Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 88 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Very bright!
9/16/2013

Customer review by hyroshii

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by hyroshii
by hyroshii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprised at how bright the tape was. I am able to use the roll as a pleasant night light. It has a different texture compared to standard duct tape, more like a fabric. I use the duct tape for making cut-out stickers and it is above my expectations in looks. Photos taken by cellphone camera. It is bright enough to be seen by my phone. I am very happy I bought this brand after I heard the other glow in the dark brand, Firefly, is not very bright. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyroshii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
1/9/2017

Customer review by GHOST MANG

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by GHOST MANG
by GHOST MANG

So I bought a roll of Duck brand glow in the dark tape two years ago. I've used it for many things like at night marking my halway to easily find rooms, marking cords on my property, campsite marking, emergency exit locations, and many more. I've used it inside / outside with amazing results in any condition, the first day I put a peace on the side of my shed in direct sun/rain/snow ECT (I live in WI) and it's still right where I put it (a bit dirty) but still glowing away 2 years later. If you are unfamiliar with it, it is a fabric type duct tape that obviously glows. It sticks very well as long as it's applied to a clean dry surface inside or out. It will glow up to a few hours on a full charge. Can be marked with perminent marker. Is easy to tear by hand (like duct tape). Awesome for marking application, art application, and many more.

GHOST MANG
Glowing Duck Tape
12/29/2013

Customer review by emmaddicted

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by emmaddicted
by emmaddicted
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although there is not as much tape on the roll as i would have liked, the tape glows really well and is sticks as it should. A little pricy, but overall i am happy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmaddicted
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by katybarthedoor

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by katybarthedoor
by katybarthedoor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome it eally glows in the dark!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katybarthedoor
IE So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool!!
11/7/2015

Customer review by sunnyrk

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by sunnyrk
by sunnyrk

I loved this tape! It is very durable than I had thought. We recently moved to another place and my kids boxes are all taped up with them and It is really good I used this to label my kids items, it was easy to find their things at night because of the glow tape. Good use of it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts a long time.
10/15/2016

Customer review by CrisaWater

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by CrisaWater
by CrisaWater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it as a bulletin board border. It has been up for two years. I love it so much I decide to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrisaWater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really glows!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Melly

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Melly
by Melly

I was surprised with how well this stuff glows! It's great, though I do wish it lasted a bit longer, it is pretty awesome even as such.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the cost
9/6/2014

Customer review by 123AB

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by 123AB
by 123AB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not live up to expectations or advertising. Illumination did not last very long before it faded.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123AB
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Standard Duct Tape with Unique Feature
11/3/2015

Customer review by kirring

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by kirring
by kirring
Walmart associate

I used this to tape during a move and it had pretty good strength holding down the box flaps. Maybe a little pricey but it was pretty cool seeing the tops of my boxes glow in my dark room. I'll probably utilize the rest in some DIY projects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Make sure to check the amount of tape on each roll
12/4/2013

Customer review by mskittymomma

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mskittymomma
by mskittymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I assumed that there was as much tape as on a regular roll of tape, but there is much less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittymomma
Hattieburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for crafts!
5/13/2015

Customer review by hyroshii

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by hyroshii
by hyroshii

I have been using this tape for two years now. It is very bright, especially when lit up with UV light. I have made various "stickers" for everyday objects such as my kindle case and keyboard. I use an Xacto knife and/or scissors to for the designs. For the very detailed things, it is somewhat hard to manipulate the tape due to its cloth-like texture. The flexibility combined with the stickiness of the tape makes it hard to make small designs, but not impossible with the right amount of care. Once you decide where to stick the tape, make sure you want it there or else it will cause a sticky mess (I left some on my Alvin cutting mat) but nail polish remover takes care of it.

hyroshii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Really Glows!
6/10/2015

Customer review by LucyM054

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by LucyM054
by LucyM054

This is fantastic glow tape! We used this to secure the edges of the stage and with a little charging before hand, it stayed lit all evening. Even as it dimmed, it was still very useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyM054
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kmomma

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kmomma
by Kmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good glow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Saved Me From Hornets
6/18/2015

Customer review by JillJill

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by JillJill
by JillJill

Before the temperatures outside even hit fifty degrees, I had hornets flying around my reading lamp at night. They were freaking me out! Eventually, I saw that there is a gap between the screen and the window frame in my art studio. I had been opening the window every day for ventilation. Lucky for me, I had a roll of Duck Tape handy. I stretched it across the gap, and, no more hornets! It's up to my landlord what to do about the gap, but that Duck Tape is staying as long as I live here.

JillJill
Brunswick, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
works well but with only 10 feet
3/25/2014

Customer review by tootir

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by tootir
by tootir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great but with only 10 feet it goes really quickly for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootir
ocala florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this
5/20/2015

Customer review by Jasmine27

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Jasmine27
by Jasmine27

This is an amazing product. I love it. I duck taped my room with this stuff. I can read with all the lights out. My room is so bright. I have a messy room but This product has helped me not to trip and fall. It is just truly amazing. I have encouraged my friends to buy this. I have made duck tape flip flops with this glow in the dark duck tape. It is truly amazing. I love it.

Jasmine27
Fremont, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Best Glow-in-the-Dark Tape
11/6/2013

Customer review by FancyTurtle

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by FancyTurtle
by FancyTurtle

I bought a roll of this Glow-in-the-Dark Duck Tape thinking it wasn't going to work so well. After using a piece on my wall to test it out, I WAS AMAZED! This tape has some of the BEST glow properties of any Glow-in-the-Dark product I've seen. Every time the lights go off it glows bright and I put it there half a year ago! I definitely recommend this for crafts or anything.

FancyTurtle
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Great for fun!
4/4/2014

Customer review by teel0

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by teel0
by teel0

This is great stuff we made a maze on the basement floor for the little ones with this and gave them glow sticks it was a great time they all loved it perfect for the birthday party! After we turned out the lights (we needed the glow sticks to keep any of them from getting scared) there were so many giggles and it helped pass some time!

teel0
La Vergne, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fantastic
1/7/2015

Customer review by raullovesducttape22

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by raullovesducttape22
by raullovesducttape22

i love this product it helps when i look for stuff in the dark because i usually lose my phone or my charger but with this product its like a red flare no matter where it is plus i craft things and when i do its fun to see stuff light up when i turn out the lights with this product its like i can make art work out of it

raullovesducttape22
Dale, TX 78616, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
This product works great in a classroom!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Michelle239

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Michelle239
by Michelle239

I am a high school teacher and I love to use Duck Tape in my classroom! This glow-in-the-dark Duck Tape is amazing in my room. With all the lights on it just looks like a pale yellow but when we turn the lights off, the parts of my classroom with the glow-in-the-dark tape on it stands out. The high schoolers LOVE IT and so do I!!

Michelle239
Lecanto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews