Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thrilled!
12/8/2012

Customer review by NoirNoel

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by NoirNoel
by NoirNoel

So, let me begin saying when I saw these movies I was thrilled, excited, because it is my favourite movie series of all time, so it could never disappoint me. That being it was only $7.50 and I hadn't owned my own copy, I was pleased to purchase it. It does come with movie money, and while I'm unsure how it works completely yet, it does say up to $5 off The Hobbit tickets at participating theaters, and I am thrilled of that because $5 is better than no dollars. The extended edition comes as a two disc set. I thought it would be one disc being the movie and the other bonus features. I was wrong. It comes with the movie and 4 sets of commentary, split in half and put onto each disc. So, the first half of the movie and commentaries are one one disc, and the last half on the other. While I am a bit disappointed at the set up, I suppose all the same, it is the same movie. I was also hoping for a feature for directors cuts, but I did not see it. All in all, it's still a great movie that in the end I did want to own, and for the price, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoirNoel
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/3/2013

Customer review by GrumpyBill

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GrumpyBill
by GrumpyBill

It's the Fellowship of the Rings extended edition, what more needs to be said?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpyBill
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL
3/9/2013

Customer review by cloudyandsunny

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by cloudyandsunny
by cloudyandsunny

I got this as a gift from a friend who knows I love LOR. I dont own a blu ray but she was able to find the extended edition for the first and last LOR on line at WM. The price was crazy cheap. It may not be blu ray but the picture is wonderful anyway.I will probably never watch the other DVD again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cloudyandsunny
Northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/6/2012

Customer review by archive46

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by archive46
by archive46

I already own the regular edition but for $7.50 I could not pass up buying this Extended Version!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archive46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding movie for a unreal price!
6/29/2013

Customer review by OBerry

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by OBerry
by OBerry

i was looking everywhere, i mean everywhere for these extended lord of the ring movies. ebay and best buy and local stores. the cheapest price i found was 15 bucks each and in used condition. so i went to walmart.com just to look. unbelievable, brand new and only 7.50 each! 7.50 new for the lord of the rings extended cuts. wow. thats only 22.50 for all three and they are brand new. once again, walmart comes thru and is the best for yet another reason. thank you walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBerry
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed...
12/6/2012

Customer review by BEQR

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BEQR
by BEQR

When I saw "Hobbit Movie Money" in the title, I thought these Extended Editions came with a movie ticket to see the Hobbit. The title is, to say the least, misleading. Once I received the package, I realized that it comes with "up to $5 in Hobbit movie money" meaning the most you can get is $5 off your ticket. The worst part is that you have to go onto a rewards website and fill out a form with your name, email, etc., before they will send you the printable $5 off coupon. It's important to note that it only works at participating theaters, but luckily, all of the theaters in my area are participating, so that is a good thing. I'm happy to own the extended editions, I guess, but the whole reason I bought these was for Hobbit movie tickets, so I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEQR
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful, grand adventure of epic proportions.
4/10/2014

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by RainDQ
by RainDQ

From classic epic books came classic well done epic movies. All things considered we feel from books to movies in this case was done very well. Had to have the extended edition and this is such a great price this one is a gift. Kids move out and suffer the lose of a good movie library LOL But it makes gift giving easy!! Shipping was fast, item arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
One of the best ways to video shop
9/3/2013

Customer review by Chadowe

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Chadowe
by Chadowe

Now that the novelty of the movie has worn off, it is nice to find a source for the three videos

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chadowe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice one to own
3/11/2014

Customer review by fantasyman

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by fantasyman
by fantasyman

It,s nice to watch without the comercials good movie all around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantasyman
Plover,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lord of the Rings extended version
12/28/2013

Customer review by FanOfCeline

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by FanOfCeline
by FanOfCeline

My son wanted this for Christmas, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanOfCeline
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.