Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Unbelievable Camera
3/16/2013

Customer review by WBarrett

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by WBarrett
by WBarrett

I have now owned my GE X600 for a week. I was looking for something I could use to take action shots, and could also zoom well enough for bird watching. I wasn't entirely sure I was going to be able to do any of these things after reading the other reviews, but this camera FAR exceeds my expectations. With all of the different settings, I can take great pictures of anything I can possibly think of. I am willing to assume the people who gave this camera poor reviews never looked into using it properly. I can take very clear and accurate action shots, use multiple burst exposures, even focus clearly on my bird feeder through my window screen. The only complaint I have is regarding the instruction manual. It lists a lot of the icons the camera shows on the LCD screen, but doesn't explain anything except how to set the camera up. I had to figure most of the settings out by looking them up online and trial and error. All in all, I am very pleased with this camera. I can't believe what I got for the price.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBarrett
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by marcus478

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by marcus478
by marcus478

I don't know what these people are having a problem with when it comes to this camera. We have taken over 600 pictures with it and have had no problems. It is feature packed. If you want a camera that a 6 year old can use, this isn't it. But if you want great quality pictures, this will meet your needs. I zoomed in on the moon using a tripod and you can see the craters. It takes clear pictures. When using the zoom for more than 30 feet it is better to stabalize the camera but a decent tripod is not expensive. Hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcus478
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by amb315

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by amb315
by amb315

My husband bought this camera for me for christmas and I love it. It took a little getting used to since it was so different from my other camera. It takes awesome pictures. The more you zoom the steadier you need the camera. I am amazed at how much this camera zooms and how clear the pictures are when you do. Would recommend buying this.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amb315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS THE BEST CAMERA I HAVE EVER OWNED....
5/28/2013

Customer review by Mkimble

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Mkimble
by Mkimble

We went on vacation and we took pictures from the back of our motorcycle... The photos we were able to take driving down the road... This camera is AWESOME! Great photos were taken on the go!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkimble
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The worst camera I have ever bought
10/29/2012

Customer review by jameseh

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by jameseh
by jameseh

I have waited a year for this camera, checking the web every week until it was released, but I am very, very disappointed. It is possible that the camera I bought was faulty?, but here is my opinion: The camera looks very attractive and has a great feel and design. Controls are in the perfect places for me and very well laid out, but they are the only positives I can give it. Image Quality: Images are very noisy and at the same time heavily smoothed. The camera seemed like it likes to use high ISOs even when there's enough light so you end up with lots of pixelation, with colors of similar shade being smoothed out - this was the case even under the "fine" setting. It seemed more like a cellphone quality. There was also a significant amount of purple fringing on my kitchen shots. Focus: The biggest problem I encountered was the focus. Even with no zoom, movies would be going in-and-out of focus continually and never quite get a sharp focus even when they settled. The focus was slow, inaccurate, and wouldn't settle. On long zoom auto focus never got a clear focus even with a tripod. Zoom: Because of the focusing problem, I couldn't reasonably use more than 10x zoom, and that had to be on far-away objects. Movies: The microphone didnt pick up sound well. The focus changed whenever my hand moved (even slightly) or whenever I touched zoom. This made movies totally unusable for me. Files: I cannot believe this - with each photo it saves a THB file. If you rename this to jpg you can see it is actually a little thumbnail image. All I can think is that the processor is so slow it has to create 2 files for every picture - one that is already resized for playback on the LCD. I have never seen this with other cameras and feels like a big hack.

Was this review helpful? (75) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jameseh
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love It!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by smoz03

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by smoz03
by smoz03

I have owned this camera for over a year now. I purchased this camera to take pictures of my son playing high school baseball. I can sit in the stands and zoom him in playing left field. I do not know why all the bad reviews on this camera. I would absolutely recommend this camera! There are so many things I still do not know about it but I am learning every time I use it. Great camera, clear pictures and action photos are the best, even with the swinging of a bat or running bases. Takes great beach photos too!! Definite purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoz03
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT camera!
3/29/2013

Customer review by JayCee93

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by JayCee93
by JayCee93

I was honestly very skeptical about purchasing this camera after reading awful reviews! But it is really a great camera I mean its not the best but is surely better than most running for this price! People who left bad reviews are probably those that have no idea how to use a camera or are too lazy to read the manual to better understand. oh yeah! by the way, it is a very high-tech camera! It has so many cool buttons to change the shifts depending on what kind of shot you're taking (beach, sports, black & white, etc.) make sure to read the manual!!!!!! over all I'm in love with the LG x600! :) <3

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayCee93
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good Camera
2/1/2013

Customer review by SMITTY1979

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by SMITTY1979
by SMITTY1979

Not sure about all the negative reviews but for the price this is really a great camera. If you're looking for a photographer grade camera then you're obviously going to have to spend more money. We've had at least 5 different cameras over the years and this is by far the best. Takes good quality pictures and we have had no problems with focus at all. Have not tried using it for video because we have a seperate HD Camcorder so can't vouch for that

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMITTY1979
MORTON,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great camera with right memory card
2/2/2013

Customer review by oldhoosier

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by oldhoosier
by oldhoosier

great camera . you need a premium memory card to process pictures at good speed. 16 is the best. walmart has them for 24.99. this makes best use of features. if you want to run pics and video to your hdtv(ONLY works on hdtv sets) you need an extra HDTV cord(24.95) it must have a MICRO connector on the camera end and a regular size HGTV plug on the end for the tv. if you have an old fashioned tv it wont work. so you have to spend an extra 50 dollars to get full value from this camera. an extra battery wont hurt but it is an option. i have the extras and it is a great camera. it has a rapid fire feature for pics BUT the flash is not rapid fire--sou you must use this fearure outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhoosier
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent price and performance.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Joseph69

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Joseph69
by Joseph69

It is a good camera for started in the professional photography . It is an excellent camera for a walk or tourism and obtain images impossible for a compact camera. Settings are as in a reflex camera and the Viewfinder gives you an added value. The battery does not support the 240 pictures, this can be solved by buying a backup, it can be recharged in the car while traveling. For me it is an excellent camera, comfortable of transporter and makes wonderful photos. Es una Buena camara para iniciarce en la fotografia digital. Es una excelente camara para salir de paseo o para el turismo y obtiene imagenes imposibles de obtener con una camara compacta. Los ajustes son como en la camara reflex y el visor le ofrece un valor agregado. La bateria no soporto las 240 fotos, pero esto se puede resolver comprando una bateria de respaldo, esta puede ser recargada en el auto mientras se viaja. Para mi es una excelente camara, comoda de transportar y que hace unas fotos maravillosas.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseph69
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i found it very easy to use
5/15/2014

Customer review by granny23inWV

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by granny23inWV
by granny23inWV

i enjoy this camera..i also like it in white...all the others i have are black. it is easy to use and i get good results...both my granddaughters play sports.. baseball and soccer..it zooms in enough that i get good pictures and i really love it..thanks GE

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny23inWV
Bluefield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by KCsmom615

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by KCsmom615
by KCsmom615

I bought this camera while on vacation in Fl . (sat in the splash zone in sea world and needed a new camera ASAP) I LOVE it. I'm still getting used to it as i've only had it about 2weeks. Takes very clear pictures and was super cheap. The only problem i have is the further i zoom the more out of focus it is. (still have to read the manual on the settings) But i love it and so glad this is the one i picked instead of one of the little cameras!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCsmom615
Traverse City Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Desappointed
11/7/2012

Customer review by Lilville

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Lilville
by Lilville

Purchesed this camera with high expectections,i read all the reviews and compared with other cameras on its price range,the camera feels cheap,the screen setup and menu feels old,the picture quality its terrible,it fails to focus on any zoom 5x to 26x specially while recording a video,the lens take forever to zoom,i tried to take multiple pictures with every setting inside my home and even with flash the pictures come out blurry and dark.At the end i returned the camera and decided to go with the Sony WX 150.In conclusion the GE X600 its a camera that tries to sell it self on looks and with the long zoom,but it comes short and fails on every aspect. Hope this helps...

Was this review helpful? (23) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilville
Lawrenceville ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2013

Customer review by prius123

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by prius123
by prius123

Excellent zoom camera for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prius123
Bradenton,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera
5/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this camera in hopes of great things... First I would like to say the camera is better than most of the the $100 dollar ones you see everywhere on the shelves these days... It's fairly easy to operate, and I like many of the features... If you're purchasing the camera for family photos and that kinda thing, it's a great little camera.... Here it comes... But! If you zoom the camera out, you will defiantly need a tripod, and even then you want get those sharp, crisp, images you've hoped for. The Camera simply doesn't have the ability to capture the finer details.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good camera for the price.
5/15/2014

Customer review by shibattou

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by shibattou
by shibattou

Wanted a camera with a view finder instead of, or in addition to, the flat screen on the back that you can never see in the daylight. This camera has both and you choose which one you want with the quick press of just one button. Has more features than I thought it did. Wide range of shooting choices, all very easy to choose from with a small dial on top of camera. Takes good flash photos of pets. Like it much better than the Olympus fe that I'm replacing. I got the white model, but think I might have liked the black one better, but not a big deal. This is a lot of camera for the price. Perfect for occasional use and special occasions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shibattou
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suprised
1/1/2014

Customer review by Mamacina3

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Mamacina3
by Mamacina3

I have not printed pics from this camera yet but I am pleasantly surprised in the quality of the camera. I love the face beautifier function on the camera. It enhances colors and tones to make a portrait look great. we are happy with the camera for a nice point and shoot that you can do some fun digital SLR stuff with!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamacina3
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this camera!
5/15/2014

Customer review by grammarocks2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by grammarocks2
by grammarocks2

I am just starting out in photography and for the money this camera does a lot! easy to use, takes great pics and video!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammarocks2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
2/14/2014

Customer review by tomkdancy

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by tomkdancy
by tomkdancy

nice camera

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomkdancy
harrypotterfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great photos, low sound quality on the video
9/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Takes great photos and has amazing Zoom for this price range. The only thing I have to complain about is the fact that while the video is good quality the sound of the device is very low and hard to hear even when right in front of it. I love it so far and don't expect I will be regretting it any time soon, if at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alvin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews