Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Not bad at all
4/22/2013

Customer review by BunkyIA

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by BunkyIA
by BunkyIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Considering the low price I figured I would either have a nice casual summer dress or a comfy around-the-house dress; I think this one may make it out of the house. Low-down: I ordered the large in navy. I am 5'9", size 12 with 36F and probably could have gotten away with a medium but it would have been snug around the chest and too short in the waist and length for me. Currently the length hits an inch or two above my ankle and it is an empire waist, hitting a little less than an inch below the bottom of my bust. The material is on the thin side, in line with 50/50 t-shirt material, so I wouldn't trust have strong back-lighting without showing off your lady bits but it isn't terrible. All in all, not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkyIA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by IDragonFlyI

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by IDragonFlyI
by IDragonFlyI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a beautiful, comfortable dress that can be thrown on and will look great running out the door, and also is very easily worn dressy by adding a shrug and some accessories. I have it in three colors, and a print (which my husband refers to as ' sexy python') and love them all. the only thing I don't like is that the very soft silky fabric pills badly after about 10 washes. I will be washing the rest by hand and line drying to try and avoid this unfortunate result. still, I will probably buy more for the back of my closet when these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDragonFlyI
Henderson, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection!
4/18/2013

Customer review by dd615

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by dd615
by dd615

This is a perfect maxi dress for me! I am 5"6, 140lbs and I have a post baby lower belly pouch, this dress hides all of my imperfections very well and is the perfect length hitting me right at my ankles. I could have easily gotten away with a size small because it is quite roomy but I like that it is not fitted, it is comfy and flowy and gives me great coverage in the chest area so I can run around with my kids all summer. Another great thing is that I don't need a special bra since the straps are nice and thick. I am back to get 1 more color!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd615
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
4/13/2013

Customer review by BrenG

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by BrenG
by BrenG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was afraid this dress might be too long since I'm only 5'2", but I bought the medium, and it's a perfect fit, including the length! The material is soft and comfy, and it can be worn with flats or dressed up with heels. It flows nicely, and isn't "clingy" at all. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrenG
Maryland Heights, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the Right Person
3/14/2013

Customer review by BklynMom2

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by BklynMom2
by BklynMom2

The quality of this garment is good and I especially liked the softness of the fabric. It doesn't work for my body however. It gathers under the breasts and looked too much like a maternity dress on me. (I might be more sensitive to this since I recently had a baby). Also, it's quite long. I'm 5'5 and it would have to be hemmed a bit to wear with flats. But if you think this style would work for you, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BklynMom2
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Could be a little longer for a tall girl
3/27/2013

Customer review by Caribbeangirl8091

3.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Caribbeangirl8091
by Caribbeangirl8091
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5"10 and 190lbs and a size small fits me loose. Good buy overall.I just wish it was a few inches longer because I am so tall,but I can still wear it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caribbeangirl8091
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy.. great look.. true maxi!
5/15/2013

Customer review by joann69

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by joann69
by joann69

I buy a lot of "high end" maxi dresses, they almost never are long enough I am 5'6" or are too long. The fabric and cut make this dress just ease over body doesn't show any lumps or bumps, I wish I had found it before spending so much on others! the length is perfect, true to size.. I have a C bust fits and covers just right, it is empire style but not too full, hangs straight but gives enough room, so it doesn't hug your body, great for fuller size bodies. Lightweight for spring/summer.. Under arms did not hang low, showing any undergarments.. came back for more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joann69
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comfortable and Flattering
6/12/2013

Customer review by BlondWahine

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by BlondWahine
by BlondWahine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in "ultra aqua". I was afraid the color would be as bright (almost neon) as it shows in the picture, but it's a nice turquoise color. I'm a size 16 - bought the dress in XL - perfect fit! LOVE this dress. It's so comfortable and flattering and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondWahine
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by madrrt

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by madrrt
by madrrt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the ease of this garment, easy wear and easy care. the online ordering is great, and the return policy is just awesome...thanks for making it so easy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madrrt
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better get one size smaller
5/11/2013

Customer review by fishgrl

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by fishgrl
by fishgrl

I just received my order of the Ultra Aqua and tried it on. As one review said it does gather just under the bust hince giving a "preggo" look. I planned on throwing on an accessory belt with it to hopefully take away that look. Also, trust me purchase a size smaller than what you would normally wear! I am here now to order a medium and I am going to take back the large to my local store. It is long! If you are under 5'5" I would probably look at something else cause this will drag the ground for you. But, overall it is a comfy dress. I am wearing mine to an outdoor wedding on the river here in TX. I also ordered a cute scarf to wear with it and kinda dress it up with flat sandals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishgrl
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Maternity Dress!
4/4/2013

