Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very comfy, very durable
7/4/2013

Customer review by jmasuk

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by jmasuk
by jmasuk

the set is just beautiful. i don't understand why people give bad reviews for products coming damaged. that doesn't mean the set itself is a bad product, just the shipping service is. i love this set. very comfy and plenty of room for everyone. it comes with a fire pit poker that also works to remove the cover for the fire pit that gets hot to the touch wile using the fire pit. also, the set does come with a flat cover to make the table a flat area if you don't want to use the fire pit. i wasn't expecting that because i hadn't seen it in the picture. very happy i bought this set.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmasuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great value and very comfortable!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Headtothebeach

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Headtothebeach
by Headtothebeach

After months of searching this is the by far the best value for the money. The chairs and loveseats are comfortable and high enough on the back. We like that they have sturdy metal bars under the cushions, not rubber straps that sag with time. It's very nice looking and we've received many compliments. My handy husband converted the wood fire pit to a lava rock fire pit connected to a gas line.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Headtothebeach
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For Your Buck
7/17/2013

Customer review by ChutzpahNW

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by ChutzpahNW
by ChutzpahNW

I was hesitant to purchase this due to some ratings but saw it's cousin was well rated so went ahead. It's GREAT. It all arrives in a giant box. The seating is preassembled. The cushion color is much more beige then the yellowish pictures. The throw pillows are not the best quality but are easily replaceable. The cushions fit really well. Love that it comes with a poker, grate, and cover for when the fire pit is not in use. We'll see how it stands up to the weather!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChutzpahNW
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's true, you get what you (don't) pay for!
7/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though this set is on the low end of the scale at $500 for patio furniture (which is still a lot of money!), I expected (erroneously it seems) more quality than I got. I ordered this online and was shocked at how light the chairs and benches are. I literally lifted all four pieces together and carried them several feet to my patio. Right out of the box, the paint on one of the table legs was scratched, and part of the same table leg was bent so that it wouldn't fit into the cross piece. When I tried to make it fit, the weld holding the piece to the leg broke. In addition, a seat cushion to one of the chairs was too small. The cushions were mildly dirty and one has a small light stain on it. When I first called to complain about the table leg I was only aware of the paint scratch, so CS ordered touch-up paint to be sent instead of a new table leg. After I realized that the leg was also bent, they offered to send a new leg. When I called back the third time because of the wrongly sized cushion, they ordered a new cushion to be sent. Although the set looks good, the cushions are just "ok" comfort wise. I must insert here that I was pleasantly surprised that CS was so responsive and agreed to send replacement parts with no question and without requiring the bad parts to be sent back first. But in this case, great CS can't overcome the poor quality and too many defects for me to recommend this set. In hindsight, I would never attempt to purchase a product like this online again unless I had already seen it in a store and knew it was the exact set that I wanted. I also wish I had spent a little more money for a better quality set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Newdeckonwer

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Newdeckonwer
by Newdeckonwer

I was so impressed ~ it was delivered exacting when said ~ easyly put together and beyond prefect for the price and prefect fit!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newdeckonwer
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful set!!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by BreeVee

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by BreeVee
by BreeVee

Very nice set. I have more kids that I can handle !! (Lol) N this poor set has had 1year of abuse n all u have to do is get a soapy rag n wipe them clean!! Still fluffy !! Did I tell u I'm using it as a living room set ! When u have a 1,2,3,4,7,8,13,14,16 year old water proof furniture is ur best friend!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeVee
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality, but cushions not what I expected
9/23/2013

Customer review by soday

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by soday
by soday

The cushions that came with the product are a sandy brown color, not yellow as on the internet. I was missing 2 of the cushions and am still waiting to get them in the mail (its been about 10 days since I reported it to the manufacturer). I like the product overall and it is good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soday
Fryburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The set is nice to look at but the quality is poor
8/26/2013

Customer review by CeezeeC

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by CeezeeC
by CeezeeC

At first site this patio set met my expectations, but the second I sat on it, I could feel the bars beneath the cushions. The cushions are so cheaply filled that I will feel embarrassed when my visitors start to squirm, as I will know that the bars beneath the cushions begins to hurt after sitting for more than 10 minutes. I've been trying to figure what I could use under the cushions to make sitting more comfortable. It's just poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeezeeC
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/7/2014

Customer review by ccast

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by ccast
by ccast

I recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccast
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
9/5/2013

Customer review by NoelM

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by NoelM
by NoelM

What a deal. We absolutely love this set. It is so comfy. The only thing that I did not like about the set was that there was one leg on each of the loveseats that appears very bent. It does not affect the loveseat at all but it does make it look defective. Also the cushions are not yellow they are more of a beige color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoelM
Powhatan, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRODUCT IS GOOD - DELIVERY WAS QUICK
4/18/2013

Customer review by TYGER1

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by TYGER1
by TYGER1

WE WERE HAPPY TO RECEIVE THE SET SOONER THAN THE PROJECTED DELIVERY DATE. WE WERE NOT HAPPY THAT IT WAS DAMAGED DURING SHIPPING. TWO OF THE CHAIRS WERE DAMAGED. WE THEN FOUND OUT THAT IT WOULD BE 6-8 WEEKS FOR THE NEW CHAIRS TO BE DELIVERED...

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TYGER1
WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by genesmarie

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by genesmarie
by genesmarie

We received the boxed item from a freight service and were disappointed with how torn up the box was upon arrival. The set is nice on the eyes at first glance, and will serve it's purpose once a few things are remedied, but there were some snags. One of the chairs had a leg that was bent, and the finish was scratched on several pieces :( The two seater couches came with the wrong cushions (one of the cushions was smaller than the other and belonged to a chair seat). We can't complain that these items have not been remedied until we call the seller and see what their customer service provides. We are hoping this will be taken care of.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genesmarie
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
2/13/2014

Customer review by placida

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by placida
by placida

Received bent table, cushion buttons lose, cushions not comfortable, within 30 days cushions started to mold, mildew and the furniture Is in a screened in area with roof and 3 walls. My old patio furniture that I have had for years does not have mold on it. Poor quality cushions!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
placida
englewood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very happy with my purchase
4/22/2014

Customer review by KathyD44

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by KathyD44
by KathyD44

We were very happy with this set. It required very little setup and assembly. Our set was shipped to the store, without problems. It actually arrived 3 days earlier than expected. Quality seems great for the price paid. We shall see how it holds up, but so far I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyD44
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Tkvartan

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Tkvartan
by Tkvartan

I was a little apprehensive when first ordering this set. But once I received it, a week early I may add, I was very happy. I love the cherry look. The cushions are a nice soft gold color, not yellow. And the set up was super easy. It pretty much came pre-assembled it the box. I am so glad I purchased this set! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tkvartan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by ljkel

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ljkel
by ljkel

Great set of furniture, the only thing I don't like about it is the cushions are a little hard. But I'm sure they will loosen up with time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljkel
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.