Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 112 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Just right.
12/6/2012

Customer review by lovesminpins

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by lovesminpins
by lovesminpins

TV was perfect size for my bedroom. Excellent value for the money, would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesminpins
Westfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by SmallApartment

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by SmallApartment
by SmallApartment

I purchased this for my bedroom and I love it. Nice picture, good sound, and I love the sleep timer feature. Now I can fall to sleep and let it turn itself off. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallApartment
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
12/9/2012

Customer review by CarefulBuyer2

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by CarefulBuyer2
by CarefulBuyer2

The picture quality falls-off quickly when you are viewing off center. This is more of a problem when watching at close distance. Front speakers give good sound but there is no adjustment for Base & treble. Stand is nicely engineered - better than most. Biggest picture for the overall size.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarefulBuyer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by oldnbald

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by oldnbald
by oldnbald

Overall, very satisfied. There are a few quirks I am still learning (old guy). I sit slightly below picture level, so picture is not quite as good as it could be. However, I am going to purchase a wall mount for the tv and will be able to angle the screen to a more ideal position. Over all, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldnbald
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Secondary Television
1/27/2013

Customer review by Jasonmwa

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Jasonmwa
by Jasonmwa

I had a 40" HDTV in a small room which was too large for the space. Moving it to a larger room, I bought this model to fit the smaller. It's basically the size I wanted with two caveats: 1. It has no base, only a support bar on the back and thus sits on your stand or table, etc, setting slightly lower than eye level; 2. due to its LED technology and thinness, the display appears smaller than other TVs of the same "class." Love the svelte design but where the previous TV looked too big, this one can look to small for the room. On a higher stand or wall mounted, it may be a better fit. Neither are dislikes, just considerations to make when buying for your space. Connectors: 2 HDMI, 1 component, PC, coaxial/antenna, USB. There is also analog (yellow, red, white) support using three of the five component connectors. This is a nice space saving solution, however, it means you can't have an AV device connected at the same time as a component. I find the display not quite as crisp though my other TV is 1080p, so it may just be the difference between resolutions (despite difference in screen sizes). I think there's a bare hint of ghosting of images. Hasn't been a problem when watching frenetic action, but noticed, on solid colors like text on a solid background (think categories introductions on Jeopardy!). No real issue though I haven't watched any action movies or played any video games on it. Terrestrial programming looks good on it and I found that it's built in converter picked up more channels using the same aerial than previous TVs tried. Speakers are nice though not a stellar feature. They are loud enough and, maybe because of the thin casing, do not rattle and reverb at high volumes. I didn't expect much. I needed a cost effective TV in my smaller room. Vizio is a lesser known name but one I've heard nothing but good things about. It was an impressive price and the set looks really, really good, stylish. In fact, one person seeing it for the first time thought it was a computer monitor, not a TV (size and price, you may want to consider using it as one). If you're on a budget, this is a something to consider. For the majority it probably isn't the best for your main viewing but it's fine for a guest room, bedroom, a bit too big for kitchens. I truly have no regrets in this investment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasonmwa
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio 29" LED HDTV
11/15/2013

Customer review by LoveBeingaGrandPa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by LoveBeingaGrandPa
by LoveBeingaGrandPa

Great picture, good sound, easy set up, very thin and light weight. You could spend more, but why? I did shop the price on Amazon and found it for the same price. However, I purchased it from Walmart on the ship to store free shipping offer. It was ready for pick up within a couple of hours. Where with Amazon I would have received it in two days and again shipping would have been free. But, with Amazon I would be at the mercy of UPS or FedEx leaving a boxed TV on the front porch until I either found it there or found out it had been delivered, but was no longer mine. I went with the more secure route. Also, if there was any problem with the TV my local Walmart store is closer to the house than a UPS/FedEx drop off location.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBeingaGrandPa
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
12/27/2012

Customer review by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII
by GeorgeIIIIIIIIII

Ordered this TV as a Christmas present from Walmart.com. They promised delivery by December 24th so I figured that it would show up on Christmas eve. I was surprised when the shipment arrived two days later. It was in good condition and kudos to Wal-Mart for exceeding expectations.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeIIIIIIIIII
Schenectady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tv for the money.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Silkus

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Silkus
by Silkus

This tv is all I expected it to be and more. It has excellent sound quality and great picture quality for the money. It was easy to set up and has a sleep timer which is a must for me. I would definitely reccomend this television to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silkus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't be a brand name snob
11/16/2013

Customer review by justusinCO

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by justusinCO
by justusinCO

If you are looking for a nice looking TV set which gets a GREAT picture, look no further. The big brand names are also nice, but pricey. This set is the perfect size for our kitchen since it fits on the counter and beneath the upper cabinets. Love the stand since it takes virtually no space. The only weakness for this set (if there is one) is the sound quality. We have it connected to external speakers, so that problem is solved. The price for this TV is reasonable. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a small TV for bedroom, small living room, or kitchen ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justusinCO
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by sugarfoot54

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by sugarfoot54
by sugarfoot54

I'm using this tv in my dining room. Good value for the price. Only thing I have found so far on the negative is the stand tilts the tv back, so will have to find an alternative mounting system. Don't have my HD connected yet, but looking forward to seeing the difference.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarfoot54
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
29 " diag only 13.3lbs fits in a 27" wide space
2/18/2013

Customer review by NdYAG

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by NdYAG
by NdYAG

None of the VIZIO TVs have the option where CC comes on when mute is selected as my old TV did. Must go into a menu and select from a dozen CC options every time. No signal strength indicator in this model which is necessary to tell which way to turn antenna for best reception. No manual (printed or on CD) came with this only a quick start guide. I had to download the manual to see how to get to some of the options. No RCA audio outputs. The 1/8 jack turns off the speakers. Tuner is not as strong as the old converter box I was using but it is close. Fits in a 27 inch space and sports an very nice 29 inch diag screen and only 13.5 lbs The stand is not conventional as the TV is not raised up but rests on its bottom edge with the stand sticking out the back for support. I did not use it but mounted TV to bedroom wall since it is so light. I used the VideoSecu TV Wall Mount model ML10B 1E9 for 14.99 from Amzn which worked great. Overall a great TV for the bedroom

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NdYAG
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV has died after 5 months
12/12/2013

Customer review by ColemanJ

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by ColemanJ
by ColemanJ

Only had TV for 5 months and it has died. Appears that power supply may be bad. Power indicator comes on but no picture. Called VISIO and comfirmed TV was only 5 months old (registered on their website when purchased) but now to cover under warranty they want me to mail it to them in California from North Carolina after receiving a box from them. I have to pay for shipping to them and they will repair and mail it back. I asked if they have a service center closer and they informed me NO! Saving a little money didn't save me anything. Will not buy another VISIO product EVER!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColemanJ
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very loud static
10/21/2013

Customer review by Alkurin

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Alkurin
by Alkurin

The picture on this tv is great, but about two weeks after purchasing this model it began to give off an extremely obnoxious static sound that can definitely kill whatever you are doing on the tv(especially games.) For the price you're paying, it's a good deal, Just better hope your audio doesn't go screwy otherwise you're basically out $250. Better get a protection plan, you will more than likely need it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alkurin
Bangor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice picture, mount requires some though
1/29/2013

Customer review by BillW40

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by BillW40
by BillW40

Attaching the mount a minor difficulty (helps to read instructions). Good value for the money, lightweight, easy to move around. Adding a small stand is probably a good idea. Will probably get a second one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillW40
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor picture quality
7/10/2013

Customer review by shorewatch

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by shorewatch
by shorewatch

I purchased this Visio because my previous tv was a Visio and I was happy with it. However, probably due to the fact that it was not on a pedestal,the picture was such that, unless you were facing directly into the set, the picture was distorted and blurry. Since my family did not choose to sit on each other's lap to watch tv, I returned this to the store. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorewatch
shore town, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by SouthTexasPictureTaker

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by SouthTexasPictureTaker
by SouthTexasPictureTaker

TV is working great. This is the largest TV that will fit under a kitchen cabinet (normally 18"). TV is slightly under 17" high. Rated features as only "good" because some of our older TV's have "on" timers that turn the TV on at a set time, we use one as our alarm clock. TV's now only seem to have off timers as this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTexasPictureTaker
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the cost.
2/7/2013

Customer review by phydeaux1716

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by phydeaux1716
by phydeaux1716

I have two other Vizio televisions, a 50" and 55" 1080p. While this is a 720p, it cost was 85% less than the other two - it definitely serves it purpose. Plus it fit perfectly in the space in which it was intended. All three Vizio televisions are worth their costs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phydeaux1716
Grand Bay, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Sumela

2.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Sumela
by Sumela

When viewed from off center the picture appears to washout.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumela
Norwood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, very good.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Goatherder1

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Goatherder1
by Goatherder1

Got this 29 inch because it was going to work perfectly in the space we had for it. Overall, pleased with it. Sound is pretty good and picture is as good as can be expected on a 720p t.v. My only complaint at this point is that the picture gets poor from any angle other than straight on. The other Vizio and the JVC we have keep good picture even pretty far off to the side. Overall, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goatherder1
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for bedroom
11/30/2013

Customer review by NYKaren

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by NYKaren
by NYKaren

I bought this TV for a bedroom. It has a nice quality and decent sound, and the value can't be beat, I looked around before making this purchase for a couple months. It stands on my dresser and is sturdy and looks nice. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYKaren
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews