Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
So far so good
5/22/2013

Customer review by akrboergoats

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by akrboergoats
by akrboergoats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not got to take this camping yet but did air it up and left it that way for 3 days the first night it got a little soft but it does say they will stretch when new and more air will be needed so I added more air and 2 days later it was still firm This bed is way more comfertable then I exspected as well So as i said so far so good if you buy this air bed I would recomend airing it up lay on it so it can stretch and then add more air and leave it aired tite for a couple of days and then you should have no ploblems with it on your next camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akrboergoats
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy..............
7/2/2013

Customer review by Mariann101

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Mariann101
by Mariann101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my bed online and it came in before the expected date. Brought it home , blew it up and sat on it for a while, slept on it that night. I totally expected it to stretch so I added more air (not over full). I slept on it the next night, no more air needed. Slept on it again with a friend and it needed a touch more air. Did it again, then blew it up to the peak firmness that I love and it's needed no air and sleeping great! This is my full time bed, Suggestion: If you are putting it against a wall place be mindful of the baseboard and any rough spots or tiny nails or brads. I place a swim noodle behind the head of the bed to keep it away from the wall. I also like the idea of NOT having a built-in air pump. Also the 1 year guarantee. :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariann101
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great...and not so great.
8/19/2013

Customer review by autumngirl61

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by autumngirl61
by autumngirl61

Got this for a camping trip. Great air mattress for one person, and probably for two people who weigh nearly the same. Not so great if the two people have a hundred pound weight difference...every time the heavier person rolls over the smaller person will think they're in a bouncy castle! I wished I would've gone with two twin air mattresses instead. Taking that into consideration, it's still a good quality air mattress that I'd recommend. The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump made inflating and deflating a breeze! It's comes with an adapter for use with a standard vehicle lighter.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumngirl61
WV Eastern Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good for us
4/10/2013

Customer review by RobinGotItRight

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by RobinGotItRight
by RobinGotItRight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews before I went with this one. We had it inflated for weekend guests. Of course, you have to add more air before the next nights sleep, but thats typical with any air mattress. I cringed when the kids flopped down and jumped on it, but it took the beating and held strong. So, I'm pleased. Looking forward to camping!

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobinGotItRight
Dsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
12/18/2013

Customer review by MeganRay

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by MeganRay
by MeganRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this bed to use for the holidays for a family member. Our current 2 airbeds were much more expensive and we discovered that they both leaked at the air supply source (obviously a design flaw). This bed holds up very well and is a great height. A recommended product for sure if you are looking to buy a new airbed at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganRay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by HarleyBikerJoeS

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by HarleyBikerJoeS
by HarleyBikerJoeS

The best air mattress I have ever owned. It is great for converting any room into a quick bedroom in 5 minutes. I have taken it camping and even camping on my motorcycle. It is very durable and has been beat on by children and still does not leak down after a weekend of camping. A+

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyBikerJoeS
Bucyrus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good but, not good!
1/27/2014

Customer review by steph77

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by steph77
by steph77

I bought this in October to replace my mattress and box spring. It sleeps great and is very comfortable, that is when it doesn't have a hole/slit in it. I have had 3 slits/holes in this product. I woke up one morning last month and was all sunken into the bed. I aired it back up and noticed a slit/hole on one of the circles. I fixed it with some super glue and thought that was that. Well, a week later, another slit/hole in yet another circle. That one couldn't be fixed with super glue. I had to buy some super duty stuff to fix that one. A week later yet another slit/hole. I called Coleman and they sent me out a new one free of charge. But, they shouldn't have had to do that. I have one of their twin mattresses that I've had for years without one problem. I don't know if the larger airbeds are prone to have slits/holes or what, but they really need to fix the issues. I appreciate Coleman sending me out a new one, but I doubt if I would spend money again on one. I bought Coleman with the knowledge that they have the best stuff, well I guess some things aren't that great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steph77
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Pretty good spare bed
6/12/2013

Customer review by buyamerican1

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by buyamerican1
by buyamerican1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for family that was coming to visit. We aired it up and have only had to add air once in 2 weeks. Be sure you purchase an air pump for it because it does not come with one. We already had an air pump so we did not need an extra one. I suggest you air it up as much as it will hold at first to make sure there are no leaks. My dogs are always laying on it and walking around on it. So far no puncture holes or anything like that.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyamerican1
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Hurrem

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Hurrem
by Hurrem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very good and comfortable product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hurrem
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress with a little care.
11/19/2013

Customer review by debkli

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by debkli
by debkli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second colemans double high queen mattress we've bought. I am sure the first one would have lasted a lot longer if it had not been subjected to harsh conditions. It had between 600-700 lbs of relatives sleeping on it for an extended period of time. One of them rolled over using elbow for leverage and bed popped. My only surprise is it didn't pop earlier. I believe if it had not been for "the elbow" it would have made it, even thru the relatives extended stay.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debkli
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Use No Issues
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I used this there was not an issue, A little air was lost as usual with inflatables. But I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made for small folks
2/5/2014

Customer review by BlessedRay

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by BlessedRay
by BlessedRay

This is a nice mattress but if you weigh over 200lbs or disabled you may have trouble peeling yourself off of the bed lol. I had issues trying to get off of it I guess because the sides are not firm. I had a single, then switched to a double, now I am going to buy one that has reinforced firmer sides. It is comfy but beware if you are larger or disabled. If you have your cane for assistance it will be okay otherwise keep looking. maybe an intex or simmons would be a better option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedRay
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Bought the queen 5 years ago
9/11/2016

Customer review by pri991

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by pri991
by pri991

My son slept on this 9 months while in college. But then it developed a leak and sat in basement till recently. Found 2 leaks, one on side fixed wirh stick-on patch. Other on flock coil seam so wiped flock off with acetone cleaner, found some heavy duty glue in house for plastic and a piece of thin soft rubber from I don't know what and glued the it on. Let it set over nite, seems to be holding air well...still very comfortable and useable. Will take it tent camping next!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pri991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and Good Quality
4/30/2014

Customer review by Roadwarriordude

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Roadwarriordude
by Roadwarriordude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is great for what you get. This is my second Coleman air mattress. I used the first for 2.5 years (40% of my days where I stay on business in my apartment away from home) before it gave out. Put a 4 inch foam mattress topper on top for extra comfort. I recommend buying the Coleman electric air pump for use in a domestic situation (versus the wild and a foot pump.) You will have to add more air after initial use, as the material stretches out. It is not due to a leak.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadwarriordude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bed
6/29/2013

Customer review by midloyo

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by midloyo
by midloyo

We've used this bed twice and it is comfortable. You have to re - inflate each day but I have found that to be the case with all air beds. Had same one previously for many years and camp trips. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midloyo
Midlothian , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
7/15/2013

Customer review by prince427

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by prince427
by prince427
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am still trying the Coleman air mattress so far and I like the comfort of the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prince427
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air bed for the money....
8/9/2013

Customer review by campingking2013

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by campingking2013
by campingking2013

Easy to put up and take down.... I did have to air in it a couple of times in the five days me and my wife slept on it. Very comfortable... Would definitely recommend...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingking2013
Chicopee, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
nice comfy air mattress.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Narly

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Narly
by Narly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice value for the money. Good materials and easy to set up. Recommend air pump to fill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narly
McPherson, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by masscamper23

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by masscamper23
by masscamper23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for the price. I took it camping and it was great. I had to put more air in it every night but other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masscamper23
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast set up and holds air
2/26/2014

Customer review by Lewraith

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Lewraith
by Lewraith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought more expensive beds before but none better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewraith
at home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews