Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 141 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
No problems and Im a tough critic
12/16/2012

Customer review by TimikaS

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by TimikaS
by TimikaS

I debated on this computer several times. went back and forth from computer to computer before I decided to finally try this one. I heard all the negative reviews about Windows 8 and wanted something with windows 7 but every time I tried to purchase a windows 7 computer it would be sold out. S I finally said forget it I am going to stick with my first mind. To my surprise I bought it Thursday and got it yesterday (Saturday). Set up was easy. Windows 8 is so easy to understand and I love still having the desktop flexibility. I heard that windows 8 wouldn't let some things be installed like mp3roclet and windows media player, but I easily installed it on my computer. Everything is set up and I am very pleased with the speed and ease of the computer.

Was this review helpful? (90) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimikaS
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
12/2/2012

Customer review by x3wolfy

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by x3wolfy
by x3wolfy

I love the laptop, It doesn't overheat easily, it's quick, runs programs smooth and is an overall steal for me with the deal I got on it from Walmart. The only thing I'd say they should have added is a back lit key board, but I won't take points off because not even more expensive one have those.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x3wolfy
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe I just got a dud
12/2/2012

Customer review by Krin

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Krin
by Krin

I was so excited to get this computer at what seemed like a fantastic deal. I think I must have just got a bad one. I only had the opportunity to use it for basic web browsing before I had to return it. It froze up repeatedly, took forever to load pages and the camera was painful to try to use. The image was so blurry and choppy that it was unusable. Finally while trying to load a page the screen went black for about 10 minutes before I manually turned it off. That was when I knew it had to go back. It was a very pretty purple and the Windows 8 was kind of cool but this particular item needs to be worked on. Since others had good reviews I assume it's not the model that is bad- just the one I got.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krin
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by NewEnglander86

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by NewEnglander86
by NewEnglander86

I love that the laptop is light weight and I love the color and style. Only down side is when I first started to set up the laptop the screen went black. I had to take the battery out to restart it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewEnglander86
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for basic use.
12/25/2012

Customer review by KellynMD

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by KellynMD
by KellynMD

I bought this computer for my daughter but I am enjoying its user friendly applications and instructions. Not only is the computer sleek and cool looking but the screen is great and clear. The speed on the internet (pnline games) is wonderful. We do not play PC external disc games so not sure how that is. Though we were not used to the new operating system, my young one and I are learning together and the computer is easy to understand. Also, the side numeric keypad is great! So happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellynMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent laptop!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Shopfourfun

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Shopfourfun
by Shopfourfun

The laptop on a whole is a good experience. The ease of access to the internet and facebook and games is a joy. I have also added an office word program which is a breeze on this computer. Finding printer drivers for the Windows 8 was difficult. The Windows 8 isn't as easy as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopfourfun
Earlville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Lookn4sunshyne

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Lookn4sunshyne
by Lookn4sunshyne

I purchased this computer for my 16 year old for Christmas. I shopped other stores for an HP computer and they were out of my price range for the specs I wanted. When I saw this bundle pack at Walmart.com the price was too good to be true. It had all the specs/features necessary for not only a 16 year-old, but for me too! And it came in purple. So far it has proven to be a great computer at a reasonable cost, along with the case and flash drive! And I had extra money left in my Christmas budget to spend on more gifts!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookn4sunshyne
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER
1/14/2013

Customer review by MsssKM

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MsssKM
by MsssKM

I have had nothing but issues trying to connect to the internet with this piece of junk!! Right out of the box, it did not work. I was out of town and could not fire this up until after the 14 day return policy, so I'm stuck with this junk bucket. I've spent hours on the phone with HP and then my internet provider to try to fix the issue. I will probably have to send this in for repair, as I suspect the WI FI adaptor is bad.............but HP has not agreed to that yet. I guess they want to continue torturing me first!! I definitely would not buy this cheap low end computer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsssKM
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core A4-4300M Accelerated
12/26/2012

Customer review by genworker

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by genworker
by genworker

Order online a Laptop that did not function at all. Keyborads were not working. No aps showing. Teck support reentered the basic program TWICE. I was on the phone 3 hours 38 minutes trying to get this laptop to work and it still isn't acting correctly. The screen goes black at any time, after a few seconds it pops back up in the same screen. So far it looks like I have lost no info but can't e sure. Very dissapointed since it is my first laptop.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genworker
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/29/2012

Customer review by auntchin

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by auntchin
by auntchin

nice computer for the price. would highly recommend. another win for HP

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntchin
bayville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Locked up 4 times within the first 24 hours.
12/25/2012

Customer review by SusieA66

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by SusieA66
by SusieA66

The computer locked up 4 times in24 hours. Had to hard boot to get it back. Mouse was also unresponsive several other times for no reason. Really poor quality laptop. I returned it and spent $40 more for a dell that had better specs and so far has been more reliable. I have to say I wasn't a big fan of windows 8 either and had to look hard to find a machine with 7 on it. Buyer beware this laptop has major problems right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieA66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a great price
1/27/2013

Customer review by ljw1955

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by ljw1955
by ljw1955

Very easy to use. Would certainly recommend this laptop. Love the color!! Original email showed a delivery date of Friday, actually arrived the following Tuesday. Delivery person was very thoughtful as the box had been put inside a plastic bag to help protect contents from the elements!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljw1955
04043
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Christmas gift
12/27/2012

Customer review by gabbiesmom1201

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by gabbiesmom1201
by gabbiesmom1201

I got this for my daughter for christmas to replace her old laptop. The speed and function of this one is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabbiesmom1201
Montreal QC CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP online support worked great
12/29/2012

Customer review by trulyHappy

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by trulyHappy
by trulyHappy

Seems just fine. Only problem was that keyboard stopped working a couple times. Restarting the computer was a temporary fix. —enough that I could work with HP support on-line —very responsive! That was easy enough, and the problem hasn't recurred. Windows 8 is tricky at first, but fun. I'm happy with the product. The window button toggles between the desktop where all your open programs are accessible and the start page with icon-links to other applications you could open.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trulyHappy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't recommend it
1/26/2013

Customer review by kshortcakes

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by kshortcakes
by kshortcakes

I read so many reviews on so many laptops before making my decision and this laptop had a lot of good reviews, and it was very similar to my last laptop so I went with this one after much careful reviewing. It is a really nice purple color and some features are pretty neat but overall I'm disappointed with this computer. Windows 8 wasn't hard to get used to at all (I'm 19 and in college, a lot of experience with computers) but I do not use the new set up, I mainly stay on the desktop. All of the "apps" that comes on this laptop with Windows 8 did not work for me. It could not connect me into my email account or log me into any other account I had so I just deleted all the apps. I even had problems telling me I couldn't use a program because it needed to be updated, but when I went to update it it said it was up-to-date. So overall Windows 8 is pretty disappointing. Something else I don't like is that this computer is very slow and I have problems with my internet connection almost daily. I am really not satisfied with this laptop and I would not recommend it. This was not worth the 400$ I spent. My previous laptop which was half the price and had smaller memory capacity ran faster and worked better than this laptop. I'm really disappointed :/

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kshortcakes
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by xtina1992

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by xtina1992
by xtina1992

Worked for three days than would not power on had to return and get a different computer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtina1992
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by Marieb80

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Marieb80
by Marieb80

I absolutely love my new computer. It took me a little time to get used to using Windows 8, but I love it. It gets easier everyday and it is perfect for me to do my school work on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marieb80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my daughter
1/9/2013

Customer review by fulmin8r

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by fulmin8r
by fulmin8r

My daughter broke her previous computer last semester. The choice was to pay to repair it, or get her a new one. The price differnce between this computer and repairing the old one was miniscule, so she got a new comptuer. At first she did not like Windows 8, but within a day, she was fine with it. My mother-in-law came to visit, and when she saw the price, she decided to buy the same one. She was already preparing to buy a new one since hers was around 8 years old. She loved the price and features, so she ordered one. Great computer for a great price! 97cent shipping is a great value too! We live 20 miles from the nearest WalMart, and you can't drive around the block for 97 cents, so we saved a few dollars that way too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fulmin8r
Hunt, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
1/14/2013

Customer review by Phil6245

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Phil6245
by Phil6245

I give this product only a fair rating not because of the HP hardware itself, which is very good, but because of the Windows 8 confusing interface on a traditional PC. Windows 8 appears to have been designed to function on tablets PC rather than on traditional PCs. Consequently, navigating instructions are geared first to tablet PC users, and folks who use keyboards seem like an afterthought. Maybe Microsoft should have developed separate Windows 8 interfaces for traditional PCs and tablet PCs and not combine the 2. I returned this product and will await for Windows 8 version 2 and attendant favorable reviews before considering a traditional PC with Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phil6245
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never buy it
2/17/2013

Customer review by arquare

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by arquare
by arquare

Power adapter went off in two weeks time. No service/ replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arquare
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews