Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 226 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews
Best paper towel on the market.
1/15/2014

Customer review by dixieswampangel

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by dixieswampangel
by dixieswampangel

This is the best paper towel I have ever used. I started purchasing it in 2004 when my little nephews started keeping company with me and would occasionally have a cold. Not only is this a superb paper towel, it is soft enough to use on their little faces and noses. I would not purchase any other kind, ever. If my store is out of Viva, I do not buy anything, I wait until the next trip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixieswampangel
deep south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by MTJagLady

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MTJagLady
by MTJagLady

They're great! Cloth-like paper towels that can be used for everything. They're the only kind I use at home and my office.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTJagLady
Yacolt, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WIsh they'd bring back the old Viva towels
3/1/2014

Customer review by Jan75

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75

Why do companies always take a wonderful product and mess it up? These are better than other towels but just not like they used to be. They used to be like cloth. You could blow your nose on them. I like the fact that these are "choose a size" as, many times, half the towel is enough. And, they are sturdy, don't ever rip apart. BUT, PLEASE, VIVA bring back our old towels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Love Viva!
8/3/2014

Customer review by Bummom03

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Bummom03
by Bummom03

Love Viva paper towels. I won't use anything else. I only use the full size sheets. I don't like the select a size and I will go out of my way to find a store that carries the full sheets. I use them to clean my granddaughter after she eats because they are so soft. I've used them for many years and refuse to switch to something else.

Bummom03
Gaffney, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VIVA
7/29/2014

Customer review by Ashley1527

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Ashley1527
by Ashley1527

Myself that i have a toddler i have been going through different brands of towels. Until i found VIVA this was my life saver, for an everyday mess. Especially when you have a toddler in the house. :)

Ashley1527
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
8/24/2014

Customer review by Soprano3

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Soprano3
by Soprano3

I love Viva towels. Sometimes I buy the Choose-a-Size and other times I choose the full sheet towels. They are so soft and durable. Other brands do not compare to the Viva towels. Love Viva towels and will not purchase any other brand!!

Soprano3
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva Towels
7/30/2014

Customer review by Boop

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Boop
by Boop

I have used Viva Paper towels for Many-- Many Years so long ago I don't remember Love them Thank You Betty Kelley

Boop
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have all My Friends and Co-workers Hooked!
8/30/2014

Customer review by TeachersLoveViva

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TeachersLoveViva
by TeachersLoveViva

These paper towels are so incredible and insanely durable. As a science teacher, I have these out for all of my activities and for cleaning my classroom. Every year and in every class, my students are consistently amazed with just how well these work and how strong these are. If you have a tough job, you cannot go wrong with Viva. Best switch I've ever made was coming to these!!!!

TeachersLoveViva
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HATE< HATE, HATE the new Viva paper towel
8/26/2014

Customer review by Golddreams

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Golddreams
by Golddreams

Running out of my Viva paper towel so went to by more....unfortunately the only Viva towels available were the "NEW" ones. So, oh well, being Viva, has to be good, so bought it. The WORST paper towel ever. If it is not broke, don't try to fix it! Definitely will not purchase this trash again...total waste of money

Golddreams
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva Vantage
8/27/2014

Customer review by Carianne1978

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Carianne1978
by Carianne1978

These have the great select-a-size feature for whatever size mess you have. I also love their many grooves for a great scrubbing power for those stuck on messes. They are not as soft as the original Viva paper towels, but they make up for it with the grooves and select-a-size. You can actually get these too at a decent price - my fav right now is getting them on Amazon with their subscribe and save/coupon offer or you can always go to here on their website and grab an available coupon.

Carianne1978
Warsaw, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/26/2014

Customer review by DonnaY

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by DonnaY
by DonnaY

Viva is a great paper towel, it does everything I want it to do and more. It does not break when you are cleaning tuff messes.

DonnaY
Tazewell, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
7/16/2014

Customer review by hensleymama

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by hensleymama
by hensleymama

My husband absolutely HATES the feeling of paper, and the Viva paper towels are the only paper towels he uses because they don't feel like paper, it feels more like pure cotton! I also love these because they are top of the line but without the expensive price!

hensleymama
Groton, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
9/1/2014

Customer review by Cats1pr

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Cats1pr
by Cats1pr

Discovered VIVA TOUGH WHEN WET CHOOSE -A- SIZE when your competitor changed his product's absorbency. (If it's not broken, why fix it?# A cat "accident" required a whole roll of your competitor's new product, while your VIVA TOUGH WHEN WET towels solved a similar situation with just 6 pieces. Then I found out your product was the best for other household and car clean-ups. Congratulations on your product! #No, the VIVA VANTAGE TOWELS are not the same. Please don't ruin your winning towel formula.# Happy Cats in San Juan

Cats1pr
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great but not the old Viva
9/3/2014

Customer review by dah1962

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by dah1962
by dah1962

I was getting tired of using sheet after sheet of generic towels just to have them not absorb all the water I needed to get picked up. I saw Viva Select a Size (that's my preferred kind of towel-Select a Size) and figured even if it cost more, I would likely get more use out of each towel. I am loving the absorbency of these towels. I hang them over my faucet to let them dry after using them to wipe up water and then re use them again and they still work great. I do have to agree with others reviewers that these are not the same towels your mother used (my mom was a die hard Viva user). They preform well but the previous smoothness is not there. Before they felt a bit luxurious. Now they feel more fibrous and utilitarian. Bit of a disappointment for the price paid but they still perform well.

dah1962
Bristol, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice paper towels but...
9/2/2014

Customer review by holmesh

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by holmesh
by holmesh

Please bring back the hummingbird design. These were my favorite paper towels. Thank you.

holmesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forever user of Viva!
9/2/2014

Customer review by lilrunaway45

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by lilrunaway45
by lilrunaway45

My Mother was the one who started me on Viva too many years ago to mention. I wrote in and told a Viva story that is dear to my heart about my Mom always having her stash of Viva in all her pockets and we teased her about them being her security Blankie like our Daughter had, they were inseparable. When my Sweet Mom passed away sure enough we found them in nearly everyone of her pockets. Every time I put one in my pocket I'm reminded of that Wonderful woman! Oh, I'm not a big fan of the Vantage, if I needed anything scratchy I would use a scrubber I used to vote on the pretty new designs but I don't see them anymore, what happened to them?.

lilrunaway45
Bellflower, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My fave brand and style
9/7/2014

Customer review by milo9282002

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by milo9282002
by milo9282002

I love Viva select-a-size. I even tear sheets in half or hang them over the faucet and reuse them, they are like cloth. I hate using/throwing away paper products but paper towels are a must at times. Viva are more like cloth than any other paper towels that I have used. My former roommate freaked when I tore them in half, but why waste?

milo9282002
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/9/2014

Customer review by maggot425

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by maggot425
by maggot425

Cleans up all my spills easily and quickly. I am really impressed!

maggot425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only brand I use!!!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Anonymous99

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Anonymous99
by Anonymous99

I absolutely love these paper towels!! The city/town that I live in is limited on things so when I go out of town I go to my favorite store and stock up on Viva. My sister-in-law was super impressed when she came to my home and used one to clean the face paint from my niece. They are the only paper towel allowed in my home, everything else just isn't worth my time or money. Thanks for making such a great product!!!

Anonymous99
Portal, GA 30450, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your VIVA Tough when Wet paper towels are the best!
9/10/2014

Customer review by GrandmaGrace

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by GrandmaGrace
by GrandmaGrace

VIVA Tough When Wet paper towels are absolutely the BEST paper towels I've ever used! The new Vantage paper towels are not nearly as soft, durable or absorbent! Please do NOT stop making the Tough When Wet ones. I do not like the Vantage nearly as much. For my uses, the Tough When Wet towels are perfect. I would probably not use VIVA at all if all I could get were the Vantage towels since they are much like cheaper towels I could get for less cost.

GrandmaGrace
Eugene, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews