Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Weber q 220 greatness
1/28/2013

Customer review by FresnoCaliforniaBABY

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by FresnoCaliforniaBABY
by FresnoCaliforniaBABY

What can I say ! Is a weber ,first off I've been researching and researching for a couple of months , my husband finally decided is time to make this purchase at Walmart.com , the weber q 220 itself runs at 229.00 without the stand , so my husband purchased online for 249.00 with the stand which made a big differences for our every Thursday NIGHT BBQ , anyways , the grill assembling was a no brainer easy as 1,2,3.. We ran the grill which was a perfect sizes 280 sq ft cooking spaces amazingly as it ran under a coleman 16.1 lb disposable propane fuel, ( blue flame ) as it start warming up the cast iron grate , under even distributed heat, the food came up perfectly char and well done, felt like a pro for a minute lol, THIS gril is worth even single dollars I would recommended this weber q 220 to your next grill purchases, this is our very first weber no more uniflame grill ,.. etc , can't wait for summer time, I've hope this help u with your purchase, : ) 1-27-2013, Walmart 2277 MR. V

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FresnoCaliforniaBABY
Fresno , Cali baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble and works great!
6/3/2013

Customer review by GrandmaSki

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by GrandmaSki
by GrandmaSki

I've had more than a few Weber Go-Anywhere gas grills as I live in a condo with only a small balcony, but I thought I'd step up to a slightly larger model. I ordered the Weber Q220 on line and had it shipped to the store. The clerk in the store was very helpful when I picked it up; and they brought it to the front of the store and also helped me put it in my car. It went together easily, although the directions were just pictures without written explanation. I also bought the adapter so that I could use a larger propane tank and picked that up from the store at the same time as the grill. Put it all together this weekend and used it last night. Worked great! I'd highly recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaSki
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snoopy11
5/17/2013

Customer review by SnoopyGrillmaster

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by SnoopyGrillmaster
by SnoopyGrillmaster

I purchased this grill a month ago and we have been using it non stop. It fits nicely on my balcony and the sides fold up inside when I'm not using it. I detached from the stand and took it to our local park and we grilled all day. This hands down the best grill I have ever owned. you can use the small portable gas containers or you can buy the hose adapter ($15.95) and connect to the larger tank. Very easy clean up. the cast irone grill pops out for easy cleaning and with the electric ignition I am no longer throwing a match and running for my life. Again Best grill ever!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoopyGrillmaster
Deerfield beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Grill
5/29/2013

Customer review by SawmillBoy

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by SawmillBoy
by SawmillBoy

I purchased this little Weber to take camping and to cook with instead of cooking in my travel trailer. My trailer is only a 20 footer so it's a little cramped when trying to cook and serve a meal. I have had the grill now for two weeks and the weather has prevented me from going camping. So instead I used the grill at home. I'm using the 1 lb. propane bottles I bought to get by until my hose arrived and they work great. So far I've cooked two meals on just one bottle. The grill lights super easy with the electronic ignition. The grill heats up quickly and cooks very evenly on the nice cast iron grate. Last night I used it to blacken catfish. A large cast iron skillet fit well inside and heated up nicely, enough to blacken the fish. I've only owned the grill a short time but I'm already considering replacing my older Bar-B-Q Galore brand grill with one of these. Takes up less patio space and cooks just as well or better. If I do that though I think I'll purchase the stand separately and get the one with wheels. This stand is okay for camping because it breaks down and fits in a very small space, however the grill is a little hard to pick-up and move without wheels especially when hot. Lastly the rubber inserts in the legs come out easily and I expect to lose one everytime I move it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SawmillBoy
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by RLJMDJ

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by RLJMDJ
by RLJMDJ

Purchased several weeks ago and still trying to get the grill to work. Weber is very supportive and is in the process of sending out some replacement parts. Just not what i expected for a brand new item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLJMDJ
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by planeinspector101

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by planeinspector101
by planeinspector101

Weber use to mean great quality, I was very disappointed in this bbq. First the stand is not sturdy, and trying to put that plastic piece on with the cheap clips, not happening. The bbq its self I was disappointed with the cooking grill, has no coating on , I thought with the quality of weber, the grill would have been at least porcelain coated. Thinking of taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
planeinspector101
riverside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Burner on grill defective, returned to store
5/26/2013

Customer review by KeBeCr

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by KeBeCr
by KeBeCr

Grill very easy to assemble. Looked well made. When we turned it on, it took 30 minutes to heat up and only got to 450. Tried cooking a steak and after 20 minutes had to bring it in and finish cooking on stove. Looked on line for additional information, tried lighting it 2 other times over next few days. When we took the cooking grid off grill, getting it ready to return, turned on the grill again and only 1/3 of the burner lit up. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeBeCr
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill, Walmart had best price
6/21/2013

Customer review by love2bme2

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by love2bme2
by love2bme2

Great grill, Walmart had best price online! Superior quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2bme2
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill that is easy to move.
3/31/2014

Customer review by willlyday

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by willlyday
by willlyday

this is a nice grill for steaks and burgers. the only problem I have with it is cooking on a lower heat setting. 400 degrees is about as low as I can get it. The grill seems very durable, I think it will last a good long time. I thought the price was a little high but it should last twice as long as one of the cheaper grills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willlyday
backwoods, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.