Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 41 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Pretty impressed
4/12/2013

Customer review by MantuS

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MantuS
by MantuS

I got it for my wife and she used it 2 weeks back. Her hair color still look good and shiny even after few shampoos. The color was easy to apply and was not runny. It smells good and her hairs are soft . She totally recommends this pro series color .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
2/3/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

I used this product to color mom's hair, it provide the amazing colour. Hair look so natural. I don't experience any additional dryness or negative changes to the condition of my hair at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/3/2013

Customer review by FlyingDragon

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by FlyingDragon
by FlyingDragon

The hair color covers grey and gives the hair a soft natural color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyingDragon
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great conditioning and solid color
4/5/2013

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SMOck586
by SMOck586

This was given to a friend of mine who reported that she felt her hair was evenand conditioned after use. Great value and super easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/14/2013

Customer review by 8601

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by 8601
by 8601

I was excited to see Vidal Sassoon products return. As much as I have loved Vidal Sassoon products in the '70's and '80's this was a dissappointment. Did not cover the gray very well nor did it last very long. However the hair spray is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8601
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice hair Color Product!
12/14/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

I got for my aunty and she loves this product so much. It gives beautiful color to her hair and just covers all the grey hair. It gives nice shiny to the hair and lasts for long days. She is so satisfied and happy in using this product. Worth in buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
geat at home color
12/19/2013

Customer review by ericas38

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by ericas38
by ericas38

I used medium cool brown, but having used other at home hair color ,wasn't expecting my hair to end up being black ! I had dark blonde hair to start. I didn't get the color I expected at all now its way to dark for me. I would recommend product but be aware that this product does come out darker then what is on box. now I have to figure out a way to get a lighter color with out damaging my hair.

ericas38
sharon, PA usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality product
12/30/2013

Customer review by Mali

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Mali
by Mali

Got the 5G color for my Asian dark brown hair and it matched perfectly. Quality product. My hair was shiny after using it. Finally found the perfect product/color for my hair after years of going to expensive hair salons, now I can color my hair at home inexpensively. Thank you for making such a good quality product for budget minded people.

Mali
La Crescenta-Montrose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally! A go-to brand!
10/7/2013

Customer review by elallen4

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by elallen4
by elallen4

I have been dying my hair various colors for 16 years. I've done the do-it yourself and I've gone to the salon, but mostly I do-it myself since it's cheaper. In the past, I've just accepted that the cheaper way will give way to not being as great as salon. The "get what you pay for" motto. But I gave VS a try and used their Dark Brown. All I can say is wow. I could tell I liked it right from the rinsing step. Normally, I would spend 30 minutes just trying to get the water to run clear and still have color dripping from my hair upon exiting the shower. The excess color washed out so fast! And the coverage was amazing as well as the color. It's been nearly 6 weeks and my hair looks great!

elallen4
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Perfect!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Ccvk

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Ccvk
by Ccvk

I have been coloring my hair for more years than I care to admit and this is the first time I've used this product but I assure you it will not be the last! I absolutely love the color, the fragrance was not offensive, and my hair feels great after using the conditionder that comes with the color and the shine in incredible, in fact, my hair looks and feels better than it has in a very long time. Thank you for creating such a wonderful product. Try it, you won't be sorry you did.

Ccvk
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I just stocked up,,,,
7/17/2013

Customer review by Nana05

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Nana05
by Nana05

I don't usually write reviews. I was on their website to show a friend what the box looks like (she was on her way to walgreens to get haircolor). I thought I may as well share my great experience and write a review. I have tried most dark browns in other brands). I tried this one as it was on sale. Usually the grays start showing within 10 days of coloring. Not VS!!! I am at 3+ weeks and no gray!!! I am very very pleased. I love the dark brown. This brand provides plenty of color for med length hair. I will not switch again. EVER. You will not be disappointed!!

Nana05
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great hair color
8/13/2013

Customer review by RC77

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by RC77
by RC77

Love the Vidal Sassoon dark brown color. This is the only brand that has covered my grays and love the color. Also VS has coupons in paper which helps you get the box for about $3 or $4, awesome deal for a great product.

RC77
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good
3/18/2013

Customer review by laloca

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by laloca
by laloca

this product is the best into shampoo and conut and hair coloring eveything in this product is the best you should try it it leaves your hair shine good and nice .

laloca
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great haircolor
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jenny
by Jenny

I used dark brown last night. I've been dying my greys since my early 20's (15 years) and have used every dark brown on the market. My hair is medium thickness, and to my waist. I was unsure I would get good coverage with one bottle, as there didn't seem to be as much product in this bottle as other hair colors I've used. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that although I didn't have enough to saturate all of my hair, the color is even! Also, I love the dark brown shade. It is by far the closest color I have ever come to my natural hair color. The product left my hair soft and shiny. The conditioner is amazing. I know this color grabs well because one finger nail is stained, and I still have dye on my skin around my hairline. Most colors have faded off my skin by the next day. I'm excited to see how long the color lasts as I wash my hair almost every day. I will use two boxes next time to really saturate every strand. I come from a family who owned hair salons, and I remember when my dad carried Vidal Sassoon products in his salons, years ago. Years later, you are still producing professional hair products. Thank you!

Jenny
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Color!
2/15/2013

Customer review by Guitaristssweetheart

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Guitaristssweetheart
by Guitaristssweetheart

I have used different OTC hair colors for years. I never have been truly happy with any of them. I had my hair professionally dyed this color back in Thanksgiving. With it it growing out and gray showing, I decided to try this product for the first time. I was reluctant to do so, afraid that the naturally redness of my brown hair would come through like the other times, but I gave it try after a few weeks of working up the nerve! I am so glad I did!!!!! I absolutely LOVE the color and I have gotten more compliments on it than anything I've ever done!! Everyone thought I had it done in the salon and were surprised when I told them that I did it at home! I will definitely be using your product from now on! I just wish I had known about it before my wedding!

Guitaristssweetheart
White Hall, AR
Gender:Female
This product is great for achieving maximum volume
9/15/2013

Customer review by GiGi

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by GiGi
by GiGi

This product is great for achieving maximum volume. I searched hard to find a brush that would do just that for my fine hair, limp and thinning hair. This brush does it all!

GiGi
Crossville, AL 35962, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's an excellent product
9/14/2014

Customer review by kairel44

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by kairel44
by kairel44

I have one, and I use it everyday because it doesn't damage my hair, and it's a really goo product. I recommend this product.

kairel44
Tela, Honduras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like it!
12/10/2014

Customer review by aparkerd12

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by aparkerd12
by aparkerd12

I've used a lot of different brands and colors, and I've liked this one enough to finally stick with one brand and color for a while now! The color is labeled dark brown, but some people say my hair looks black, which I kind of disagree on. So maybe it's darker than some people think, but I like it and consider it dark brown. Either way I get a lot of compliments on the color.

aparkerd12
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT DIED! After more than 12 years...
3/17/2015

Customer review by Sonomasuz

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by Sonomasuz
by Sonomasuz

Yesterday morning, mid-blow dry, my Vidal Sassoon 1875 Ionic hair dryer gave out. I tried reset and checked the outlet, but it wouldn't start back up. I was disappointed, of course, because this hair dryer is an old friend -- Hold On! When I thought about it, I realized it really was an OLD friend, and by various methods of calculation I came to the realization that I have had it, and used it nearly daily, for more than 12 years. I know I bought it in a super drug store, and the price had to have been extremely reasonable. Nonetheless, the thing just kept on performing. Thank you for your terrific product. I am happy that you are still making this model, and I will certainly get another. Forget the gimics, this is a straightforward and easy to use hair dryer; the best.

Sonomasuz
Sonoma County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Hair Color!!
8/28/2013

Customer review by kaiterstim

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by kaiterstim
by kaiterstim

I received this as a sample to try and review and have purchased and used it ever since. I love the color and ease of use. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaiterstim
san bruno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews