Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good TV nice features but...
1/8/2013

Customer review by pureoxygen

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by pureoxygen
by pureoxygen

I had this TV for about 2 months now. I purchased it to replace my 32in 3d vizio. The TV is a very good one for the price, I almost returned it though because there is a problem between Vizio and Netflix with this specific model. The videos would not stream due to an error on both parties. I contacted Vizio regarding this and they said that the fix would be in one week but it has already been a month and it still could not stream videos from Netflix. If you want a good 3Dtv for the cheap this is a good buy. but if you would like to maximize the "smart TV" functionality, this would not be the model for you. or you could get this plus a roku or a console that plays Netflix. (Consider additional electric bill payments)

pureoxygen
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
4/6/2013

Customer review by silntwolf

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by silntwolf
by silntwolf

My wife and I bought this TV and have loved it. We did have to take back the first one due to a bad speaker, but the replacement works great. We also bought a vizio 3d Blu-ray dvd player and the sound bar with wireless subwoofer. With the 3 combined, it's like having a theater in the house. The 3d is passive, but, having grandkids living in the house, this is not a problem. The glasses are much cheaper and easier to replace. We use the 'vivid' picture setting and, even for just regular shows/movies, you feel like you can reach out and shake hands.

silntwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great LED TV
12/28/2012

Customer review by DustyonVly

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by DustyonVly
by DustyonVly

East to set up, easy integration with my FIOS WiFi, excellent picture, good sound from TV by itself, yet also easy to integrate with a 10 tear old Sony surround sound system because of multiple input ports. Haven't tried 3D. One annoyance costing it a "Star": slow to start (20+ seconds) and slow to transition between HD and non-HD stations. Sam's Club ordering less than satisfactory because of 4 days before it shipped and 2 weeks before it arrived

DustyonVly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best 3D and picture for the $ hands down
2/12/2013

Customer review by BillinNOLA

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by BillinNOLA
by BillinNOLA

Was very reluctant to go w Vizio but this Razor is incredible. The 3D w cheap (free) theater glasses is just great. My child loves using her small size glasses that actually fit that she got a the movies. The Apps work, the set is thin and bezel is perfect. So glad I didn't spend more. Buying 2 more for our house now that price is under $900. Don't even hesitate, this is a top notch TV. See Amazon reviews as well.

BillinNOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv
3/24/2013

Customer review by Sterlingpt

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Sterlingpt
by Sterlingpt

Great tv for the money, alot of features, at first hard to use at times until you get used to it. Always purchase all my electronics from Sam's and never have any problems or issues. The best place for good quality merchandise at great prices. Thanks again Sam's you are truly the best!

Sterlingpt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Fusion08

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Fusion08
by Fusion08

Just purchased! This is a very very nice TV. 3D is amazing and the internet apps are really fun to play with. Had a Sharp 37 LCD and was a litttle nervous based on picture quality but very glad I took a chance. Adjust your picture settings to your prefference and ENJOY!

Fusion08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great TV - while it lasted...
3/14/2013

Customer review by OKC123

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by OKC123
by OKC123

Really liked it for the first week. Great picture. Adequate sound. Good features. Started having problems with it into the second week. Day 15 and it's kaput. Back it goes to Sam's, darn it! Glad that I saved the box and packing materials.

OKC123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Tv
4/6/2013

Customer review by Gullfer1

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Gullfer1
by Gullfer1

The picture is great. 3D is absolutely fantastic/. Have Bose Cinemax II for sound which is also terrific. Best TV for the right price. Thanks Vizio.

Gullfer1
Spring Hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Smart TV without web browsing!
1/25/2013

Customer review by KAchar

3.0 stars 1/25/2013 by KAchar
by KAchar

I was disappointed with the smart features of the TV. They were very limited, hard to navigate and lacked web browsing.

KAchar
Minneapo0lis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Cannot beat Walmart
12/9/2012

Customer review by Qwkstang

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Qwkstang
by Qwkstang

This TV has been great so far. The 3D really works well and the picture is excellent. It is light and rich in features. I really want to comment on Walmart. The shipping was fast and flawless. They used FEDEX for my package and they delivered a day early. I originally bought this from Amazon.com. I like Amazon, but the entire buying experience for large items was a nightmare. I will forever buy my large packages from Walmart from now on.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwkstang
Pasco, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by drswing

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by drswing
by drswing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice LCD, beautiful picture, surround sound great, price even greater. My only qualms about the TV is the jack pack. No s-video and 1 set of RCA jacks. That limits you for some of your older components which you may have to run thru your TV. There are ways around that, as I hooked up my Kenwood reciever and ran all other components thru it, which has a generous jack pack, alowing me to only require 1 yellow VGA video lead. Of course I have to run my reciever if I want to use any component's now. With my prior TV I didn't use the receiver. No big deal. Just thought I'd mention that in my reveiw for those of you having several components. All-in-all, I am very pleased with my purchase. I am seeing TV like I have never seen before. Beautiful picture. Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drswing
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick ship, all parts there, works out of the box
12/10/2012

Customer review by MajorHut

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MajorHut
by MajorHut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As others have said, the so-called "smart TVs" are not particularly smart. The apps don't deliver the hype. But the set itself is thin but strongly made, easy to use, and has great picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorHut
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Babyboomers

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Babyboomers
by Babyboomers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture quality is good overall but does seem a bit "fuzzy" for some of the objects in the background and sometimes the sound quality on the low notes seems like the speakers are "blown". The remote has disconnected from the bluetooth and have had to reconnect it several times in the two weeks that we have had this TV. We are planning to purchase an external 3Dsound system to try and improve the quality more, have not watched any 3D movies yet, so cannot comment on that part. The customer service support from Vizio has been wonderful so far, have answered all questions and really know their products, they have been very helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyboomers
Midland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Dgreen76116

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Dgreen76116
by Dgreen76116

I purchased the TV today. I recently had a Samsung and white spots started appearing on the screen. I decided to try Vizio being its from Sony and boy and I'm impressed. It's a better picture than my Samsung and the 3D feels like I'm in the theater. My son is loving it. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dgreen76116
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the Value. VIZIO is High Quality.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Punkorama

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Punkorama
by Punkorama

I am typing a long review of this tv cuz i LOVE it. I am pretty critical person, so it may sound like there are a lot of negative things below, but i just want to highlight the things that didnt meet my expectations. If it is not mentioned, that means it met my needs. Notes: Netflix is APP based and not Web-based. To enable it, you must log into netflix online and submit access code given to you when setting the app up on the tv. Mine worked perfectly. Connection to FIOS wireless router was easy. Pros - -Awesome 3d Picture and regular 2d - Connecting multiple devices is easy. During setup, you select device type and brand and it tries several codes --> dont have to look up codes in a manual. I set up pioneer audio receiver, bluray player, xbox and wii. I had to improvise on the wii and xbox as there was no category for game consoles, and somehow using the pre-setup xbox brand device messed up the remote controls for using the tv. - Excellent Value. Lots of perks. You cant find a SMART 3D TV with WIFI this size for less than 1500 for any other brands - Black OPS 2 exceeded my expectations for 3D on this tv. - Super THIN. This tv is 3 inches bigger (diagonally) than my last tv (52" lcd) yet the box was 1/3 the size (mostly in width) - Lots of HDMI inputs. Be wary of other tvs that only have 2 HDMI ins. Unless you're still using VCRs, you will most likely need at least 3 HDMIs (Bluray,Cablebox,xbox, etc). Cons - Does not convert 2d to 3d. - VIA apps/menu a little slow. Not unbearable, just a pause between remote click to action on tv. - Using mutliple devices is a little tricky to learn and there is nothing in the manual on how to control them. Once you turn on the tv and select input, the remote is setup to control the external device (ie bluray player), so you can use the alternate power button to turn on your device. However, i still havent found a way to turn on the audio receiver with the remote, even though all volume commands work perfectly with my receiver. - Highly reflective. Even in dark room, i can almost use it as a mirror. Bright backgrounds also reflected with the tv on and part of tv was dark. Had to install curtains. - QWERTY remote has small buttons, and you have to hold a shift key to use the numbers, it is almost impossible to type "1" since the shift and 1 key are too close together to get two fingers in there. Plus the slide-out keyboard feels like it will break after a month or two. Recommendations: - Do NOT buy directly from VIZIO. They use cheap/unprofessional shipping services and do NOT reimburse for shipping charges on returns. I am out 100 for shipping plus 100 for re-stocking fee after i ordered a tv from them before i got this one from Walmart. Can't beat Walmart return policy, plus i got free shipping to my house.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkorama
Fort washington, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
12/27/2012

Customer review by CenTexDave

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by CenTexDave
by CenTexDave

I purchased this TV when Walmart had it priced at $898 and free shipping. It arrived quickly via FedEx Ground. Was easy to set up and put on the stand, however because it's so large two people will be needed to pick it up and put on a table or mount. The picture quality is amazing. Watched a basketball game in 3D and it was like being courtside. I bought it just for the TV - I really don't care about the WiFi or SMART TV part, but the remote has a built in keyboard so may come into the 21st century and even try that. Can't go wrong with Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CenTexDave
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
12/8/2012

Customer review by TVatic

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by TVatic
by TVatic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to set up. It shipped here fairly fast. It was easy to buy with paypal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVatic
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio M3D550KDE 55" 1080p 120Hz LED
12/20/2012

Customer review by BLACK365

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BLACK365
by BLACK365
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

-This HDTV is amazing! -Great Picture Quality.! -Watching 3D is like wow...wow...wow! -Very thin and it's all black...so, it looks like a piece of art work on my wall! -A Great VIZIO 55" LED HDTV! -Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACK365
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It meets my wildest expectations
1/20/2013

Customer review by meatman2

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by meatman2
by meatman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is totally clear, hooks up easy out the box. It has more eoungh HDMI's One of the best if not the best TV's I have ever owned. Its big but not too big. I will tell you this I wish it was in wide mode as a normal picture, but the TV is about 20% clearer in the standard mode. The wide mode is more for football or 3-D movie when you don't have to change channels. Over all its a great TV. I did get a sound bar and it smokes. By the way it also shipped really super fast. Make sure you read the step by step book its helpful. If you looking a TV that shows the games as if you are there Or a 3 D movies that comes out of the frame. This is the TV for you. Happy TV hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meatman2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Ivanoder

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Ivanoder
by Ivanoder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the second Vizio TV that I have owned and they provide a great product, when I am in the market for another TV it will be a Vizio

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivanoder
Camp Hill,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews