Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect summer dress/swim suit cover up
2/13/2013

Customer review by Wineaholic

4.0 stars by Wineaholic

This dress is perfect for the hot summer months and is very light. I did find that it runs a tad large. I ordered in a medium (which I normally wear) and it was a tad big. I don't mind because I bought this as a swim suit cover up, but if you are ordering it as a dress then I would order the next size down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wineaholic
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute & Comfy
2/8/2013

Customer review by backee

5.0 stars by backee

Great dress, perfect length, Great fabric, (dosn't wrinkle...) I don't think i will put this in the dryer though. I am ordering different colors now because i like it so much!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
backee
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not flattering for thin girls
2/7/2013

Customer review by lovemypuppys

1.0 stars by lovemypuppys

I loved the design of this dress and was so excited to get it but then I got it and was not at all impressed. I am thin 120 lbs and not curvy (except the bust) and this dress made me look like I weighed 20 more pounds on the bottom then I do. The top part fits fine but the bottom (past the elastic) has a very flowing fit that makes you look bigger then you are if you are thin. I suppose if you are curvy, this dress would probably be good for you but if you are thin and like a more flattering (not tight) fit this dress is not for you. I have purchased several kimono style dresses online from Walmart over the years that fit much nicer then this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemypuppys
Mountains of So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super cute!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Liskalovesshoes

5.0 stars by Liskalovesshoes

Ok the size seems to run a bit large, but the length is perfect. . I would usually buy a large (boob issue) but it was too big, went down a size to medium and it fit perfectly. This is a jersey dress so the material is somewhat thin. Light colors may require a slip because they're slightly see through. This is the perfect casual bang around summer dress. Throw on some sandals and a jean jacket or summer style cardigan and you're good to go. Also great to throw on over your swim suit before you hit the beach. I bought 3, the red print, the blue print and the solid black. Can't beat the $9.95 price. I have recommended this dress to alot of my friends (just not in the same colors ;).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liskalovesshoes
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Favorite
4/7/2013

Customer review by everyonelovesagermangirl

5.0 stars by everyonelovesagermangirl

This dress is absolutely one of my new favorites. During the summer I practically live in dresses especially when it feels like an inferno outside so I like to stock up on sundresses before the season starts. When I found this dress on the website I thought it would be a perfect staple in my wordrobe, and so far that assumption has proven true. I purchased the dress in the cool and warm prints, and due to the other customer reviews I decided on an xs. Now I can in no way be considered a petite girl (I'm five foot ten and weigh 140 lbs) so I'm really glad that I listened to the advice of the other reviewers. The dress hits me around the lower thigh, and looks great with a pair of leggings. Now you ladies who want a longer length may want to go with a medium or a large. What I think I like most about this dress is how easy it is to style, and while the print is a tad bolder than I had anticipated it is still incredibly feminine and versatile. It could be dressed up for a party or a date, or dressed down for a casual afternoon at the beach or even for work. All in all it is a lovely dress, and I would recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
everyonelovesagermangirl
Hanover,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great fit
4/5/2013

Customer review by missarkansas

5.0 stars by missarkansas

ordered the extra small i am 5'3 and 115 lbs I look forward to reading reviews when others will put their wt/height so I can judge for myself if the item would be good for me..Planning on wearing as a coverup during the day and casual summer nights on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missarkansas
lehigh valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
faded glory kimono dress
2/11/2013

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars by ngla

great, liked it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
4/9/2013

Customer review by Victrola6

5.0 stars by Victrola6

Turquoise color is great...fit is great. Price: unbeatable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Victrola6
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by ChristineNYS

4.0 stars by ChristineNYS

Being a large breasted woman, I often have difficulty with this style since they are not usually made with much fabric on the top. Also shorter than I wear dresses. So, why do I like it? Love the pattern... it is a soft material... for $10, I have a sweet lounge dress, or night gown! If I weighed less, it would be a fun casual dress. I bought a blue and black and came back online to buy a b&W... no large ones left (sigh)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristineNYS
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
runs big
2/13/2013

Customer review by tylenick22

4.0 stars by tylenick22

i ordered this kimono dress in a medium because that is usually my size and i always get faded glory brand clothes but this medium was to big i had to return for a small and keep that one . very please with this dress cant wait to wear it for summer or maybe i would wear it with boots for winter who knows!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tylenick22
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by GRIFI

5.0 stars by GRIFI

I HAVE EVERY COLOR IN THIS DRESS..GE TCOMPLIMENTS LIKE CRAZY..THIS IS MY SUMMER WARDROBE..LOVE IT........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRIFI
BELLEVILLE NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2013

Customer review by mariabella

5.0 stars by mariabella

THis dress is super comfortable. It washes like a dream. It runs a little big. I wore a small and I usually wear a medium.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mariabella
canandaigua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by BHandGfan

5.0 stars by BHandGfan

Makes a great bathing suit cover-up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BHandGfan
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Rachiel

5.0 stars by Rachiel

Great fitting dress. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rachiel
Tilton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits like a sack
3/31/2013

Customer review by LadieE

4.0 stars by LadieE

comfy summer wear, i suppose, but nothing special about the fit. i am 5'6" tall and i had no problems with legnth; it's just above my knees. size 8-10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadieE
Portugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked the dress, but had to return
5/6/2013

Customer review by NelsonRN

4.0 stars by NelsonRN

This dress was great - good quality and styling - but it must run HUGE because I got a small and it was still really big on me, and i am normally a medium. So unfortuantley, even though i liked it, i had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NelsonRN
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by healthygrandma

4.0 stars by healthygrandma

Just loved this dress. It feels great, and looks great. I love that there are a variety of colors and designs to choose from. I went to the local Walmart and purchased another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
healthygrandma
lithonia, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Skla

4.0 stars by Skla

I love these dresses! I usually wear them as a tunic with leggings. The fabric is very soft and comfortable plus it comes in a variety of color choices. I am a size 8 and the small works well for me, so size down one size. If you are petite and really skinny I don't think this is a good fit for you unless you added a belt to it, but even then it will probably swallow you up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skla
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for beach cover up
3/9/2013

Customer review by Shopperwopper

3.0 stars by Shopperwopper

The waist is empire. Looks lower in the picture . Hits right under the bust, giving it a maternity look. Will be using it for a beach cover up. The stripes on the black and white, are very wide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopperwopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
White stripes were dingy
2/19/2013

Customer review by BamaFriend

3.0 stars by BamaFriend

I am tall and was planning to wear this dress with a black cami and black leggings. I am usually a small, but I could have worn an XS in this. I will be returning because the white stripes weren't a true white. They were dingy and looked as though the black had faded on them after a washing. It just looked rather cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BamaFriend
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never