Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great For Making a New Closet Space
5/22/2013

Customer review by Sara768

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Sara768
by Sara768

This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara768
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this rack!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Brendandy

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Brendandy
by Brendandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack is perfect! Sturdy and very easy to put together. Got the idea for a mini mud room from Better Homes and Gardens magazine article. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brendandy
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy enough for all my clothes
12/24/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Steph
by Steph

I had another product from Walmart that was a double bar rack but it broke under the weight of all my clothes. This one was heavier, sturdier and was easy to put together. It easily rolls with all my clothes on and does not tip over. Since I move alot it will be easy to break down when I move. Highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative closet
7/26/2014

Customer review by NicGreen

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NicGreen
by NicGreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Henry
by Henry

Great value for the price, really strong and doesn't look cheap. I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
1/4/2016

Customer review by Asnlsma

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Asnlsma
by Asnlsma

Very sturdy and great for organizing. Only draw back is, it is large so requires a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asnlsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
2/2/2016

Customer review by sellis29

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by sellis29
by sellis29

Fits the bill! Heavy duty and stylish..not at all flimsy or cheap looking! I have clothes hanging everywhere on this rack and it doesn't seem fazed one bit! Like other reviews...be warned it's large and does require quite a bit of space!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sellis29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it and it's easy to setup!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Tamika

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Tamika
by Tamika

My husband usually sets everything up, but I did this myself and I'm so proud. It's pretty easy to setup...I love this hanging rack!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my BEST buys ever!
1/30/2013

Customer review by AlexLikesGreatDeals

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by AlexLikesGreatDeals
by AlexLikesGreatDeals

I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexLikesGreatDeals
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy assembly
1/12/2016

Customer review by BajaMimi

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by BajaMimi
by BajaMimi

This is almost a one person project. Directions and diagrams are easy to understand and NO TOOLS REQUIRED. The only thing I needed help with were up-righting after the wheels were attached.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BajaMimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rack
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cclubpam

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cclubpam
by Cclubpam

My only issue is the location of the hanging bars, I switched mine to the inside due to lack of space. With the bars on the outside the rack & clothes take up too much room. Love the sturdiness of the shelves & casters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cclubpam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Extra Storage
8/16/2014

Customer review by PTMezzo

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by PTMezzo
by PTMezzo

I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTMezzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hanging rack
1/22/2016

Customer review by LDMO

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by LDMO
by LDMO

This rack is an absolute must have for any laundry room or bedroom without sufficient closet space. It doesn't tilt, it's made well and has a huge amount of storage area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
1/21/2016

Customer review by Faith

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Faith
by Faith

Easy to ensemble and very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Angelina

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Angelina
by Angelina

Sturdy, easy to assemble, and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Garment Rack I have ever used
9/13/2014

Customer review by CardiffGirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CardiffGirl
by CardiffGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a great product!! I bought two garment racks last year with center poles....they cost twice as much and are totally unstable so I started searching for something better. I just had two of these garment racks delivered and love them!!! They are VERY sturdy, great shelves at top and bottom for shoes, hats, etc., and the double poles are great. When you put this together you can decide if you want the poles positioned to the outside, inside, or one of each.....depending on the space it will be in and how you plan to use it. Both poles positioned to the outside give you room for two full racks of regular or wide hangers w/clothing. You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardiffGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great garment rack
12/30/2015

Customer review by BeccaRN

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BeccaRN
by BeccaRN

Easy set up- I put it together by myself. Seems very durable and is good quality for the price. I like the two sides for hanging as well as the storage on the top and bottom of the rack. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An affordable rack that will last
9/14/2014

Customer review by PetalumaDon

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by PetalumaDon
by PetalumaDon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a garment rack stronger than the inexpensive one I bought not long ago, and that didn't cost a small fortune. Very happy to have found this one, it exceeds what's to be expected at the price. It has all-metal construction, industrial-quality casters (2 of them can be locked), 2 shelves and lots of hanging space. The bottom shelf can be placed at a height other than pictured, allowing boxes to be stored underneath for instance. The 4-pole, 2-shelf construction helps the structure keep the straight shape. A great purchase for a bedroom short on closet space. By the way, the other, inexpensive rack partly collapsed from the weight of clothes and lost a plastic caster from being dragged on carpet; it is now used in the back yard for light-duty clothes/blanket drying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetalumaDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Cincydiva

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Cincydiva
by Cincydiva

bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cincydiva
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive Closet Option
11/26/2015

Customer review by TinyLiving

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by TinyLiving
by TinyLiving

My tiny bungalow has one small closet, so this clothes rack was the perfect solution to afford me with additional storage space. I looked into other, less expensive options, but this rack is sturdy, compact, and highly functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinyLiving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews