Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 107 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Coleman comes through with another great product
3/26/2015

Customer review by czarmom

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by czarmom
by czarmom

Purchased this cooler sight unseen online with store pickup. Was extremely pleased. The size is awesome and it fits in the back of a truck with no problems. Fit the 1/4 beef we needed to transport and kept everything frozen with no issues whatsoever Inside is as roomy as you can get with straight sides. Has a side plug for emptying and a strap on the lid for added support. Lid fits snugly and the color scheme is perfect for outdoor use. I didn't want a white color because they discolor so easily and look horrible after a couple uses. With the dark green bottom on this you won't have to worry about that. I like that the hinge system has extra support tines on the back. The cup holders on top also fit traditional sized cups and have a bit of a raised edge to give more holding depth. It is also useful as a table or board game holder with space for snacks and drinks on the side. Top has a handy built in tape measure on the top as well that goes up to 36". Love it, glad to have found it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
czarmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outperforms any comparably priced cooler
7/30/2014

Customer review by HuntingAZ

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by HuntingAZ
by HuntingAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntingAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler
2/11/2016

Customer review by MeliMel

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by MeliMel
by MeliMel

Purchased this cooler for my job. I looked at several brands, glad I chose this one. Really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeliMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well... But...
2/20/2013

Customer review by Aswepi

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Aswepi
by Aswepi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees. Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler). Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp. Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aswepi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xtreme Coleman For Extremely Hot Texas
1/24/2016

Customer review by kencs

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by kencs
by kencs

The cooler is well built, the Walmart price was a good price, and if it can keep ice for six days plus - what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kencs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love My New Cooler!
12/21/2015

Customer review by momaloft

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by momaloft
by momaloft

I've been considering a large, marine-type, cooler for some time now but refused to pay for a Yeti. The Coleman name has been around since before I was a little girl and my parents always bought the Coleman brand for all our camping gear. So, I decided to go with the name that I remembered and purchased this Coleman cooler. I am so glad I did! It was NOT a mistake! The size is perfect and it does its job quite well! We were able to pack all our food for seven days in the mountains inside and everything stayed cold and protected! Grab yourselves one of these coolers and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momaloft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cooler
2/14/2013

Customer review by jjacontos

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by jjacontos
by jjacontos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjacontos
san diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT COOLER!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by HAPPYCAMPER6969

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HAPPYCAMPER6969
by HAPPYCAMPER6969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great cooler. It's huge too! Holds alot! I put 5 jugs of ice in it and I put a blanket over the top of it to help insulate and it had no problem keeping everything inside very cold for 7 days! It sat outside the whole 7 days in temperatures ranging from 40 degrees at night to 80 degrees in the day! It is a sturdy built cooler and the lid closes very snug! And i like the big carry handles too! get it and you will be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYCAMPER6969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/24/2015

Customer review by YSA3

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by YSA3
by YSA3

I recommend it for the price they have is very good and the shipment arrived before the date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YSA3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 day coleman xtreme
12/24/2015

Customer review by Seys

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Seys
by Seys

6 day xtreme. stays super cold and is huge. Would buy 10 more of these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Cooler
12/24/2015

Customer review by Chucky

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Chucky
by Chucky

Great Size, Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would like better hinges but still a great product
3/16/2014

Customer review by BabyGateInstaller

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BabyGateInstaller
by BabyGateInstaller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer. Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGateInstaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It kept my moose cold
11/1/2013

Customer review by ANGMike

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by ANGMike
by ANGMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by ReallyA1

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ReallyA1
by ReallyA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Great cooler Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReallyA1
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Sparklinggems

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Sparklinggems
by Sparklinggems
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband needed this for a hunting trip. It is great. It's well made. Large capacity. Can't say enough.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparklinggems
Belle Vernon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by jobou

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by jobou
by jobou

This cooler stays in the back of my pickup truck under a cover while we are camping. Because of the large size, you can load it with many water filled frozen plastic jugs and you won't need to buy ice for the entire trip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobou
largo, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great cooler. Seals well lid hard to open.
3/5/2014

Customer review by EngineerMD

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by EngineerMD
by EngineerMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good cooler. You'll need 2 people to carry. Lid fits really snug good but lift from corners to open or you will frustrate yourself. Kneel on lid to sell shut easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EngineerMD
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camping cooler!
5/31/2014

Customer review by JRW389

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by JRW389
by JRW389
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kept ice for 6 days at about 80 degrees during the day. Only complaint is the plastic hinges and handles worry me that they'll break. Also, the drain plug pops out too easily. A screw type plug would work better. All in all, great for the price paid. Much better than Igloo's comparable cooler.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRW389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For the Price!
7/30/2013

Customer review by PhxArizona

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by PhxArizona
by PhxArizona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a large cooler for a family gathering, but didn't want to spend an arm and leg on it. This cooler fit the bill. It's large enough to hold many cans, bottles and a ton of food and it did keep all items cold for a two day period even in 105 degree weather. It's definately a two man job to move it though when full as it's very heavy and no wheels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhxArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews