Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
What's not to love!
7/27/2013

Customer review by MrsMarp

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by MrsMarp
by MrsMarp

This bed was easy to put together, although it does required two people. It's very sturdy and our grandson absolutely loves it. We are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMarp
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like going to the park!
6/1/2013

Customer review by thejenster

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by thejenster
by thejenster

This bed is used by my 6-yr-old son, and he loves it!! It takes up a bit of room with the slide on there, and it would get built much faster with 2 people doing it (it took me 5 hours by myself). It is a very sturdy frame. The slide is very heavy and heavy duty. All around excellent quality bed. It takes a standard twin size mattress, which confused me when reading the dimensions before I bought it, but that's what it takes. I think it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thejenster
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Fun bed
9/19/2013

Customer review by natacakes

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by natacakes
by natacakes

When we received this bed in the mail (ordered on internet), it was damaged from shipping. I called the manufacturing company directly and their customer service rep was easy to communicate with, friendly and quick. She got my replacement parts ordered (free since item had been damaged in shipping) right away and the transaction was hassle free. My husband and I put the bed together and our son was so happy with the finished product. No more waking up in the middle of the night to climb in bed with Mommy & Daddy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natacakes
Pagosa Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for my 5 year old.
6/11/2013

Customer review by ninied

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by ninied
by ninied

The bed is strong and durable. The directions were clear and I(mother) put it together in 2 hours. I am very pleased with the sturdiness of the bed. The slide is also a plus even though it is big so you should measure accordingly. My son has slept in my bed since age 1 1/2 and I had no problems getting him to transition to this bed. He loves it and I can sleep in my own bed, works for me. It's been 4 nights straight and I haven't had one problem with bedtime. Make sure to purchase a 6" mattress as it is not stated in item details but stated on the instruction booklet. I ordered an 8" mattress and to be on the safe side have to change it to 6".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninied
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed, 4 year old son loves it!
5/28/2014

Customer review by apColorado

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by apColorado
by apColorado

We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He loved it. It took about 2 hours to put together and the bed seems very solid. It's a good value for price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apColorado
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for all ages
1/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was surprised at the quality of the bed, thinking I was getting an el-cheapo from WalMart that was poorly made since the price was so reasonable. It went together quickly and my 2 year old daughter and 10 year old son love it. I put plumbers tape on the threads of the screws before I put it together after reading how many other buyers had issues with the bed squeaking, as that often eliminates the noise in metal on metal furniture. It was a little time consuming, but well worth the effort to remove a potential problem from the start. We also sliced a pool noodle and put it around the top safety railing, just to add some extra buffer. It went together in about 2 hours for 2 adults and a 10 year old putting it together, despite being "helped" by a 2 year old. :) We put a twin mattress on the floor under the bed so it can double as a second sleeping space as well as a fort. My 10 year old has claimed the underbed fort space as his own--which greatly helps the room sharing for kids so far apart in age and different genders. The top bed is still low enough where my 2 year old can sleep on the top without fear of injury, once she decides to move to sleeping on a big bed, rather than in her crib still in the room. When I have time, I will be making a curtain that coordinates with the room decor a little better, but the one that came with the bed is neutral enough to work for now and quite functional with all the pockets. It's a great product, and the price makes it that much better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed, great price!
5/17/2013

Customer review by CapnnCrunch

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CapnnCrunch
by CapnnCrunch

We bought this bed (the blue and red one) for my 3 year old to transition out of his toddler bed, and it has worked like a charm! He loves it, and actually stays put all night! Upon arrival, the box was a bit damaged, and a couple of pieces were bent, but it was only small cosmetic problems and the bed still fit together perfectly. It took my husband about an hour and a half to get it all together (even with pages 5 and 6 missing from the instruction manual). We purchased a cheapo foam mattress for $50 from Mattress Firm, and it has worked with no problems (note: my guy weighs only about 33 pounds, so bigger kids might be able to feel the support bars through a thin mattress). The side rails are high enough that I don't worry about him falling out. The bed is only about three feet off the ground, perfect for a guy his size! The playhouse area now houses lots of toys, which made up for the extra space occupied by the slide, so it all worked out well. All-in-all, I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a cool new bed for their little one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapnnCrunch
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed to grow into.
2/23/2015

Customer review by Sailorswife

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Sailorswife
by Sailorswife

I absolutely love this bed and my toddler loves it even more. It's super sturdy and very easy to put together. It looks great and I love that it isn't too tall for my toddler. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailorswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for a great price!
6/30/2013

Customer review by ABendo1

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by ABendo1
by ABendo1

I actually bought two of these (one for a boy and one for a girl). This was a last ditch effort to convince my children to stay in their own rooms at night. I'm pleased to announce that since they like their new beds so much they haven't been in my room since May! This bed is sturdy and very easy to assemble. I would recommend not using the wrench that comes with it though. It's too time consuming, and while it's not a must, having an extra person to hold the pieces up while you're screwing them together is also helpful. I put both of mine together in about an hour. It's great for rooms that don't have a lot of space. Until we are able to get moved into a bigger house I actually have both of them in one 10'x12' room. There isn't a lot of room at the end of the slides but that hasn't slowed my kids down any. I love that fact that with this bed I don't have to compromise on having a functional bed or space to put all of my kids toys. It really is a wonderful bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABendo1
Buna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loft bed
5/30/2015

Customer review by Nine

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Nine
by Nine

Worth every penny. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kid Bed At A Great Proce
12/24/2014

Customer review by Lngtalsali

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Lngtalsali
by Lngtalsali

I was concerned about the quality of this bed because the price was so low. I had seen it on other sites for at least $100 more. It came four days earlier than was expected. Be prepared, the box weighs 90 pounds! I had to get it up a flight of stairs so ended up opening the box and carrying a few pieces at a time. Set-up definitely requires two people unless you are Stretch Armstrong! I put it together with my ex-husband without the two of us killing each other which speaks volumes about how easy it is to put together! All together, it's adorable and the slide is very sturdy and safe. My grandsons love it! An awesome bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lngtalsali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bed!
7/3/2014

Customer review by FamilyManOpinion

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by FamilyManOpinion
by FamilyManOpinion

3yr old son loves this thing, like an indoor playground. Plays with it for hours. I try to keep him out during the day unless its a rainy day so he'll keep loving it - so far, no signs of slowing down. Assembled in 1-2hours, very sturdy, safe, and he rolls a lot and keeps him contained! Definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyManOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loft bed With slide
2/20/2015

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Janet
by Janet

My grandson loves his new bed and the football stadium curtain was a big hit also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bed!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Tashaness

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Tashaness
by Tashaness

So much fun for the kids!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tashaness
San diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
8/21/2013

Customer review by 777Tweety

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by 777Tweety
by 777Tweety

My 6 year old son LOVES this bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777Tweety
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
5/22/2015

Customer review by Crod

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Crod
by Crod

I bought this bed as a gift for my only Grandson 3rd Birthday. He loves it very much. You have lots of storage space under his bed. We play every time I go and visit him. I recommend this bed to you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool bed!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Diazfamily2006

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Diazfamily2006
by Diazfamily2006

Great bed, easy assembly. My son loves it and it looks cool! Great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diazfamily2006
Beavercreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have for kids!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Mmbmommie3

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Mmbmommie3
by Mmbmommie3

Just brought this for my daughter she's 4 and she loves it!! My kids have so much fun in their room and now they wanna play in there all the time! The best part is when she gets older we can take the slide and curtains off and just have it as a loft bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmbmommie3
Eht nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
8/3/2013

Customer review by 1momNtx

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by 1momNtx
by 1momNtx

My 5 yr old loves it. Went together easy and fast; however, I didn't do that part - my husband who can build/fix anything took care of that. // JUST one concern was a welded small triangle piece of metal with a point on it and NO rhyme or reason for it located underneath of the top metal pc that the slide fits up on. // We plan to find one of those stick-on bumper pads found in baby sections of stores to cover it up with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1momNtx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC for younger boys!
3/27/2014

Customer review by RoxiLa

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by RoxiLa
by RoxiLa

We recently moved into a smaller house and our 2 boys found themselves sharing a room. The room is much smaller than either of their rooms in our old house. So, I thought bunk beds would be a good solution. However, they were all way too high. My boys are 4 and 2, so I was very wary of putting the oldest up so high or even having the youngest off the floor. (The manufacturer recommends this bed for children 6 years and up.) The box it came in was VERY heavy, my husband dragged it up the stairs. I put it together, by myself, very easily and within about 30 minutes, 45 minutes if you count unpackaging and pre-reading the instructions. We bought the bed that included the football themed tent below the loft. My 4 year old sleeps on the top, 2 year old sleeps on the bottom. They LOVE the slide so much! Even their almost 7 year old sister is on that thing all the time! I am sooooooooooo happy with this purchase. The bed looks great and my kids love it. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxiLa
Patterson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews