Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very pleased with this karoake machine!
12/31/2012

Customer review by NMJLJ

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by NMJLJ
by NMJLJ

After researching karaoke machines online and seeing that the majority received very negative reviews I was very hesitant about purchasing one, but if I could find a decent one it would be a perfect gift for my daughter who loves to sing. This one was newly released and had no reviews at all but I took the leap because she has an IPOD Touch which it said it supported. I was thrilled that the IPOD touch does work perfectly with this machine, allowing you to call up You Tube Karaoke songs and display them on your TV to sing along with. The CD+G cds also work fine but you hopefully won't have to buy so many with multiple options. It has worked perfectly so far and we've had lots of fun with it in the few days since Christmas. Also light weight so portable too. Get another mic for duets. The only thing that I've noticed at all negative is that it doesn't seem to allow for a high enough voice volume for soft voices, meaning that the music sometimes seems to override the singer. But maybe we haven't learned how to adjust this just right yet. Overall, love this machine!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMJLJ
Naperville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by papaPWE

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by papaPWE
by papaPWE

This machine did the basic tasks, very basically! From the advertising, one might think that the I-pad that can be attached will work as a screen while playing CD-G, and all the other formats. It is a Karaoke player after all: Nope. After hooking it to a tv, I found the music couldn't be turned down in volume, with out also turning down the Mic input. The Mic can be turned up and down, but even at max volume, the music from the CD-G was too loud to allow the voice of the singer to be heard well. I returned this item to Walmart, and was pleased with the customer support and the only questions asked was a simple why I didn't want to keep this machine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaPWE
Ann Arbor Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for home entertainment
6/4/2013

Customer review by Rikenn

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Rikenn
by Rikenn

This is a fairly good product if you want to make the most of your money. You can play your CD-G, MP3-G (with USB port) or plug in your iPad, iPod and look for karaoke songs on YouTube. The downside is that the volume for the microphone is not that good and you should have the machine on high volume to hear the actual singing voice. If you're a bit picky about the singing quality this could be an issue. But overall this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikenn
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by speck33

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by speck33
by speck33

I've had this machine for probably about a month now...and first thing I done when unpacking it was trying it out with IPad and television and it works perfect. I also have friends wanting to get together to have fun. I also purchased a karaoke disc set and plan on purchasing another microphone for it later.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speck33
VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works well with iPad..... Needs better microphone
1/2/2013

Customer review by Wandabonesteel

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Wandabonesteel
by Wandabonesteel

So good so far. Works well with my iPad. The microphone seemed to short out immediately so I would suggest buying a better microphone for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wandabonesteel
Sprint texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the money!!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Gramma999

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Gramma999
by Gramma999

I purchased this Karaoke Player for my granddaughter's birthday. I am truly amazed at how easily it functions. All we did was hook it up. Attach her iPad. Went to ITunes and she was off on a world of unending music. She just happened to receive CD's from family members of her favorite artists as well. Happy granddaughters make happy grammas. It also makes for a lot of button popping parents.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramma999
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Entertainment!
12/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it! Works for me and my three year old. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this one must have been defective
12/27/2012

Customer review by Mcsunni

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Mcsunni
by Mcsunni

The concept was great but on this machine, if you tried to get the microphone loud enough to go over the music, the music just got louder. The mike by itself worked- just the separation of the two did not. Also, I could not get the Ipad function to show the words. I took this one back & got the machine that shows the words right on the machine. It works great!! And the microphone worked as it should too. So I think this Ipad dock machine may have been defective. Walmart took it back, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcsunni
Palm Harbor FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/12/2013

Customer review by BigGuyD

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BigGuyD
by BigGuyD

This thing is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuyD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren LOVE this machine!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Boharrelson

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Boharrelson
by Boharrelson

Bought this for c'mas for my grandchildren ages 10, 5 and 3. They love to sing and dance and I love watching. It's easy for them, each one knows how to use it. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boharrelson
Auburn, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oh my god i love it
10/26/2013

Customer review by carsoncoco

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by carsoncoco
by carsoncoco

I love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsoncoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does what it says. Worth the price but not anything overly impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit for beginner and professional alike.
5/4/2013

Customer review by rangerfred

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by rangerfred
by rangerfred

Just the karaoke player I have been looking for. I have been performing Karaoke for a number of years now. I have a number of custom CDs that I use for performances but have really been enjoying the vast selection of music available on You Tube using my iPad. Now I can still use my karaoke CDs and the iPad with the same unit. Great fidelity and volume and very user friendly controls too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangerfred
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great karaoke machine for beginners!
1/4/2014

Customer review by Tb1171

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Tb1171
by Tb1171

Machine was a great value. I had no issues getting the free songs and getting everything set up. The machine really is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tb1171
Bartow, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/31/2013

Customer review by lubtashopp

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by lubtashopp
by lubtashopp

My father n law loved this gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lubtashopp
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice but not user friendly
1/5/2014

Customer review by kilochomp

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by kilochomp
by kilochomp

Difficult if even possible to get to work with Ipad. We have both the IPad3 which plugs in direct when slid into place or it comes with a patch cord for the Gen4. Neither would show lyrics without first downloading songs and transfering them to disc or something of that nature. It would, however, contect to the tv for lyrics but your voice would not come through the mic without it turn up to the highest volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilochomp
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
No point can't hear voice over music
12/24/2013

Customer review by Hopefullyhelpful456

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Hopefullyhelpful456
by Hopefullyhelpful456

Even with no music, and mic volume all the way up you can barely hear your voice through the machine, so really what's the point

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopefullyhelpful456
Would recommend to a friend? No