Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
8/10/2013

Customer review by NSBGrandma

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by NSBGrandma
by NSBGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The South Shore Adrian Maple tv stand was a great buy. We shopped in every furniture store in our area. Prices were expensive. This unit in comparison is very well made. I was shopping for a lighter color of wood and this was closest to what I was looking for. Very sturdy. My husband and adult son put it together without a problem. The new 60 inch tv fit beautifully! I love the drawer, store all the dvd's there. I am very pleased with our purchase! I gave it a 4 for appearance because the wood is just a little darker than shown in the picture. Otherwise love the modern look of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NSBGrandma
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It could be designed and manufactured better
10/20/2014

Customer review by pompampilovich

3.0 stars 10/20/2014 by pompampilovich
by pompampilovich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1. Two fixed shelves have veneer only on one surface. The other sides are bare plywood. 2. Instructions are not clear which side should be face up and which face down. As the shelves can be mounted either way, a mistake can easily happen: the ugly bare plywood surface gets face up. The worst part is that this can be detected when the product is fully assembled. Fixing this issue would require disassembling the product back to the very first step as shown in the instruction guidance. Unfortunately, this happened to my friend. However, I was lucky not to repeat the same fault. Solution: The problem can be avoided if veneer was on both sides. It should not add much to the cost of $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pompampilovich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Shore Adrian Harvest Maple TV Stand
11/28/2014

Customer review by YasC

3.0 stars 11/28/2014 by YasC
by YasC

We did not like the Manuel was not helpful at all it just showed the pictures. There were no insturctions. The rep from the company was very rude. We had to order some spare parts. We put together a desk from Staples and it was simple to put together it was much larger,the manuel had pictures & insturctions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YasC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what we wanted
9/22/2013

Customer review by HawkFeathers

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by HawkFeathers
by HawkFeathers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hardest part about getting this unit set up in our home was getting it out of the car and into the house. It was well-packed and quite heavy. The assembly instructions are completely shown in pictures, which we didn't really like at first. But once we got used to them, it went smoothly. We are very happy with the finished TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkFeathers
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Awesome!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by RamothsLair

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by RamothsLair
by RamothsLair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stand is beautiful!! The only complaint we have was putting the legs on, they're where very hard to put on. They needed to make the pre-drill holes in deeper. Besides that one little problem it was very easy to put together, and it looks amazing in our family room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamothsLair
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look and functionality are excellant!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Chessgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Chessgirl
by Chessgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this piece of furniture! The look is beautiful, and it looks even better when you see it, then how it is pictured on the website. With the shelves and drawer it holds everything I need it to hold. The glass doors are beautiful with their 'smoky" glass look! I had my brother put it together, and it did take him a long time, since there are so many little pieces, but I think the end result is worth it. It fit exactly where I wanted it to in my bedroom, so the size is right also. It's very heavy and solid. I can't say anything bad about it, and I would recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chessgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stand
9/23/2014

Customer review by hockeypuck013

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by hockeypuck013
by hockeypuck013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV stand is a great piece and it matches our current entertainment cabinets. The only flaw I found was that one of the legs was a little shorter causing a wobble, had to place a piece of cardboard under the short leg.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeypuck013
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped/arrived quickly
4/20/2014

Customer review by poliuk

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by poliuk
by poliuk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a Maple Console to match existing pieces. After weeks of looking, found this one for a near perfect match. Quality is what you would expect for particle board construction. Price is fair for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poliuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Shore Adrian Harvest Maple TV Stand
3/15/2013

Customer review by yellah51

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by yellah51
by yellah51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as beautiful as the picture online. Heavy and very sturdy, high quality and goes together easily. Arrived in perfect condition. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellah51
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2016

Customer review by bgb63

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by bgb63
by bgb63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this stand for our new tv & it is Perfect! Lots of storage, very nice looking & pleasantly easy to assemble.

bgb63
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellet Quality!
1/3/2016

Customer review by KaySun

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by KaySun
by KaySun

I looked ALL OVER for something like this, but decided to take a chance with this one b/c of the price. So glad I did! Great shipping experience, too! I put it together myself with instructions (included) with no difficulty whatsoever! I am quite 'particular' with my decor/purchases -- this one was a 'WINNER"!!! :)

KaySun
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great looking cabinet, lots of storage.
12/23/2014

Customer review by gramsatlast

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by gramsatlast
by gramsatlast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this TV Stand about one month ago and so pleased that I did. Perfect height and size for our 58 in. TV; it looks absolutely great and was easy to put together. Great value for a great price.

gramsatlast
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with my choice....
2/15/2014

Customer review by Jazy

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Jazy
by Jazy

Purchased a few weeks ago...delivery was fast...assembly was easy; the end result - excellent - I also purchased matching side tables and my tv room is looking very pleasing to the eye ... modern and comfortable ...definite value for the cost

Jazy
Sechelt, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value
10/14/2014

Customer review by Watermelon mama

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Watermelon mama
by Watermelon mama

We like the tv stand and very practical for our entrainment room. It requires some skills and patience to assemble but overall we are happy to make this purchase.

Watermelon mama
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
overall great product
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product looks great, is fairly easy to assemble and is very solid. Even has a fifth leg in the middle for greater support. We are very pleased. Would buy this again.

An anonymous customer
Rawdon, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece!
9/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Better than I could have imagined! Put together easily! It completes our living room.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/15/2013

Customer review by kj11

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by kj11
by kj11

Ordered this online, put together fairly easily. It's a lot sturdier than I expected, looks great, clean and modern!

kj11
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
5/27/2013

Customer review by IceCube

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by IceCube
by IceCube

Much better than i expect from walmart. Very happy with this purchase

IceCube
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/19/2013

Customer review by HunterSThompson

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by HunterSThompson
by HunterSThompson

We've bought South Shore Furniture for our childs bedroom previously, and were very pleased with the quality & look of the furniture. While shopping for a television stand, we decided to purchase through South Shore Furniture again. It's very good looking, strong, and sturdy. Our 60" (diagonal) Television fits perfectly with about 1 1/2 inches to spare on each side. The height of this television stand is perfect for viewing the television; others we looked at were 4" shorter. It's not real wood, but that's okay with us. Reduces the weight, and they've recycled wood instead of killing a tree. The (5) feet are sturdy and made of real wood. I had help from a Wal-Mart associate loading this "team lift" item into my pickup. Once home I was the team lift; which would be almost impossible due to it's packaged length. I rented an appliance dolly beforehand, and had no trouble moving this into our home myself. It's packaged very very well, and had no issues with contents being damaged. All the contents were in the package, and had no missing parts. However, we did have one issue with our purchase. We received two right hand doors, instead of one of each. South Shore customer service is very excellent, and shipped us out the correct part with no hassle. I'd highly recommend a powered screwdriver for assembly! Instructions are simple, and took me about an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterSThompson
No Dak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Somewhat disappointed
2/1/2016

Customer review by Danielle

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

When we received this item we noticed before we even started putting it together It had a big gash in the bottom board (which shows at the bottom and on the front). Although they send you a marker to fill in any little spots or blemishes, I think that it had way too many of them to fix and the bigger, deeper places are a lot more noticeable. Other than those complaints, I love the tv stand. I love the look and I love the size of it. They were smart to put the marker in with this because it definitely needed it. Had I not gotten it with it I would have returned it immediately!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews