Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 67 reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great bed, 4 year old son loves it!
5/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He loved it. It took about 2 hours to put together and the bed seems very solid. It's a good value for price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIC for younger boys!
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We recently moved into a smaller house and our 2 boys found themselves sharing a room. The room is much smaller than either of their rooms in our old house. So, I thought bunk beds would be a good solution. However, they were all way too high. My boys are 4 and 2, so I was very wary of putting the oldest up so high or even having the youngest off the floor. (The manufacturer recommends this bed for children 6 years and up.) The box it came in was VERY heavy, my husband dragged it up the stairs. I put it together, by myself, very easily and within about 30 minutes, 45 minutes if you count unpackaging and pre-reading the instructions. We bought the bed that included the football themed tent below the loft. My 4 year old sleeps on the top, 2 year old sleeps on the bottom. They LOVE the slide so much! Even their almost 7 year old sister is on that thing all the time! I am sooooooooooo happy with this purchase. The bed looks great and my kids love it. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality for the price!
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this bed for my 4 yr old. He LOVES it!!! My husband and I put it together in about 2.5 hours. It wasn't too bad. The only thing I would recommend is re enforcing the little tent ties that tie into the frame. My kids barely pulled on them and they ripped. We just sewed them on and that has worked fine. But overal... Great sturdy bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Momma gets back her own bed!
3/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My children loves there bed, makes me love the bed. I get my own room back and don't have make them go sleep in there room, they just go. feels great. Very worth price. When putting together helps if someone helping you hold pieces. Only dislike is there two sharp pieces, I just put a piece of duct tape over them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A toddlers dream
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After all the bad reviews I was hesitant. I waited for two weeks looking at other places to purchase. However I have ordered thru Walmart in the past and felt like if the company didn't come thru Walmart would take care of me. I also purchased the 6" coil mattress they Walmart. The bed arrived a week early! It arrived thru fedex so it was easy to track and know when it was sitting outside my home. It was one long narrow box. This was a beast to get up two flights of stairs! It was more than 7 feet tall!!!! I was too excited to wait for my husband so I did this all alone. To be honest the hardest part was getting it upstairs. I ended up just opening the box and bringing the pieces upstairs vs bringing the whole box upstairs. Once everything was upstairs I built the entire bed in less than an hour. All the pieces were there and the instructions were supper simple! Only thing to consider was the weight of the bed inside the box had put apt of pressure and the box was almost open when it got to me.... The company perhaps needs to reinforce the openings with more tape. Okay back to bed; the bed was not as high as I expected. My four year old and three year can stand right next to it and touch the top of bed... So if the are in the bottom loft area they only can crawl in and sit. They can't sit on a chair underneath. Just pointing this out because I had planned on putting a small reading nook underneath but was not able. The construction of the bed was perfection. No squeaks anywhere. It comes with a tool to tighten everything but keep in mind if you over turn to make it tight the top of the screw will strip. Again the end result was a very sturdy bed and no moving but thought I should mention. I have three toddlers and all of them go up and down the slide alllllllll day! So it can take some weight and some rough play. Other notes: I bought the zip up beds forecast making of the beds and it was perfect. It really helps since kids crawl around the bed to slide. So I highly recommend that kind of cover or a deep poker fitted sheet or you will be making the bed 100 xs. No matter how many times they hit their heads or how many times I remind my kids ... Every time they go to crawl under the bed they hit their foreheads! I added a curtain under neath and have already had to reinforce it! Nothing complicated but love the added curtain! Kids love playing in there. My kids kept fight over the bed so I ended up putting another twin on the bottom. It fits perfect but kids can't sit up completely when in bed. With the curtain it's really dark so it's perfect for my son that needs dark and quiet to sleep through the night! Love the bed highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great product
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 5 yr old loves this bed! It is definitely sturdy and so much fun for a kid
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Slide Bed
5/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seen this online, and immediately knew it was perfect for my boys. It doesn't stand too tall, and with 1 child being 18 months, the bottom portion is the perfect height. Was easily put together, took about 30-45 minutes, alone, and once completed, my sons fell in love with it. Ordered online from Wal-Mart website, and was delivered earlier than expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great bed for the price! My son loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for a great price!
6/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually bought two of these (one for a boy and one for a girl). This was a last ditch effort to convince my children to stay in their own rooms at night. I'm pleased to announce that since they like their new beds so much they haven't been in my room since May! This bed is sturdy and very easy to assemble. I would recommend not using the wrench that comes with it though. It's too time consuming, and while it's not a must, having an extra person to hold the pieces up while you're screwing them together is also helpful. I put both of mine together in about an hour. It's great for rooms that don't have a lot of space. Until we are able to get moved into a bigger house I actually have both of them in one 10'x12' room. There isn't a lot of room at the end of the slides but that hasn't slowed my kids down any. I love that fact that with this bed I don't have to compromise on having a functional bed or space to put all of my kids toys. It really is a wonderful bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is perfect, especially for the price. The directions are clear and easy and I was able to put it together by myself fairly quickly and I'm petite. It is for my 3 year old and it is the perfect height. We fit lots of stuff under the bed giving him more room to play in his room and it's not too high where he would get hurt if he fell off the top. The bars under the bed seem strong too. I'm 125lbs and I didn't feel any give. This is a strong sturdy bed and 100% worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bed for my 5 year old.
6/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed is strong and durable. The directions were clear and I(mother) put it together in 2 hours. I am very pleased with the sturdiness of the bed. The slide is also a plus even though it is big so you should measure accordingly. My son has slept in my bed since age 1 1/2 and I had no problems getting him to transition to this bed. He loves it and I can sleep in my own bed, works for me. It's been 4 nights straight and I haven't had one problem with bedtime. Make sure to purchase a 6" mattress as it is not stated in item details but stated on the instruction booklet. I ordered an 8" mattress and to be on the safe side have to change it to 6".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome bed!
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
3yr old son loves this thing, like an indoor playground. Plays with it for hours. I try to keep him out during the day unless its a rainy day so he'll keep loving it - so far, no signs of slowing down. Assembled in 1-2hours, very sturdy, safe, and he rolls a lot and keeps him contained! Definately recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased!
11/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 7 year old was so excited to get this bed. He calls it his castle bed. He has decided that not only is it "epic" (in his own words) to sleep on top of the "castle", but it's equally epic to set up a mat & sleeping bag & sleep under/inside the "castle". It's just perfect! The only thing we had to change was that his mattress was too thick/high and we were concerned he might roll over the top of the side rails during the night, so we removed his mattress & instead are using a good quality foldable mat in place of the mattress. Very pleased with it & would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bed, great price!
5/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this bed (the blue and red one) for my 3 year old to transition out of his toddler bed, and it has worked like a charm! He loves it, and actually stays put all night! Upon arrival, the box was a bit damaged, and a couple of pieces were bent, but it was only small cosmetic problems and the bed still fit together perfectly. It took my husband about an hour and a half to get it all together (even with pages 5 and 6 missing from the instruction manual). We purchased a cheapo foam mattress for $50 from Mattress Firm, and it has worked with no problems (note: my guy weighs only about 33 pounds, so bigger kids might be able to feel the support bars through a thin mattress). The side rails are high enough that I don't worry about him falling out. The bed is only about three feet off the ground, perfect for a guy his size! The playhouse area now houses lots of toys, which made up for the extra space occupied by the slide, so it all worked out well. All-in-all, I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a cool new bed for their little one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kid loves it! I do too.
8/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really cool bed and my son loves it! Up and down the slide all day he goes. Only drawback I would say is he doesn't play with me as much because it's not a slide built for daddies. He let's me chill underneath with some pillows though so its still fun. Easy to put together, even alone, if you remember a few things. 1. You can use a small powered screwdriver to make the process speed up. Don't use a drill because the torque is just too much. 2. Don't fully tighten each Bolt until crossbars are attached. You could easily bend the connections if you do. 3. Your kids will bonk their heads on the frame regardless of how many times you tell them to bend down. I solved this by slicing a cheap pool noodle down one side, fitting it over the frame area on the front, and zip tying it. Kid still bonks his head, but now keeps going without pain. The ties on the play curtains I bought for it are long enough to tie over the pool noodle so it worked out great. 4. The slide is much larger than I thought. Make sure you have enough floor room to accommodate. I'm a hair under 6ft tall and when laying with my shoulders at the loft entrance the slide sticks out about 4 1/2 ft or more. Totally fun, but that part of the bed is not a space saver. Mine seems pretty sturdy, doesn't make noise after a few weeks of constant use and is a super way to keep him burning some energy while staying out of the Arizona sun and heat. I got the curtains that came with it, and a memory foam mattress for him and this thing is awesome. We both love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I was expecting
3/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bed itself is a cool idea, however, it is not what i was expecting. He has to scoot down the slide because sliding down it does not work very well. the slide takes up a lot of space in the bedroom. It sticks out like 4 or 5 feet. The railing is not tall enough so the mattress is taller than the railing. We had to use the rails that are supposed to go on the slide as extra railing buy stuffing sheets in the side to wedge the slide rails in so he does not roll off at night. I would not recommend this product to anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My children very like! He very like play slide!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have for kids!!
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just brought this for my daughter she's 4 and she loves it!! My kids have so much fun in their room and now they wanna play in there all the time! The best part is when she gets older we can take the slide and curtains off and just have it as a loft bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inexpensive Fun bed
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When we received this bed in the mail (ordered on internet), it was damaged from shipping. I called the manufacturing company directly and their customer service rep was easy to communicate with, friendly and quick. She got my replacement parts ordered (free since item had been damaged in shipping) right away and the transaction was hassle free. My husband and I put the bed together and our son was so happy with the finished product. No more waking up in the middle of the night to climb in bed with Mommy & Daddy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to assemble
6/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my grandson and (of course) he loves it. the only problem I am having is deciding on what type of mattress to get him? coils no coils foam no foam.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-