Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Weber Natural Gas Grill
3/30/2014

Customer review by JeanieQ

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by JeanieQ
by JeanieQ

This is a great grill, but why aren't these ever at a clearance price? No matter where you go, this grill is priced too high. Walmart probably has the best price on this grill, but I like bargains. My husband an I went on Craigslist and found one that was 2 or 3 years old and bought this grill with a cover and all the tools for half this listed price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanieQ
Orange County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Quality for price
5/10/2013

Customer review by Yakooboy

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Yakooboy
by Yakooboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was our first Weber BBQ and we had always heard that are very good quality. Even though this is an entry level Weber, it is still very high quality compared to other units in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yakooboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats up in a flash and cooks evenly
4/10/2014

Customer review by Japsue

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Japsue
by Japsue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wanting to spend my money on one of these and it was the BEST decision ever. (We had purchased a charbroil 2 years ago for $300 and within 6 months the igniter was shot and after just 2 summers of cooking the charbroil heat basket was rotted) It was very simple to put together. It is very well made and sturdy I've read a lot of reviews abouth this Weber and like them I agree that this grille heats up fast and evenly. The igniter is quiet and quick. My husband was surprised that the grille took less than 5 minutes to reach 400 even when it was freezing here in New England. The temperature stayed constant. We are going to enjoy this Weber for some time. Looks like we'll be doing some winter grillin

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Japsue
Attleboro,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grill is so easy to start after about 14 years and a lot of updating of my Charbroil grill this is like night and day so to speak. My old one would alway flair up on chicken or something greasy but not this one at all. I really like the cast iron crates too... a big plus. Not too bad to put together but do need another hand one or two times maybe. And the grill was shipped free and more quickly than realized. Only the wheels are kind of lame for such a big thing..liked the big ones on my old grill for moving.Thus 4 stars. Great grill,worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cherokee IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built as expected, it's a Weber
2/27/2013

Customer review by Dennrs

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Dennrs
by Dennrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reasonably easy to put together,I took about an hour and a half, the nut & bolts were bagged in order of use making it easy to find the correct pieces. Have used it once so far it performed as expected.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennrs
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing grill cooks great and perfect size
3/5/2014

Customer review by Mechris

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Mechris
by Mechris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is great took approx 3 hrs to assemble a lil disappointed that door was dented but called weber and they sent a new door no problem. It was damaged in the shipping but I would recommend this 100%

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechris
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Gas Grill
10/20/2014

Customer review by sfmiguelito

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by sfmiguelito
by sfmiguelito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little gas grill. I enthusiastically recommend it. Here are the pros: 1. Assembled in 1.5 hours. The instructions are clear and complete. 2. Heats up quickly. 500+ degrees in about 10-12 minutes. 3. I like the degree of control you have over the temperature 4. Design and materials are solid and attractive. 5. The grease collection system is very smart and easy to clean. 6. There is a rotisserie attachment (not included) and you can use wood chips for smoking. 7. Compact with the folding tables on both sides. Cons: 1. The grill is a little pricey, but considering many of the parts are guaranteed for 25 years, it works out well in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfmiguelito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by DreamBig03

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by DreamBig03
by DreamBig03
Walmart associate

Arrived within 3 days of order even via site to store option. - Leary of the price but great warranty and have had family friends say life of the grill will pay for its self - Simple to assemble - After assemble did find a leak in the regulator hose - possibly from propane tank but Weber asked for nothing except where to send replacement part and asked that I ship back the old one - did let it warm up & took about 15 minutes to get to 500 degrees in 32 degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamBig03
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great barbecue
3/17/2014

Customer review by Sunnybrez

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Sunnybrez
by Sunnybrez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't waste money on sub-par products. Buy a quality weber barbecue and have it forever!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnybrez
Paradise,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good grill...good price
3/14/2014

Customer review by grillallyearlong

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by grillallyearlong
by grillallyearlong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my new Weber. Very easy to clean which is the key to longevity. Cooks evenly no flare ups. Much better quality than cheaper grills and worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillallyearlong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long time Weber owner
3/23/2015

Customer review by PortiasMom

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by PortiasMom
by PortiasMom

I looked at a lot of grilles after our old Genesis Silver bit the dust. I've had other cheaper brands and wondered whether the price of the Weber was worth it since this grille wouldn't have a lot of use. I believe the extra price of the Weber is worth it and the ratings here sealed the deal. The grille required more assembling than another less expensive grille I last bought but wasn't difficult at all to put together. It was a one person job that took just a little over an hour. The instructions were clear and all the small parts were bagged in order of steps to assemble. I originally wanted a 3 burner grille for better control of temp but this grille heated very quickly. I appreciated seeing the cooking grates appear to be more heavy duty than past models. I look forward to years of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortiasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a Weber!
4/24/2014

Customer review by NYstrip22

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by NYstrip22
by NYstrip22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to replace my three burner with something smaller and this grill just fits the bill perfectly. The build was easy, less than an hour all you need are simple tools to do the job. I then made some great steaks with it two hours later. This grill has enough surface area to handle most grill needs for a family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYstrip22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together. Product shipped on time.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Geeband

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Geeband
by Geeband
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Website easy to navigate, product is great, what a great customer experience

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geeband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
E-210 weber grill
6/26/2014

Customer review by Hockeydude99

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Hockeydude99
by Hockeydude99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it.a little smaller then what I'm used to.very powerful for just 2 burner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hockeydude99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A No Brainer.
1/22/2014

Customer review by roostyshooter

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by roostyshooter
by roostyshooter

I purchased my 1st Weber Gas Grill in 2000. (Weber Silver Label 2 burner) It operates as well today as it did almost a decade and half ago. I upgraded to Porcelain cast iron grates a few years back and have replaced the 5 flavor bars with porcelain ones. Although I have friends who tell me I could have bought a cheaper brand grill,,,, they are on their 2nd or 3rd grill. Mine has no rust and the original stainless steel burners. I live in Minnesota and use the grill year round. I spend parts of Jan. & Feb. in AZ. I never turn the gas tank valve off. I come home to MN. in mid Feb,,, take off the cover,, hit the hit the original igniter just once and it jumps to life. My Bad, I once put a tuna fish can of water over the cross over igniter thinking it would keep things even more moist. The boil over left a buildup on the cross over and the back burner would not ignite. Weber sent me a new burner kit, but I never used it because I just heated up the original and brushed off the buildup. Works great. I see no reason this grill cannot go another decade. What a bargain for just $299.00 at the time. My neighbor down the street purchased a 3 burner Weber at the same time with the same results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roostyshooter
West overshoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Long Assembly, Nice BBQ for the Price
6/17/2014

Customer review by WillliamD

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by WillliamD
by WillliamD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was about a 3-hour job and required some attention to detail, such as making sure a given bracket was pointing up or using the long screw in one instance instead of one of the 3-dozen short screws. Detail-oriented folks will not be troubled. Our open-box product from Walmart did not include printed instructions. We had to look up the instructions on the internet. I suspect assembly would have been easier if we had been provided a printed assembly guide. Personally I do not need 3 burners and I like that the side shelves fold down. (We are using this at a vacation property where we need to put it away at times.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillliamD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber E-210 grill
6/11/2015

Customer review by BeachGal

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by BeachGal
by BeachGal

Fast delivery, very well packaged. Easy to assemble. Weber cost and reputation is deserved over the less expensive makers and is justified. Lit on first attempt. I also ordered the Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, (Up to 58" Wide, Medium) which covers the grill completely. It is very well made and heavy duty, a bargain at $26.49 compared to the cheaper quality ones sold at the big box stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/2/2015

Customer review by BigUglyDave

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by BigUglyDave
by BigUglyDave

Assembly is not a problem, instructions are laid out well and the hardware is marked and separated according to assembly instructions. Just follow the instructions and it is a snap. The grill is very well built, and is what I expect from Weber. I will pay extra for Weber anytime. I really like the grease collection system and ease of cleaning. This grill should last for many many years. Which is more than I can say for many other products. I like the way it cooks, and we are enjoying our steaks cooked to perfection. It's a Weber and it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigUglyDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I Expected
6/11/2014

Customer review by JimmyUPS

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by JimmyUPS
by JimmyUPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great grill, easy to start. Cooks good, no hot spots, preheats quick. Was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyUPS
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love me some Webber
2/28/2014

Customer review by DenCoGuy

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by DenCoGuy
by DenCoGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always had Webber for charcoal but this is my first LP grill from them. I always let the price keep me away but I bit the bullet and have to say that I couldn't be happier. It took a little time for me to put together but it wants complicated. Cooks great and looks Sharp. You should buy one, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenCoGuy
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews