Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 117 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Good TV. Bad service
10/16/2013

Customer review by SeeCee

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by SeeCee
by SeeCee

Purchased two exact same TVs. One was great. Obviously brand new: wrapped in plastic, owner's manual, remote and batteries. In other words everything that should come with a new TV, The second TV was obviously used or at least a floor model. It did not have an owner's manual, no batteries for the remote, a box that did not match the model, no plastic covering the TV. In addition it included a manual for a different product. Since it was purchased at the auction, there is no exchange, even though the exact TV is on action even as I write this review. It is also available in my local store. I have always been pleased with Sam's Club customer service, until this purchase. The price was great and the TV seems to work, just frustrated that I paid for a new TV and it is obviously not so.

SeeCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size for RV
1/4/2013

Customer review by MrSalty

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by MrSalty
by MrSalty

The picture quality is excellent, however the veiwing angle range is not as good as the Vizio 32 LED Razor that I own but OK for a narrow room. This set is twice as thick as the 32"?? and heavier. For wall mounting the power plug sticks straight out the back, so no close flush mounting. It does not have a power supply box to deal with, a plus. Cable connect is OK with a 90 degree connector. Audio is OK, not great. There is no bass or treble control. I accidently got into a menu that allowed frequency adjustments, then could never find it again. Not mentioned in the on-line manual. The 29" is a good size for the RV as I found the 26 too small and the 32 too large. Over air digital tuning is very good.

MrSalty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking back
3/3/2013

Customer review by JBravo

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by JBravo
by JBravo

When you program the remote to skip certain channels it works until you turn the tv off--then the channels you want to skip are put back on the next time you turn it on. The sound is terrible--very tinny sounding--and the stand that comes with it makes it tilt upward too much. Vizio tech support was no help. Returning it and buying a samsung or sony.....

JBravo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice tv
2/12/2013

Customer review by y2kvette

3.0 stars 2/12/2013 by y2kvette
by y2kvette

TV is very nice. I put it in our 26' travel trailer. With the viewing distance of about 10-12 feet I cannot see the channel display #it's too small#. There doesn't seem to be a way to make it larger. Also, the 100x100mm rear mount seems to allow the tv to flex some, so I'm hoping it won't be a problem #breaking something# when on the road.

y2kvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Don't Buy This One!
6/23/2013

Customer review by Firefly

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Firefly
by Firefly

I should have listened to the other reviewers but I didn't. I bought this one anyway because of the price and wifi. We just returned it today because we couldn't turn it on with the remote or the button on the side of the tv. Or if we finally got it on, we couldn't turn it off. I have other Vizios that I love, but not this one.

Firefly
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Piece of junk
4/3/2014

Customer review by 1LKG

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by 1LKG
by 1LKG

This TV was a big disappointment. I needed it quickly so drove an hour away to pick it up the same day. When it was brought out I could tell the box had been opened and re-taped. I told the associate I did not want a display or otherwise used TV. She un-taped it and showed me everything was in the box. She told me to take it home and try it and return it if not satisfied. Well, that is exactly what I had to do. The batteries were already in the remote and were dead; the TV had a very dim picture which could not be adjusted to a satisfactory level. Also, I did not like the way the stand tilted the TV back; I much prefer a level stand. There were a couple of pieces missing from the box as well (the rubber bumpers for the bottom of the stand), so it was quite clear that someone had used the TV and then returned it. Perhaps a new one would have been fine, but I was not willing to take another chance on it. Ended up returning it to my local store and choosing a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LKG
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
29 " diag only 13.3lbs fits in a 27" wide space
2/18/2013

Customer review by NdYAG

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by NdYAG
by NdYAG

None of the VIZIO TVs have the option where CC comes on when mute is selected as my old TV did. Must go into a menu and select from a dozen CC options every time. No signal strength indicator in this model which is necessary to tell which way to turn antenna for best reception. No manual (printed or on CD) came with this only a quick start guide. I had to download the manual to see how to get to some of the options. No RCA audio outputs. The 1/8 jack turns off the speakers. Tuner is not as strong as the old converter box I was using but it is close. Fits in a 27 inch space and sports an very nice 29 inch diag screen and only 13.5 lbs The stand is not conventional as the TV is not raised up but rests on its bottom edge with the stand sticking out the back for support. I did not use it but mounted TV to bedroom wall since it is so light. I used the VideoSecu TV Wall Mount model ML10B 1E9 for 14.99 from Amzn which worked great. Overall a great TV for the bedroom

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NdYAG
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 29" LED HDTV
11/15/2013

Customer review by LoveBeingaGrandPa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by LoveBeingaGrandPa
by LoveBeingaGrandPa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture, good sound, easy set up, very thin and light weight. You could spend more, but why? I did shop the price on Amazon and found it for the same price. However, I purchased it from Walmart on the ship to store free shipping offer. It was ready for pick up within a couple of hours. Where with Amazon I would have received it in two days and again shipping would have been free. But, with Amazon I would be at the mercy of UPS or FedEx leaving a boxed TV on the front porch until I either found it there or found out it had been delivered, but was no longer mine. I went with the more secure route. Also, if there was any problem with the TV my local Walmart store is closer to the house than a UPS/FedEx drop off location.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingaGrandPa
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by SmallApartment

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SmallApartment
by SmallApartment
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my bedroom and I love it. Nice picture, good sound, and I love the sleep timer feature. Now I can fall to sleep and let it turn itself off. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmallApartment
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be a brand name snob
11/16/2013

Customer review by justusinCO

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by justusinCO
by justusinCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a nice looking TV set which gets a GREAT picture, look no further. The big brand names are also nice, but pricey. This set is the perfect size for our kitchen since it fits on the counter and beneath the upper cabinets. Love the stand since it takes virtually no space. The only weakness for this set (if there is one) is the sound quality. We have it connected to external speakers, so that problem is solved. The price for this TV is reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a small TV for bedroom, small living room, or kitchen ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justusinCO
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right.
12/6/2012

Customer review by lovesminpins

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by lovesminpins
by lovesminpins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV was perfect size for my bedroom. Excellent value for the money, would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesminpins
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by oldnbald

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by oldnbald
by oldnbald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, very satisfied. There are a few quirks I am still learning (old guy). I sit slightly below picture level, so picture is not quite as good as it could be. However, I am going to purchase a wall mount for the tv and will be able to angle the screen to a more ideal position. Over all, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldnbald
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tv for the money.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Silkus

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Silkus
by Silkus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is all I expected it to be and more. It has excellent sound quality and great picture quality for the money. It was easy to set up and has a sleep timer which is a must for me. I would definitely reccomend this television to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
12/9/2012

Customer review by CarefulBuyer2

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by CarefulBuyer2
by CarefulBuyer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture quality falls-off quickly when you are viewing off center. This is more of a problem when watching at close distance. Front speakers give good sound but there is no adjustment for Base & treble. Stand is nicely engineered - better than most. Biggest picture for the overall size.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulBuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Secondary Television
1/27/2013

Customer review by Jasonmwa

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Jasonmwa
by Jasonmwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 40" HDTV in a small room which was too large for the space. Moving it to a larger room, I bought this model to fit the smaller. It's basically the size I wanted with two caveats: 1. It has no base, only a support bar on the back and thus sits on your stand or table, etc, setting slightly lower than eye level; 2. due to its LED technology and thinness, the display appears smaller than other TVs of the same "class." Love the svelte design but where the previous TV looked too big, this one can look to small for the room. On a higher stand or wall mounted, it may be a better fit. Neither are dislikes, just considerations to make when buying for your space. Connectors: 2 HDMI, 1 component, PC, coaxial/antenna, USB. There is also analog (yellow, red, white) support using three of the five component connectors. This is a nice space saving solution, however, it means you can't have an AV device connected at the same time as a component. I find the display not quite as crisp though my other TV is 1080p, so it may just be the difference between resolutions (despite difference in screen sizes). I think there's a bare hint of ghosting of images. Hasn't been a problem when watching frenetic action, but noticed, on solid colors like text on a solid background (think categories introductions on Jeopardy!). No real issue though I haven't watched any action movies or played any video games on it. Terrestrial programming looks good on it and I found that it's built in converter picked up more channels using the same aerial than previous TVs tried. Speakers are nice though not a stellar feature. They are loud enough and, maybe because of the thin casing, do not rattle and reverb at high volumes. I didn't expect much. I needed a cost effective TV in my smaller room. Vizio is a lesser known name but one I've heard nothing but good things about. It was an impressive price and the set looks really, really good, stylish. In fact, one person seeing it for the first time thought it was a computer monitor, not a TV (size and price, you may want to consider using it as one). If you're on a budget, this is a something to consider. For the majority it probably isn't the best for your main viewing but it's fine for a guest room, bedroom, a bit too big for kitchens. I truly have no regrets in this investment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasonmwa
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very loud static
10/21/2013

Customer review by Alkurin

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Alkurin
by Alkurin

The picture on this tv is great, but about two weeks after purchasing this model it began to give off an extremely obnoxious static sound that can definitely kill whatever you are doing on the tv(especially games.) For the price you're paying, it's a good deal, Just better hope your audio doesn't go screwy otherwise you're basically out $250. Better get a protection plan, you will more than likely need it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alkurin
Bangor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV for the price
12/27/2012

Customer review by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII
by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this TV as a Christmas present from Walmart.com. They promised delivery by December 24th so I figured that it would show up on Christmas eve. I was surprised when the shipment arrived two days later. It was in good condition and kudos to Wal-Mart for exceeding expectations.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgeIIIIIIIIII
Schenectady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by sugarfoot54

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by sugarfoot54
by sugarfoot54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this tv in my dining room. Good value for the price. Only thing I have found so far on the negative is the stand tilts the tv back, so will have to find an alternative mounting system. Don't have my HD connected yet, but looking forward to seeing the difference.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarfoot54
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV has died after 5 months
12/12/2013

Customer review by ColemanJ

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by ColemanJ
by ColemanJ

Only had TV for 5 months and it has died. Appears that power supply may be bad. Power indicator comes on but no picture. Called VISIO and comfirmed TV was only 5 months old (registered on their website when purchased) but now to cover under warranty they want me to mail it to them in California from North Carolina after receiving a box from them. I have to pay for shipping to them and they will repair and mail it back. I asked if they have a service center closer and they informed me NO! Saving a little money didn't save me anything. Will not buy another VISIO product EVER!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColemanJ
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice picture, mount requires some though
1/29/2013

Customer review by BillW40

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by BillW40
by BillW40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Attaching the mount a minor difficulty (helps to read instructions). Good value for the money, lightweight, easy to move around. Adding a small stand is probably a good idea. Will probably get a second one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillW40
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews