Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 68 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Very fun game!
1/4/2013

Customer review by PawandNana

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by PawandNana
by PawandNana

We got this game for our grandsons, ages 4 and 5, but all of us have had a blast playing it. This is perfect for kids of all ages! However, one of the balls has a hole and will not stay aired up. And the seam on the ball return near the front is unthreading. Instead of tearing it down and returning it, I sewed the seam with fishing line, hopefully this will hold.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawandNana
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I don't appreciate something was broken I already
12/9/2012

Customer review by Thomson

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Thomson
by Thomson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't appreciate something was broken I already assembled it and I found out it was broken

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thomson
Dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For
11/27/2012

Customer review by cellojon

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by cellojon
by cellojon

This is a very basic model with minimal quality standards. For very light, occasional use, this might be sufficient. If you have boys, this will not survive!!! I probably should have known when the product still shook when you threw basketballs at the hoops. On the very first day of use, one of my boys stepped on the metal tube and BENT it. Now, the product is lopsided. The other tube had a factory defect, so I might be able to return it and save for one with higher quality. So, you should know, the metal tubes are less than 1" in diameter and it's very cheap metal. I'd recommend this product only for very small children (6 years and under). The game works fine, and it took about 1 hour to assemble with 2 men.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cellojon
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Price
12/23/2012

Customer review by legalmiles

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by legalmiles
by legalmiles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price on this is great, got for around 65 after tax. Quality/durability is decent in general, but accounting for price it is great. Even if this lasts 6 months I'll be happy with it. For those who might buy, the battery door does not hold the batteries all that securely. A small piece of paper towel before you close it takes care of the game resetting when the balls hit the back board. After I bought the first one for the kids at the Tampa Elks Lodge I was impressed enough to buy 2 more as gifts. Only suggestion other than paper towel behind the battery cover is to buy a few extra balls. Walmart has them for around 6 bucks each. Adults have had a good time with this as well, including me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legalmiles
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Melody0628

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Melody0628
by Melody0628
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my boyfriend who is a basketball fanatic. He loves it we play so many games against each other. He was so surprised when I got it....I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melody0628
Dekalb IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, especially for the price!
1/24/2013

Customer review by mmgo

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mmgo
by mmgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this basketball game for my 11 year old son for his birthday. He and his friends all love it. It is a little bigger than I expected though so make sure you have plenty of room to put it in. It seems to be holding up very nicely considering all of the rowdy 10 and 11 year old boys that are playing on it. My only con to this basketball game would be that it definately takes 2 adults to put it together and it is very time consuming. Other than that I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmgo
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Kitso

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Kitso
by Kitso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the price. Lots of fun. Light enough to move anywhere. Fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitso
Millbrae, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice basketball game!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Sunflowertempest

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Sunflowertempest
by Sunflowertempest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, this thing is massive. Much bigger than I pictured in my head, but I suppose that is my fault for not checking the dimensions. The assembly was incredably difficult for one very tired woman to assemble alone during the middle of the night on Christmas Eve, you will definately need 2 people for assembly. That being said, my kids absolutely love it! It is a lot of fun! I am glad that it folds for storage (which I didn't know until I started putting it together). I wish the legs were made with a little thicker metal, but only because of its massive size, otherwise it is very structurally sound. For the price and the size I would highly recommend! Also, the shipping was very fast, I ordered several things from Walmart.com this holiday season and was very impressed with the fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflowertempest
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
probably TOO much fun
10/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

this is addictive. probably an office productivity hog, but it's worth it. would be better if the hoops were adjustable, but regardless i had a great time playing it. highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
It would be great if I didnt receive a broken one
11/29/2012

Customer review by canewbee

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by canewbee
by canewbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really cool arcade like game. However I was the lucky one to get a broken electronic board. If it wasnt broken I would rate this 5 start. This is very big and was a bit time consuming to put together. Walmart wants me to disassemble and bring back for replacement or they will try and get a replacement part. If you get one that works I recommend this. just my luck I received a broken one that is why I could not rate it any better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canewbee
east moriches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
1/3/2013

Customer review by LoveMyVino

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by LoveMyVino
by LoveMyVino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my nephew for Christmas. I knew he was going to love it, but questioned whether it had the durability to withstand an active boy. And so far, it does! Was fairly easy to put together, works great, and the kids absolutely love it. They can't get enough of it and play all day. Time will tell the life of the product, but I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyVino
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Chaylil

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Chaylil
by Chaylil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids absolutely love the basketball rim. I'm excited it hasn't turned out to be a waste of money. They play on it everyday. It was pretty technical to put together, definitely needed 2 people as the instructions suggested. I'm glad I purchased the rim for our game room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaylil
Round rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by FooledMeOnceNotTwice

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by FooledMeOnceNotTwice
by FooledMeOnceNotTwice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke an hour after I got it. The welds broke, very thin medal. Score machine turns off randomly. You get what you pay for. Do not buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FooledMeOnceNotTwice
Farmingdale ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Indoor Family Fun
1/1/2013

Customer review by Millwood1

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Millwood1
by Millwood1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our son, he wanted a goal for outside but it snows here a lot and we knew he would not get much use out of an outdoor goal right now. So we bought this one and we love it he can play alone or with us, it is so much fun. He actually turns off his xbox from time to time without being asked so he can play basketball which I think speaks volumes!!! lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millwood1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
7/19/2013

Customer review by CaptainBdan

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CaptainBdan
by CaptainBdan

I spent about $70 and figured it would be a cheap toy that would break after too long. I've had it for one day and it doesn't seem cheap at all. The rims are made from metal, and the rest of the pieces are quite durable. Much better than I expected for what I paid. I bought it for my man cave, but the kids love it too. Took a bit more than an hour to assemble, and definitely bring a friend to help set it up. The battery compartment needs some extra padding in the form of toilet paper to make sure the batteries don't pop loose when you shoot a brick, and make sure the sensor for the scoring is screwed in tight, since it can be over sensitive and score when you hit the net or rim. I definitely recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainBdan
Saint George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by CoolaidMom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by CoolaidMom
by CoolaidMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a kid who loves basketball during the cold winter weather and you have an extra room or enough room in the house. Plus it does fold to move to the side when needing the extra space. We have enjoyed it very much. The only thing that i do recommend is to have more than one person assemble it. It does take at least 2 ppl to put this together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolaidMom
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the Price
1/3/2013

Customer review by Kballers

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Kballers
by Kballers

Just can't beat that it was $59 and delivered to my home for free. I have 5 kids and they have been playing it for 9 hours straight. The digital part falters as my kids are pretty rough. But for $59, I've already gotten my $'s worth on day 1.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kballers
crystal lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game
11/28/2013

Customer review by daddyyumyum

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by daddyyumyum
by daddyyumyum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a pretty handy guy, this thing took me about 3 hours to assemble and it was not until the final pieces where ready to come together that I realize that the quality control inspectors had missed that there were some holes that weren't drilled for the nut and bolts to go into. "NICE"! So I called the company help line which was very little help. The solutions to my problem were to take it apart and return it to my local Walmart, (thank you very much after 3 hours) or drill the holes myself. Once I fixed their problem, the score counter started to malfunction after a few hours of play! I did call the help line again and they offered to send out a new counter for me to install. handyguy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddyyumyum
Tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift for 13 yr old
1/5/2013

Customer review by tarasdolly

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tarasdolly
by tarasdolly

My 13 yr son was absolutly loved the basketball system. This is system is probably better for a only child because it is pretty delicate. Mind you he plays basketbal ball like at 13 yr old boy that understands he can't jump into it either. It took an hr or so to put together but nothing a 9 and older couldn't do with a parent (depending on maturity level on this type of project). I would definely recommend to single children use, or multiple children that respect the delicate bars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarasdolly
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for what you pay.
3/19/2013

Customer review by 1LADYNC

3.0 stars 3/19/2013 by 1LADYNC
by 1LADYNC

Set up is simple enough. Looks great, kids love it. Don't expect the electronic board to work for more than 2-3 days. The first one that came with it lasted about 2 days. The replacement one the company sent us lasted about 2 weeks. But we purchased it for the backboard and hoops, so it not a big deal. We knew it was not made the best due to the price, so we planned ahead to reinforced the bars at the bottom. Since then, they have used it daily and it seems to be holding up fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LADYNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews