Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't hold up
5/10/2014

Customer review by Doxylady59

1.0 stars by Doxylady59

We haven't had this grill a year yet and it's already rusting everywhere. We r having to replace two of the burners already and it started rusting almost immediately after it was put together. We have been diligent about keeping it covered sine we paid more for it than any other grill we have owned and we live in southern Florida where it's very humid. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doxylady59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great grill!!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Melinda8

4.0 stars by Melinda8

The only criticism I have is that the instructions said it should only take 35 minutes to assemble....3 hours later we finally finished.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melinda8
Ocean Grove, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor packaging
4/13/2014

Customer review by qualityman123

1.0 stars by qualityman123

I gambled on this after reading other reviews about damage. Wrong move. The craftmanship and packaging were some of the worst I have seen. 3 panels were kinked and had to bend a fourth panel just to get screw holes to line up. The grill works well, but looks very bad. No pride in craftmanship.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qualityman123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review for B & D 5500
12/31/2013

Customer review by casegal

2.0 stars by casegal

We purchased the 5500 model 6 months ago to replace an 8 year old Brinkman. This barbecue is very made very poorly. For $400+ dollars, I would think it would be a bit more sturdy. It is also rusting although ours came with the Cover...which isn't holding up well either. The actual burners work decent. Spend a few extra bucks and by another brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
casegal
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the money
7/29/2013

Customer review by JaysonS

4.0 stars by JaysonS

This is a fairly good deal for the money. I was able to put it together in about 1.5 hours and it works as well as I had hoped! I'm loving the 4 burners and the extra room I have to cook now. The only negative things I can say is that when it arrived the shippers had clearly thrown this around (the box was pretty shredded) which translated to the tin or aluminum being dented out of shape and I had to spend some time with a mallet fixing the structure. The side burner doesn't work at the moment, but that might be my own mistake when putting it together. All-in-all, this grill is a good buy and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaysonS
Beverly, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by katchile

3.0 stars by katchile

The product doesn't come in perfect conditions. Some of the parts come bent or with imperfections. I had to return the first grill I received because an important piece was bent. The second time around I just wanted to start using it, so I kept it. For the price I think it should arrive in perfect conditions. The instructions say it will take 35 mins to put together, but I took 2 1/2 hrs. I've been using the grill for now 2 weeks and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katchile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by ntmud8r

3.0 stars by ntmud8r

The only problem I had witht the grill was the fact it appered to have been dropped several times in transport. When I opened the packaging up it had several dents on and around the grill. This also had a huge impact on installation diue to aligning holes up for screws to be installed. Not pleased with shiiping at all but the grill seems to work fine. Also found other grills witht the same features cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ntmud8r
Virginina beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice grill but.....
6/30/2014

Customer review by pepper2430

2.0 stars by pepper2430

I am angry there was a dent in the back of the grill, in the back panel and on the warming rack .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pepper2430
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love IT!!!
7/22/2014

Customer review by 7heaven

5.0 stars by 7heaven

It was easy to put together, but it was missing a pin, but a hair clip worked just right. And it was great on the price too when we needed a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7heaven
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill for the money
8/5/2014

Customer review by stocksn

5.0 stars by stocksn

All parts wrapped so nothing came damaged. Tools to put together came included. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stocksn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and well made
8/6/2014

Customer review by avidgriller

5.0 stars by avidgriller

Read other reviews on damage and was a little nervous. Mine arrived by Fed Ex and box was in pretty good shape. Assembly took more than the 35 minutes estimated- about 1 hour. Everything went together smoothly and all parts were there. Very easy to follow instructions and a lot of the hardware was pre-installed. Grill lit up right away and looks great. Got rained on before I could buy a cover but no signs of rusting other posters mentioned. I would say grill was an excellent value at $179 delivered. Would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
avidgriller
Huntington,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing grill for the price
8/11/2014

Customer review by Bikkstah

5.0 stars by Bikkstah

Bought this online and had it shipped to my house. It was packaged perfectly with no damage to any parts. I put it together in 15 minutes or so without any issues. Used it this afternoon to grill some brats with no issues. Comparable grills as far as # of burners and BTUs will run you $500+ at Lowes/Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bikkstah
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.