Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It is a Weber Poduct and that mean quality.
4/25/2013

Customer review by kooker

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by kooker
by kooker

Used my new Weber Q120 while RVing. It worked just as expected. Easy to put together stand and grill, I do use a 20 propane lb. tank with a 6 foot extension line. I have owned a Weber Grill for more then 25 years, they last it seems forever. I use to use the kettle type grill and 2 years ago I started us the Sprit 210 really happy with that, I use it 4 to 6 times a week. If I was the CEO of Weber I would put a 100 percent money back if not 100 percent satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kooker
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by 208934341

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by 208934341
by 208934341

In the past I've bought cheaper grills, more expensive grills and none of them last any longer. I decided to go with this grill and have to say it's the best I've had so far. The grill is perfect for a single person or couple and can cook for a few more, too. The body structure is great and I don't see anything that can rust! Would not hesitate to recommend this grill to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
208934341
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2013

Customer review by JLWH

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by JLWH
by JLWH

I have not yet used the grill for cooking but found the assembly fairly easy to accomplish. At first I was concerned about not having rollers but found the unit is not too heavy to lift. If it seems too heavy, the grill insert portion could be remove prior to transporting the unit. I did not install the flexible Weber labeled skirt at the bottom. It didn't seem essential unless user plans to leave the grill in one location and wants to mask the use of the optional larger propane tank. Position of the legs contributes to the unit being very stable. The drip pan does not seem to be a standard size aluminum pan which means user may be obligated to order/purchase these from Weber.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLWH
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a snmall BBQ
3/31/2013

Customer review by KGone

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by KGone
by KGone

Gets about 570 degrees with mild temperatures outside. You can get a decent seer on steaks. The unit with the thermometer is handiy to have. Small propane tanks make it light and easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGone
Lake lanier Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely the best small grill on the market!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by BigBirdlady

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by BigBirdlady
by BigBirdlady

Look no further than a Weber grill for doing some serious grilling. This is the toughest little grill I have ever owned. I now have two of them....one for our camping needs and a second larger one for family cookouts. I have never had a single problem with a Weber grill. Replacement parts are available at several retail stores and online. I have owned Weber for 7 years and have never had to replace any parts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBirdlady
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GRILL
12/3/2013

Customer review by mx336mom

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by mx336mom
by mx336mom

We've been though many a grill - big and small. None last for any amount of time. When you spend several hundred dollars, you expect to get many more years of use, but that is not always the case. With this little grill, we get portability as well as durability. Our friends have the same grill, and it has been in use for several years. We will expect to get that much from this grill. So far, our initial expectations have been met.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mx336mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Portable Grill I Ever Bought
3/13/2014

Customer review by multiglot

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by multiglot
by multiglot

This is positively the best portable grill I have owned. It is enameled cast metal construction and should last longer than I do! It is relatively light weight, sturdy and has a cooking surface PLENTY big enough for my uses (2 to 4 people). I currently own three Weber grills. This is my favorite! I only have two "negative comments". The skirt is pretty pointless. Who CARES if people can see the 20 lb bottle under the grill (if you use a hose attachment.) And the little rubber feet come out of the ends of the legs too easily. Other than that, it is pretty much perfect. The stand assembles and disassembles quickly and easily. The grill can be used without the stand. It can stand on a table, a tailgate, or even the ground. With the side tables folded in, it will fit in a car trunk very easily. All in all I think it is a fantastic grill and I wish I had bought it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
multiglot
Coldspring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Season the cast iron grate before grilling.
1/9/2014

Customer review by WanbolDyak

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by WanbolDyak
by WanbolDyak

Be sure to season the cast iron grate before grilling to make it non-stick and easy cleaning. Just like what people do with their dutch ovens. If you do not know how, search it on you tube. So far, the grill is just great for a small family of four like mine. For high temperature issue, just open the lid a little bit by the use of a makeshift shim and you will get the desired lower temperature. Purchased this portable grill for beach hangouts and camping. The use of one pound propane is just great and cost efficient too since I refill my own using MacCoupler Propane Refill Adapter. You can find this adapter from Walmart, eBay or Amazon. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WanbolDyak
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Weber q120 the best grill
7/4/2013

Customer review by Serifovic

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Serifovic
by Serifovic

Weber q120 for a small grill it does a great job can't be happier weber q120 is number 1

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serifovic
Hackettstown nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Up to Weber's high standards
4/21/2014

Customer review by Jon3591

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Jon3591
by Jon3591

Everything was of high quality materials and easy to assemble. Electronic ignition, not just a 'snap' lighter. Built to last many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jon3591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small family.
12/22/2013

Customer review by Staniclaus

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Staniclaus
by Staniclaus

Only used a few times, but did good job on steaks. Pick it up (only a bit heavy) and keep in garage when not cooking. Uses the small 16.4 ounce propane cylinders which very handy. Very convenient for small amount of food. If you BBQ for large family and/or guests with any regularly, you'll want a larger grill with 20 lb. propane cylinder (which more economical). The small one suits us fine. A bit expensive for size but I expect the Weber to hold up well. Because it's new, I hedged on rating and gave it good instead of excellent for durability. Time will tell. Had a large 3-burner Weber Genesis model for 20 years and it was very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staniclaus
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill for the RV Traveler
2/27/2014

Customer review by NukeRef

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by NukeRef
by NukeRef

This compact grill is perfect for us. It is easy to set up and take down, and it stores easily in the basement of our motorhome. The cooking surface is large enough to cook for a gathering of friends and small enough to cook for two without wasting a lot of energy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NukeRef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality.
1/28/2014

Customer review by 1obxgurl

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by 1obxgurl
by 1obxgurl

Very easy to set up and operate. Good heat with nice even distribution. We love this grill!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1obxgurl
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality
1/24/2014

Customer review by Brent88LV

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Brent88LV
by Brent88LV

Great grill. Perfect for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brent88LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.