Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AMAZING TASTE
5/15/2014

Customer review by GmaGina

5.0 stars by GmaGina

I had looked for a grill for a few months b4 making a decision to get a Weber performer charcoal grill. Mostly after reading many reviews on-line. I have been using the get it ready fast method (gas) for years but not enjoying the final result of my meal. I know many people say that the difference in taste is minimal to them but not to me! I remember the good old days of only having a inexpensive charcoal grill and longed for that wonderful smokey flavor that honestly can only come from a charcoal grill. I just finished grilling a few burgers for lunch on my Weber and I must say it was the best burger I have had in years! I do have a wonderful recipe that helps add to the flavor. To get back to the grill I was so impressed by the shipment time 4 days thanks Waly-mart. I was even more impressed when it arrived packaged perfectly as no damage anywhere. My son and daughter in law put it together in half an hr. piece of cake! I must admit the grill is a beautiful addition to my new deck! My neighbor even commented across the fence when he saw it. I got the green one being my go to color. (GO PACKERS!!) Then came the ultimate test grilling the meat. I made brats the first round as my time was short this day they came out smokey tasting and great!! Then came the burgers they came out so juicy and grilled perfectly. I used the timer that came along with the performer. Four min. on each side never squeeze them as the juices need to be kept in the meat. I also followed the directions to the tee that came w/grill. Only turn once and keep grill closed as to not allow heat to escape from kettle. I cooked directly over heat with briquets in baskets this works great. I also use a chimney starter for charcoal it does help speed things up a bit but not a must. This grill is made so good and seems sturdy from the table to the wheels and love the side grate lifts. I also really like the table it is plenty large enough. I put the charcoal in the charcoal basket that sits under table out of bag and was a bit concerned at first that it might get wet but low a behold 3 days of rain and storms uncovered as I have yet to purchase a cover and when I went out to barbecue again my briquets were as dry as when I put them in the container basket. I like the fact that it has a top that easily slides to the side attached to grill no more trying to find that little hook to hang it on or sitting it the ground. I love the ash catcher works as described perfectly! If you are looking for the best grill on the market as far as I can see this is it. You will be extremely happy with this Weber grill. I know most of us work very hard for our money and 323.00 shipped is a lot to spend but I really feel if you take care of this grill it will last years and years!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GmaGina
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/16/2013

Customer review by crmath

4.0 stars by crmath

I wanted to switch from a propane to charcoal bbq pit and this one lives up to expectations. Have grilled on it twice and very pleased so far. It was easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crmath
Vacherie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber fan!
3/11/2014

Customer review by Goodwyfe

5.0 stars by Goodwyfe

This was a birthday present for my husband and he loves it. It took some time to put together and it looks so nice! Haven't had a chance to try it out yet, but will soon. This was a replacement for a stand-alone weber grill that we have had for years. The old grill was pretty beat up due to harsh weather conditions. I think having this grill attached to a cart will give it some stability and be more durable than the older model. I also like having the built in charcoal holder, handy for storage and keeping the charcoal dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goodwyfe
Carter Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
6/6/2013

Customer review by UptownNWshopper

5.0 stars by UptownNWshopper

It was easy to assemble and it looks great in my backyard. It does take a lot of charcoal but that's fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UptownNWshopper
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with purchase
6/29/2014

Customer review by IWGgal

5.0 stars by IWGgal

Bought as a gift for my dad who had several requests: must be colored grill, not black; have cart, not standard tripod; have side table. Added bonus in charcoal bin, ash catcher (saves a deck, and limits stray ember fire) and digital timer. Convenient lid holder on side, but downfall is that I worry about scratching the lid because it's a tight fit and metal on metal. Overall, completely satisfied. Product arrived before scheduled delivery which wad a plus. Note: inspect all pieces closely before assembling. The bottom rack of my grill and one side panel were damaged (bent) in transit. Weber was happy to send replacement parts, but it could take up to 3 weeks for delivery. I was able to assemble it without the bottom rack attached just fine. And was able to straighten out side panel enough to assemble, so I didn't request a new one (since I didn't realize the panel was damaged until after I had finished the call with Weber Customer Service). l

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IWGgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
4/13/2014

Customer review by grillmaster44

5.0 stars by grillmaster44

had the same weber grill 10+ years, excellent grill all around. only problem i found with this one is piece that holds ash pan is real flimsy and cheap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grillmaster44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Ozzie42

4.0 stars by Ozzie42

The grill is great! I purchased it for my husband and he loves it. The only issue I had was that it must have been damaged somewhere along the shipping/delivery line because it has a small dent in one side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ozzie42
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Issues with assembly directions/missing hardware
11/23/2013

Customer review by Zavackjt

3.0 stars by Zavackjt

I was disappointed in the product or reasons that should not be. The assembly of the grill was made much more difficult because the directions did not fully reflect the hardware that was contained in the box. The directions appeared to be for a different model, similar but not the same for my grill. Also, was missing several fasteners. For example, no screw for the handle to to lid. The assembly took much longer than it should have. Do not know if this is typical, I hope not, or just a lack of quality control on Webers part. Have not tried out the grill as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zavackjt
Tucson, as
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new Weber!
5/22/2013

Customer review by groneng

5.0 stars by groneng

I love my new Weber, replacing a 30 plus year old Weber grill. My son put it together in less than an hour and have been grilling up a storm. Can't wait to use it for Memorial Day weekend. We have Kabobs, a turkey, prime rib, and ribs planned!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
groneng
Malone, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made
11/7/2014

Customer review by Dusterdad

5.0 stars by Dusterdad

Well made. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dusterdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking, easy to maneuver
7/8/2014

Customer review by Dwkgrills

5.0 stars by Dwkgrills

Has great features and convenience of a charcoal bin on the cart is nice to have. After Only 2 uses there is a stain on the work table space. I love the copper color of the kettle....very sharp. This product makes grilling with charcoal a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dwkgrills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit and Finish Superb
4/12/2014

Customer review by Ducatisti

5.0 stars by Ducatisti

Thus grill is solidly built and was easy to assemble taking about an hour from box to barbeque. The parts line up well with easy to follow instructions. The fit and finish is superb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ducatisti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
4/16/2014

Customer review by grillguy2

5.0 stars by grillguy2

This grill was very easy to assemble it took only 30 minutes to put together it is made of quality materials and i would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grillguy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grill
6/24/2014

Customer review by Shiningstella

5.0 stars by Shiningstella

My husband has been wanting the big weber charcoal grill for a long time...so it was perfect for Father's Day! He especially liked the green! It is a beautiful grill and has been used numberous times already. Assembly was easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shiningstella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Grill
7/12/2014

Customer review by Eihogan

5.0 stars by Eihogan

Excellent grill! Weber never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eihogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great charcoal grill
6/13/2014

Customer review by jeangrillin

5.0 stars by jeangrillin

Love the versatility of this grill. Large cooking surface, easy to care for and especially love the side table. Great features - built in timer, charcoal storage bin, easy clean out ash bin. We love the flavor of charcoal and this fills all our needs for great grilling. Great to have wheels - since we store in the garage and it can be easily move outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jeangrillin
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking good!
11/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Came with the box broken and taped all over. The side panel was dented, but my husband hammered the dent out and it looks good (shipping problem not walmarts). Would recommend it to others, because it seems sturdy and love the stand! Wish the price was a little lower for just a charcoal grill .....just saying. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes