Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Awesome Value!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Dgreen76116

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Dgreen76116
by Dgreen76116

I purchased the TV today. I recently had a Samsung and white spots started appearing on the screen. I decided to try Vizio being its from Sony and boy and I'm impressed. It's a better picture than my Samsung and the 3D feels like I'm in the theater. My son is loving it. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dgreen76116
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the Value. VIZIO is High Quality.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Punkorama

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Punkorama
by Punkorama

I am typing a long review of this tv cuz i LOVE it. I am pretty critical person, so it may sound like there are a lot of negative things below, but i just want to highlight the things that didnt meet my expectations. If it is not mentioned, that means it met my needs. Notes: Netflix is APP based and not Web-based. To enable it, you must log into netflix online and submit access code given to you when setting the app up on the tv. Mine worked perfectly. Connection to FIOS wireless router was easy. Pros - -Awesome 3d Picture and regular 2d - Connecting multiple devices is easy. During setup, you select device type and brand and it tries several codes --> dont have to look up codes in a manual. I set up pioneer audio receiver, bluray player, xbox and wii. I had to improvise on the wii and xbox as there was no category for game consoles, and somehow using the pre-setup xbox brand device messed up the remote controls for using the tv. - Excellent Value. Lots of perks. You cant find a SMART 3D TV with WIFI this size for less than 1500 for any other brands - Black OPS 2 exceeded my expectations for 3D on this tv. - Super THIN. This tv is 3 inches bigger (diagonally) than my last tv (52" lcd) yet the box was 1/3 the size (mostly in width) - Lots of HDMI inputs. Be wary of other tvs that only have 2 HDMI ins. Unless you're still using VCRs, you will most likely need at least 3 HDMIs (Bluray,Cablebox,xbox, etc). Cons - Does not convert 2d to 3d. - VIA apps/menu a little slow. Not unbearable, just a pause between remote click to action on tv. - Using mutliple devices is a little tricky to learn and there is nothing in the manual on how to control them. Once you turn on the tv and select input, the remote is setup to control the external device (ie bluray player), so you can use the alternate power button to turn on your device. However, i still havent found a way to turn on the audio receiver with the remote, even though all volume commands work perfectly with my receiver. - Highly reflective. Even in dark room, i can almost use it as a mirror. Bright backgrounds also reflected with the tv on and part of tv was dark. Had to install curtains. - QWERTY remote has small buttons, and you have to hold a shift key to use the numbers, it is almost impossible to type "1" since the shift and 1 key are too close together to get two fingers in there. Plus the slide-out keyboard feels like it will break after a month or two. Recommendations: - Do NOT buy directly from VIZIO. They use cheap/unprofessional shipping services and do NOT reimburse for shipping charges on returns. I am out 100 for shipping plus 100 for re-stocking fee after i ordered a tv from them before i got this one from Walmart. Can't beat Walmart return policy, plus i got free shipping to my house.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkorama
Fort washington, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
12/8/2012

Customer review by TVatic

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by TVatic
by TVatic

It was easy to set up. It shipped here fairly fast. It was easy to buy with paypal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVatic
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot beat Walmart
12/9/2012

Customer review by Qwkstang

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Qwkstang
by Qwkstang

This TV has been great so far. The 3D really works well and the picture is excellent. It is light and rich in features. I really want to comment on Walmart. The shipping was fast and flawless. They used FEDEX for my package and they delivered a day early. I originally bought this from Amazon.com. I like Amazon, but the entire buying experience for large items was a nightmare. I will forever buy my large packages from Walmart from now on.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qwkstang
Pasco, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick ship, all parts there, works out of the box
12/10/2012

Customer review by MajorHut

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MajorHut
by MajorHut

As others have said, the so-called "smart TVs" are not particularly smart. The apps don't deliver the hype. But the set itself is thin but strongly made, easy to use, and has great picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorHut
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Babyboomers

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Babyboomers
by Babyboomers

Picture quality is good overall but does seem a bit "fuzzy" for some of the objects in the background and sometimes the sound quality on the low notes seems like the speakers are "blown". The remote has disconnected from the bluetooth and have had to reconnect it several times in the two weeks that we have had this TV. We are planning to purchase an external 3Dsound system to try and improve the quality more, have not watched any 3D movies yet, so cannot comment on that part. The customer service support from Vizio has been wonderful so far, have answered all questions and really know their products, they have been very helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyboomers
Midland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV
12/27/2012

Customer review by CenTexDave

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by CenTexDave
by CenTexDave

I purchased this TV when Walmart had it priced at $898 and free shipping. It arrived quickly via FedEx Ground. Was easy to set up and put on the stand, however because it's so large two people will be needed to pick it up and put on a table or mount. The picture quality is amazing. Watched a basketball game in 3D and it was like being courtside. I bought it just for the TV - I really don't care about the WiFi or SMART TV part, but the remote has a built in keyboard so may come into the 21st century and even try that. Can't go wrong with Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CenTexDave
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio M3D550KDE 55" 1080p 120Hz LED
12/20/2012

Customer review by BLACK365

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BLACK365
by BLACK365

-This HDTV is amazing! -Great Picture Quality.! -Watching 3D is like wow...wow...wow! -Very thin and it's all black...so, it looks like a piece of art work on my wall! -A Great VIZIO 55" LED HDTV! -Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLACK365
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by drswing

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by drswing
by drswing

Nice LCD, beautiful picture, surround sound great, price even greater. My only qualms about the TV is the jack pack. No s-video and 1 set of RCA jacks. That limits you for some of your older components which you may have to run thru your TV. There are ways around that, as I hooked up my Kenwood reciever and ran all other components thru it, which has a generous jack pack, alowing me to only require 1 yellow VGA video lead. Of course I have to run my reciever if I want to use any component's now. With my prior TV I didn't use the receiver. No big deal. Just thought I'd mention that in my reveiw for those of you having several components. All-in-all, I am very pleased with my purchase. I am seeing TV like I have never seen before. Beautiful picture. Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drswing
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Ivanoder

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Ivanoder
by Ivanoder

this is the second Vizio TV that I have owned and they provide a great product, when I am in the market for another TV it will be a Vizio

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivanoder
Camp Hill,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably a great 3D TV if it didn't break...
1/6/2013

Customer review by RWGN

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by RWGN
by RWGN

Within an hour of receiving the first Vizio M3D550KDE 55" it broke. Walmart immediately sent UPS to pickup the broken TV and sent us a new one. Several days later the 2nd Vizio M3D550KDE 55" arrived it also broke with in a short period of time. I believe it's a design flow, but haven't decided whether to try a third time or just get my money back. It may just be because Walmart get's such a good deal from Vizio that they get the culls...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWGN
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad product
12/20/2012

Customer review by megaloblastoma

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by megaloblastoma
by megaloblastoma

I bought this product on 12.17.12 and I tried streaming Netflix on it but it would not work. I called Vizio helpline and I was told this and other Vizio products have defective software and that they are trying to fix it! I was shocked by this response, who knows what else is wrong with this product that they wouldn't let you know before you buy?

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megaloblastoma
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by cod2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by cod2
by cod2

nice tv, killer picture

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cod2
podunk, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It meets my wildest expectations
1/20/2013

Customer review by meatman2

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by meatman2
by meatman2

This TV is totally clear, hooks up easy out the box. It has more eoungh HDMI's One of the best if not the best TV's I have ever owned. Its big but not too big. I will tell you this I wish it was in wide mode as a normal picture, but the TV is about 20% clearer in the standard mode. The wide mode is more for football or 3-D movie when you don't have to change channels. Over all its a great TV. I did get a sound bar and it smokes. By the way it also shipped really super fast. Make sure you read the step by step book its helpful. If you looking a TV that shows the games as if you are there Or a 3 D movies that comes out of the frame. This is the TV for you. Happy TV hunting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meatman2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
12/31/2012

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by GreenTree
by GreenTree

We love this tv so far! The 3D is amazing... can't watch it very long but it is totally awesome. I love that it came with 4 pairs of glasses. Great picture.. not as great as our older Samsung but very nice.. we love this TV and are very glad we made this purchase. Also, the sound is good but not as good as the Samsung. We are planning on buying a sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenTree
Huxley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by RJS49

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by RJS49
by RJS49

So far this television has met all of our needs,very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJS49
satellite beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
1/8/2013

Customer review by Mad4max

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Mad4max
by Mad4max

Excellent TV for an excellent price!! The picture and sound is great. Can't wait to try out all the features this TV offers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mad4max
Wallace, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by thelaw52

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by thelaw52
by thelaw52

Great picture, 3-D glasses cost a cost a lot. Remote was great until it stopped working in 2 months 1 year later & 5 remotes later the last one stopped working they told me it was 6 days out of warranty, warnning buy a 6 pack or learn to push button. They replaced the TV one time in there also but remotes still died.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelaw52
Allen county
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks fantastic in my room.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Boom1989

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Boom1989
by Boom1989

The tv has an easy set up and I really like it. The only reason I have it a 4 star in value was because the tv was 898.00 and when I went to order it the price changed to 998.00. But other than that the 3d is awesome and the wifi apps are cool to have...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boom1989
Derry nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by MTHorses

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MTHorses
by MTHorses

Great resolution and 3D is as real as the movie theater.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTHorses
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews