Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
WII IS WONDERFUL
12/19/2012

Customer review by e1jand

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by e1jand
by e1jand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am probably the only person on the planet who does not have cable or satelitte, just plain TV. WII allows me to access Netflix, Hulu, Weather as well as games and I thouroughly enjoy this investment.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
e1jand
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for down loading Netflix movies
12/21/2012

Customer review by CaDiFe

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by CaDiFe
by CaDiFe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Wii for down loading Netflix movies. Works great. Not played any games yet. So cannot attest to whether or not the games are good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaDiFe
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wii
12/30/2012

Customer review by KBogue2090

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by KBogue2090
by KBogue2090

This is a wonderful product that brings lots of joy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBogue2090
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/9/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaGirl07

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by CaliforniaGirl07
by CaliforniaGirl07

I bought this Wii for my boyfriend for Christmas, and he absolutely loved it. Almost immediately he went out & purchased games for it. I have not yet played on it, but I am most excited for Wii Sports because I am not much of a video game player, but those are more interactive and exciting for me. I have used it for Netflix, and it is simple & easy to learn to function. I would definitely recommend this to other people, especially because of the great price I got at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGirl07
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needed a new replacement.
5/2/2013

Customer review by SFShopAholic

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by SFShopAholic
by SFShopAholic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks Walmart for selling a Wii (wi/out the bundle), color didn't matter. Bought our Wii 6 yrs. ago & tried to repair with a new laser lens but that didn't work, it just died anyway. Saw Wii online for a reasonable price, didn't need any more accessories, so this has worked out great! It arrived new & fast. Thanks again Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFShopAholic
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by chuvaca

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by chuvaca
by chuvaca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was good the only think when it was been delivery the FedEx people left the box in the back yard and my dog damage the box it was for my kids fell so bead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuvaca
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Dayna666

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Dayna666
by Dayna666

It didn't come w/ any games, so that's a bummer. I ordered some games & it's taking me some time to learn how to use the controller so it's a little frustrating. I am an old school girl & this is a lot of work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dayna666
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wii is not working, bad support
12/7/2012

Customer review by plainsborouser

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by plainsborouser
by plainsborouser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WII console is not working with my samsung led 46 inch tv with cable what i have received with package. i spoke to support, they knows that it wont' connect with 3pin output cable, it required 5pin output cable (component cable with 5 pin output). and they asked me pay 30$ to buy cable. i told them that you should provide for free , because it is ur product issue. actually the cost of wire is 3$. and also internet also not connecting. support is bad and i am going to send back the item. thanks reddy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plainsborouser
plainsboror
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new Wii
6/4/2013

Customer review by ImBubbleee

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by ImBubbleee
by ImBubbleee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new Wii and all it's features, channels. So easy to use, set up, customize, etc. Only bad things were no stand for sensor bar or console. Wished could afford black one instead of white as all my items in bedroom are black. But not available in this bundle. Second one I own, one in living room for exercise and health uses. Love it, Husband watches netflix all the time on it. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImBubbleee
Decaturville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Krissy42

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Krissy42
by Krissy42

I love my Wii. My experience this year ordering from Wal-mart was 100% better than last year! I am not sure what changed but whatever it was it was a positive experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissy42
Murrells INlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price and fast shipment!
4/11/2013

Customer review by GbartMO

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by GbartMO
by GbartMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was the least expensive online, shipped fast, brand new, and meet all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GbartMO
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Mario but not so much the Wii. Great price.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Zerd

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Zerd
by Zerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wii is better for my kids than the PS3 because they have more rated E for everyone games that they can play. We like the controls and battery charging capability of the PS3 better, and the fact that it is our BluRay player. We mostly decided to get a Wii because we miss the Super Mario Bros games that are not available for PS3. Wouldn't have bought this one if Mario would cross over to PS3 the way Sonic crosses over to Nintendo Wii. Good price now that they have the Wii U available, so it was an easy choice after already purchasing the PS3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerd
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value package - missing basic game disc
12/10/2012

Customer review by PrJai

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by PrJai
by PrJai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for a friends son - without realizing it does not come with a game disc (Wii Play) - my bad didn't read thru 'whats in box'; probably its been targeted as a wii for second tv - however it ends up still cheaper if you get wii play separately from walmart or amazon. Don't know why they decided against adding the basic wii play disc - even if that would have meant increasing the price a bit. Overall good value pack - if its your first one - you just can't use it right off the bat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrJai
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Wii !
7/13/2013

Customer review by RN54

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by RN54
by RN54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second Wii; the first one seemed to have stopped working and I was glad to find just the console since I had games. We set it up and it works perfectly. then before we tossed the old Wii we discovered that it came back on and ejected my disc (we figured it must have been a power surge during a storm that knocked it out and it needed resetting or powered off for a brief time) and now I have a back up. With grandchildren that is not a bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN54
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by only4me23

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by only4me23
by only4me23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my first Wii the first year they came out. The entire family enjoys playing games on the system. This new design is more practical because it has a low profile. The kids are less likely to bump it or what it is sitting on. We love it. The price made it well worth it. This one was $60 less than the original we bought. I ordered it online the day before Thanksgiving. I also got 2 games for $5 each. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
only4me23
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by SMMRCM

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by SMMRCM
by SMMRCM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently had our house broke into and my kids were upset that the wii was taken. I did reassure them that I would purchase another one and I was able to Black Friday online. It was so convienient to purchase this online rather than go into the store that day. It was delivered early, which was s real treat. Thank you so much for the option of buying this on your website. Have a great holiday season!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMMRCM
Lakewood, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by MAZOURKA

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MAZOURKA
by MAZOURKA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked for one day on Christmas. Now it will not turn on, followed troubleshooting instructions and still does not turn on. Now have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAZOURKA
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by grannyt1

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by grannyt1
by grannyt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Wii just so I could watch Netflix on my tv. I had my laptop hooked up to the tv for that purpose. I wanted something different, so I didn't have to unhook and hook up my laptop when I wanted to use it for other purposes. It works great. My husband has played a few games on it and he says it works great. We're not real gamers though. So, yes I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyt1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wii fun
7/13/2013

Customer review by LuckyGrandmaof5

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by LuckyGrandmaof5
by LuckyGrandmaof5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My older Wii was acting up so purchased this one. Consider upgrading to the Wii U but cost right now led me to just get a regular Wii. Since we have the games wanted just the console. Only could find it here at Wal-Mart for this very reasonable price. Ended up fixing the old one, so now my college daughter has one to take with her to school. Now she can study and still work out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyGrandmaof5
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nintendo Wii
5/30/2013

Customer review by cigoramos

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by cigoramos
by cigoramos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I placed my order online at Walmart.com and was very pleased and surprised on how fast and easy I got it shipped! I used the site-to-store shipping and "voila'", I got it super fast and free shipping charges!! I will order the same way from now on, it is super convenient!! My son is happy with his Nintendo Wii, they are getting discontinued and we still found one at Walmart!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cigoramos
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews