Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 50 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
So far so good
5/22/2013

Customer review by akrboergoats

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by akrboergoats
by akrboergoats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not got to take this camping yet but did air it up and left it that way for 3 days the first night it got a little soft but it does say they will stretch when new and more air will be needed so I added more air and 2 days later it was still firm This bed is way more comfertable then I exspected as well So as i said so far so good if you buy this air bed I would recomend airing it up lay on it so it can stretch and then add more air and leave it aired tite for a couple of days and then you should have no ploblems with it on your next camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akrboergoats
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy..............
7/2/2013

Customer review by Mariann101

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Mariann101
by Mariann101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my bed online and it came in before the expected date. Brought it home , blew it up and sat on it for a while, slept on it that night. I totally expected it to stretch so I added more air (not over full). I slept on it the next night, no more air needed. Slept on it again with a friend and it needed a touch more air. Did it again, then blew it up to the peak firmness that I love and it's needed no air and sleeping great! This is my full time bed, Suggestion: If you are putting it against a wall place be mindful of the baseboard and any rough spots or tiny nails or brads. I place a swim noodle behind the head of the bed to keep it away from the wall. I also like the idea of NOT having a built-in air pump. Also the 1 year guarantee. :-)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariann101
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great...and not so great.
8/19/2013

Customer review by autumngirl61

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by autumngirl61
by autumngirl61

Got this for a camping trip. Great air mattress for one person, and probably for two people who weigh nearly the same. Not so great if the two people have a hundred pound weight difference...every time the heavier person rolls over the smaller person will think they're in a bouncy castle! I wished I would've gone with two twin air mattresses instead. Taking that into consideration, it's still a good quality air mattress that I'd recommend. The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump made inflating and deflating a breeze! It's comes with an adapter for use with a standard vehicle lighter.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumngirl61
WV Eastern Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for us
4/10/2013

Customer review by RobinGotItRight

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RobinGotItRight
by RobinGotItRight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews before I went with this one. We had it inflated for weekend guests. Of course, you have to add more air before the next nights sleep, but thats typical with any air mattress. I cringed when the kids flopped down and jumped on it, but it took the beating and held strong. So, I'm pleased. Looking forward to camping!

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobinGotItRight
Dsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but, not good!
1/27/2014

Customer review by steph77

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by steph77
by steph77

I bought this in October to replace my mattress and box spring. It sleeps great and is very comfortable, that is when it doesn't have a hole/slit in it. I have had 3 slits/holes in this product. I woke up one morning last month and was all sunken into the bed. I aired it back up and noticed a slit/hole on one of the circles. I fixed it with some super glue and thought that was that. Well, a week later, another slit/hole in yet another circle. That one couldn't be fixed with super glue. I had to buy some super duty stuff to fix that one. A week later yet another slit/hole. I called Coleman and they sent me out a new one free of charge. But, they shouldn't have had to do that. I have one of their twin mattresses that I've had for years without one problem. I don't know if the larger airbeds are prone to have slits/holes or what, but they really need to fix the issues. I appreciate Coleman sending me out a new one, but I doubt if I would spend money again on one. I bought Coleman with the knowledge that they have the best stuff, well I guess some things aren't that great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph77
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this bed to use for the holidays for a family member. Our current 2 airbeds were much more expensive and we discovered that they both leaked at the air supply source (obviously a design flaw). This bed holds up very well and is a great height. A recommended product for sure if you are looking to buy a new airbed at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good spare bed
6/12/2013

Customer review by buyamerican1

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by buyamerican1
by buyamerican1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for family that was coming to visit. We aired it up and have only had to add air once in 2 weeks. Be sure you purchase an air pump for it because it does not come with one. We already had an air pump so we did not need an extra one. I suggest you air it up as much as it will hold at first to make sure there are no leaks. My dogs are always laying on it and walking around on it. So far no puncture holes or anything like that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyamerican1
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by HarleyBikerJoeS

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by HarleyBikerJoeS
by HarleyBikerJoeS

The best air mattress I have ever owned. It is great for converting any room into a quick bedroom in 5 minutes. I have taken it camping and even camping on my motorcycle. It is very durable and has been beat on by children and still does not leak down after a weekend of camping. A+

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyBikerJoeS
Bucyrus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/29/2013

Customer review by Hurrem

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Hurrem
by Hurrem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very good and comfortable product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hurrem
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress with a little care.
11/19/2013

Customer review by debkli

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by debkli
by debkli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second colemans double high queen mattress we've bought. I am sure the first one would have lasted a lot longer if it had not been subjected to harsh conditions. It had between 600-700 lbs of relatives sleeping on it for an extended period of time. One of them rolled over using elbow for leverage and bed popped. My only surprise is it didn't pop earlier. I believe if it had not been for "the elbow" it would have made it, even thru the relatives extended stay.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debkli
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Use No Issues
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I used this there was not an issue, A little air was lost as usual with inflatables. But I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st air mattress experience
9/8/2013

Customer review by PhillyNCTX

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by PhillyNCTX
by PhillyNCTX

This is the 1st air mattress i every layed on, so I have nothing to compare this to. Loses a small amount of air nightly, so only had to add more air if i wanted extra firmness. I left mattress inflated while out of town for a week and it only lost little air.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyNCTX
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed
6/29/2013

Customer review by midloyo

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by midloyo
by midloyo

We've used this bed twice and it is comfortable. You have to re - inflate each day but I have found that to be the case with all air beds. Had same one previously for many years and camp trips. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midloyo
Midlothian , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/8/2013

Customer review by masscamper23

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by masscamper23
by masscamper23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for the price. I took it camping and it was great. I had to put more air in it every night but other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masscamper23
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by Andohkk

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Andohkk
by Andohkk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had a leak after a week of use and called for a replacement. will update if anything new comes up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andohkk
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice comfy air mattress.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Narly

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Narly
by Narly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice value for the money. Good materials and easy to set up. Recommend air pump to fill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narly
McPherson, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast set up and holds air
2/26/2014

Customer review by Lewraith

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Lewraith
by Lewraith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought more expensive beds before but none better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewraith
at home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought for less than $50
11/13/2013

Customer review by DishonestAboutDishonesty

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by DishonestAboutDishonesty
by DishonestAboutDishonesty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had an AeroBed before and I was a bit apprehensive buying something else at such a low price thinking it may sleep too soft or to hard to operate. I was pleasantly surprised as the bed feels firmer than the old AeroBed and is about the same firmness as my real mattress. Not sure how it would be like with 2 people sleeping on it though. The operation is pretty straight forward with the rechargeable air pump that I bought separately. Overall, pretty darn good. Only had it for a week, can't comment on the durability part other than it is not broken yet :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DishonestAboutDishonesty
Wash DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Good Quality
4/30/2014

Customer review by Roadwarriordude

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Roadwarriordude
by Roadwarriordude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is great for what you get. This is my second Coleman air mattress. I used the first for 2.5 years (40% of my days where I stay on business in my apartment away from home) before it gave out. Put a 4 inch foam mattress topper on top for extra comfort. I recommend buying the Coleman electric air pump for use in a domestic situation (versus the wild and a foot pump.) You will have to add more air after initial use, as the material stretches out. It is not due to a leak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadwarriordude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stays inflated!! A great value!
9/17/2013

Customer review by muralmomma

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by muralmomma
by muralmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a camping trip in a lean-to and blew it up for the first time when we got there. As the box mentioned, the mattress would stretch and sink a little after the first blowup. Not only did it do this minimally, but it stayed inflated for 4 nights on the initial blow up air!! It was great sleeping and held up to the occasional jumping on from my kids. This is the first air mattress to hold up this way for my family, so i would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muralmomma
pembroke, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews