Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 212 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Not as smart as we expected
11/12/2013

Customer review by med1pilot

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by med1pilot
by med1pilot

We had great hopes for our little robotic cleaner. After all the reports of how "intelligent" it was in house cleaning, we have been quite disappointed in its actual abilities. It has not had a single successful day of vacuuming in the week we've owned it. It seems to be rather simple minded in that it constantly backs into things, stops, and asks for it's path to be cleared. It's supposed to have the ability to go around things, but 3 of 4 days we found it backed up against our little coffee table that sits in the middle of the room with plenty of room to maneuver around it. Another time it wandered under the bed and wouldn't come out until physically coerced. Today we came home to find it backed into the patio door, with the message showing on its screen, "please clear my path". Apparently it wants to go outside and vacuum. Well, until it figures out how to do its job inside, I'm afraid it's not allowed out on the deck. During the limited window of time when it is working properly it picks up surprising amounts of dust, dirt and cat hair. We've e-mailed the company, but so far no response.

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
med1pilot
Whitehall, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
11/30/2013

Customer review by SkyPilot1943

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by SkyPilot1943
by SkyPilot1943

Has worked as advertised right out of the box. I have two rescue dogs and two rescue cats that shed like crazy. Every mourning I wake up to a perfectly clean house and I didn't have to lift a finger. It is much quieter than i expected and does a better job than me. Now I just need to find one that will do my dusting and clean the toilets.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyPilot1943
Sun City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a REALLY COOL vacuum!
12/11/2013

Customer review by sherrb1158

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by sherrb1158
by sherrb1158

So far this has far exceeded my expectations! This thing is Really Smart! I was getting ready to call in an order for an iRobot Roomba sale deal on HSN and decided to do some online research first. Boy, am I glad I did, because I've talked to two owners of Roombas and found out that they don't even use them anymore because they are quirky and don't vacuum well. Well, so far, my Neato (his name is Sparky at my house) works great and pulls out so much more pet hair and dust and crud than my Bissell vacuum that I had recommended previously that I am AMAZED!!!! I don't know how it's going to last, so I will report back, but the vacuum power is great! I took my upright over my oriental wool rug twice with a new filter and bag and the Neato filled the bag with crud that my other vacuum hadn't even thought about pulling up. When they say this is a vacuum and the competitors are sweepers with a little bit of vacuum they weren't kidding. As far as smarts, it gets about a 92 out of 100 from me so far. I have a 1940's kind of Frank Lloyd Wright layed out home with weird angles and this thing seems to know my house almost as well as I do! I do have some glitches I'm trying to work out, such as opening or closing doors that I might not want to have it work on yet, and that messes with it's overall diagram of the house. This thing is smart, and tries things like pulling up on its back wheels to work around things .... it's amazing. For the $279 package w/ an extra "beater bar" that I got from Walmart.com .... I would GO FOR IT! This thing has already saved me so many hours with two dogs, (an Aussie Cattle Dog and a pit-bull-Box-Terrier-mut), that I can't even imagine living without it! (As far as the dogs go ... Buddy Boy, the Aussie Cattle Dog ... doesn't seen bothered by it in the least. My not-so-bright Anuahac Annie mixed pit bull and whatever just barks a couple of times and it and then goes outside to play. I hope I'm so happy two months from now and it will have paid for itself!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrb1158
Alvin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My box was not opened. It is PERFECT!
10/16/2013

Customer review by 1wildflwr

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by 1wildflwr
by 1wildflwr

Brand new in an unopened box. Factory sealed. Delivered for free in two days at over one hundred dollar discount because it was labeled 'opened box'. I did 6 months of research on all robo vacuums having owned several of older roombas and scoobas i decided on this one. Yes i know the xv-11 is the same machine as this just a different color with the brush upgrade but it's still cheaper than amazon. and further investigation shows this model actually does have extra improvements like vent placement etc. little things but i don't want dust to be pushed around when it needs to be suctioned up. I have dogs who dig in the yard and the roomba just doesn't do a good job on hard floors and is especially poor at sweeping up sand (I live in Florida). The neato has the most powerful suction you can find (and this includes chinese and european brands). I decided on the neato but took a gamble on the open box figuring i could always get a refund if it turned out to truly be used. I'm so pleasantly pleased to find that this bad boy has never ever been used. the box was never opened. Set up is a breeze and it did a good job on the first try. This little booger is great for hard floors. Get a roomba if you have carpets and like to spend 20 minutes each run scraping dog hair off the brushes afterwards and get a neato if you have hard floors, dogs, and limited patience and/or time to do clean up work for something that is supposed to save time. I'm hooked. Glad i did the research and my wallet is glad i gambled on an open box. Free two day shipping was the cherry on top.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1wildflwr
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow. I am amazed it works so well. Very happy.
11/27/2013

Customer review by StephieG

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by StephieG
by StephieG

I had this Neato Model for 2 days and I can't believe how well he manuevers around my house. I have so much furniture, so many chairs and he has cleaned the floors twice without problem. I have changed the dirt bin 3 times. I bought this because I have 2 cats and 2 dogs in the house. Along with my own hair,,, we have a problem. I normally vacuum twice a day to keep the dust balls of hair from being visible on the dark hardwood floors. Setup took only 1 minute, the Neato charged for a few hours and I set him on his way and he CLEANED the floor! and never got stuck. I have rugs in the kitchen and he climbed on them and off them fine. One large rug in living was cleaned fine. It took the neato one return trip to the recharge to clean my entire house (1500 sq feet) and he never got stuck. It took two charges so I think it takes about 3.5 hours for the neato to clean my entire house with the recharge. So setting it to clean while you are at work or overnight is best. Otherwise you may waste time just watching the Neato going about cleaning. :) I can't believe how it handles all the obstacles. As long as this vacuum holds up and the suction keeps up, I am thrilled. I programmed it to clean each day at 8 pm now. I threw some dust, and small junk in the hallway and woke up this morning to a clean hallway and clean living room rug. We are very happy with this cleaner (except one dog who is terrified of even regular vacuums).

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephieG
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/25/2012

Customer review by mrhackman

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by mrhackman
by mrhackman

We love our new robot... named "Steve". Vacuuming didn't happen as often as it should around our house, and "Steve" spends 5x longer doing it than we would... hitting every square inch of our upstairs. He has run everyday for a few weeks with no problem whatsoever. You just have to keep the floor picked up and "Steve" does the rest. Big Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrhackman
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pets!
10/14/2013

Customer review by dudley3

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by dudley3
by dudley3

We have two dogs that shed like CRAZY! Before buying the Neato, I would come home from work everyday and vacuum and swiffer our hardwood floors right away. It was embarrassing if we had people come over right after work before I had a chance to clean. Now that we have the Neato, we program it to run while we are at work and the floors are clean when we get home in the afternoon. We were worried that the dogs would bother it when we weren't there but they don't. They barked at it the first day we ran it but now they are fine with it and just move out of the way when it comes near them. The only negative thing that I could possibly say about it is that it does take a little time to do our entire bottom floor. It takes the Neato about 3 trips back to the charging station to do everything. But, we have a large area that it has to cover downstairs. We also found that it takes a little less time if we put the dining chairs upside down on the table before we leave in the mornings. That way it doesn't have to take so long going in and around each chair. Therefore, it doesn't use as much of it's battery life. But, as long as you have it run while you are at work then it will be done and you won't have to worry about it. We also run it sometimes while we sleep. This Neato was a great buy and worth every penny. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with animals.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudley3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't give up on 'em
12/30/2013

Customer review by STLTom

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by STLTom
by STLTom

We are a three Neato family - I know, it sounds nuts. Rosie is downstairs with Rex & Sheldon taking care of the upstairs. You are thinking, Really, three?? The practical limit seems to be about 1000 square feet of mostly carpet. The machines go twice as long on hard floors because of the lower load. Our first robot, Tobor, got sent back to whence he came. He just seemed to have very poor battery life from the get-go. I learned you need to let these machines go through at least a few full cleanings before the batteries perform well. Also, they do NOT seem to like to sit idle for very long. Running them more often seems to be better on the batteries than letting the machine sit on its charger for days waiting to run. Finally, take some advice and make your home robot-friendly. That means seeing where he gets confused or stuck and helping him out with some changes. I wrapped our bar stool legs in fishing line one inch off the floor and this solved a major battery draining headache for Rosie. Also, I slid the boundary magnets under the carpeting to keep them out of troublesome or time-wasting spots. You can split the magnet lengthwise to get more value from them, but only if they are not put underneath something - then the magnet is not strong enough to get seen by the Neato robot. Bottom line, for the small investment in helping the Neato do his job, our floors are awesomely clean. Good Luck with yours!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLTom
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works so I don't have to!
10/18/2013

Customer review by Leathel

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Leathel
by Leathel

I've had the vacuum for about two weeks now and so far, so good. It has had ti be rescued from getting stuck on a couple of chair bases and has been unable to find its base a few times, but all in all, it is doing a fantastic job. I scheduled it for daily cleaning. Now I only have to do a thorough vacuum once a week! I did not rate durability--that will have to wait until I've had it long enough to know about that. I'm amazed at the amount of cat hair it picks up in its travels. Thus far, I'm feeling pampered!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leathel
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy vacuum, needs more technology
12/10/2013

Customer review by MedinaLakeTXmom

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MedinaLakeTXmom
by MedinaLakeTXmom

I truly have a love/not-love relationship with this vacuum. I love it because it does help keep the floors clean with a large dog in the house BUT the technology could use a boost. It sometimes has a problem when it tries to clean an area that it already cleaned. Another thing is our home is 2400SF so it takes several cleaning sessions to clean the entire house (and you have to empty the canister after each session). We have two young children so we have to make sure EVERY toy is off the floor and long curtains are not touching the ground otherwise it will get stuck. It also helps to put the chairs up at your kitchen table because it will use a lot of its battery cleaning around every chair leg. It would be helpful if you could train or help "map-out" the areas to be cleaned and how often (hence more technology). Overall, this vacuum is a good investment. I would definitely recommend to others as long as your house stays picked up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedinaLakeTXmom
Medina Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great! Easy to operate.
12/4/2012

Customer review by James1234567

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by James1234567
by James1234567

Works better than the Roomba. It actually vacuums unlike the Roomba that just sweeps. Very power motor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James1234567
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes you want to keep the house clean!
12/19/2013

Customer review by lakehaven

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by lakehaven
by lakehaven

Great little robotic vacuum. I have never used one but got this one based on reviews here and other places. Found this unsealed box special and bought it, worked great at home, so ordered another for our 'party barn' which has a rubber floor. When it arrived here at work I tried it in my office and show room and looks like it will not make it home. So just ordered yet another!!!!I am addicted hahaha Both showed up as new, internal packaging had never been opened, and was hard to tell if the main box had been either. Easy to figure out, but I recommend downloading the pdf from Neato and read it. Can't say it is a heavy duty cleaner but does a good job picking up dog hair and dust bunnies on both carpet and hardwood. Was great for getting under the beds. Roller may need cleaned out once in a while if you have long hair dogs, but it is quick and easy. Machine will stop and tell you if it needs cleaned. Seems to be pretty smart and figures out the room well. I hope they hold up but I did get the extended warranty just in case.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakehaven
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great robotic vacuum
12/12/2012

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

This robotic vacuum is fantastic! My brother owns a Roomba & he recommended that I get the Neato instead. I don't have pets but with 3 girls in the house, there's lots of stray hairs on the carpet that get picked up. It knows how to find its way home, it vacuums in a back & forth pattern...think of lawn mowing and it goes from my tiled kitchen floors to my carpeted family room w/o needing assistance. My house gets vacuumed more often now that I have this machine. I let it run at least 3x a week and more importantly, it saves me time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great little vac
10/23/2013

Customer review by LinnieBeth1

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by LinnieBeth1
by LinnieBeth1

I hate vacuuming and this fellow does better than my big vac. Husband rolled his eyes when he saw I had bought it but watching it for 10 minutes he named it "Sparky" and was very impressed. Don't know about Durability as only had it about a week. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinnieBeth1
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for busy parents
10/20/2013

Customer review by Lowder1

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Lowder1
by Lowder1

This vacuum is outstanding for maintaining a clean floor picks up everything in its path and it cleans as good as if not better than my dyson. Yes you still have to pull out the big vac to get the corners or around tight corners but it is awesome and fun to watch. Now I have only had it for a short time so I cant say how reliable it is but I think if you empty the bin and replace the filter as needed and clean off the brushes all should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowder1
Warwick,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by N2shopn

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by N2shopn
by N2shopn

We have 2 dogs and decided to go with the XV-21. We are more than pleased. We used our central vac right before we started up "Rosie", and were absolutely shocked at the amount of dirt it collected. Our dogs don't bother it when it's running although they look at it real hard. Follow the instructions and no problems. We even bought one for my brother in law as a christmas gift we were so happy. It does make noise but not so loud you can't hear the TV. I read the other reviews before making the purchase. So if you are reading this review, buy this product with confidence, you won't be sorry. We did get the service plan since it was an open box, but it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2shopn
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/4/2014

Customer review by BluffDave

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by BluffDave
by BluffDave

We have two large dogs that live indoors and one sheds a lot. We were vacumming daily and that was not a good thing with busy schedules. We ordered the Neato after reading reviews on several robot vacs. It seemed to be highly regarded in both professional reviews and those written by consumers. We have had it for about a week now and it has not disappointed. Love that you can schedule it to run at night or while we are at work. It does a great job of cleaning up pet hair and day to day dirt. We would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluffDave
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for picking up pet hair.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Trixie66

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Trixie66
by Trixie66

We bought this vacuum as a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law who have 2 cats. My daughter said "It's kind of disgusting how much hair it picks up that you can't even see on the carpet". She said they had an issue with it staying charged but thinks that was a one time thing once they figured out the problem. I like the square front on this model as opposed to the round robotic vacuum we own. It also seems easier to dump the cannister than our Roomba's. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixie66
Lake Park, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by rplodge

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by rplodge
by rplodge

The Neato X-21 is an excellent product. It is very smart in that it can find its way back to the charger base and it knows where it already vacuumed and where it still has to vac. It does not bump into the furniture like other robot vacs. And it really gets the tile and carpet clean. This is a big improvement over the Roomba. I did encounter a bad motor on the right wheel of my first Neato purchase. The defective unit was immediately replaced by Walmart with no return freight charges. I purchased it at a much lower price by checking the web for several weeks, who was running specials. I got it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rplodge
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product not working
12/15/2012

Customer review by aniceone

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by aniceone
by aniceone

It worked for a minute or so before stopped with an error message "My right wheel is stuck...". There's nothing in the right wheel and it is out of the box. It was returned.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aniceone
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews