Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 85 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Very bright!
9/16/2013

Customer review by hyroshii

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by hyroshii
by hyroshii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprised at how bright the tape was. I am able to use the roll as a pleasant night light. It has a different texture compared to standard duct tape, more like a fabric. I use the duct tape for making cut-out stickers and it is above my expectations in looks. Photos taken by cellphone camera. It is bright enough to be seen by my phone. I am very happy I bought this brand after I heard the other glow in the dark brand, Firefly, is not very bright. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyroshii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kmomma

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kmomma
by Kmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good glow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glowing Duck Tape
12/29/2013

Customer review by emmaddicted

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by emmaddicted
by emmaddicted
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although there is not as much tape on the roll as i would have liked, the tape glows really well and is sticks as it should. A little pricy, but overall i am happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmaddicted
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by katybarthedoor

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by katybarthedoor
by katybarthedoor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome it eally glows in the dark!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katybarthedoor
IE So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool!!
11/7/2015

Customer review by sunnyrk

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by sunnyrk
by sunnyrk

I loved this tape! It is very durable than I had thought. We recently moved to another place and my kids boxes are all taped up with them and It is really good I used this to label my kids items, it was easy to find their things at night because of the glow tape. Good use of it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the cost
9/6/2014

Customer review by 123AB

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by 123AB
by 123AB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not live up to expectations or advertising. Illumination did not last very long before it faded.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123AB
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really glows!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Melly

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Melly
by Melly

I was surprised with how well this stuff glows! It's great, though I do wish it lasted a bit longer, it is pretty awesome even as such.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for crafts!
5/13/2015

Customer review by hyroshii

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by hyroshii
by hyroshii

I have been using this tape for two years now. It is very bright, especially when lit up with UV light. I have made various "stickers" for everyday objects such as my kindle case and keyboard. I use an Xacto knife and/or scissors to for the designs. For the very detailed things, it is somewhat hard to manipulate the tape due to its cloth-like texture. The flexibility combined with the stickiness of the tape makes it hard to make small designs, but not impossible with the right amount of care. Once you decide where to stick the tape, make sure you want it there or else it will cause a sticky mess (I left some on my Alvin cutting mat) but nail polish remover takes care of it.

hyroshii
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Make sure to check the amount of tape on each roll
12/4/2013

Customer review by mskittymomma

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mskittymomma
by mskittymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I assumed that there was as much tape as on a regular roll of tape, but there is much less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskittymomma
Hattieburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well but with only 10 feet
3/25/2014

Customer review by tootir

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by tootir
by tootir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great but with only 10 feet it goes really quickly for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootir
ocala florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Glows!
6/10/2015

Customer review by LucyM054

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by LucyM054
by LucyM054

This is fantastic glow tape! We used this to secure the edges of the stage and with a little charging before hand, it stayed lit all evening. Even as it dimmed, it was still very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyM054
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Standard Duct Tape with Unique Feature
11/3/2015

Customer review by kirring

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by kirring
by kirring
Walmart associate

I used this to tape during a move and it had pretty good strength holding down the box flaps. Maybe a little pricey but it was pretty cool seeing the tops of my boxes glow in my dark room. I'll probably utilize the rest in some DIY projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It Saved Me From Hornets
6/18/2015

Customer review by JillJill

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by JillJill
by JillJill

Before the temperatures outside even hit fifty degrees, I had hornets flying around my reading lamp at night. They were freaking me out! Eventually, I saw that there is a gap between the screen and the window frame in my art studio. I had been opening the window every day for ventilation. Lucky for me, I had a roll of Duck Tape handy. I stretched it across the gap, and, no more hornets! It's up to my landlord what to do about the gap, but that Duck Tape is staying as long as I live here.

JillJill
Brunswick, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
love it!!
7/23/2015

Customer review by leah23

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by leah23
by leah23

I love this product because you can do endless things with this amazing glow In the dark duct tape!! You can get something that is very plain and simple and by simply putting some glow and the dark duct tape makes it much more unique and personalized!! : )

leah23
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
I love this
5/20/2015

Customer review by Jasmine27

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Jasmine27
by Jasmine27

This is an amazing product. I love it. I duck taped my room with this stuff. I can read with all the lights out. My room is so bright. I have a messy room but This product has helped me not to trip and fall. It is just truly amazing. I have encouraged my friends to buy this. I have made duck tape flip flops with this glow in the dark duck tape. It is truly amazing. I love it.

Jasmine27
Fremont, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Glowing Recommendation
6/30/2015

Customer review by msjimenez136

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by msjimenez136
by msjimenez136

I loved this tape! It was just sticky enough and much more durable than I had anticipated. I used this to mark/label my sons items when he went camping, he said he had no problems finding any of his things at night because of the glow tape. Best invention ever!!

msjimenez136
Arcadia, WI 54612, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
This Product amazing!
8/4/2015

Customer review by Carbon

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Carbon
by Carbon

This glow in the dark duck tape is really cool! I put it on my door and at night it glows! :D My favorite duck tape roll so far! Get it!

Carbon
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:Other
Glows In the Dark
7/17/2015

Customer review by Jessie

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Jessie
by Jessie

The two rolls that I bought have an awesome glow when you charge them. But... it has an interesting texture. otherwise I love the tape.

Jessie
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
so glowy!
7/3/2015

Customer review by rositah

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by rositah
by rositah

i love this tape! it has a very strong glow and is great for crafts and for labelling things. Makes it very easy to find things at night in my less than tidy room!

rositah
Penticton, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
this product works great
7/23/2015

Customer review by tape lover

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by tape lover
by tape lover

This product is great for many diy projects and projects around the house

tape lover
Wittmann, AZ 85361, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews