Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great Buy!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Cincydiva

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Cincydiva
by Cincydiva

bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cincydiva
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my BEST buys ever!
1/30/2013

Customer review by AlexLikesGreatDeals

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by AlexLikesGreatDeals
by AlexLikesGreatDeals

I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexLikesGreatDeals
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check your poles before you leave the store
2/1/2013

Customer review by MarkFromTexas

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MarkFromTexas
by MarkFromTexas

The product is well designed and sturdy HOWEVER I purchased 2 of these units and BOTH contained only 3 of the necessary upright pole end pieces instead of 4. The wheels screw into the end pieces of each pole and 1 pole was missing this threaded piece. Both units had a missing piece! I had to go back and exchange the one unit for another unit. Obviously a packaging problem. Otherwise an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkFromTexas
PasaGetDownDena TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great alternative closet
7/26/2014

Customer review by NicGreen

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NicGreen
by NicGreen

I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably the best rack I've ever purchased
8/18/2014

Customer review by WendyS542

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by WendyS542
by WendyS542

My daughter was a pageant girl and we had oodles of heavy gowns and costumes. Needless to say we have tried every garment rack out there (it seems) and they all broke eventually due to the weight. THIS rack isn't going anywhere. It is a brick house, built to last and can endure the weight. No more coming home to a broken rack and piles of clothes on the floor!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WendyS542
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy and looks great!
4/1/2013

Customer review by bakertew

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by bakertew
by bakertew

I just bought this rack and put it together last night. I was a little skeptical that it would hold all of my clothes because I have a lot! It not only held all of my clothes it held some quilts and pillows on the top shelf and a bunch of my shoes on the bottom shelf! I am going to purchase one of these for each of my children so it is easier for them to reach and sort their own clothes!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakertew
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Garment Rack I have ever used
9/13/2014

Customer review by CardiffGirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CardiffGirl
by CardiffGirl

This is such a great product!! I bought two garment racks last year with center poles....they cost twice as much and are totally unstable so I started searching for something better. I just had two of these garment racks delivered and love them!!! They are VERY sturdy, great shelves at top and bottom for shoes, hats, etc., and the double poles are great. When you put this together you can decide if you want the poles positioned to the outside, inside, or one of each.....depending on the space it will be in and how you plan to use it. Both poles positioned to the outside give you room for two full racks of regular or wide hangers w/clothing. You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardiffGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Making a New Closet Space
5/22/2013

Customer review by Sara768

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Sara768
by Sara768

This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sara768
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Extra Storage
8/16/2014

Customer review by PTMezzo

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by PTMezzo
by PTMezzo

I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTMezzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Impromptu "Closet"
8/19/2014

Customer review by LetaP

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by LetaP
by LetaP

My previous clothing rack (a different item and brand than this) completely collapsed and the plastic parts snapped in multiple places, so I purchased this one as a replacement. The set up was fairly easy, but a detail was missing (or was unclear) in the last step that left me with four pieces that were to be put on with the wheels. Other than that, this garment rack is great. It's very durable and can hold MANY clothes (trust me). If you will be using this as an impromptu closet like me, there's plenty of room for shoes on the two racks. I also set my bottom rack pretty high so that I can stack shoe boxes below on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super product
8/30/2013

Customer review by BHGfanatic

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BHGfanatic
by BHGfanatic

I had 2 for many years and I just bought 6 more. My expectations were high and I wasn't let down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHGfanatic
Spring Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Needed!
9/17/2014

Customer review by JOROX

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by JOROX
by JOROX

I am happy to confirm that all of the previous reviews were spot on! This product met my needs and exceeded my expectations. It took me about 30 minutes or so to assemble the product and as reported, I did not need any additional tools. The kit provides a small wrench to tighten the wheels. Once assembled, the rack is very sturdy and the wheels make it easy to move around my laundry room so that I can continue to access other storage cabinets in the room. The double rack will hold an amazing number of clothing articles. Initially, I worried that the items would bump into one another or become tangled, but there is in fact plenty of room. The swinging arm below will also hold a fair number of items and you can close the arm even with clothing items hanging from the arm so that it is not in the way. Again, this is a great item and after a few weeks I am still very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOROX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
8/14/2014

Customer review by BarginShopper01

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by BarginShopper01
by BarginShopper01

This is an excellent product. It is sturdy. The wheels are large and easy to maneuver. It is easy to assemble. Great design, great appearance, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginShopper01
White Plains, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An affordable rack that will last
9/14/2014

Customer review by PetalumaDon

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by PetalumaDon
by PetalumaDon

I was looking for a garment rack stronger than the inexpensive one I bought not long ago, and that didn't cost a small fortune. Very happy to have found this one, it exceeds what's to be expected at the price. It has all-metal construction, industrial-quality casters (2 of them can be locked), 2 shelves and lots of hanging space. The bottom shelf can be placed at a height other than pictured, allowing boxes to be stored underneath for instance. The 4-pole, 2-shelf construction helps the structure keep the straight shape. A great purchase for a bedroom short on closet space. By the way, the other, inexpensive rack partly collapsed from the weight of clothes and lost a plastic caster from being dragged on carpet; it is now used in the back yard for light-duty clothes/blanket drying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetalumaDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprized
10/5/2014

Customer review by Sarahbear29

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Sarahbear29
by Sarahbear29

Honestly, I am shocked at how well built and sturdy this garment rack is. I think it is a commercial grade rack. It is certainly well made. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahbear29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Design
9/15/2014

Customer review by ShirtFreak

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by ShirtFreak
by ShirtFreak

If you're in the market for a well designed super durable double pole garment rack, look no further. I own 3 and the space they free up in your closets is phenominal. If you load down one side with garments while keeping the other side empty, it will tip. But that is simple physics and easily remedied with common sense.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShirtFreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's ok
8/24/2014

Customer review by Lindsey89

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Lindsey89
by Lindsey89

Plenty sturdy for clothes. Like other reviews say to can't use both sides of the rack and have it against the wall

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindsey89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great investment at reasonable cost
9/23/2014

Customer review by 77demand

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by 77demand
by 77demand

This garment rack absolutely met all my expectations, especially appearance & durability. Very sturdy and stable. I love it. It was easy to assemble, was proud of myself! It serves my purpose just right. Storage space on bottom & top. Lots of space to hang my garments & fits perfect in the room I now call my walk-in closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77demand
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
3/26/2013

Customer review by EskieChiLover

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by EskieChiLover
by EskieChiLover

When I needed additional storage space for my clothes I bought this rack and it fit my needs perfectly and then some. I love the two shelves. It is easily assembled and easily taken apart and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EskieChiLover
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I liked ti so much I just ordered a second one.
8/24/2014

Customer review by twotobeforgotten

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by twotobeforgotten
by twotobeforgotten

This has been a life saver I an in a rented apartment and the closet space is insufficient. This meets my needs and I can move on with my life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twotobeforgotten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews