Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This Grill Exceeded my expectations!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by ChefRocky

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ChefRocky
by ChefRocky

I was a bit afraid of ordering online without being able to see and feel my new purchase but the specs and the Black and Decker name eased my concerns. I was impressed with the timely delivery and the two courteous drivers who called ahead to schedule and took it right to my back yard where the assembly was surprisingly easy. A screwdriver was included and the only tool needed! The box was a little beat up but everything inside was fine. I had to twist the stainless steel doors a little to align properly and impressed myself in doing so! I actually had fun watching it come together so quickly. I didn't think I would be cooking that night at first glance of the detailed instruction manual but I was ready with the steaks for dinner before my wife was! The high temperature chars the outside while keeping the juices inside, just how used to cook them when I worked as a broiler chef at the Holiday Inn and Hoffman House restaurants. This Grill is everything I expected and more!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefRocky
Carmichael, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy with my grill
4/17/2013

Customer review by oldcamper1

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by oldcamper1
by oldcamper1

I found my new grill easy to assemble and was able to use it the day it arrived. The side burner is a welcome addition and allows the whole meal to be cooked in one place. I am happy that I purchased a larger grill which better fits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldcamper1
clayton,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
5/10/2013

Customer review by sweetlittlething

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by sweetlittlething
by sweetlittlething

After owning many grills over the years I think I have found a winner.It is simple to use and has all the features I have always wanted in one. I was impressed with Wal-Marts fast shipping and they even assembled the grill for me at no cost to me. My husband even likes making a quick burger on it and its so easy to clean- just burn it off and brush if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetlittlething
central wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheaply made
5/20/2013

Customer review by sallies

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by sallies
by sallies

When we picked up our package at Walmart, the box had dents and rips in it. We probably should have left it there. My husband got the entire grill together with many parts being dented. The grill doors were very flimsy and it was definitely cheaply made. We took it back to Walmart assembled and not in the original packaging but they were fine with giving us a refund. We won't buy another grill before seeing it constructed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallies
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BBQ for the price
5/10/2013

Customer review by BBQguruBKLYN

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by BBQguruBKLYN
by BBQguruBKLYN

5 burners,side searing burner, rotisserie kit(motor,spit,and forks) included! I wanted to pick it up at my nearest Walmart(about 22 miles away each way) but it was faster to have it delivered. The delivery cost was only $15. and change which would have been almost what it would have cost me for gas to get there and back.Used it yesterday for the first time....(2 burners to do about 15 chicken legs). I cooked them on low/medium and they started to burn.Turned it down as low as it could go. Very high heat(thermometer read almost 400 degrees).Awesome for only using 2 burners on low! The only negative I can say about this grill is that the metal(in and around the propane compartment) is a bit flimsy. Should have been thicker guage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQguruBKLYN
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by apmwd1

3.0 stars 5/28/2013 by apmwd1
by apmwd1

This is a nice grill for the money, but it could use some up grades. The sheet metal used is very light gauge and should be thicker. The assembly was easy with the way they had the pre- taped nuts in the joint areas with no nuts to hold or wrenches. The curved bar right in the bottom half could go away if metal was thicker. The last thing is the rod for rotisserie should be one piece. I have used it four times and the cooking surface is good and heat disturdution is very good had it all the way up to 550 degree to brake it in. Purchased this on line/ did not have in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apmwd1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best BBQ I have had yet
5/8/2013

Customer review by curt4x4

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by curt4x4
by curt4x4

Easy to put together, good quality, lots of space to cook for a big family and love the steak searing burner and rotisserie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curt4x4
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the money
6/16/2013

Customer review by j73alb

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by j73alb
by j73alb

It took about an hour to assemble. Came with a few minor scuffs and dings. Nothing noticeable. I've used it three times in the last three weeks. It gets hot quickly and cooks evenly. For the price, you can't beat the features! If you want better quality, upgrades, etc. then spend more money on a more expensive grill. I am very happy with this grill so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j73alb
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/16/2013

Customer review by foolishpleasure123

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by foolishpleasure123
by foolishpleasure123

wow the product is outstanding however the shipping was not so good had some minor damage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foolishpleasure123
Jacksonville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected from Black & Decker
5/12/2013

Customer review by Bill292

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Bill292
by Bill292

Now that I have it assembled and discarded all the packaging, I have noticed a couple defects that I would have returned the grill for had I seen them earlier. The cover has a large chip out of the enamel finish (about the size of a dime). That's bad enough, but it has been had touch up paint carelessly put over the chip in a poor attempt to hide it. That means they knew about it at the factory and decided to send trash out anyhow. Nice job B & D! The other defect wasn't noted until the grill was completely assembled because the knobs go on last. The knob for the searing station does not fit the shaft. To get it to go on I would have to bang on it with a hammer. Who knows how that might effect the valve.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill292
Hallstead, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by Carlos6058

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Carlos6058
by Carlos6058

Very excited to operate this particular grill. Unfortunately, with missing and damaged parts. This grill is still non-functioning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlos6058
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
5/13/2013

Customer review by Antman1951

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Antman1951
by Antman1951

I was searching all the reviews on barbeques and decide to give this one a second look...Fast shipping and was all together and cooking in about a little over an hour....Very easy assembly compared to other grills I have put together....I hope it stands up!! Time will tell....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antman1951
Lindenhurst,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed
4/4/2013

Customer review by wwshoper

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by wwshoper
by wwshoper

The grille arrived damaged and missing parts. Even though the manufacture was very helpful, I am still waiting on those parts. There were many little dents and bent item which at first I over look because I love grilling out . I at this point went ahead and used it, and if the other parts don't arrive soon will look into returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwshoper
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grill
5/29/2013

Customer review by Wood88

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Wood88
by Wood88

I haven't tried it out yet but I think it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wood88
Kingfisher, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fathers day present ever, a grill.
6/19/2013

Customer review by ansabell

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ansabell
by ansabell

The Black & Decker 5500 series 75,000 BTU 5 burner gas grill with side searing burner,rotisserie, and motor, is everything you could want in a grill. whether you are cooking steaks, hamburgers, hotdogs, or chicken and a nice London broil. This grill works perfect.an

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ansabell
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooking qualities, instr. need improvement
6/11/2014

Customer review by HBNL

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by HBNL
by HBNL

We have only had this BBQ a short time and it seems to be of good quality. However, the manual indicates that the estimated assembly time is 35 minutes. It is actually more like 3 to 4 hours. We had difficulty locating some of the parts since some of the smaller parts were packaged inside others. Also some parts were already in place and this was not indicated. Some of the pictures in the illustrated parts list were confusing since there is no indication of the sizes of the parts. We recommend that the parts themselves be labelled (on the parts) or packaging. The bolts that were listed as being preassembled on one of the parts were missing. When I called for replacements they sent a complete hardware kit and it took approximately a month for it to arrive (it wasn't shipped until about 2 weeks after we called). All in all, I think we are going to like the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBNL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes