Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
works gr8 for everything
12/5/2012

Customer review by kDro

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by kDro
by kDro

This computer is a gr8 value for the money. It runs very smooth for a windows operating system and meets or exceeds my expectations for all my computing and gaming needs in a unique ruby red case and large led screen that is sure to turn heads.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kDro
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got a GREAT deal!
12/10/2012

Customer review by HappyMeal77

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by HappyMeal77
by HappyMeal77

It's fast, smooth, gorgeous, and has windows 8! I especially like how it was pretty much set up for me already. I've hated getting a new machine in the past because of all the complicated set up, not in this case. I didn't have to call my son for help! I know I'm going to get compliments at my meetings.....great buy, zero complaints

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMeal77
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer AWESOME Windows 8 a headache
12/10/2012

Customer review by redladyd94

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by redladyd94
by redladyd94

If I understood how windows 8 works better I would absolutely love this laptop. It took me 2 days to figure out how to turn it off!!!!! But it runs beautifully and the screen size makes picture pop right out at you....I would Definitely purchase this again

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redladyd94
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great laptop
12/9/2012

Customer review by rml62

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by rml62
by rml62

I love my new laptop. I will recommend it to everyone I know ! I could not be happier with it. buy, buy buy this product

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rml62
omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Worth the Money
12/16/2012

Customer review by Kskid35

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Kskid35
by Kskid35

This is a great laptop. I was unsure about Windows 8 at first. Took some time fooling with it to learn all the new stuff. Now, I really enjoy it. The 17" screen is awesome. I am very glad I bought this laptop. The Ruby Red color is a much needed change from all the black, gray, silver computers. It it definitely great to look at. I have not had any complaints so far with this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kskid35
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Laptop, but Windows 8 rather difficult..
12/20/2012

Customer review by PoconoBoy

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by PoconoBoy
by PoconoBoy

I purchased this laptop for my parents, who are elderly and found the Windows 8 very difficult to use unfortunately as it is not at all straightforward or logical, in my opinion. I will probably return it, thanks to Walmart's good return policies. I have found the Walmart internet site and the way they operate very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoconoBoy
Tobyhanna, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/14/2012

Customer review by rwest95959

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by rwest95959
by rwest95959

Big screen for my wife to use also needs a large screen to read

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwest95959
nevada city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick and complicated.
1/29/2013

Customer review by dougs

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by dougs
by dougs

This laptop boots up nearly as fast as my homemade pc running Linux. I not a big fan of windows and I'm sure not a fan of Windows 8. Compared to other window operating systems win8 is stupid. It has all these apps but most you have to pay for. When I come across one I delete it. It has windows office sample but it's expensive. It connects easily to wireless networks. My modem went down once and I finished a emai on a neighbors unsecured network. But as far as a computer goes this one is excellent and is very pretty in ruby red and as far as a operating system Microsoft is the 2 ton gorilla so you don't have much choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougs
terrell, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I prefer Windows 7 or touchscreen
12/29/2012

Customer review by PrettyLittleDitty

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by PrettyLittleDitty
by PrettyLittleDitty

Windows 8 would be much easier to use if I had a touch screen, so I kind of wish I knew this was not a touch screen. Touchpad is a bit sensitive, so it is a bit of a learning curve on bringing up the "charms" and learning a whole new Windows environment. All the apps are pre-loaded, so I wish I could have chosen the apps instead of them being pre-installed. Again, takes a bit of a learning curve to learn Windows 8. Also, you need to have a hotmail account to set it up. Love the laptop otherwise. Nice, big screen. Pretty color. Numeric keypad is included on this keyboard, so that takes a little getting use to as the qwerty is slightly more left than the laptop I was using that did not have the numeric keypad. I do appreciate the keypad though. It was tough to find where to go to upload the updates, but I eventually found it under the HP tools button on the launch bar. I'd recommend this product, but I would have found it more user friendly if it were Windows 7 or Vista, or if it had a touchscreen to manipulate the tiles and charms. I would say it was a good price for this laptop, but unfortunately, the Microsoft Office Suite is not included, so I will have to invest another $300 to purchase the software.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyLittleDitty
Honeoye Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Except for Windows 8...
2/1/2013

Customer review by VisElEchNon

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by VisElEchNon
by VisElEchNon

The laptop is fast and I haven't had any issues with the hardware. The only problem I've been having is Windows 8. I'm not a fan of the OS and, unfortunately, it's not one that people are going to have a choice in much longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VisElEchNon
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the look of this laptop
2/3/2013

Customer review by ChurchDrummer

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ChurchDrummer
by ChurchDrummer

Windows 8 is hard to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChurchDrummer
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Mesmerized22

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Mesmerized22
by Mesmerized22

I bought this laptop based on other reviews. I wanted to replace my 3 yr. old HP. Thank Goodness I didn't get rid of it because I keep having to go back to ol' faithfu anyway. The windows 8 is pretty but this I think I just got a bad one I don't know. It's too soon for it to hang, stall & freeze the way it does. I'll be returning this. My previous HP was dual core so maybe that it why this one seems so slow to me. I don't know but I'm every disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mesmerized22
Corona, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
2/7/2013

Customer review by VIsidore

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by VIsidore
by VIsidore

This is my first time writing a review for anything. This stylish, ruby red computer is fantastic. I could not be happier with it. No problems setting anything up, especially wirelessly. RAM and HD space is enough for the small business person or home user/student. It is also a fantastic financial deal. In fact, the deal is so good I'm buying another one. I am recommending it to everyone I know! Don't forget to purchase a 2-year service agreement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIsidore
Pittsford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
2/11/2013

Customer review by llynn1986

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by llynn1986
by llynn1986

I purchased this computer on Walmart.com and I must say that I am thrilled with the purchase. First off walmart was great at delivering before the expected delivery date. Also, this computer is everything I needed and more. My old laptop died after 6 years of use, so I needed a new one. I found this one on sell and HP is a brand I thoroughly trust. I needed the computer for school, work, and to hold a ton of music. This comp has excellent speed and graphics and does everything I need it to. Windows 8 is a bit different to get used to, but sit down with it for a couple hours and it's no sweat....it is set up a bit like a smart phone with apps instead of just a normal windows system. I love this computer. I also purchased an Ape Case Jumbo Size case for it.....not specifically made for laptops but it has more than enough room to house the laptop and power cord, and is fully padded which s important to me. So happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llynn1986
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks great but
1/31/2013

Customer review by ladylaroux

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by ladylaroux
by ladylaroux

Have no complaints with operating the computer but the case is made out of cheap plastic - flimsy and the edges are very rough. Almost like you can lift the top off the keyboard and where the cd goes in feels very very weak. I am very afraid that this computer will not last very long. Just very sad about the construction.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladylaroux
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Low End Laptop for the Cost
2/3/2013

Customer review by NHHares

2.0 stars 2/3/2013 by NHHares
by NHHares

It did not meet my expectations for what I was looking for in a Laptop

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHHares
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop for the money
1/25/2013

Customer review by LynnCan2

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by LynnCan2
by LynnCan2

I purchased this laptop as a gift for myself. I love the big screen and operates very fast. I would recommend anyone to purchase this product. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnCan2
Roebuck, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exelent service fast delivery you got my bussines
2/4/2013

Customer review by canita01

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by canita01
by canita01

thank you great timing good product deliver on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canita01
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by Loulou49

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Loulou49
by Loulou49

Great laptop for home use. New to windows 8 but learning. Has tutorials. Kind of miss the easy click to close feature of old windows. Maybe I have not yet learned the tricks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loulou49
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effortless setup
2/1/2013

Customer review by MamaMac74

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MamaMac74
by MamaMac74

Awesome product. Easy to use the first time. Absolutely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMac74
Portage In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews