Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 88 reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Very bright!
9/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very surprised at how bright the tape was. I am able to use the roll as a pleasant night light. It has a different texture compared to standard duct tape, more like a fabric. I use the duct tape for making cut-out stickers and it is above my expectations in looks. Photos taken by cellphone camera. It is bright enough to be seen by my phone. I am very happy I bought this brand after I heard the other glow in the dark brand, Firefly, is not very bright. Thank you Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glowing Duck Tape
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although there is not as much tape on the roll as i would have liked, the tape glows really well and is sticks as it should. A little pricy, but overall i am happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
awesome it eally glows in the dark!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool!!
11/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this tape! It is very durable than I had thought. We recently moved to another place and my kids boxes are all taped up with them and It is really good I used this to label my kids items, it was easy to find their things at night because of the glow tape. Good use of it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works very well
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought a roll of Duck brand glow in the dark tape two years ago. I've used it for many things like at night marking my halway to easily find rooms, marking cords on my property, campsite marking, emergency exit locations, and many more. I've used it inside / outside with amazing results in any condition, the first day I put a peace on the side of my shed in direct sun/rain/snow ECT (I live in WI) and it's still right where I put it (a bit dirty) but still glowing away 2 years later. If you are unfamiliar with it, it is a fabric type duct tape that obviously glows. It sticks very well as long as it's applied to a clean dry surface inside or out. It will glow up to a few hours on a full charge. Can be marked with perminent marker. Is easy to tear by hand (like duct tape). Awesome for marking application, art application, and many more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasts a long time.
10/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use it as a bulletin board border. It has been up for two years. I love it so much I decide to buy more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not worth the cost
9/6/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Did not live up to expectations or advertising. Illumination did not last very long before it faded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really glows!
11/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surprised with how well this stuff glows! It's great, though I do wish it lasted a bit longer, it is pretty awesome even as such.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Standard Duct Tape with Unique Feature
11/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I used this to tape during a move and it had pretty good strength holding down the box flaps. Maybe a little pricey but it was pretty cool seeing the tops of my boxes glow in my dark room. I'll probably utilize the rest in some DIY projects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make sure to check the amount of tape on each roll
12/4/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I assumed that there was as much tape as on a regular roll of tape, but there is much less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for crafts!
5/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this tape for two years now. It is very bright, especially when lit up with UV light. I have made various "stickers" for everyday objects such as my kindle case and keyboard. I use an Xacto knife and/or scissors to for the designs. For the very detailed things, it is somewhat hard to manipulate the tape due to its cloth-like texture. The flexibility combined with the stickiness of the tape makes it hard to make small designs, but not impossible with the right amount of care. Once you decide where to stick the tape, make sure you want it there or else it will cause a sticky mess (I left some on my Alvin cutting mat) but nail polish remover takes care of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Glows!
6/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is fantastic glow tape! We used this to secure the edges of the stage and with a little charging before hand, it stayed lit all evening. Even as it dimmed, it was still very useful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Saved Me From Hornets
6/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before the temperatures outside even hit fifty degrees, I had hornets flying around my reading lamp at night. They were freaking me out! Eventually, I saw that there is a gap between the screen and the window frame in my art studio. I had been opening the window every day for ventilation. Lucky for me, I had a roll of Duck Tape handy. I stretched it across the gap, and, no more hornets! It's up to my landlord what to do about the gap, but that Duck Tape is staying as long as I live here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works well but with only 10 feet
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great but with only 10 feet it goes really quickly for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this
5/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an amazing product. I love it. I duck taped my room with this stuff. I can read with all the lights out. My room is so bright. I have a messy room but This product has helped me not to trip and fall. It is just truly amazing. I have encouraged my friends to buy this. I have made duck tape flip flops with this glow in the dark duck tape. It is truly amazing. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Glow-in-the-Dark Tape
11/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a roll of this Glow-in-the-Dark Duck Tape thinking it wasn't going to work so well. After using a piece on my wall to test it out, I WAS AMAZED! This tape has some of the BEST glow properties of any Glow-in-the-Dark product I've seen. Every time the lights go off it glows bright and I put it there half a year ago! I definitely recommend this for crafts or anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for fun!
4/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great stuff we made a maze on the basement floor for the little ones with this and gave them glow sticks it was a great time they all loved it perfect for the birthday party! After we turned out the lights (we needed the glow sticks to keep any of them from getting scared) there were so many giggles and it helped pass some time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works great in a classroom!
8/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a high school teacher and I love to use Duck Tape in my classroom! This glow-in-the-dark Duck Tape is amazing in my room. With all the lights on it just looks like a pale yellow but when we turn the lights off, the parts of my classroom with the glow-in-the-dark tape on it stands out. The high schoolers LOVE IT and so do I!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THis is a great thing.
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love the glow in the dark duck tape the only thing I wish it that there was a bigger roll then I would stop running out so fast. I use it in every craft project I do because I love being about to find things in the dark and it always looks awesome. I use it everywhere, the garage, and the back yard being the biggest.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fantastic
1/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this product it helps when i look for stuff in the dark because i usually lose my phone or my charger but with this product its like a red flare no matter where it is plus i craft things and when i do its fun to see stuff light up when i turn out the lights with this product its like i can make art work out of it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-