Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gaming tv.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Detectivedan

4.0 stars by Detectivedan

I would highly recomend this television to any one looking to only use it for gaming. Don't listen to the people complaining about the features, we paid under 350 dollars for a 42inch led tv... This is a killer deal for the price, so don't bite the hand that feeds. I use a gaming stereo headset so I cannot comment on the sound quality. PS3 friendly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Detectivedan
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture
2/3/2013

Customer review by pesce

4.0 stars by pesce

i bought new, excellent picture,sound is odd cause of speaker placement. speakers face bottom of unit. it sounds very funny @ first,i was going to return product cause of this but onistly you get used of it quickly and don't even realize. opions are terrible no s-video,for price i am happy. i have owned tv for 4 months now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pesce
springfield taxachussets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont waste your money
2/6/2013

Customer review by degenerationX

2.0 stars by degenerationX

Although the price ($368) was a sale price at the time of purchase, I bought the tv home and set it up. After configuring the brightness, saturation, hue, and contrast, which took me approx an hour, I was finally half satisfied with the picture quality. Hooking up a dvd player, xbox, I noticed that was all that was available to hook up. So if i wanted to play Wii I had to get behiind the tv, disconnect my xbox, and reconnet the Wii and vice versa. Then after a week of constantly changing the color settings I realized the tv was changing the settings. In other words, the brightness would be good for one show, and awful the next. That is including the color, contrast and saturation. After 2 weeks I was tired of constantly changing the settings 10 times a day. We took it back and got a Sanyo.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
degenerationX
mckenzie tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong Features
1/13/2013

Customer review by Ashrael

1.0 stars by Ashrael

This TV is miscategorized. It does NOT have internet connectivity. There is no ethernet port, and it does not have wifi.

Was this review helpful? (28) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashrael
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/30/2013

Customer review by gennell

1.0 stars by gennell

Its terrible, the sound doesnt work good at all, i just bought it a month ago. i have to put my sound all the way to 100 it sounds like its on 10. its making noises out of the speakers. this is a cheap tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gennell
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for pictures not so much for video
3/3/2013

Customer review by blacklot

1.0 stars by blacklot

I was a little apprehensive buying this tv as a monitor for my pc the picture quality is great BUT the response time is horrible you can actually watch the picture or text disappear as you scroll on a website or any thing that is moving for that matter i tried using it for gaming and as you move the ghosting is so bad i will be returning it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blacklot
galena,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
2/17/2013

Customer review by oldmanwize

3.0 stars by oldmanwize

I bought this after seeing it's "smart" twin in the store. Cable signals are weak, so all of the TV's look less than good. Sales associated said it was very popular. I got it home and put it next to my vizio and if was not even close. The picture was not anywhere the vizio. I'll be returning it this afternoon and buying the vizio for an extra $100, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldmanwize
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW factor
1/12/2013

Customer review by electronicsGuru317

5.0 stars by electronicsGuru317

I Will say I was a little sceptical at first, wanting to go with Vizio , but when I saw the picture side by side I was in total shock on how bright, crisp, and clear it was. NOt knowingthign about the company I got online. humm we shall see. Vizio was one a " Who is this" I'm hoping they do update the remote. it looks cheap and feels cheap. my Vizio remote controls it so I may use it the majority of the time. Mine was not but brand new. NOw I do have a question , they were all off of Walmarts website I did get scared , but was happy to see this one on here

Was this review helpful? (8) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
electronicsGuru317
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannot Beat the Free Shipping to Store
3/11/2013

Customer review by bdalai

5.0 stars by bdalai

Meets my expectations. The shipping was slighlty delayed to the winter storm but overall, the product meets expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bdalai
Olathe KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by HappyinArkansas

5.0 stars by HappyinArkansas

had the TV up and running for about a week, it is awesome so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyinArkansas
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sure slim, decent sound..crazy value..square deal
3/3/2013

Customer review by marrymefool1

5.0 stars by marrymefool1

works great..use my Apple TV a..all good if to great..so thin it awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marrymefool1
austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the T.V.
3/18/2013

Customer review by KENJ

5.0 stars by KENJ

I the T.V. is bigger then aspected. it's has a great picture and the color is beauitful. and the sound is nice as well. oh boy do i love this T.V. but only thing that i didnt like was i couldn't get my surround sound system through the T.V. yes i would and have recommen this t.v.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KENJ
TROY NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Television.
4/23/2013

Customer review by UneekRose

4.0 stars by UneekRose

I was searching around for the most decent quality tv for my low-income budget. After much research and specialized advice, I learned that most LED tv's are good. I found this Hisense F42K20E 42" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Refurbished at Walmart.com for $328.00. This was the most reasonable for this size that I found at Walmart or by any other sellers. I've only had this TV for a little over a month. So far, I am very satisfied with it with only one exception: the aspect feature doen't change the screen size. For example: wide, full, theater, etc. The only choice is shows is "wide". But, the screen changes automatically from show to show. I requested and received an exchange for the "exact" same tv, and it does the same thing. Overall, so far, I very satisfied with the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UneekRose
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very good value
3/15/2013

Customer review by 2goodbuyer123

4.0 stars by 2goodbuyer123

I think this TV is a pretty good value for a LED, not just another LCD 42" set. I hope this review can help others, first this is not my first flat panel, and I took plenty of time checking out different models and brands. I have to say, I was looking for a lower priced models in a LED and was very surprised on how well this TV is, I couldn't find one anywhere in the city where I live to look, so I was pleasantly surprised once it arrived and I turned and it on. I consider Samsung the standard all set should be ranked against, and the picture quality rivals a Samsung, really its that good. Color is very good, bright, but also the darks aren't just black, but you get features as you should. Its only 60Hz, so when watching like basketball games, there is blurr cause it can't keep up, but its not that bad. Sound, this is where I am really impressed. I had a 40" Magnavox rated 10watts per channel, but sounded like listening to transistor radio. This, you can hear and feel bass and nice highs in treble and only rated at 8watts per channel. This is really a nice TV, its heavy, feels of good quality. It has the jack for audio out, coax - nice. Some people say they had nothing but trouble with their Hisense, but this refurb came with a good looking maybe brand new stand, wrapped like it was new, no scratches. The bezel was also wrapped and there are no scratches, looks great. Remote looks new too. If your rough with your stuff, I don't know what to say, but I've had no trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2goodbuyer123
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fuzzy reception
4/5/2013

Customer review by aftica01

3.0 stars by aftica01

The colour is very good but get fuzzy images on background. Have tried various setting and all have same problem and cannot rectify.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aftica01
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad picture
3/27/2013

Customer review by Sharpashley

2.0 stars by Sharpashley

Bought this first, the price is what lured us. We had it for less than a day before deciding the picture quality wasn't worth it. The color is weird even after adjusting it, and there is CONSTANTLY a green outline on any lighter colored things in the screen. Watching Dr. Phil and his whole head was outlined in green. Took it back and got a Vizio. We're buying Vizio from now on. More expensive but the picture is great. I only gave it 2 stars for the price. If you're on a budget, and willing to sacrifice quality for the price, okay then. Also gave it 3 stars for the sound, only because I don't recall any problems with it. So I guess the sound was probably not horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sharpashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/3/2013

Customer review by cmcts

1.0 stars by cmcts

I had TV from 6 to 8 months picture went out .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmcts
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/16/2013

Customer review by 121314151617

1.0 stars by 121314151617

The tv was ok at first but now the picture always freezes or stops all together, when it happens the sound also sound garble, I thought it was the cable but my TV in my bedroom is fine. Sorry not a good choice for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
121314151617
bullhead city az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expected better
3/16/2013

Customer review by Gidget35

1.0 stars by Gidget35

TV has a great picture. Sound is not the greatest but good enough. The features are great. TV makes a funny noise every time I change the input or channels., I understand it is refurbished but if they checked it out the there is no way they could of missed the noise it makes. returning it soon!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gidget35
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.