Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
Wobbly but nice
7/27/2013

Customer review by Kymosabe

4.0 stars by Kymosabe

This laptop tray is very handy and easy to assemble. It requires only 6 woodscrews easily installed with a Phillips screwdriver. It's sturdy with U-shaped legs that can be adjusted from 4" to 10" in height, and works well in bed or on the floor. I have a 17" laptop and it fits very nicely, with lots of room for a mouse and externals on the right side. The reason it didn't get 5 stars is that due to the U-shaped legs it's a little wobbly on soft, cushy surfaces. A very good product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kymosabe
Hiawatha, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Jmancee

5.0 stars by Jmancee

This table met all of my expectations. Some minor assembly required but was easy to do. I am currently confined to a bed and was able to fix it while in bed. It has a good quality feel to it and meets all my needs.Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jmancee
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful for the price.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Katiebug94

4.0 stars by Katiebug94

This little tray is perfect for use in my college dorm, especially for the price, as some other similar trays are more expensive. It was very easy to put together and has the handy little cup holder, which I like. I know some other people have said its wobbly, which it is to an extent, but you have to consider you're using it on a bed. Sure, a tray with four individual legs instead of two would probably be more stable, but honestly, once I've put my laptop on it, the weight of it makes it more stable, and this way the height is adjustable, which was also handy. I'd recommend it for anyone who wants one of these on the cheap. I've used it for everything from using my laptop and tablet, to doing homework on it without having to sit at my desk for hours.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katiebug94
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Tvtom1

5.0 stars by Tvtom1

Better than I expected. Use it to read books, play with Ipad and computer. Easily moved the drink holder to the front as more convenient fit in furniture.l

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tvtom1
Mpls. Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for reading or laptops!
12/12/2012

Customer review by jskuban

4.0 stars by jskuban

Love the lap desk, it is adjustable, black so it goes with everything and functional. The only down side is the drink holder on the side only lasted 3 days. Would suggest not putting it on or securing it differently. Otherwise it is exactly what its supposed to be and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jskuban
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not well assembled
10/26/2012

Customer review by spiderkeeper

2.0 stars by spiderkeeper

Arrived when promised, 3 of the 4 screws holding it together fell out of the holes when I set it up, they would not tighten up. Product looks good but the legs are not as wide as they could be for stability. The tray has can be adjusted for 4 different angles a very nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spiderkeeper
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Lap Desk
2/9/2014

Customer review by Scheknul

4.0 stars by Scheknul

When I bought this product, I wanted something sturdy, and stable while I laid in bed. Something to read books to lessen eye strain, and arm strain. It also serves my needs with holding my laptop, or e-reader. Mostly pre-built, so finishing construction was simple and easy. All I had to do was put in a few screws for the cup holder, and anti-slide-bar. The design for putting the screws in could have been easier, but the desk followed the K.I.S.S method, so I can't really complain much. For it's price, and how sturdy it is, I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scheknul
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves my purposes
7/3/2014

Customer review by Ecosenior

4.0 stars by Ecosenior

A tad wobbly for bed use, but overall an excellent item for laptop use. Decreases strain on neck and back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ecosenior
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not exactly what I needed.....
10/1/2013

Customer review by 4Beatrice

4.0 stars by 4Beatrice

To help with medical issues, I need a tray which will elevate my laptop and my reading materials. This one seemed to be what I needed and unlike most other trays the elevation has three settings. I am having problems using it, however. First of all, the moveable part of the tray is on the left side. This would be perfect for a left-handed person, but is strenuous to me. It is also heavy and difficult to handle. If these two problems are not an issue for you, it would be perfect. I am very disappointed and probably return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4Beatrice
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for lefthanders
9/5/2013

Customer review by megan911

5.0 stars by megan911

I wish this could be used the other way. My laptop would be on the wrong side if I use s mouse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
megan911
Fort Myers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Its nice, but not stable.
6/17/2014

Customer review by Aleka9

2.0 stars by Aleka9

I bought one of these to work in bed. The table is nice, the top is strong and big enough for the laptop and mouse, the cup holder is cool, i used to put pencils and pens inside... But.... the table is not stable, the metal legs are rounded on the corners so its takes away stability every time I move everything falls on me, so I have to be holding it, which is very uncomfortable. Thought of taking it back, but my husband had gotten rid of the box, so we decided to keep it... but Im not 100% happy with it and not willing to pay another $45 dollars so something similar...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aleka9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not steady
2/11/2014

Customer review by fflick

3.0 stars by fflick

the tray is great... till you try to use it in bed. the legas are not wide enough so it tilts.... :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fflick
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good solid lap tray
3/14/2013

Customer review by beckyb54

4.0 stars by beckyb54

when I finally recieved my tray I was excited, it was very easy to assemble, and was very solid. The only problem I have with this item is it's very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beckyb54
Auburn MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atlantic table
11/4/2013

Customer review by Shopguy2013

3.0 stars by Shopguy2013

I feel the board is kind of heavy on its own should be made a bit more lighter. Also the legs are tough move up or down. Should be more easier way move it. The locks on the legs are very difficult to unlock them which is good but should be easy to get them unlock to move them up and down,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopguy2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You might rethink your decision
9/26/2014

Customer review by DocO53

2.0 stars by DocO53

I read all of the reviews before I bought this thinking this Laptop tray would be a good idea while sitting in bed. First off, if you have a laptop larger than 15" you might want to reconsider. I have a 17" and is too much for this tray. As long as you hold on to the Laptop or tray while typing it won't fall. The design is horrible. The two legs should be spread out at least another inch or two on each side. The engineering design is horrible. If you elderly you will need to have your son or daughter open the box for you. That was a small chore. Don't get excited about the cup holder unless you have a very small cup and a lid on it. Sorry. Slight delay. My Laptop jut slipped off of the tray. It is fairly easy to install but you will need a phillips screwdriver and patience lining up the screws. Overall I would not recommend this product. Simple engineering would have made this an incredible buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocO53
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall meets my expectations.
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bittersweet261

4.0 stars by Bittersweet261

Only thing is that I cannot adjust the width of the legs ... Side to side. I am in a bed and the legs are a little wider than I would like, making a little harder to use. Love the side area for the mouse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bittersweet261
Cynthiana, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tray table
2/18/2014

Customer review by w31kn12143

4.0 stars by w31kn12143

I most often purchase items for the utility and price and I am well pleased when both meet my expectations. Initially, I was displeased because the unit I received came apart within hours of receiving it. I called, reported it and was quickly sent a replacement. I believe the set screws on the table side were defective and it came apart in my hands. The replacement worked to my expectations and allowed me to sit, watch tv and work on my computer with great ease. For the price and utility, I'm happy; if only I could keep it out of the hands of my son.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
w31kn12143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop desk
8/1/2014

Customer review by Simbaca

4.0 stars by Simbaca

I use this desk almost daily and really like it. I can sit in a chair or on my bed and work very comfortably. I would recommend this laptop desk to anyone who likes to be flexible where they work and likes the comfort of sitting in a chair, on a couch or on their bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Simbaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by PrincessPat777

5.0 stars by PrincessPat777

I just love this lap tray. It is sturdy and well built and very handy in bed. Works good for eating when I am not feeling well. It is fine with my iPad on it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrincessPat777
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
convient and cost effective
7/10/2014

Customer review by IM4stan

4.0 stars by IM4stan

works great for what I wanted. I wish it were 4 inches shorter so it would fit my chair. I guess I need a chair that was 4 inches wider. I did not install the cup holder because I did not need if. My tablet fits both vertical and horizontal and allows the power plug to remain plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IM4stan
Shady Cove Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews