Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great bed, 4 year old son loves it!
5/28/2014

Customer review by apColorado

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by apColorado
by apColorado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He loved it. It took about 2 hours to put together and the bed seems very solid. It's a good value for price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apColorado
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC for younger boys!
3/27/2014

Customer review by RoxiLa

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by RoxiLa
by RoxiLa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently moved into a smaller house and our 2 boys found themselves sharing a room. The room is much smaller than either of their rooms in our old house. So, I thought bunk beds would be a good solution. However, they were all way too high. My boys are 4 and 2, so I was very wary of putting the oldest up so high or even having the youngest off the floor. (The manufacturer recommends this bed for children 6 years and up.) The box it came in was VERY heavy, my husband dragged it up the stairs. I put it together, by myself, very easily and within about 30 minutes, 45 minutes if you count unpackaging and pre-reading the instructions. We bought the bed that included the football themed tent below the loft. My 4 year old sleeps on the top, 2 year old sleeps on the bottom. They LOVE the slide so much! Even their almost 7 year old sister is on that thing all the time! I am sooooooooooo happy with this purchase. The bed looks great and my kids love it. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxiLa
Patterson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price!
5/24/2016

Customer review by MelissaandScottieB

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by MelissaandScottieB
by MelissaandScottieB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 4 yr old. He LOVES it!!! My husband and I put it together in about 2.5 hours. It wasn't too bad. The only thing I would recommend is re enforcing the little tent ties that tie into the frame. My kids barely pulled on them and they ripped. We just sewed them on and that has worked fine. But overal... Great sturdy bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaandScottieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slide Bed
5/13/2016

Customer review by ProudFather

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by ProudFather
by ProudFather

Seen this online, and immediately knew it was perfect for my boys. It doesn't stand too tall, and with 1 child being 18 months, the bottom portion is the perfect height. Was easily put together, took about 30-45 minutes, alone, and once completed, my sons fell in love with it. Ordered online from Wal-Mart website, and was delivered earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/25/2014

Customer review by Kmw14

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Kmw14
by Kmw14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bed for the price! My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmw14
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by TexasMom77

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by TexasMom77
by TexasMom77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 yr old loves this bed! It is definitely sturdy and so much fun for a kid

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMom77
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a great price!
6/30/2013

Customer review by ABendo1

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by ABendo1
by ABendo1

I actually bought two of these (one for a boy and one for a girl). This was a last ditch effort to convince my children to stay in their own rooms at night. I'm pleased to announce that since they like their new beds so much they haven't been in my room since May! This bed is sturdy and very easy to assemble. I would recommend not using the wrench that comes with it though. It's too time consuming, and while it's not a must, having an extra person to hold the pieces up while you're screwing them together is also helpful. I put both of mine together in about an hour. It's great for rooms that don't have a lot of space. Until we are able to get moved into a bigger house I actually have both of them in one 10'x12' room. There isn't a lot of room at the end of the slides but that hasn't slowed my kids down any. I love that fact that with this bed I don't have to compromise on having a functional bed or space to put all of my kids toys. It really is a wonderful bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABendo1
Buna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/16/2016

Customer review by HappyMommy

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by HappyMommy
by HappyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was extremely easy to put together, it's sturdy, and looks fantastic! Only downside is the fabric cover is cheaply made and the ties break off too easily, but that's a quick sew fix! My son LOVES his new bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jr metal twin bed
6/17/2016

Customer review by insane0

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by insane0
by insane0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bed. It's great for a toddler going from toddler bed to a twin and the height is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insane0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far
5/1/2016

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Amber
by Amber

Bought it for our 3 yr old we are 2 weeks in, no falls, nothing broke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Mom
5/30/2016

Customer review by LissaD6

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by LissaD6
by LissaD6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our sons birthday.....he LOVES it!!!! The bed is not too high, slide is great, easy to put together, the curtains make a great fort underneath!!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LissaD6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loft bed
5/18/2016

Customer review by TomS

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by TomS
by TomS

Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun bunk bed
5/11/2016

Customer review by MStrike32

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by MStrike32
by MStrike32

This was a neat bunk bed and was not too difficult to put together. My son absolutely loves the slide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MStrike32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 yr old loves it!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Daddy

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Daddy
by Daddy

I received this bed two weeks ago. It took me 45 mins to put together. The directions were easy to follow and the bed fit together well. The slide is metal and well constructed. My 4 yr old son loves it. Nothing to complain about really. Especially considering the price it sold for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bed!
7/3/2014

Customer review by FamilyManOpinion

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by FamilyManOpinion
by FamilyManOpinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3yr old son loves this thing, like an indoor playground. Plays with it for hours. I try to keep him out during the day unless its a rainy day so he'll keep loving it - so far, no signs of slowing down. Assembled in 1-2hours, very sturdy, safe, and he rolls a lot and keeps him contained! Definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyManOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed, great price!
5/17/2013

Customer review by CapnnCrunch

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CapnnCrunch
by CapnnCrunch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bed (the blue and red one) for my 3 year old to transition out of his toddler bed, and it has worked like a charm! He loves it, and actually stays put all night! Upon arrival, the box was a bit damaged, and a couple of pieces were bent, but it was only small cosmetic problems and the bed still fit together perfectly. It took my husband about an hour and a half to get it all together (even with pages 5 and 6 missing from the instruction manual). We purchased a cheapo foam mattress for $50 from Mattress Firm, and it has worked with no problems (note: my guy weighs only about 33 pounds, so bigger kids might be able to feel the support bars through a thin mattress). The side rails are high enough that I don't worry about him falling out. The bed is only about three feet off the ground, perfect for a guy his size! The playhouse area now houses lots of toys, which made up for the extra space occupied by the slide, so it all worked out well. All-in-all, I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a cool new bed for their little one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapnnCrunch
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased!
11/6/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaHalloweenMom

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by CaliforniaHalloweenMom
by CaliforniaHalloweenMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old was so excited to get this bed. He calls it his castle bed. He has decided that not only is it "epic" (in his own words) to sleep on top of the "castle", but it's equally epic to set up a mat & sleeping bag & sleep under/inside the "castle". It's just perfect! The only thing we had to change was that his mattress was too thick/high and we were concerned he might roll over the top of the side rails during the night, so we removed his mattress & instead are using a good quality foldable mat in place of the mattress. Very pleased with it & would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaHalloweenMom
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have for kids!!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Mmbmommie3

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Mmbmommie3
by Mmbmommie3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just brought this for my daughter she's 4 and she loves it!! My kids have so much fun in their room and now they wanna play in there all the time! The best part is when she gets older we can take the slide and curtains off and just have it as a loft bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmbmommie3
Eht nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to assemble
6/26/2013

Customer review by bitsoflittle

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by bitsoflittle
by bitsoflittle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson and (of course) he loves it. the only problem I am having is deciding on what type of mattress to get him? coils no coils foam no foam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bitsoflittle
bastrop, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's fine but the bars weren't cut properly.
9/8/2013

Customer review by Snowflake913

3.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Snowflake913
by Snowflake913
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this bed. And my son loves it so that's what's important. However, when putting it together, the bar that lines the upper portion of the railing (back side) is about 1/4 inch too long on either side for the lower bar (where the mattress "slats" rest) to reach either side bar of the bed. This made things very difficult and I pretty much had to FORCE the bed together/hammer dent the longer bars rather than try to return the already half put-together bed that wouldn't have fit in my car anyways. I realize this is a problem with the company rather than the store, but I wanted others to be aware. All in all, I am happy with the product because my son likes it, but I can't stand when products are not properly inspected before packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowflake913
Clinton Twp., Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews