Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 88 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Works very well
1/9/2017

Customer review by GHOST MANG

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by GHOST MANG
by GHOST MANG

So I bought a roll of Duck brand glow in the dark tape two years ago. I've used it for many things like at night marking my halway to easily find rooms, marking cords on my property, campsite marking, emergency exit locations, and many more. I've used it inside / outside with amazing results in any condition, the first day I put a peace on the side of my shed in direct sun/rain/snow ECT (I live in WI) and it's still right where I put it (a bit dirty) but still glowing away 2 years later. If you are unfamiliar with it, it is a fabric type duct tape that obviously glows. It sticks very well as long as it's applied to a clean dry surface inside or out. It will glow up to a few hours on a full charge. Can be marked with perminent marker. Is easy to tear by hand (like duct tape). Awesome for marking application, art application, and many more.

GHOST MANG
Great for crafts!
5/13/2015

Customer review by hyroshii

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by hyroshii
by hyroshii

I have been using this tape for two years now. It is very bright, especially when lit up with UV light. I have made various "stickers" for everyday objects such as my kindle case and keyboard. I use an Xacto knife and/or scissors to for the designs. For the very detailed things, it is somewhat hard to manipulate the tape due to its cloth-like texture. The flexibility combined with the stickiness of the tape makes it hard to make small designs, but not impossible with the right amount of care. Once you decide where to stick the tape, make sure you want it there or else it will cause a sticky mess (I left some on my Alvin cutting mat) but nail polish remover takes care of it.

hyroshii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
It Saved Me From Hornets
6/18/2015

Customer review by JillJill

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by JillJill
by JillJill

Before the temperatures outside even hit fifty degrees, I had hornets flying around my reading lamp at night. They were freaking me out! Eventually, I saw that there is a gap between the screen and the window frame in my art studio. I had been opening the window every day for ventilation. Lucky for me, I had a roll of Duck Tape handy. I stretched it across the gap, and, no more hornets! It's up to my landlord what to do about the gap, but that Duck Tape is staying as long as I live here.

JillJill
Brunswick, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
I love this
5/20/2015

Customer review by Jasmine27

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Jasmine27
by Jasmine27

This is an amazing product. I love it. I duck taped my room with this stuff. I can read with all the lights out. My room is so bright. I have a messy room but This product has helped me not to trip and fall. It is just truly amazing. I have encouraged my friends to buy this. I have made duck tape flip flops with this glow in the dark duck tape. It is truly amazing. I love it.

Jasmine27
Fremont, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Best Glow-in-the-Dark Tape
11/6/2013

Customer review by FancyTurtle

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by FancyTurtle
by FancyTurtle

I bought a roll of this Glow-in-the-Dark Duck Tape thinking it wasn't going to work so well. After using a piece on my wall to test it out, I WAS AMAZED! This tape has some of the BEST glow properties of any Glow-in-the-Dark product I've seen. Every time the lights go off it glows bright and I put it there half a year ago! I definitely recommend this for crafts or anything.

FancyTurtle
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Monthly
Great for fun!
4/4/2014

Customer review by teel0

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by teel0
by teel0

This is great stuff we made a maze on the basement floor for the little ones with this and gave them glow sticks it was a great time they all loved it perfect for the birthday party! After we turned out the lights (we needed the glow sticks to keep any of them from getting scared) there were so many giggles and it helped pass some time!

teel0
La Vergne, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fantastic
1/7/2015

Customer review by raullovesducttape22

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by raullovesducttape22
by raullovesducttape22

i love this product it helps when i look for stuff in the dark because i usually lose my phone or my charger but with this product its like a red flare no matter where it is plus i craft things and when i do its fun to see stuff light up when i turn out the lights with this product its like i can make art work out of it

raullovesducttape22
Dale, TX 78616, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
This product works great in a classroom!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Michelle239

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Michelle239
by Michelle239

I am a high school teacher and I love to use Duck Tape in my classroom! This glow-in-the-dark Duck Tape is amazing in my room. With all the lights on it just looks like a pale yellow but when we turn the lights off, the parts of my classroom with the glow-in-the-dark tape on it stands out. The high schoolers LOVE IT and so do I!!

Michelle239
Lecanto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
love it!!
7/23/2015

Customer review by leah23

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by leah23
by leah23

I love this product because you can do endless things with this amazing glow In the dark duct tape!! You can get something that is very plain and simple and by simply putting some glow and the dark duct tape makes it much more unique and personalized!! : )

leah23
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
THis is a great thing.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Andorileth

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Andorileth
by Andorileth

I really love the glow in the dark duck tape the only thing I wish it that there was a bigger roll then I would stop running out so fast. I use it in every craft project I do because I love being about to find things in the dark and it always looks awesome. I use it everywhere, the garage, and the back yard being the biggest.

Andorileth
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Glowing Recommendation
6/30/2015

Customer review by msjimenez136

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by msjimenez136
by msjimenez136

I loved this tape! It was just sticky enough and much more durable than I had anticipated. I used this to mark/label my sons items when he went camping, he said he had no problems finding any of his things at night because of the glow tape. Best invention ever!!

msjimenez136
Arcadia, WI 54612, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
This product is amazing!I never thought anyone could get a really good idea to make glow in the dark tape!!!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Skalskym

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Skalskym
by Skalskym

I love this product! It is so creative and unique! It will definitely change the production of duct tape. I love all the creative products you make,mand sell. The glow in the dark tape is such a good idea how could anyone get this idea. I am amazed at all the products you make!! You havethe best ideas ever!

Skalskym
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Awsome glow properties
7/28/2013

Customer review by RCFlyer

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by RCFlyer
by RCFlyer

I was not expecting much in the way of glow when I saw this in the store, but when I got it home I was amazed! I use it to mark where our fire extinguishers are, and on flashlight handles. Hint: cover with clear packing tape to keep it clean. This is a really good product for practical AND fun applications!

RCFlyer
Roseville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Love it
5/16/2014

Customer review by M34rb34r

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by M34rb34r
by M34rb34r

I had mre everything out off the printed and solid color some out of the glow InThe dark but I tried to make a rose just to see how it would turn out and I loved the type of material it is to use on make a more realistic rose then anything else . Plus it looks like it's floating in air when light off

M34rb34r
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
great glow high price with very little tape
1/26/2014

Customer review by madieeee

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by madieeee
by madieeee

the glow tape glows amazingly! the only cons are that i did not know it would feel like fabric tape. i thought it would be more like the normal tape. and also it only comes with 10 FEET NOT 10 YARDS! so make sure to read the label carefully. over all great glow tape! best on the market!

madieeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Best Glow Tape on the Market
12/2/2013

Customer review by Ymmik329

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Ymmik329
by Ymmik329

This tape is fantastic! I have bought other so called glow tapes and I shouldn't have wasted my money! This tape glows within 5 minutes and lasts for hours on one charge! You can see it so well, it gives off its own light it glows so well! Definitely worth every penny!

Ymmik329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Gives off a lot of Light!
1/16/2014

Customer review by MusicMania

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by MusicMania
by MusicMania

My dad bought this for me, knowing I love Duct Tape Crafts. I was a bit skeptical at first, (most glow-in-the-dark things don't really glow very well) but hey, I made a hairbow first, and turned off the lights.... It was so bright! Great Product!

MusicMania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so glowy!
7/3/2015

Customer review by rositah

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by rositah
by rositah

i love this tape! it has a very strong glow and is great for crafts and for labelling things. Makes it very easy to find things at night in my less than tidy room!

rositah
Penticton, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
This Product amazing!
8/4/2015

Customer review by Carbon

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Carbon
by Carbon

This glow in the dark duck tape is really cool! I put it on my door and at night it glows! :D My favorite duck tape roll so far! Get it!

Carbon
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Neat tape
6/25/2014

Customer review by Sunny28

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Sunny28
by Sunny28

I find the tape itself is actually more difficult to remove from other duck brand duct tape. So, in other words, once it's stuck, it's stuck. Other than that, it glows like it's meant to. I'll definitely be purchasing more rolls.

Sunny28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews