Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 43 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
So far so good
11/9/2015

Customer review by Tbrock

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Tbrock
by Tbrock

So far I have a great experience with this brush. I have very thick coily hair, which is usually a pain to blow dry. This brush was able to make drying my hair effortless and also straighter BEFORE the flat iron. So far I haven't dropped it so I can't comment on my experience with the brush breaking.

Tbrock
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Dark
3/30/2015

Customer review by AngieLynn

4.0 stars 3/30/2015 by AngieLynn
by AngieLynn

I normally have dark brown hair and tried this shade earlier today and to start when I mixed the cream with the bottle it stayed an eggshell color which confused me, I thought it would turn brown in the bottle when shaking it up. After rinsing it out and letting it air dry the color was very very dark, almost black, still looks black. The color does grab onto the hair quite well, I used a different shade last year and it was very good at saturating into the hair. My grays though are a shade lighter than the rest of my hair but it blended in pretty well, I just wish it wasn't so dark, I thought it would be a dark brown and not looking black but it's ok for now, next time will get a lighter shade of brown. I'm assuming it's going to be like last time and will take a few months to either fade or grow out. Easy to use, color adheres to hair very well but a bit too dark for me.

AngieLynn
Pen Argyl, PA 18072, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great haircolor
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jenny
by Jenny

I used dark brown last night. I've been dying my greys since my early 20's (15 years) and have used every dark brown on the market. My hair is medium thickness, and to my waist. I was unsure I would get good coverage with one bottle, as there didn't seem to be as much product in this bottle as other hair colors I've used. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that although I didn't have enough to saturate all of my hair, the color is even! Also, I love the dark brown shade. It is by far the closest color I have ever come to my natural hair color. The product left my hair soft and shiny. The conditioner is amazing. I know this color grabs well because one finger nail is stained, and I still have dye on my skin around my hairline. Most colors have faded off my skin by the next day. I'm excited to see how long the color lasts as I wash my hair almost every day. I will use two boxes next time to really saturate every strand. I come from a family who owned hair salons, and I remember when my dad carried Vidal Sassoon products in his salons, years ago. Years later, you are still producing professional hair products. Thank you!

Jenny
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT DIED! After more than 12 years...
3/17/2015

Customer review by Sonomasuz

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by Sonomasuz
by Sonomasuz

Yesterday morning, mid-blow dry, my Vidal Sassoon 1875 Ionic hair dryer gave out. I tried reset and checked the outlet, but it wouldn't start back up. I was disappointed, of course, because this hair dryer is an old friend -- Hold On! When I thought about it, I realized it really was an OLD friend, and by various methods of calculation I came to the realization that I have had it, and used it nearly daily, for more than 12 years. I know I bought it in a super drug store, and the price had to have been extremely reasonable. Nonetheless, the thing just kept on performing. Thank you for your terrific product. I am happy that you are still making this model, and I will certainly get another. Forget the gimics, this is a straightforward and easy to use hair dryer; the best.

Sonomasuz
Sonoma County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Color!
2/15/2013

Customer review by Guitaristssweetheart

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Guitaristssweetheart
by Guitaristssweetheart

I have used different OTC hair colors for years. I never have been truly happy with any of them. I had my hair professionally dyed this color back in Thanksgiving. With it it growing out and gray showing, I decided to try this product for the first time. I was reluctant to do so, afraid that the naturally redness of my brown hair would come through like the other times, but I gave it try after a few weeks of working up the nerve! I am so glad I did!!!!! I absolutely LOVE the color and I have gotten more compliments on it than anything I've ever done!! Everyone thought I had it done in the salon and were surprised when I told them that I did it at home! I will definitely be using your product from now on! I just wish I had known about it before my wedding!

Guitaristssweetheart
White Hall, AR
Gender:Female
Good Product
6/17/2015

Customer review by Mithun

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Mithun
by Mithun

The Vidal Sassoon Braiding Clip is an easy-to-use styling tool for braiding. The Vidal Sassoon Braiding Clip is an easy-to-use styling tool for braiding.

Mithun
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally! A go-to brand!
10/7/2013

Customer review by elallen4

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by elallen4
by elallen4

I have been dying my hair various colors for 16 years. I've done the do-it yourself and I've gone to the salon, but mostly I do-it myself since it's cheaper. In the past, I've just accepted that the cheaper way will give way to not being as great as salon. The "get what you pay for" motto. But I gave VS a try and used their Dark Brown. All I can say is wow. I could tell I liked it right from the rinsing step. Normally, I would spend 30 minutes just trying to get the water to run clear and still have color dripping from my hair upon exiting the shower. The excess color washed out so fast! And the coverage was amazing as well as the color. It's been nearly 6 weeks and my hair looks great!

elallen4
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Washes out
3/26/2014

Customer review by Alicia7758

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Alicia7758
by Alicia7758

I was so excited to try this brand because my other dye brand left my hair black. I loved the color of my sisters hair and she told me she used Vidal Sassoon so I had to try it too. I had to bleach the black out of my hair first. I was so happy after I dyed my hair with number 4. It was such a nice color and it covered my hair perfectly! Now after only a couple of weeks I have to redye my hair. It fades toooooo fast. Every shampoo there is color coming out. I only wash my hair every 2-3 days. I'm so sad I will be trying another brand other than Vidal Sassoon just because it washes out! But it goes on very easily and no mess like other dyes when washing it out.

Alicia7758
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty impressed
4/12/2013

Customer review by MantuS

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MantuS
by MantuS
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I got it for my wife and she used it 2 weeks back. Her hair color still look good and shiny even after few shampoos. The color was easy to apply and was not runny. It smells good and her hairs are soft . She totally recommends this pro series color .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/14/2013

Customer review by 8601

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by 8601
by 8601

I was excited to see Vidal Sassoon products return. As much as I have loved Vidal Sassoon products in the '70's and '80's this was a dissappointment. Did not cover the gray very well nor did it last very long. However the hair spray is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8601
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Surprisingly pleased with this color
2/18/2014

Customer review by DanyelW

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by DanyelW
by DanyelW

I really like this. My hair felt better after I rinsed it (before conditioning) than before I put the color in. It doesn't have that nasty violet base most dark browns have and it rinsed nicely. The color is natural and the coverage is good. We have hard water and I get a lot of buildup in my hair so I always shampoo with baking soda to make sure my hair is completely clean for color. Child obligations also meant I had this on for close to an hour, instead of the half hour in the directions. There was no negative reaction to leaving it on longer and the gray coverage is solid, so I would recommend leaving it on longer if you can and if you don't show any sort of reaction during the patch test. I hope this is around for a long time because it's all I want to buy from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanyelW
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/3/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I used this product to color mom's hair, it provide the amazing colour. Hair look so natural. I don't experience any additional dryness or negative changes to the condition of my hair at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great conditioning and solid color
4/5/2013

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SMOck586
by SMOck586
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This was given to a friend of mine who reported that she felt her hair was evenand conditioned after use. Great value and super easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/3/2013

Customer review by FlyingDragon

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by FlyingDragon
by FlyingDragon
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The hair color covers grey and gives the hair a soft natural color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingDragon
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I just stocked up,,,,
7/17/2013

Customer review by Nana05

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Nana05
by Nana05

I don't usually write reviews. I was on their website to show a friend what the box looks like (she was on her way to walgreens to get haircolor). I thought I may as well share my great experience and write a review. I have tried most dark browns in other brands). I tried this one as it was on sale. Usually the grays start showing within 10 days of coloring. Not VS!!! I am at 3+ weeks and no gray!!! I am very very pleased. I love the dark brown. This brand provides plenty of color for med length hair. I will not switch again. EVER. You will not be disappointed!!

Nana05
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far I'm happy!
9/23/2014

Customer review by floridagem

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by floridagem
by floridagem

This is the first time I colored my hair at home by myself, and I'm very happy with the results. I used 4 Dark Brown and it's maybe a little darker than I was expecting but I'm not complaining, I actually really like it! I have long fairly thick hair and the 2 boxes I used were just enough. My scalp was slightly tingly and burning toward the end of the processing but nothing too crazy. I guess I'm just hoping now that it doesn't wash out quickly like some of the other reviews said!

floridagem
Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor quality
5/28/2014

Customer review by Blondie

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Blondie
by Blondie

As others have mentioned, this brush breaks in two. I liked the way it styled when I first got it, then oops, I dropped it on a carpeted floor. It snapped in half between the handle and brush head. I bought another, and again within a month, it also snapped at the same spot. I have purchased one more, just because I do like the way it styles my hair and the feel in my hand, but if this one snaps, I will be looking for another brand. 3 brushes in less than 3 months is way too many and way too expensive.

Blondie
Harwich, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I like it!
12/10/2014

Customer review by aparkerd12

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by aparkerd12
by aparkerd12

I've used a lot of different brands and colors, and I've liked this one enough to finally stick with one brand and color for a while now! The color is labeled dark brown, but some people say my hair looks black, which I kind of disagree on. So maybe it's darker than some people think, but I like it and consider it dark brown. Either way I get a lot of compliments on the color.

aparkerd12
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Perfect!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Ccvk

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Ccvk
by Ccvk

I have been coloring my hair for more years than I care to admit and this is the first time I've used this product but I assure you it will not be the last! I absolutely love the color, the fragrance was not offensive, and my hair feels great after using the conditionder that comes with the color and the shine in incredible, in fact, my hair looks and feels better than it has in a very long time. Thank you for creating such a wonderful product. Try it, you won't be sorry you did.

Ccvk
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hair color product
6/10/2015

Customer review by SurfHemi

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by SurfHemi
by SurfHemi

Works great. Not much smell like the ones with ammonia. And less irritating to sensitive scalp/skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurfHemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews