Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 118 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great For Making a New Closet Space
5/22/2013

Customer review by Sara768

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Sara768
by Sara768

This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara768
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this rack!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Brendandy

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Brendandy
by Brendandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack is perfect! Sturdy and very easy to put together. Got the idea for a mini mud room from Better Homes and Gardens magazine article. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brendandy
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality garment rack
5/21/2016

Customer review by Tapmom

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Tapmom
by Tapmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well constructed. Will hold several clothing items without a problem. Just a bit bigger than expected. Will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tapmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Control Missed this one!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Mr5050

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Mr5050
by Mr5050
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived quickly, outer packing undamaged. BUT, one of the shelves showed significant damage. I think it to be more than merely cosmetic, but used it anyway as the top shelf, which, I believe, will not get as much piled on it as the lower shelf will. The entire rack was easy to erect and this is the second one I have purchased. I continue to like it very much, damage notwithstanding!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr5050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alternative closet
7/26/2014

Customer review by NicGreen

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NicGreen
by NicGreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heavy duty garment rack
6/22/2016

Customer review by Janergirl

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Janergirl
by Janergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I needed when my husbands built in wire rack system fell off the wall in his closet. Ordered and picked up same day. Great price, easy to build- done in 20 minutes, sturdy and holds a lot- (if you are placing a lot of clothing on it, make sure you put clothes evenly on both sides or it will be off balance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/29/2016

Customer review by Happyone7

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Happyone7
by Happyone7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to set up and put together. It is very well made and very sturdy. I liked it so much I went back and bought a second one. I did not put the wheels on as I have low height in my bedroom and this was pretty tall and I wasn't planning on moving it around too much. There is a lot of space to hang things even on the sides and I love that you can put things on top as well as the bottom for extra storage space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyone7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better homes & garden double hanging garment rack
7/23/2016

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best garment rack I've had well worth the $. I have no closet & this rack hold all my items including coats. It is very sturdy. Smooth and easy to move. I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my BEST buys ever!
1/30/2013

Customer review by AlexLikesGreatDeals

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by AlexLikesGreatDeals
by AlexLikesGreatDeals

I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexLikesGreatDeals
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/7/2016

Customer review by Thegirl3

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Thegirl3
by Thegirl3

Very easy to put together, except the wheels, which I didn't need anyway. It is compact, which is great for small spaces. The shelves at the top and the bottom provides extra room for storage. The height (without the wheels) is reasonable, making it easy to reach for things. A free subscription to Better Homes and Gardens is included as well. Overall, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thegirl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this rack!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Mama23bs

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Mama23bs
by Mama23bs

This rack is exactly what I have been looking for. I have a family of five and was needing something that I could hang each family members clothes on at the same time while doing laundry. You literally can hang the clothes on all 4 sides. Then I put the laundry baskets at the bottom of the rack with anything that needs to be folded. I then roll everything to the bottom of the stairs for my kids to come take upstairs and put away. The rack was fairly easy to put together too. I think it took me about 45 min and you don't need any tools. = )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama23bs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/6/2016

Customer review by MicheleT

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by MicheleT
by MicheleT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicheleT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy
6/23/2016

Customer review by JGcountry

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by JGcountry
by JGcountry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the amount I paid, I was expecting something that would be sturdy . I only had about a dozen shirts on each side and it wanted to tip over and it is not sturdy enough to move after clothes are hung on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGcountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Cincydiva

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Cincydiva
by Cincydiva

bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.

Was this review helpful? (71) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cincydiva
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Garment Rack I have ever used
9/13/2014

Customer review by CardiffGirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CardiffGirl
by CardiffGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a great product!! I bought two garment racks last year with center poles....they cost twice as much and are totally unstable so I started searching for something better. I just had two of these garment racks delivered and love them!!! They are VERY sturdy, great shelves at top and bottom for shoes, hats, etc., and the double poles are great. When you put this together you can decide if you want the poles positioned to the outside, inside, or one of each.....depending on the space it will be in and how you plan to use it. Both poles positioned to the outside give you room for two full racks of regular or wide hangers w/clothing. You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardiffGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Needed!
9/17/2014

Customer review by JOROX

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by JOROX
by JOROX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy to confirm that all of the previous reviews were spot on! This product met my needs and exceeded my expectations. It took me about 30 minutes or so to assemble the product and as reported, I did not need any additional tools. The kit provides a small wrench to tighten the wheels. Once assembled, the rack is very sturdy and the wheels make it easy to move around my laundry room so that I can continue to access other storage cabinets in the room. The double rack will hold an amazing number of clothing articles. Initially, I worried that the items would bump into one another or become tangled, but there is in fact plenty of room. The swinging arm below will also hold a fair number of items and you can close the arm even with clothing items hanging from the arm so that it is not in the way. Again, this is a great item and after a few weeks I am still very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOROX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Extra Storage
8/16/2014

Customer review by PTMezzo

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by PTMezzo
by PTMezzo

I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTMezzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An affordable rack that will last
9/14/2014

Customer review by PetalumaDon

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by PetalumaDon
by PetalumaDon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a garment rack stronger than the inexpensive one I bought not long ago, and that didn't cost a small fortune. Very happy to have found this one, it exceeds what's to be expected at the price. It has all-metal construction, industrial-quality casters (2 of them can be locked), 2 shelves and lots of hanging space. The bottom shelf can be placed at a height other than pictured, allowing boxes to be stored underneath for instance. The 4-pole, 2-shelf construction helps the structure keep the straight shape. A great purchase for a bedroom short on closet space. By the way, the other, inexpensive rack partly collapsed from the weight of clothes and lost a plastic caster from being dragged on carpet; it is now used in the back yard for light-duty clothes/blanket drying.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetalumaDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Costume storage
4/26/2016

Customer review by Cravenshire

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Cravenshire
by Cravenshire

Our local theater group uses this to hang costumes during a performance and for storage.. The two shelves are handy for props. Very sturdy and lots of space. SO much better than the cheaper but flimsy ones. They don't last a full season. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cravenshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check your poles before you leave the store
2/1/2013

Customer review by MarkFromTexas

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MarkFromTexas
by MarkFromTexas

The product is well designed and sturdy HOWEVER I purchased 2 of these units and BOTH contained only 3 of the necessary upright pole end pieces instead of 4. The wheels screw into the end pieces of each pole and 1 pole was missing this threaded piece. Both units had a missing piece! I had to go back and exchange the one unit for another unit. Obviously a packaging problem. Otherwise an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkFromTexas
PasaGetDownDena TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews