Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 1244 reviews
5 stars
915
4 stars
202
3 stars
47
2 stars
27
1 stars
53
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1235 reviews
1-20 of 1235 reviews
Smaller, smaller, thinner, and thinner.
9/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I see on some of the reviews Scott denies making any changes lately, but I bought 24 pack in July, and a 24 pack today, and there was a 95 square foot loss. That's More Than Two Rolls Missing. Sheets are now only 6 inches as they were 6.5 inches long 8 weeks ago. The price was higher though. I buy online so I don't get to see the changes until it's on my step. Scott is infamous for shrinking their products in every direction, less sheets, narrower rolls, narrower sheets, etc, and when you comment on it, they say they are doing it for the 'benefit of the customer', yet you won't see them dropping the price. I never did go back to their toilet tissue after so many shrinkages and it wasn't hard to find a similar replacement for less. For the 'benefit of THIS consumer', I'm done with all Scott products. They just can't be counted on to be anything but inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I.w.steve
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy Scott towels all the time their great .I would recommend them to every body.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Real hanfy
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my family been using scott products since i could walk and now i have kids of my own and yes we still use scott products. They are very dependable i recommend scott products to anyone they are the best ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Paper Towels and Toilet Paper Ever
10/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I made the mistake of buying the 1 ply toilet paper and what a waste of money. You need to use 3X as much paper to do a fair job of wiping your butt. It literally falls a part in your hands. Gross! The Paper Towels are a joke. Once again you need to use 3X the amount of towels vs one of Bounty. They do not absorb and fall a part in your hands. Horrible quality. Back to my staple - Bounty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First and Last Time Purchasing Scott Towels
10/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually buy Bounty paper towels, but I read somewhere that Scott Towels were recommended for cleaning glass and mirrors. I purchased a 6 pack of the select-a-size Scott Towels, and I could not be more disappointed in the quality. They are so flimsy they don't even tear neatly, and they fall apart when cleaning up spills. I can't wait until I have used up my current supply.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as durable
10/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have noticed the quality of the "choose- a-sheet" brand is much thinner and not as durable. I have kept a sheet of the past durable roll and a sheet from the new thinner roll. You can surely notice the difference. If it stays this way I will stop purchasing this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened to the quality of Paper Towels
9/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchase Scott paper towels pick a size. The quality of the paper towels is not the same as before. It's so thin and filmsy now - very thin. Definitely changed the product standards. Similar to the cheaper brands now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm Done
9/16/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used Scott Paper towels for yeeaaaarrsss. But in the pass maybe 2 yrs, they really cheapened down. It's like a weak recycled edition. I complained, a few months ago, and received a coupon worth 1.70. I'm switching brands. And I would only switch back, if SP ran a commercial like "you've spoken, we listened" --and truly started making what they used to! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very bad quality, wasted my money.
9/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will never buy Scott towels again. Very bad quality and with just very little use they become shreds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simple good
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it never be place by any other brand, there no other brand that work like Scott, it should become American # 1 towel and tissues
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Control Slipping?
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying Scott Paper Towels for years. Over the last year or so, I have had more and more problems with a lack of perforations. The latest couple of rolls in this six pack only had perforations halfway across the paper towels. Though I like your product, I think someone needs to speak to your quality control people. I would hate to have to switch brands at this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are very thin. Will not purchase again
9/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These paper towels are very thin and fragile. I will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No perforations!
8/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very disappointed in the latest batch of "Choose a Sheet" Scott paper towels. Usually, the towels tear reasonably well, but the entire current package of six has almost no perforations. We end up with shredded towels. BTW, we don't just grab them and pull...we're careful when we tear! No more Scott Choose-a-Sheet for us. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a difference.
8/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks like a change in my 73-year-old life for paper towels. Read a few reviews and responses indicate 'no changes in product'. How untrue. Just rearranged my storage cupboard and pulled out a few rolls from the rear that had been there a few years in order to place new Scott towel purchase. Unbelieveable the difference in the quality, especially the thickness and absorbency between the older packs versus newer. Will probably shop around for a bit more sturdy product. Response not necessary.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i always use scott brand
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very happy with this item
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absorbent, prevents streaking, and leaves no residue.
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is very absorbent and does not leave a dusty residue, as some towels do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best paper towel
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A must have with 9 grandchildren [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy again
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the size of the rolls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thinner and thinner
8/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All paper towels are thinner and less useful than they used to be. 2-ply Scott are like one-ply used to be from other brands. I have recently begun to use cotton/cloth towels to wipe up. So far so good. Adios, I hope, to the paper towel industry, especially to Scott.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleaning service prefers Scott.
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good quality and great price from Jet. I have a cleaning service and provide paper towels to my girls all the time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-