Customer review by Lilouwyn

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Lilouwyn
by Lilouwyn

I just entered my second trimester and many of my clothes were starting to get uncomfortable so I went looking for some inexpensive dresses and found this one. I love it! It is so comfortable and the length is great because at 5'4" I am not tripping over it! I bought the navy and can think of so many great ways to accessorize it. I'm planning to go back and get at least one more color and can see myself wearing these often throughout my pregnancy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilouwyn
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/22/2013

Customer review by RENO2AC

2.0 stars 5/22/2013 by RENO2AC
by RENO2AC

I have purchased at least four maxi dresses from Wally World. The Faded Glory Twisted Next Maxi was my most recent purchase. I purchased the black. Not only did the dye rub off on everything, the dress faded when I washed it in cold water, and it pilled after one wash. I was disappointed. This was going to be one of my favorite "go to" dresses when running Saturday errands, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RENO2AC
Canton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Pierogie23

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Pierogie23
by Pierogie23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dress is wicked stylish without being pricey. I paired it with a belt and it was perfect outfit to go from day to night. I did feel that the dress ran a tad big as I am a size 12 and ordered both the medium and large. I ended up keeping the medium!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pierogie23
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabric too thin, way too long!
6/5/2013

Customer review by spwilliams2k4

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by spwilliams2k4
by spwilliams2k4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The style of the dress was great and would be appropriate for all day and even into evening wear. My problem is the material is so thin you can see right through it, even with the darker colors. I am 5'4" and the dress pooled around my ankles. If you wanted to wear this indoors it would be great, but you would have to be around 5'10 or so for it to make sense. I will say this...the dress runs huge! I usually wear a XL or 1X and I ordered this in a medium - it was not tight. Unfortunately I ordered this dress in several colors and all had to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spwilliams2k4
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dress but runs big.
5/8/2013

Customer review by MommaMandyMac

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by MommaMandyMac
by MommaMandyMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a cute dress, but I'm normally a size small, so that's what I ordered and this dress was way too big. I probably would have needed an XXS in this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMandyMac
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the length is wrong!
7/3/2013

Customer review by diva248

2.0 stars 7/3/2013 by diva248
by diva248
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these dresses in the store and the medium fit perfectly. So I ordered 2 more in different colors because I loved it so much. I was really disappointed when I got them because one was 5 inches shorter than the one I got at the store! The other was at least 3 inches shorter! I'm pretty avergae hieght, 5'8, so I was expecting it to at least hit the top of my feet like the other one, but they looked really dumb and I gave them to my friend who is shorter than me. I wish there had been an option for length!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diva248
Savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great As Maternity Dress
9/20/2013

Customer review by cbg20

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by cbg20
by cbg20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dress while 8 months pregnant and needing something comfy but stylish. It hangs very nicely and I plan to be able to use it throughout the end of my pregnancy and post-pregnancy. It looks nice dressed up with a short sweater but is very comfortable. Length was perfect - I am 5'6" and it doesn't drag the floor - ankle length. I've washed/dried it once so far and it hasn't shrunk. It looks like the material may wear quickly but for the price I paid and the use I plan to get out of it, I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbg20
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great maxi dress
7/24/2013

Customer review by ArlenefrmTrini

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by ArlenefrmTrini
by ArlenefrmTrini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is of good quality fabric and sturdy. Yes it's lightweight, but not cheap looking at all. I am a size 12 and ordered the medium which fits perfectly. I'm 5ft 5ins and it hits me just on the ankle so I can wear it with flats which was my intention. I got the black. Washes well and is a solid black and not at all washed out. The empire waist sits just where it's supposed to so it's slimming. Looking forward to getting lots of wear out of this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArlenefrmTrini
Trinidad, West Indies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by jazzysassygram

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by jazzysassygram
by jazzysassygram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this dress. the fabric is soft and sensual. The fit is perfect. The price is right. The length of the dress is what I expected. I recommend this dress for any body type. I shop a lot at walmart, because of the prices and the variety and selection of clothing etc. When I shop at walmart, I am like a kid in a toy store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzysassygram
Memphis, Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sundress
6/6/2013

Customer review by JoanneLeigh

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by JoanneLeigh
by JoanneLeigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a comfortable maxie- dress that covered a little more on top. Found it with this one. Very comfortable, falls nicely to the floor. I'm 5'3", it was a little bit too long for a flat shoe, but a low wedge works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoanneLeigh
pinole,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews