Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 97 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Outperforms any comparably priced cooler
7/30/2014

Customer review by HuntingAZ

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by HuntingAZ
by HuntingAZ

I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntingAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well... But...
2/20/2013

Customer review by Aswepi

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Aswepi
by Aswepi

Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees. Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler). Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp. Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aswepi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It kept my moose cold
11/1/2013

Customer review by ANGMike

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by ANGMike
by ANGMike

I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would like better hinges but still a great product
3/16/2014

Customer review by BabyGateInstaller

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BabyGateInstaller
by BabyGateInstaller

This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer. Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGateInstaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cooler
2/14/2013

Customer review by jjacontos

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by jjacontos
by jjacontos

This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjacontos
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Sparklinggems

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Sparklinggems
by Sparklinggems

My husband needed this for a hunting trip. It is great. It's well made. Large capacity. Can't say enough.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparklinggems
Belle Vernon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by ReallyA1

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ReallyA1
by ReallyA1

Pros: Great cooler Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyA1
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT COOLER!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by HAPPYCAMPER6969

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HAPPYCAMPER6969
by HAPPYCAMPER6969

this is a great cooler. It's huge too! Holds alot! I put 5 jugs of ice in it and I put a blanket over the top of it to help insulate and it had no problem keeping everything inside very cold for 7 days! It sat outside the whole 7 days in temperatures ranging from 40 degrees at night to 80 degrees in the day! It is a sturdy built cooler and the lid closes very snug! And i like the big carry handles too! get it and you will be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYCAMPER6969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but some shortcuts were taken.
7/10/2014

Customer review by Wapiti44

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Wapiti44
by Wapiti44

The cooler is a great buy but I could not rate it 5 stars for 2 issues: (1)Hinges are plastic and I know from experience that will not last when used frequently and (2) The plastic friction-fit drain plug is going to break so I replaced it with a 1/2 threaded brass cap. The thread is an SAE thread and easily accepts the brass fitting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wapiti44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler and best brand
12/14/2013

Customer review by M165

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by M165
by M165

This cooler is big enough to store and/or chill lots of food and drinks. The handles on both sides make it easy to carry when it is full. It is sturdy and built well. If you need a big cooler for camping, fishing or to use during the holidays, I recommend you by this one. The brand says it all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M165
Blacksburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camping cooler!
5/31/2014

Customer review by JRW389

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by JRW389
by JRW389

Kept ice for 6 days at about 80 degrees during the day. Only complaint is the plastic hinges and handles worry me that they'll break. Also, the drain plug pops out too easily. A screw type plug would work better. All in all, great for the price paid. Much better than Igloo's comparable cooler.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRW389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cooler you can buy for value.
11/29/2013

Customer review by PGHMAN

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by PGHMAN
by PGHMAN

I purchased this Coleman cooler this fall, and is the best cooler i've ever bought. keeps ice for over 5 days. thanks Coleman & Walmart. I now freeze quart bottles to keep it cold & dry inside, works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGHMAN
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/24/2013

Customer review by jobou

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by jobou
by jobou

This cooler stays in the back of my pickup truck under a cover while we are camping. Because of the large size, you can load it with many water filled frozen plastic jugs and you won't need to buy ice for the entire trip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobou
largo, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great cooler. Seals well lid hard to open.
3/5/2014

Customer review by EngineerMD

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by EngineerMD
by EngineerMD

Good cooler. You'll need 2 people to carry. Lid fits really snug good but lift from corners to open or you will frustrate yourself. Kneel on lid to sell shut easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngineerMD
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For the Price!
7/30/2013

Customer review by PhxArizona

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by PhxArizona
by PhxArizona

I needed a large cooler for a family gathering, but didn't want to spend an arm and leg on it. This cooler fit the bill. It's large enough to hold many cans, bottles and a ton of food and it did keep all items cold for a two day period even in 105 degree weather. It's definately a two man job to move it though when full as it's very heavy and no wheels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhxArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for long camping trips
8/14/2013

Customer review by Bassman916

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Bassman916
by Bassman916

It kept blocked ice from melting for over 5days on my recent camping trip

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassman916
Sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cooler, shipping error
8/25/2013

Customer review by ColdBeerCooler

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ColdBeerCooler
by ColdBeerCooler

i got 4 of these coolers which are a great value for the price. sturdy and large. i was not happy about a shipping mix up. they initially sent me three and when i called they said they thought there was two in one box. quite odd because the three boxes were all the same size. anyhow they fixed it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdBeerCooler
binghamton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ice Chest for Big Game
10/20/2014

Customer review by shtickyricky

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by shtickyricky
by shtickyricky

I bought this ice chest for 1 purpose, to put a cleaned deer in it. It did the job. I easily fit the deer in it and kept it cold long enough to get it to the butcher a couple days later. Hey, its a coleman. it ain't as good as the old coleman steel belted coolers but it'll keep ice for a couple days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shtickyricky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price and good cooler.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Makepeace

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Makepeace
by Makepeace

Lots of room and nice tight lid to keep the cool in. For the price you can't beat it, especially with the size of this cooler whether you are keeping food and drink, fish or spoils from the hunt, this cooler has plenty of room plus ice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makepeace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews