Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great bed, 4 year old son loves it!
5/28/2014

Customer review by apColorado

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by apColorado
by apColorado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He loved it. It took about 2 hours to put together and the bed seems very solid. It's a good value for price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apColorado
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC for younger boys!
3/27/2014

Customer review by RoxiLa

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by RoxiLa
by RoxiLa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently moved into a smaller house and our 2 boys found themselves sharing a room. The room is much smaller than either of their rooms in our old house. So, I thought bunk beds would be a good solution. However, they were all way too high. My boys are 4 and 2, so I was very wary of putting the oldest up so high or even having the youngest off the floor. (The manufacturer recommends this bed for children 6 years and up.) The box it came in was VERY heavy, my husband dragged it up the stairs. I put it together, by myself, very easily and within about 30 minutes, 45 minutes if you count unpackaging and pre-reading the instructions. We bought the bed that included the football themed tent below the loft. My 4 year old sleeps on the top, 2 year old sleeps on the bottom. They LOVE the slide so much! Even their almost 7 year old sister is on that thing all the time! I am sooooooooooo happy with this purchase. The bed looks great and my kids love it. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxiLa
Patterson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A toddlers dream
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kassy

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kassy
by Kassy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After all the bad reviews I was hesitant. I waited for two weeks looking at other places to purchase. However I have ordered thru Walmart in the past and felt like if the company didn't come thru Walmart would take care of me. I also purchased the 6" coil mattress they Walmart. The bed arrived a week early! It arrived thru fedex so it was easy to track and know when it was sitting outside my home. It was one long narrow box. This was a beast to get up two flights of stairs! It was more than 7 feet tall!!!! I was too excited to wait for my husband so I did this all alone. To be honest the hardest part was getting it upstairs. I ended up just opening the box and bringing the pieces upstairs vs bringing the whole box upstairs. Once everything was upstairs I built the entire bed in less than an hour. All the pieces were there and the instructions were supper simple! Only thing to consider was the weight of the bed inside the box had put apt of pressure and the box was almost open when it got to me.... The company perhaps needs to reinforce the openings with more tape. Okay back to bed; the bed was not as high as I expected. My four year old and three year can stand right next to it and touch the top of bed... So if the are in the bottom loft area they only can crawl in and sit. They can't sit on a chair underneath. Just pointing this out because I had planned on putting a small reading nook underneath but was not able. The construction of the bed was perfection. No squeaks anywhere. It comes with a tool to tighten everything but keep in mind if you over turn to make it tight the top of the screw will strip. Again the end result was a very sturdy bed and no moving but thought I should mention. I have three toddlers and all of them go up and down the slide alllllllll day! So it can take some weight and some rough play. Other notes: I bought the zip up beds forecast making of the beds and it was perfect. It really helps since kids crawl around the bed to slide. So I highly recommend that kind of cover or a deep poker fitted sheet or you will be making the bed 100 xs. No matter how many times they hit their heads or how many times I remind my kids ... Every time they go to crawl under the bed they hit their foreheads! I added a curtain under neath and have already had to reinforce it! Nothing complicated but love the added curtain! Kids love playing in there. My kids kept fight over the bed so I ended up putting another twin on the bottom. It fits perfect but kids can't sit up completely when in bed. With the curtain it's really dark so it's perfect for my son that needs dark and quiet to sleep through the night! Love the bed highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price!
5/24/2016

Customer review by MelissaandScottieB

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by MelissaandScottieB
by MelissaandScottieB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 4 yr old. He LOVES it!!! My husband and I put it together in about 2.5 hours. It wasn't too bad. The only thing I would recommend is re enforcing the little tent ties that tie into the frame. My kids barely pulled on them and they ripped. We just sewed them on and that has worked fine. But overal... Great sturdy bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaandScottieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slide Bed
5/13/2016

Customer review by ProudFather

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by ProudFather
by ProudFather

Seen this online, and immediately knew it was perfect for my boys. It doesn't stand too tall, and with 1 child being 18 months, the bottom portion is the perfect height. Was easily put together, took about 30-45 minutes, alone, and once completed, my sons fell in love with it. Ordered online from Wal-Mart website, and was delivered earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/25/2014

Customer review by Kmw14

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Kmw14
by Kmw14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bed for the price! My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmw14
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by TexasMom77

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by TexasMom77
by TexasMom77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 yr old loves this bed! It is definitely sturdy and so much fun for a kid

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMom77
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a great price!
6/30/2013

Customer review by ABendo1

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by ABendo1
by ABendo1

I actually bought two of these (one for a boy and one for a girl). This was a last ditch effort to convince my children to stay in their own rooms at night. I'm pleased to announce that since they like their new beds so much they haven't been in my room since May! This bed is sturdy and very easy to assemble. I would recommend not using the wrench that comes with it though. It's too time consuming, and while it's not a must, having an extra person to hold the pieces up while you're screwing them together is also helpful. I put both of mine together in about an hour. It's great for rooms that don't have a lot of space. Until we are able to get moved into a bigger house I actually have both of them in one 10'x12' room. There isn't a lot of room at the end of the slides but that hasn't slowed my kids down any. I love that fact that with this bed I don't have to compromise on having a functional bed or space to put all of my kids toys. It really is a wonderful bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABendo1
Buna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid loves it! I do too.
8/16/2016

Customer review by kryptonite75

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by kryptonite75
by kryptonite75

This is a really cool bed and my son loves it! Up and down the slide all day he goes. Only drawback I would say is he doesn't play with me as much because it's not a slide built for daddies. He let's me chill underneath with some pillows though so its still fun. Easy to put together, even alone, if you remember a few things. 1. You can use a small powered screwdriver to make the process speed up. Don't use a drill because the torque is just too much. 2. Don't fully tighten each Bolt until crossbars are attached. You could easily bend the connections if you do. 3. Your kids will bonk their heads on the frame regardless of how many times you tell them to bend down. I solved this by slicing a cheap pool noodle down one side, fitting it over the frame area on the front, and zip tying it. Kid still bonks his head, but now keeps going without pain. The ties on the play curtains I bought for it are long enough to tie over the pool noodle so it worked out great. 4. The slide is much larger than I thought. Make sure you have enough floor room to accommodate. I'm a hair under 6ft tall and when laying with my shoulders at the loft entrance the slide sticks out about 4 1/2 ft or more. Totally fun, but that part of the bed is not a space saver. Mine seems pretty sturdy, doesn't make noise after a few weeks of constant use and is a super way to keep him burning some energy while staying out of the Arizona sun and heat. I got the curtains that came with it, and a memory foam mattress for him and this thing is awesome. We both love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kryptonite75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed, good price.
8/15/2016

Customer review by FlashD

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by FlashD
by FlashD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good purchase. Bed is everything that I figured it would be. A tiny bit flimsy at the top, but should be fine for most kids under 10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlashD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/2/2016

Customer review by Kathy

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My children very like! He very like play slide!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
7/16/2016

Customer review by HappyMommy

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by HappyMommy
by HappyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was extremely easy to put together, it's sturdy, and looks fantastic! Only downside is the fabric cover is cheaply made and the ties break off too easily, but that's a quick sew fix! My son LOVES his new bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jr metal twin bed
6/17/2016

Customer review by insane0

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by insane0
by insane0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bed. It's great for a toddler going from toddler bed to a twin and the height is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insane0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Mom
5/30/2016

Customer review by LissaD6

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by LissaD6
by LissaD6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our sons birthday.....he LOVES it!!!! The bed is not too high, slide is great, easy to put together, the curtains make a great fort underneath!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LissaD6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far
5/1/2016

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Amber
by Amber

Bought it for our 3 yr old we are 2 weeks in, no falls, nothing broke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bed!
7/3/2014

Customer review by FamilyManOpinion

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by FamilyManOpinion
by FamilyManOpinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3yr old son loves this thing, like an indoor playground. Plays with it for hours. I try to keep him out during the day unless its a rainy day so he'll keep loving it - so far, no signs of slowing down. Assembled in 1-2hours, very sturdy, safe, and he rolls a lot and keeps him contained! Definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyManOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed, great price!
5/17/2013

Customer review by CapnnCrunch

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CapnnCrunch
by CapnnCrunch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bed (the blue and red one) for my 3 year old to transition out of his toddler bed, and it has worked like a charm! He loves it, and actually stays put all night! Upon arrival, the box was a bit damaged, and a couple of pieces were bent, but it was only small cosmetic problems and the bed still fit together perfectly. It took my husband about an hour and a half to get it all together (even with pages 5 and 6 missing from the instruction manual). We purchased a cheapo foam mattress for $50 from Mattress Firm, and it has worked with no problems (note: my guy weighs only about 33 pounds, so bigger kids might be able to feel the support bars through a thin mattress). The side rails are high enough that I don't worry about him falling out. The bed is only about three feet off the ground, perfect for a guy his size! The playhouse area now houses lots of toys, which made up for the extra space occupied by the slide, so it all worked out well. All-in-all, I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a cool new bed for their little one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapnnCrunch
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loft bed
5/18/2016

Customer review by TomS

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by TomS
by TomS

Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 yr old loves it!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Daddy

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Daddy
by Daddy

I received this bed two weeks ago. It took me 45 mins to put together. The directions were easy to follow and the bed fit together well. The slide is metal and well constructed. My 4 yr old son loves it. Nothing to complain about really. Especially considering the price it sold for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun bunk bed
5/11/2016

Customer review by MStrike32

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by MStrike32
by MStrike32

This was a neat bunk bed and was not too difficult to put together. My son absolutely loves the slide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MStrike32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews