Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
So far so good!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by 12345672378r4613297r

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by 12345672378r4613297r
by 12345672378r4613297r

I bought these very skeptically. I have always bought 'higher' end cookware ie. calphalon, cuisinart, and such. However they never seemed to last all that long before teflon coatings would start to flake and food would stick. I decieded to go with a cheaper walmart set and for the price of one high end pan I could buy a whole set every year if I had to. This wearever ceramic set is amazing so far. It has been three months nothing stick, everything browns well, and the coating is holding up very well. The only complaint i have so far is the red on the under side around the edges is wearing from dragging accross burners on stovetop.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12345672378r4613297r
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set of Pans
12/16/2012

Customer review by sj71004

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by sj71004
by sj71004

This is our second set of pans from Wearever and our first ceramic coated pans. We love them. Wearever makes very high quality poducts. The nonstick ceramic is simply amazing, just wipes clean no matter what you burn in them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj71004
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work Great!
2/21/2013

Customer review by finept

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by finept
by finept

So far, all the pots and pans have worked great for cooking. Clean-up is easy and I like how there is no Teflon to chip off and end up in our food! Really weird frying eggs in them though...can barely see the egg whites! :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finept
Bass Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
11/7/2012

Customer review by bj2527

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by bj2527
by bj2527

I bought 1 fry pan to try these out and its totally amazing!!! I am getting the whole set!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj2527
elko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
1/3/2013

Customer review by igobroke

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by igobroke
by igobroke

So far, I LOVE this cookware set! I have only had it a few weeks though. I purchased these ceramic pans because they are a safe alternative to Teflon. I put away all my other non stick pans, including a very expensive All Clad skillet, due to health concerns. These are a breeze to use and clean. They are everything I hoped they would be. One tiny problem though. When I need to cook rice with an airtight lid. These lids have an air vent. I have resorted to putting a piece of clear packaging tape over the air vent, to make it airtight. Once I am done cooking the rice, before cleaning, I remove the clear tape. Problem solved! I hope this cookware holds up for a long time, because I am enjoying using them. And the red color goes perfectly in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
igobroke
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I should have listened
10/15/2013

Customer review by gardenlady111

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by gardenlady111
by gardenlady111

The good reviews were from people who had just received the cookware. I also loved mine for the first few months. My large fry pan has never had metal utensils used on it, but it scratched from hard plastic. I cooked scrambled eggs this morning in the small frypan using oil and the eggs still stuck to the pan. How disappointing. I so want a set of pans that work well!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenlady111
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wearever
2/5/2014

Customer review by CaliGirlTia

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by CaliGirlTia
by CaliGirlTia

Love it - ground turkey doesn't stick, eggs don't stick, I made the perfect omlette. I bought this product so I could make Frittatas :)... they came out perfect - helps with my low calorie efforts by minimizing the amount of oil/butter needed in cooking. Highly recommended. EASY TO CLEAN!!! YAY!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGirlTia
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute Garbage
1/9/2014

Customer review by MrsVeggie

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by MrsVeggie
by MrsVeggie

I had been wanting a new set of pots/pans as my older non-stick set had seen better days. My MIL purchased this set for me for our anniversary and I was delighted...at first. It is a very "pretty" cookware set, that is until you use it. I followed all of the guidelines and procedures as I'd never had a ceramic set before and STILL this set turned out to be a terrible buy. I still have the largest pot in the plastic after having received the set 6 months ago out of fear of it turning out stained and discolored like the others. The instant you put any kind of oil, butter, cooking agent on the pot (even over low/medium heat) the pot begins to stain. Once you're done cooking and its time to clean - that's when the real fun begins! They aren't dishwasher safe. Period. NOTHING seems to get the stains off of the pots/pans other than baking soda and 20-30 minutes of elbow grease per pot/pan. No thank you! I have much better things to do with my time than to spend that kind of time hand washing each pot/pan. Oh and Wearever Customer Service is an absolute joke. Safe yourself the headache and don't buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVeggie
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
God's gift to cooks!
1/4/2013

Customer review by kacooper

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by kacooper
by kacooper

This cookware set is amazing, and definitely worth the money. I don't think you could make something burn and stick if you tried. This set is definitely the way to go, no question about it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kacooper
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2013

Customer review by Yoddy

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Yoddy
by Yoddy

A friend of mine got a set of Wear Ever ceramic kettles for Christmas. She liked them so well she got another set at Walmart. I went to get a set but they were out so I ordered a set for myself and also a set for my daughter for her birthday. My mother-in-law had a set of Wear Ever aluminum kettles years ago but the food stuck to them and aluminum was not as healthy as other materials. The food doesn't stick to the ceramic kettles and they are wonderful to cook with. I wish they would make a set of smaller kettles. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoddy
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've only used a few pans but so far so good!
4/18/2013

Customer review by kete1

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by kete1
by kete1

These pans are the perfect weight, not too heavy or too light - i was worried hey would be too light and feel cheapy but they definitely have some weight on em'. nothing sticks to them - i looked up online how to care for the ceramic- its best to wash and dry them first, then rub a layer of oil on them with paper towel or something before using them. Ceramic doesn't need to be heated on high in order to get high heat, so I've been keeping the burners down on medium and everything seems to be getting heated evenly. So far they really rock!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kete1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/8/2013

Customer review by Willogus

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Willogus
by Willogus

I have bought so much cookware over the years and honestly have never been satisfied with anything in the past, but for the first time in my adult life I can say I am THRILLED with my cookware purchase. These heat evenly, cook evenly, and the clean-up is so easy! I am not a great cook and have a couple of teenagers that often cook, this means we are not diligent in paying attention to the pans...things get burnt and even when this has happened these pans have cleaned up super easily and look brand new. They are also maintaining the nice red color without fading. I would recommend these without hesitation to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willogus
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ceramic pots
3/28/2013

Customer review by manyplums

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by manyplums
by manyplums

Tried fry pan for a couple of months and then got the full set. Nice white non stick surface and food cooks good easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manyplums
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, Great Price
5/22/2013

Customer review by DPlayer

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by DPlayer
by DPlayer

I read a lot of reviews to end up on this particular product. I needed to replace my old non-stick pans which were peeling cancer (I mean coating). We've been cooking with these for a couple months and they work very well. The pans seem to heat up very quickly (which is great) and it seems to be evenly distributed. I do second the comments some others have made about the rivets on the inside of the pan (that hold the handle). They do require a little extra attention when cleaning since things stick to the rim of the rivet but it cleans up easily. The non-stick surface has been great. I made some taco meat (with seasoning mix) and was worried I had 'stained' the surface because it looked like the plastic containers do after you put sauce in them. I was pleased to find with a simple wipe of a towel, it was all gone and bright white once again. My wife was concerned about the ridges on the bottom of the pans scratching the cooktop but so far so good.. haven't seen anything and I don't get the sense that they will but I still am a little more careful with these than my previous set just in case. I am pleased with the size of the pans and the number of pieces (I had more previously but always ended up using the same size pans anyway). Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPlayer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of Wearever
2/23/2015

Customer review by pmfamily

1.0 stars 2/23/2015 by pmfamily
by pmfamily

We purchased this set about one year ago. Recently, the lid of one of the frying pans made a popping sound and we saw that the lid had cracked into hundreds of pieces. When we picked up the lid it completely shattered. The lid had been on top of the frying pan but the heating element had been turned off several minutes earlier. It had never been exposed to extreme temperatures. We contacted customer service by email and were told that not only are the lids NOT under warrenty but also replacement lids are not sold separately. We made a follow up phone call to customer service to express our displeasure and disappointment and were told we could incur the cost of mailing the shattered lid along with frying pan to them and they would try to determine if there was a defect. They reiterated that the glass lids are not under warranty. This company does not provide customer servIce to consumers. I would never purchase anything from Wearever again and would caution against anyone trusting this company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/14/2013

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by sargeret
by sargeret

Best pots and pans I have used. Non-stick enamel. I have Nordicwear, Farberware, Cusinart, cast iron, various non-stick etc., and I have gotten rid of all the non-stick, some of the stainless steel, and only kept sizes that are not found in the WearEver in stainless steel and cast iron. I hope they carry these forever and I wish they carried other sizes that could be purchased separately. I bought a set and the two items they sold separately for myself and bought another 10 piece set as a gift for my daughter. She loves it also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
The best pots ever!!!
5/18/2013

Customer review by Zummie

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Zummie
by Zummie

I have never reviewed a product before but I thought it necessary to do these pots..... Take it from me, thse are the best pots ever!!! Talk aboutmoney well spent!!!! They are beautiful... The picture on the website does not do justice to these pots. The minute I opened the box, I fell in love with them....... Not only are these pots beau. tiful but they are truly NON-STICK!!!! You can literally use a paper napkin to wipe these pots clean.. and when you run the tap on it whatever is stuck in the bottom just peels away under the force of the wa ter!!!! Amazing!!!!! Love...love....love

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zummie
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cookware
8/21/2013

Customer review by PeacepipeA

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by PeacepipeA
by PeacepipeA

These pots and pans are AWESOME, I used to use teflon - never again! I seasoned them before using, and eggs slide right off without oil. Beautiful too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeacepipeA
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic set for this price
4/16/2013

Customer review by JDThird

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by JDThird
by JDThird

I only had one ceramic item prior to this set, a nice large pan / wok. The first time I cooked up some chicken and alfredo in it, I couldn't believe how easy it was to clean. It put every other non stick piece of cookware to shame. I started looking on Amazon for a set to get, and saw this, but the red was out of stock, so I found it in stock at Walmart and ordered it. They shipped it quickly, and it arrived in perfect shape. The assortment is perfect for me. The sizes of the pieces is varied enough to give me pretty much something to use no matter what I'm making. Each piece is nice and solid, the handles are attached very firmly, and the silicone covering on the lid handles are tight, so when you lift the lids, they don't twist at all. The steam holes in the covers also are very helpful. The cookware I was replacing had a similar setup, but was just non stick, not ceramic. There really is a world of difference between the two. Just like I found the superiority of ceramic knives, now I've also delved fully into the ceramic cookware. They look great, also. It's not some poor pinkish red, it's a really deep red color, dark, and matches other items in my kitchen. The only downside is for people with glass top stoves, the bottoms of these have bare metal, with patterns etched in them, and some of the edges are sharp. I would not want to use these on any glass stove, for fear of scratching it. Other than that (since I use gas) I can't find anything to complain about. They're working great and I love how easy it is to cook and clean up with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDThird
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!! Impressive Cookware
4/8/2013

Customer review by TopQualityShopper

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by TopQualityShopper
by TopQualityShopper

Cookware is amazing! I have been using a couple of skillets that I purchased previously, for about 2 months and I was so impressed that I decided to buy a whole set. Still cleans up like new inside and out after every use. Even cooking surface, no warping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopQualityShopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews