Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 135 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Coleman comes through with another great product
3/26/2015

Customer review by czarmom

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by czarmom
by czarmom

Purchased this cooler sight unseen online with store pickup. Was extremely pleased. The size is awesome and it fits in the back of a truck with no problems. Fit the 1/4 beef we needed to transport and kept everything frozen with no issues whatsoever Inside is as roomy as you can get with straight sides. Has a side plug for emptying and a strap on the lid for added support. Lid fits snugly and the color scheme is perfect for outdoor use. I didn't want a white color because they discolor so easily and look horrible after a couple uses. With the dark green bottom on this you won't have to worry about that. I like that the hinge system has extra support tines on the back. The cup holders on top also fit traditional sized cups and have a bit of a raised edge to give more holding depth. It is also useful as a table or board game holder with space for snacks and drinks on the side. Top has a handy built in tape measure on the top as well that goes up to 36". Love it, glad to have found it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
czarmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheels Are Good
6/28/2016

Customer review by GetValueForMyDollar

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by GetValueForMyDollar
by GetValueForMyDollar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Slip Up Handles As Oppose To Pull-Out And Wheels Are Good For A Cooler This Large Wheels Are Good = I Know The Value Of Team Work Being Encouraged But Wheels Are Still Good = I Know Corporate Has Had Bad Experiences Trusting The Commonsense Of Its Custormers' = Its A Lot Too Ask But Still Wheels Are Good (Smile) ColemanThanks For Such A Good Product = And Walmart For Such A Great Price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetValueForMyDollar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps It COLD
6/21/2016

Customer review by Dave59

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Dave59
by Dave59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn out several of these coolers over the years. They hold ice for up to 10 days and even longer if you managed their exposure. They are resilient to the heavy wear and tear associated with hunting and fishing all year long. I keep buying them because for the price, there isn't a better cooler this size available!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger is better
3/4/2016

Customer review by Jomar75

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Jomar75
by Jomar75

We picked this because we were having a huge party which needed a lot of ice and storage for items that had to be cold. Well it worked out to the tee as we inserted several partitions in it and cooled every thing we needed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomar75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outperforms any comparably priced cooler
7/30/2014

Customer review by HuntingAZ

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by HuntingAZ
by HuntingAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntingAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as expected.
5/17/2016

Customer review by Festivalman

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Festivalman
by Festivalman

I purchased 6 of these for a festival to cool soda drinks. Used them over a 3 day event with tons of opens and closes. While the hinges seem not the strongest ( mainly due to attachment to top and bottom, the cooler does have a plastic cord inside that limits rearward travel ( not to exceed 90 degrees ) that seem to preserve the hinge life. Cooling performance is very good. These are big cooler, so carry by one person loaded very very difficult. Need two to haul. My review is only for use over a 3 day period and that is it. they go into storage for next year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Festivalman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Extreme 150 qt hunting cooler
6/29/2016

Customer review by RockyMtElker

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by RockyMtElker
by RockyMtElker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the lid is somewhat difficult to open, the cooler is perfect for meat storage purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMtElker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
think I can put two deer in it and get home
7/27/2016

Customer review by knifemaker62b

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by knifemaker62b
by knifemaker62b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

think I can put two deer in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knifemaker62b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/1/2016

Customer review by Frog

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Frog
by Frog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps ice for days

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cooler
7/27/2016

Customer review by Bernard

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Bernard
by Bernard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

B. griffin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
7/24/2016

Customer review by Normstod

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Normstod
by Normstod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use these to move ice, we have four of them hard to beat for the price. Hinges do wear out in about 6 months. Great ice transport solution for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Normstod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Curley24

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Curley24
by Curley24

I bought this cooler for a wild pig hunt on June 4 and it's great! Instead of having to quarter the critter, we were able to just fold its legs (after field processing) and put the two halves of the pig in it before the drive to the butcher. This thing is HUGE but fits in the back of the pickup just fine. Keeps the meat cold really well. I paid the extra $5 to have it at my house by June 1; it didn't get here until June 3. I called Walmart and they immediately refunded the $5 shipping charge. It was damaged in transit via FedEx Ground, I told Walmart about this and they gave me 10 percent off. Wow! Great cooler, great service! A bonus is that it says it's made in the USA! Hooray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curley24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
7/19/2016

Customer review by Review

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Review
by Review
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this cooler with 40lbs of dry ice and it kept for 5 days.. We were in and out of the cooler everyday and I actually bought 2 blocks of ice and those were 75% intact after 7 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cracked from the inside...
7/20/2016

Customer review by Unsatisfied

2.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Unsatisfied
by Unsatisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handles are great. Lid is awesome as well. But the durability of the inside. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I expected
7/16/2016

Customer review by ElkHorn

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ElkHorn
by ElkHorn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it in the back of my truck to hold items I do not want to get wet. I do not think you want to fill this with pop and ice and try to carry it. There is no doubt that it will keep items cold. It was very convenient to have it shipped to my home and was cheaper than buying at the store. The deliver date was very short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElkHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kept things frosty
7/17/2016

Customer review by RheaG

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by RheaG
by RheaG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this cooler based on other reviews. Great cooler took it down the shore and kept ice blocks we used for 4 days in the scorching heat also can't beat the price. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RheaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well... But...
2/20/2013

Customer review by Aswepi

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Aswepi
by Aswepi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees. Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler). Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp. Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aswepi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge! Great Price! Durable!
7/11/2016

Customer review by ARusher21

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ARusher21
by ARusher21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is huge! Make sure that you are super strong or have a buddy that can help you lift it! Great Product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARusher21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
6/1/2016

Customer review by damdanielle

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by damdanielle
by damdanielle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was great! Big enough to fit all my food and beer for 4 days of camping. It held ice for maybe 4 days, but not 5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damdanielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews