Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
3/19/2013

Customer review by HunterSThompson

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by HunterSThompson
by HunterSThompson

We've bought South Shore Furniture for our childs bedroom previously, and were very pleased with the quality & look of the furniture. While shopping for a television stand, we decided to purchase through South Shore Furniture again. It's very good looking, strong, and sturdy. Our 60" (diagonal) Television fits perfectly with about 1 1/2 inches to spare on each side. The height of this television stand is perfect for viewing the television; others we looked at were 4" shorter. It's not real wood, but that's okay with us. Reduces the weight, and they've recycled wood instead of killing a tree. The (5) feet are sturdy and made of real wood. I had help from a Wal-Mart associate loading this "team lift" item into my pickup. Once home I was the team lift; which would be almost impossible due to it's packaged length. I rented an appliance dolly beforehand, and had no trouble moving this into our home myself. It's packaged very very well, and had no issues with contents being damaged. All the contents were in the package, and had no missing parts. However, we did have one issue with our purchase. We received two right hand doors, instead of one of each. South Shore customer service is very excellent, and shipped us out the correct part with no hassle. I'd highly recommend a powered screwdriver for assembly! Instructions are simple, and took me about an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterSThompson
No Dak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
highly dissapointed
6/17/2014

Customer review by lovetobemislead

2.0 stars 6/17/2014 by lovetobemislead
by lovetobemislead

Product was poorly pictured, and described. The tv stand came damaged from the manufacturer. Was expecting to b amazed by the reviews I read, but feel short in a aspects. Looked like cheap hotel furniture, doors would not stay closed. I do not recommended anyone purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobemislead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Awesome!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by RamothsLair

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by RamothsLair
by RamothsLair

The stand is beautiful!! The only complaint we have was putting the legs on, they're where very hard to put on. They needed to make the pre-drill holes in deeper. Besides that one little problem it was very easy to put together, and it looks amazing in our family room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamothsLair
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by NSBGrandma

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by NSBGrandma
by NSBGrandma

The South Shore Adrian Maple tv stand was a great buy. We shopped in every furniture store in our area. Prices were expensive. This unit in comparison is very well made. I was shopping for a lighter color of wood and this was closest to what I was looking for. Very sturdy. My husband and adult son put it together without a problem. The new 60 inch tv fit beautifully! I love the drawer, store all the dvd's there. I am very pleased with our purchase! I gave it a 4 for appearance because the wood is just a little darker than shown in the picture. Otherwise love the modern look of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NSBGrandma
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Shore Adrian Harvest Maple TV Stand
3/15/2013

Customer review by yellah51

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by yellah51
by yellah51

Just as beautiful as the picture online. Heavy and very sturdy, high quality and goes together easily. Arrived in perfect condition. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellah51
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look and functionality are excellant!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Chessgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Chessgirl
by Chessgirl

I love this piece of furniture! The look is beautiful, and it looks even better when you see it, then how it is pictured on the website. With the shelves and drawer it holds everything I need it to hold. The glass doors are beautiful with their 'smoky" glass look! I had my brother put it together, and it did take him a long time, since there are so many little pieces, but I think the end result is worth it. It fit exactly where I wanted it to in my bedroom, so the size is right also. It's very heavy and solid. I can't say anything bad about it, and I would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chessgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped/arrived quickly
4/20/2014

Customer review by poliuk

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by poliuk
by poliuk

Needed a Maple Console to match existing pieces. After weeks of looking, found this one for a near perfect match. Quality is what you would expect for particle board construction. Price is fair for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poliuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
5/14/2014

Customer review by Gondar

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Gondar
by Gondar

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gondar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we wanted
9/22/2013

Customer review by HawkFeathers

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by HawkFeathers
by HawkFeathers

The hardest part about getting this unit set up in our home was getting it out of the car and into the house. It was well-packed and quite heavy. The assembly instructions are completely shown in pictures, which we didn't really like at first. But once we got used to them, it went smoothly. We are very happy with the finished TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkFeathers
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stand
9/23/2014

Customer review by hockeypuck013

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by hockeypuck013
by hockeypuck013

This TV stand is a great piece and it matches our current entertainment cabinets. The only flaw I found was that one of the legs was a little shorter causing a wobble, had to place a piece of cardboard under the short leg.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeypuck013
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Nice, easy assembly
2/23/2014

Customer review by davidfamilyman

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by davidfamilyman
by davidfamilyman

Got this for a new 60" LED TV I recently purchased. Pretty easy to put together. Looks great. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidfamilyman
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
3/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks great and looks more expensive than actually is. Suprisingly happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV stand!
1/21/2015

Customer review by Home26

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Home26
by Home26

Easy to put together especially with 2 people. Is did come with a couple scratches but nothing that devalued the piece of furniture. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Home26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect centerpiece in a large living room
1/26/2015

Customer review by ENM2012

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by ENM2012
by ENM2012

It's sturdy, it looks great, and it's the perfect piece to bring our living room together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENM2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
1/26/2015

Customer review by Ashleigh

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Ashleigh
by Ashleigh

Very nice dark espresso colored tv stand. Looks just as pictured. The top of the stand came chipped but they sent a new one no questions asked and it came in about a week and a half. We were not on a time budget so it did not matter. Very pretty and modern look to it. The doors shut okay but do not have a magnet or anything to keep them shut harder or bumpers to keep them from slamming, if that matters. Thats the only thing I found negative about this stand. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV Stand
1/27/2015

Customer review by lovefootball

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by lovefootball
by lovefootball

We bought this not to sit the TV on but to sit under the TV on the Wall, for the Cable box, etc. Has plenty of room on the shelves and the two drawers let you hide items so the table does not look junky. Love the color and style. It was easy to put together. Price was also great. It was $100 cheaper on Wal-mart site vs another site I found it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovefootball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/15/2015

Customer review by Brooke

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Brooke
by Brooke

Love it! Really dresses up the living room. Very simple style. Good quality, glad you get some extra screws for assembly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and sturdy
5/7/2015

Customer review by Jaleesa

4.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Jaleesa
by Jaleesa

This is a great piece of furniture . It looks exactly like the picture and is very sturdy. However the instructions don't tell you in which direction you should put the parts when your putting it together. Besides that, the assembly is fairly simple,but when you put it together just make sure you are paying close attention. I put it together and some parts were backwards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaleesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice piece of furniture
6/8/2015

Customer review by RoySki

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by RoySki
by RoySki

This product came packaged very well, building was fairly easy. Did chip a little, but with the included marker and a little rubbing i was able to hide the chips. After building it felt study. Put a 60in on it and no problems. I would purchase again or recommend to friend and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoySki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It could be designed and manufactured better
10/20/2014

Customer review by pompampilovich

3.0 stars 10/20/2014 by pompampilovich
by pompampilovich

1. Two fixed shelves have veneer only on one surface. The other sides are bare plywood. 2. Instructions are not clear which side should be face up and which face down. As the shelves can be mounted either way, a mistake can easily happen: the ugly bare plywood surface gets face up. The worst part is that this can be detected when the product is fully assembled. Fixing this issue would require disassembling the product back to the very first step as shown in the instruction guidance. Unfortunately, this happened to my friend. However, I was lucky not to repeat the same fault. Solution: The problem can be avoided if veneer was on both sides. It should not add much to the cost of $200.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pompampilovich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews