Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This Seiki TV is great - if...
12/28/2012

Customer review by MartMX

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MartMX
by MartMX

This Seiki TV is great - IF you can get one without a busted screen. On mine, the box was in perfect condition, but the top of the screen had broken glass. Otherwise, this TV has a good picture and very low lag time. I tested it with a monitor and took pictures of a running timer and the TV was less than 0.1 seconds behind the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartMX
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
1/13/2013

Customer review by beefyarchitect

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by beefyarchitect
by beefyarchitect

The HDTV is a true 60" size, NOT the 54.5" size described in the specs. It is a great basic 60" LCD HDTV!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beefyarchitect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large screen is awesome!
3/9/2013

Customer review by ArtistGuy

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by ArtistGuy
by ArtistGuy

I have to say I don't normally write reviews (unless I hate what I bought and had to return it) but so far I'm pretty happy with this tv. For an off brand and buying it online I knew I was taking a shot in the dark in the hopes this would be a good hdtv. I was pleasantly surprised. Picture quality is as good as it gets for an LCD, bright whites and dark blacks. My one complaint is that all the inputs (hdmi, AV, etc.) are all along the left hand side and are a pretty tight fit (I had to have my son plug in some of the cords because my fingers were too big). But other than that, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtistGuy
Mesquite, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money!!!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by BJay1

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BJay1
by BJay1

This item is a great addition to our family.

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJay1
Lilburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Above and beyond expectations!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Dragonwire

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Dragonwire
by Dragonwire

I have an LG 42" and a Phillips 42" I paid more than this TV for. I was skeptical when ordering this TV. I kind of took a shot in the dark because of the super low price of this TV. I was very impressed with the quality out of box first of all. After mounting it to the wall and turning it on, I started with "Avatar" on Bluray running at 1080p on a high quality HDMI cable. The picture quality was amazing and the colors are vibrant. Darks are very dark and whites can blind you at high settings. Our living room is about 250 square foot. We love movies and I am an avid gamer. This TV is a great addition for our family and I highly recommend it to anyone that Wants to save money and isn't concerned with brand names. SEIKI get an A++

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonwire
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal on a great product
3/7/2013

Customer review by Onesatisfiedcustomer11357

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Onesatisfiedcustomer11357
by Onesatisfiedcustomer11357

Great bang for my buck, I am very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was quick and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onesatisfiedcustomer11357
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Mc78

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Mc78
by Mc78

I have owned a ton of tv's and this is on par with any that I have owned! Great picture, the sound is as good as you get with any flat panel tv! And with a screen this size you would have surround sound anyway! For the 700 bucks I would have one of these in every room if my wife would let me! Don't hold out buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mc78
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 60 in LCD TV for $700
4/6/2013

Customer review by BB1411

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by BB1411
by BB1411

This 60 inch LCD TV is $200 dollars cheaper than any other 60 inch TV out there. The Picture is great,1080 p, 120 hz resolution, has all the features for the money you would expect. It is 4 inch thick, but I didn't care. Sound seems fine to me. It does only have 2 channel stereo output, and a coaxial, non optical, audio output. The screen is made by Sharp in the tech specs. LED is for back lighting behind the screen and allows thinner set, but does have some negative aspects at lower light levels output. I recommend buying this TV. and it is a great value. The only negative is I had it shipped site to store and it took 9 days, but save 45 dollars in shipping. Everybody that has seen it thinks its great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB1411
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/22/2013

Customer review by MrNorthCarolina

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by MrNorthCarolina
by MrNorthCarolina

Great TV, Great picture.. And Great sound

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrNorthCarolina
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice huge television for the price I paid.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Deenail33

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Deenail33
by Deenail33

Although I haven't mounted it yet for use but I tested it oit and it's nice so I give it a overall five star with the amount I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deenail33
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by flboy34654

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by flboy34654
by flboy34654

Can't beat this TV for the price. Picture is clear and bright. Only had it a week, but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flboy34654
New Port Richey FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/2/2013

Customer review by 111721

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by 111721
by 111721

Wonderful picture!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
111721
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
4/3/2013

Customer review by jhss

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by jhss
by jhss

we read the reviews before ordering sounded good so we decided to try one very pleased with tv. 1st time i have rated any thing excellent all the way thru. this one is just as good as our other flatscreens just bigger we have a 32" a 42" and a 50" and now a 60" going on the wall above fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhss
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice tv for the price
3/29/2013

Customer review by liv4funn

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by liv4funn
by liv4funn

service at the ceres ca. wal-mart was outstanding

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liv4funn
ceres ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price.
3/26/2013

Customer review by cherokeevoice

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by cherokeevoice
by cherokeevoice

Was very concerned when we first set up the tv. Picture was not at all good. Then realized we had to switch the cable box to 1080. This helped but still picture was hazy except on closeups. Removed the coaxial connector and replace with an HDMI cable. Voila! All the difference in the world. Somewhat disappointed with the resolution but overall very happy as the price was very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherokeevoice
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
4/23/2013

Customer review by HeelsFanone

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by HeelsFanone
by HeelsFanone

I was very suprised at the quality of this TV for the price. The picture quality is good and it arrived in mint condition from the shipping company. The hookup was simple and it took lesss than 10 minutes from the time i removed the box until it was hooked up to my DTV box and ready to go. The sound could be a little better, but i will get a surround sound system to fix that. Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeelsFanone
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dollar for Dollar, Best 60" for the money...
4/24/2013

Customer review by LTW4Life

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by LTW4Life
by LTW4Life

This is a very inexpensive 60" TV. The picture quality is very good in HD. Average not in HD. However, the sound quality is much better than expected for a 60 " TV. I dont even need to use the surround sound with this TV. I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTW4Life
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 60" TV for the price
3/30/2013

Customer review by missh44

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by missh44
by missh44

Only problem is connecting vcr/dvd to television.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missh44
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.