1969

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by TammyD1969
by TammyD1969

I love my outdoor daybed. I was looking for something that I could lounge with my kids that was bigger than the usual outdoor patio set. It's very nice looking and is very comfortable. My hubby and I can both fit on it. I've even had all three of my kids sitting with me on it. The box came with all the pieces. A few of the bolts were a little stubborn to fit together. I just went to Home Depot and got the longer size bolt to make it fit together better. It was just $1 to get the longer bolts. It was a very easy fix. The only other minor thing was a small dent in the frame. It was on the under side of the daybed. The cushion covered it up. Other than that, it was very easy to put together. This is the first time that I've ordered something this big without seeing it in person first. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyD1969
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
perfect
6/19/2015

Customer review by pugglemom

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by pugglemom
by pugglemom

bought this for my husband who likes laying on our deck and listening to the rain. super quality, super construction all nice pillows and pads and really easy assembly. expensive yes but well worth the investment. you will get your money out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pugglemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality for the price
5/17/2014

Customer review by Smershy

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Smershy
by Smershy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not have high expectations for this piece given the prices I found for similar items! I could not have been more wrong! This is a solid piece of patio furniture, very comfortable and stylish! Was easy to assemble. I did add extra outdoor pillows for extra comfort and and to make it look more inviting- other than that it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smershy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good patio day bed
5/6/2013

Customer review by PensAllTheWay

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by PensAllTheWay
by PensAllTheWay

Purchased this for our covered patio. It is a little smaller than I thought, but makes up for it in comfort. Everyone loves laying on it, and have even fallen asleep on it. It takes two people to put together, and we had some issues with the hole alignments. But the instructions were easy to follow and all the parts were there. Overall I think it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PensAllTheWay
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love it! It's not too low either!
5/17/2014

Customer review by Buy1get1free

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Buy1get1free
by Buy1get1free
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried that it would be shorter than chair height once set up but it was a perfect height. Seems very sturdy and I would buy another if I had room for it. Great buy! Side note- 2 of the seat slats were bent a little and at first I thought it was on purpose until I saw it didn't match the other side. We had all ready put it together and there was no way I was going to send it back! Love it too much!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buy1get1free
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews