Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Good for us
4/10/2013

Customer review by RobinGotItRight

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RobinGotItRight
by RobinGotItRight

I read a lot of reviews before I went with this one. We had it inflated for weekend guests. Of course, you have to add more air before the next nights sleep, but thats typical with any air mattress. I cringed when the kids flopped down and jumped on it, but it took the beating and held strong. So, I'm pleased. Looking forward to camping!

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinGotItRight
Dsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
5/22/2013

Customer review by akrboergoats

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by akrboergoats
by akrboergoats

I have not got to take this camping yet but did air it up and left it that way for 3 days the first night it got a little soft but it does say they will stretch when new and more air will be needed so I added more air and 2 days later it was still firm This bed is way more comfertable then I exspected as well So as i said so far so good if you buy this air bed I would recomend airing it up lay on it so it can stretch and then add more air and leave it aired tite for a couple of days and then you should have no ploblems with it on your next camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akrboergoats
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by HarleyBikerJoeS

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by HarleyBikerJoeS
by HarleyBikerJoeS

The best air mattress I have ever owned. It is great for converting any room into a quick bedroom in 5 minutes. I have taken it camping and even camping on my motorcycle. It is very durable and has been beat on by children and still does not leak down after a weekend of camping. A+

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyBikerJoeS
Bucyrus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/29/2013

Customer review by Hurrem

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Hurrem
by Hurrem

It is very good and comfortable product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurrem
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good spare bed
6/12/2013

Customer review by buyamerican1

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by buyamerican1
by buyamerican1

We bought this for family that was coming to visit. We aired it up and have only had to add air once in 2 weeks. Be sure you purchase an air pump for it because it does not come with one. We already had an air pump so we did not need an extra one. I suggest you air it up as much as it will hold at first to make sure there are no leaks. My dogs are always laying on it and walking around on it. So far no puncture holes or anything like that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyamerican1
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great mattress with a little care.
11/19/2013

Customer review by debkli

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by debkli
by debkli

This is our second colemans double high queen mattress we've bought. I am sure the first one would have lasted a lot longer if it had not been subjected to harsh conditions. It had between 600-700 lbs of relatives sleeping on it for an extended period of time. One of them rolled over using elbow for leverage and bed popped. My only surprise is it didn't pop earlier. I believe if it had not been for "the elbow" it would have made it, even thru the relatives extended stay.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debkli
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great...and not so great.
8/19/2013

Customer review by autumngirl61

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by autumngirl61
by autumngirl61

Got this for a camping trip. Great air mattress for one person, and probably for two people who weigh nearly the same. Not so great if the two people have a hundred pound weight difference...every time the heavier person rolls over the smaller person will think they're in a bouncy castle! I wished I would've gone with two twin air mattresses instead. Taking that into consideration, it's still a good quality air mattress that I'd recommend. The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump made inflating and deflating a breeze! It's comes with an adapter for use with a standard vehicle lighter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumngirl61
WV Eastern Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for the price
12/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this bed to use for the holidays for a family member. Our current 2 airbeds were much more expensive and we discovered that they both leaked at the air supply source (obviously a design flaw). This bed holds up very well and is a great height. A recommended product for sure if you are looking to buy a new airbed at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
7/13/2014

Customer review by MehPlease27

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MehPlease27
by MehPlease27

Great Coleman bed nothing wrong with the bed however the picture is for the 74 dollar bed. This bed does not come with the pump, the picture is misleading. The color is also different. Walmart should change the picture or provide buyers with free air pump.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MehPlease27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy..............
7/2/2013

Customer review by Mariann101

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Mariann101
by Mariann101

I ordered my bed online and it came in before the expected date. Brought it home , blew it up and sat on it for a while, slept on it that night. I totally expected it to stretch so I added more air (not over full). I slept on it the next night, no more air needed. Slept on it again with a friend and it needed a touch more air. Did it again, then blew it up to the peak firmness that I love and it's needed no air and sleeping great! This is my full time bed, Suggestion: If you are putting it against a wall place be mindful of the baseboard and any rough spots or tiny nails or brads. I place a swim noodle behind the head of the bed to keep it away from the wall. I also like the idea of NOT having a built-in air pump. Also the 1 year guarantee. :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariann101
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What to expect, for your money
9/24/2014

Customer review by Randomname3

3.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Randomname3
by Randomname3

First, the height of this bed has changed it used to be about 24" high, now it's 18". Most of these air beds are just about the same regardless of who has their name on it. Expect 2-4 months everyday(careful) use before 1st leak. Make sure rug/floor is very clean before putting down, even small stuff can puncture it. Every leak I have had was on the top surface. The oval depression(s) tear at the smooth seam. Patch with 100% silicone sealant, let dry, good to go for a few more weeks till the next leak. Typical 9-12 months everyday use before replacement. Cats/dogs/kids, all durability bets are off. Provides a good firm bed to sleep on. Rather comfortable if a 2 or 3" thick foam mattress topper is used. Have to inflate fully otherwise mattress squishes around making it easier to roll off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randomname3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/24/2014

Customer review by Sesinho

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Sesinho
by Sesinho

This mattress is good and I sleep well. It looses some air from one day to another. The Walmart picture showed a pump and adaptors but the mattress came without it. I had to buy one. The sum of the pump plus mattress around $80.00 was more than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sesinho
Carrollton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no pump included FYI
8/8/2014

Customer review by zoe22jeter

2.0 stars 8/8/2014 by zoe22jeter
by zoe22jeter

Th picture is misleading. There is no pump included. The bed itself was good ad comfortable when inflated to the max, but slowly loses ir overnight regardless of If there was a person in it or not. I am disappointed and bringing mine back to the store. arh.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoe22jeter
upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great mattress for two people but no pump
8/22/2014

Customer review by Dvorsky

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Dvorsky
by Dvorsky

I've been through dozens of cheap air mattresses. I've recently had back problems but my family & I love to tent camp. I bought this & was very comfortable & my back had no pain. I just wish the online product would have specified it didn't have a pump. Thankfully I had an old one to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dvorsky
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but, not good!
1/27/2014

Customer review by steph77

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by steph77
by steph77

I bought this in October to replace my mattress and box spring. It sleeps great and is very comfortable, that is when it doesn't have a hole/slit in it. I have had 3 slits/holes in this product. I woke up one morning last month and was all sunken into the bed. I aired it back up and noticed a slit/hole on one of the circles. I fixed it with some super glue and thought that was that. Well, a week later, another slit/hole in yet another circle. That one couldn't be fixed with super glue. I had to buy some super duty stuff to fix that one. A week later yet another slit/hole. I called Coleman and they sent me out a new one free of charge. But, they shouldn't have had to do that. I have one of their twin mattresses that I've had for years without one problem. I don't know if the larger airbeds are prone to have slits/holes or what, but they really need to fix the issues. I appreciate Coleman sending me out a new one, but I doubt if I would spend money again on one. I bought Coleman with the knowledge that they have the best stuff, well I guess some things aren't that great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph77
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable, but quality is a bit subpar
4/1/2015

Customer review by eg7839

3.0 stars 4/1/2015 by eg7839
by eg7839

Due to some unique circumstances, I've been sleeping on this mattress for almost a year. It is very comfortable compared to my pillow top regular bed, and I like that it does not have a built in pillow, so I can use my own. However, the mattress continues to develop leaks in the fabric type covered top (on seams) after about 60 nights of use. I realize this is probably not intended to be a permanent mattress replacement, but I still think is should not be regularly developing these leaks! I'm not moving the mattress at all, nor deflating, rolling up, inflating, etc. It just sits in one place, on carpeting floor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eg7839
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bed
6/29/2013

Customer review by midloyo

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by midloyo
by midloyo

We've used this bed twice and it is comfortable. You have to re - inflate each day but I have found that to be the case with all air beds. Had same one previously for many years and camp trips. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midloyo
Midlothian , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
First Use No Issues
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3

The first time I used this there was not an issue, A little air was lost as usual with inflatables. But I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice comfy air mattress.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Narly

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Narly
by Narly

Nice value for the money. Good materials and easy to set up. Recommend air pump to fill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narly
McPherson, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast set up and holds air
2/26/2014

Customer review by Lewraith

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Lewraith
by Lewraith

Have bought more expensive beds before but none better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lewraith
at home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews