Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love LOTR
12/6/2012

Customer review by jaydoc

4.0 stars by jaydoc

Excellent set of bluray discs. I bought them when they were discounted to $12 with movie money. Love the quality. My forst set of blurays though - so I am not the best judge however. The whole package was in great condition, and a great addition for anyone's video library.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaydoc
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/31/2012

Customer review by BurntBiscuit

5.0 stars by BurntBiscuit

The clarity on this blu ray set is amazing! I love the Lord of the Rings & I love seeing it at it's best. So happy with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BurntBiscuit
Indianola, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by kimber68

5.0 stars by kimber68

My son was very happy with quality of the films.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimber68
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Great films.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Fallengod

5.0 stars by Fallengod

Bought this set when it was on sale for $9 with hobbit movie money. You dont get much cheaper than $9 for a trilogy. One of the best adventure type films to be created in past decade for sure. The only downside to this theatrical trilogy is it is not remastered like the extended versions are. So it has set has lower picture quality and lacks the extended footage of course. Still decent enough though and includes good audio quality audio tracks. Cant really compare for the price. The theatrical trilogy is actually considered the directors cut, the extended is just extended footage. I actually prefer the theatrical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fallengod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for a fan
1/21/2013

Customer review by BrendaLB

5.0 stars by BrendaLB

I bought this trilogy as a Christmas gift for my son. He LOVES these movies. I had priced them on competitor sites & found them cheaper here. We have them on regular DVD & am glad to own them now on Blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrendaLB
Inland Empire, Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Lord of the rings fan
1/1/2013

Customer review by Lurcheyscott

5.0 stars by Lurcheyscott

Bought as gift loves the movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lurcheyscott
Louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT trilogy
2/27/2014

Customer review by kwalke

5.0 stars by kwalke

even better in Bluray

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kwalke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this movie
1/30/2013

Customer review by CozyInVermont

5.0 stars by CozyInVermont

I love this movie, and Blue Ray makes it better. My original had gotten scratched beyond use, so I went ahead and purchased this, glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CozyInVermont
Wolcott, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely a fabulous deal for the whole set.
1/20/2013

Customer review by DMinni

5.0 stars by DMinni

Absolutely fantastic films that I really enjoy and can watch over and over again as many times as I want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMinni
Airway Heights, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.