Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 168 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Great Unit
5/29/2014

Customer review by 78CJ5

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by 78CJ5
by 78CJ5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife's 22" Flat Panel on her PC died so we were looking for a 23 or 24" to replace it. She was also using PC Speakers for her games and etc.... and they didn't really sound good. So when this cam up at the price it did I purchased it to be used as a Monitor for her PC using the HDMI Connection and like me say it works GREAT as that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78CJ5
Magalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the sale price.
3/8/2014

Customer review by TEDSs

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by TEDSs
by TEDSs

I found this online for $159 and went and picked it up at the store. I wanted to get a Samsung but it had a higher price and all the reviews of this set were high. I just wanted a slightly bigger set for our bedroom. This set has a beautiful picture. I don't have cable so I'm using an HD antenna and the picture is amazing. I love how simple the remote is and the simple set up and channel Add/Delete. Older sets were much more complicated. Once you program your channels the center "OK" button becomes your "favorites" and you can scroll through or just go up and down with the channel button. It will also go to the nearest "HD" station. For example if say NBC is 5.1 and you press 5 it will go to 5.1. I have other sets that won't do this. You have to press 5 then the dash the 1. Pain to do. I have Apple TV hooked up and stream Netflix and all my movies through this set. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEDSs
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am well pleased with this TV
2/15/2013

Customer review by Choices318

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Choices318
by Choices318

I have had my Vizio 24 inch TV for three days now and I am well pleased. Set up was easy. I am not very technically savvy, so I did call the toll free number to get help with set up. The tech was very nice and helpful and in no time I was watching my new TV. I could have figured it out, but the tech's advice just make it quicker and easier. The picture is fine and sound is good - I am not very picky, so I am pleased. Color is good and I can hear it fine, so all is OK. I like the size - it is perfect for my small bedroom. I would definitely recommend this TV. Added bonus - when I went to pick up my TV at Walmart, it was $20. less than the online advertised price......WooHoo!! Great price and great deal.

Was this review helpful? (84) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choices318
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Probably can't get a better buy.
10/15/2013

Customer review by Wumpit

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Wumpit
by Wumpit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really hate to review an item after having it only a couple of weeks, but so far our Vizio 24" Razor LED HDTV has been exceeding our TV expectations. I hadn't planned on buying a TV, but we got fed up with Time Warner Cable prices and decided to go back to receiving TV the old fashioned way using a converter box and digital indoor antenna. I also got some advice about buying Roku boxes to be able to stream movies and TV shows so as to compensate for not having all the fancy channels. Well the advice was sound, easy to add to our existing WiFi Internet network and now I have gorgeous viewing for the cost of two subscriptions to Netflix and HuluPLus costing a total of $16/month. But back to the TV. It has wonderful very sharp color presentations and works flawlessly with both the antenna and the Roku boxes. If it works as well and as long as some of my other TV's it will be a bargain at twice the price. We are thinking of buying another bigger Vizio next year from our savings on cable TV rates. The initial cost for switching to antenna's and Roku boxes (including the new TV was a little more than we had planned to spend), but from what we save on cable now we will re-coup that in about 8 months and the equipment is all ours (no more leasing charges every month). Hope this helps some of you.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wumpit
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for bedroom
4/1/2013

Customer review by Hapie2

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Hapie2
by Hapie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had trouble connecting to satallite; call help number listed on instructions and they were very helpful and informative. It was easy reaching the technical department not like others where you have to go through several numbers before reaching a person. I've had TV now for a couple of weeks and have no issues. I think its a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hapie2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a computer monitor
3/25/2013

Customer review by Loren2

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Loren2
by Loren2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it for my computer monitor, it works great. I would prefer that it had an on off button rather than having to use the remote control to turn it on and off as I have satellite TV and a 37" Vizio in the same room and the Satellite remote turns both of them on or off together at the same time. I would also prefer that it had a raised screen base rather than sitting flat against the desk top alowing room to place papers and such underneath it. One of the few 1080P TV's available in this small size. I would recommend it for this pupose and would buy it again if I was in the market for a monitor. I have no comment on the speakers as I use a separate powered set of speakers.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loren2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted for our kitchen.
11/17/2013

Customer review by tango88

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by tango88
by tango88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to replace a 15 inch 720p LCD and this 24 inch Vizio 1080P LED was a great value. The main feature I was looking for was front facing speakers. This TV has a sound bar built in across the bottom of the screen that provides great sound to the entire room. The 1.57" ultra-slim thin screen and only 6 pounds in weight, made for an easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tango88
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was hesitant.....
3/17/2014

Customer review by Bittysmom12

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Bittysmom12
by Bittysmom12

This is my third Vizio and I knew I wanted the brand. I was only hesitant when I saw the "stand" and the way it tilts back. I wanted this TV in the bedroom and would be in bed while viewing. It wasn't going to be placed elevated (as on a chest of drawers) but on a dresser. I was concerned that I would have to shim it with something to keep the excellent viewing point "straight ahead". Not a problem. The tilt on the stand isn't enough to cause a problem and it remains stable on the dresser top. I use an external antenna mounted outside on a pole beside the house. The reception is perfect and exceptionally easy to tune in. Just tell it "antenna" and it searches for the closest channels. Saves a bunch of money on cable bills since it's totally free and HD reception to boot. The remote IS small, as someone else stated, and the buttons are small, but once you use it a little, you get used to it and it's not a problem. Set up was a snap and I agree with the gal who said the color setting for "movie" was probably the best all-around setting. This TV is an excellent choice for the bedroom. The screen is big enough to see across the room but not a monster taking up space. I ordered it online and picked it up at my local Walmart. The delivery was delayed a couple of days, which was the first time I've ever had that happen, but nonetheless, it was worth it to save the shipping charges and I was still happy with the option. Good TV, good brand, good service, good deal---thanks Vizio and Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bittysmom12
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
5/21/2013

Customer review by Moke500

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Moke500
by Moke500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for my kitchen counter top. Considering that it is a brand name, 1080P, 24" LED TV, I expected a superior picture. Boy, am I ever disappointed. First off, the picture was very dark, no matter what picture mode I would choose. I finally had to go into custom picture mode to manually adjust to get a reasonably acceptable picture. The other really bad quirk is that you need to be at least 6 feet away and if you are at any kind of a angle other than perfectly straight on, the picture is distorted and not very clear. If you get close to the TV and at a angle, which is what happens when you are moving around the kitchen, there are black shadows moving around all over the screen. When the flat screen TV's first came on the market years ago, a distorted picture was very common. But considering that this is a Vizio 1080P, 24" LED TV, I think that it's a piece of junk. Stay as far away from it as you can. I will never buy another Vizio TV.

Was this review helpful? (13) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moke500
Wausau, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
3/23/2014

Customer review by GWBJ

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by GWBJ
by GWBJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several Vizio TVs now and every on has been EXCELLENT. I only have one issue with this model. I'm using this one for a desktop computer monitor. When I put it into my system, the only audio output was the headphones jack. And, as with all other items, when the headphone jack is used the internal speakers are shut down. I only turn the stereo on when listening to music or watching videos. All the other times the TV speakers alone are fine for normal computer operations. Now, I have to turn the stereo on to hear anything. Very inconvenient for my setup. If I had known this before, I would have shopped for a diff TV. BUT...if that minor detail is not an issue for you, it's a perfect 24" HD TV. GREAT picture!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWBJ
37149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for the money!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Bob32300

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Bob32300
by Bob32300
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent picture quality and above average sound for a small tv. Was surprised, however, that there are no manual controls on the tv so be careful to NOT lose the remote control!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob32300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Golf3

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Golf3
by Golf3

Purchased on line, picked up at Walmart in three days. Had read good reviews on this set, but have been disappointed. Picture quality poor overall yet at times and certain stations good. Picture adjustments do not carry over to other channels. Have to start over. most of the time. I get a better picture to view horizontal to the set with my visual eye level. any movement vertically from that greatly affects the quality. Besides that there is no manual enclosed (to save paper) it says in the start up brochure which is all you get. So I tried to order one on line; became so frustrated I gave up . Have a Sanyo 26" (not so highly rated) with a much better consistent picture quality and more user friendly. Overall not satisfied with the VIZIO. Am going to return it and buy a ????????.

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golf3
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv
3/1/2014

Customer review by danomano

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by danomano
by danomano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at several tv's for my bedroom and decided on this one. I think I made a good choice so far. Easy setup, decent picture. Nice tv for a bedroom. Sound quality is ok, but from what I hear from others is that the smaller tv's aren't as good as the larger. The price was right as I ordered it online and delivered to my house for 160.00. It was 179.00 in the store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danomano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids room
4/1/2013

Customer review by QBee380

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by QBee380
by QBee380
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 13 yr old daughter's room and it's great it's a good size and the stand makes it hard to tip over by bumping it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QBee380
hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected from Vizo
4/3/2013

Customer review by Firedog86

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Firedog86
by Firedog86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because hooked up to regular cable tv, the picture is just ok. If this was used on HD it might be better. The price was not bad, but I had a better picture on my 6yo Vizo. I returned this Walmart and got a refund (with no problem, except they do not refund the shipping charge). I ordered this online and had it delivered to my home. I would really like to see what it would have looked like in HD. In my opinion, Vizo still makes great tv's. Also, order online is sometimes cheaper than buying in store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firedog86
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome 1080p tv
11/14/2013

Customer review by DABXBEAR

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by DABXBEAR
by DABXBEAR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY VIZIO 1080P 24' TV HAD FOR A WEEK & MUST SAY IT EVERYTHING I EXPECTED. I CAN'T STOP PLAYING MY XBOX ON THIS TV THE COLOR IS AWSOME WITH THE HDMI WIRE BRINGS OUT THE CRISPINESS OF THE GAMES I PLAY. I'M JUST HAPPY IT DIDN'T COME DAMAGE LIKE MY OTHER TV I BROUGHT FROM WALMART BACK IN OCTOBER WILL DEFINITELY BUY A 42' TV SOON FROM WALMART FOR MY LIVING ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DABXBEAR
BRONX, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Superbook

2.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Superbook
by Superbook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having everyone tell me how wonderful Vizio TV's are, I was disappointed in this one. The color is all washed out. I looked at other Vizio TV's with great color and wrote down the numbers of their "picture" option. When I used those numbers on my TV, it didn't help. I've been very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superbook
St. Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For size and cost very nice.
5/9/2013

Customer review by WallyBubba

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by WallyBubba
by WallyBubba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for the outside kitchen area in our travel trailer, perfect fit. Picture is very good. Sound is what would be expected on a small inexpensive TV. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyBubba
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Set - Big Expectations
3/14/2014

Customer review by OutdoorCookCamper

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by OutdoorCookCamper
by OutdoorCookCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a couple of other Vizio's and they have never disappointed us. This set is for our guest bedroom on the dresser. The thin profile works well, especially for smaller locations. The set is compact, yet, the screen size is deceiving. We had a smaller screen set, that looked larger because of the overall design. If you want a clean look, clear picture, good sound quality - and a dependable brand - this should meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorCookCamper
Sandpoint, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small TV
4/30/2013

Customer review by Fabover50

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Fabover50
by Fabover50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast and easy to get up and running. The picture and sound are great. I could not ask for anything better for the size and price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabover50
Newville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews