Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice tablet
2/15/2013

Customer review by Dancemom02

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Dancemom02
by Dancemom02

This tablet is a wonderful e-reader. Supports epub and PDF so I can download books from the local library in addition to publications posted on some web sites that I use (and of course the BN store selection is great). Easier to use than the Kindle as far as that goes. My husband has the new Kindle Fire HD and I spent the whole night trying to find the right apps, etc., so I could open a PDF that I downloaded from a site. I love the profiles on the Nook HD. I have different profiles for myself and each of my children, ages 2 to 8, that give them each age appropriate apps and reading and does not allow them to make purchases or delete any of my content. Runs Netflix and Pandora flawlessly. The only draw back that I have found is when I went to rent an HD movie it was very glitchy and the lag was terrible. I haven't had this problem with Netflix or other movie apps. I called customer service and was refunded the rental fee and was told to restart my Nook. I did but I don't see that it resolved my problem. To me this problem is very minor. If I rent or buy a movie again I will just download it rather than stream. I'm sure whatever caused the issue will be resolved. All in all a great value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancemom02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product
12/31/2012

Customer review by ISing4U

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ISing4U
by ISing4U

Screen has great resolution. Very versatile & easy to use. Good value. LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISing4U
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great e-reader for the money!
12/5/2013

Customer review by daylily5

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by daylily5
by daylily5

I bought this Nook HD for my husband and he is quite happy with it. I already had the Nook Color, but noticed that the newer HD is much faster and just as easy to operate. It is great that you can also search the Web, check your email and download apps for games etc.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daylily5
Sunbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
12/28/2012

Customer review by kdg002

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by kdg002
by kdg002

Love it a lot of features and the HD is great

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdg002
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by depsheriff

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by depsheriff
by depsheriff

Very nice reader!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
depsheriff
Defuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome 7" tablet!
1/10/2014

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I initially purchased this for my stepson for his 7th birthday. I later purchased 2 more nook HDs for my 3 year old daughter and mother as Christmas gifts. The big selling point was definitely that it comes with Google play and plus it was under $100 during the Thanksgiving/Christmas sales. I purchased this because my mom couldn't stay off my little brother's iPad and my daughter couldn't stay off my iPad which the leappad failed to do. The Nook HD is definitely a great tablet that I sometimes find myself on my daughter's tablet. It's very lightweight, portable as opposed to my iPad (10"). The display is sharp and appealing to the eye. The battery is good depending usuage. Its great having on car rides (my daughter just plays the games that doesn't require the internet). The volume is okay in my opinion but it is a 7" tablet designed to be an e-reader first. My daughter of course does not use it as an e-reader. She and I enjoy a physical book at night before bed. At first I really wished it had a camera because I thought my daughter would notice but she has been so busy with the games and other apps like monkey preschool, talking tom, subway surfers etc who cares if there isn't a camera We also use it for Netflix which plays great. Setting up both devices was a breeze and took less than 10 minutes. It immediately picked up my WiFi connection and has been stable. The keyboard and touch screen is responsive with no delays. Searching the internet is simple with Google chrome. I absolutely love this tablet and so does my mom and daughter. Only thing I noticed was that Google play on the nook is not the latest version as it is on my galaxy note 2. Not all of the latest apps are available but is not limited like the amazon app store. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I wanted.
11/27/2013

Customer review by krisld

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by krisld
by krisld

I'm disappointed because the free apps that I have on my Samsung Galaxy phone and my Ipad mini are not free on the Nook. I bought this for my mother and she plays Candy Crush and simple games like that for free on her $69 RCA tablet. Was looking to upgrade her tablet, but I'm returning the Nook.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krisld
Fayetteville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/27/2013

Customer review by Amanda1018

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Amanda1018
by Amanda1018

Got this for my mother, it is just what she needs. Books, WiFi and a few apps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product for reading books and tablet
2/24/2014

Customer review by Lataco

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Lataco
by Lataco

It is great for reading books. Quality of pages are wonderful. It has the ability of a tablet which makes it nice for surfing web and fb.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lataco
Jackson, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped on time
12/31/2013

Customer review by Inak

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Inak
by Inak

Got gift before expected time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inak
Inak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cautionary Tale
11/23/2013

Customer review by Niqui1

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Niqui1
by Niqui1

Please people beware or the Nook! This product is defective… will freeze up on you & NEVER come back up… tech support will not be able to help, though they may try! Absolutely waste of time, not to mention, money! Go with Apple IPad Mini, or the Kindle Fire… much better products than this Barnes & Noble piece of trash! Just a warning….

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niqui1
Whiting, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great E-Reader and Tablet
2/11/2014

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SWMINNFLYER
by SWMINNFLYER

I have owned this now for a couple of weeks. Upgraded from a simple touch. Weight was a big concern but that wasn't a problem. Lots of apps to pick from and B&N offers a lot of e-books to download. Color display is very good and battery life is even better if you have Wi-Fi off. I went with this tablet because of the micro memory slot it offers. Would I buy another? Yes, in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMINNFLYER
Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Avoid
1/28/2014

Customer review by Ottawaguy1

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Ottawaguy1
by Ottawaguy1

I bought this in August 2013, and it is going back to the store this weekend for a return. The battery life starts off strong and then not so much. And now there is an issue with the charger where it won't recognize that it is connected and plugged into a wall outlet. Sometimes you need to plug it into 3 different outlets before it starts to charge. And now it will only charge at the computer. I was excited and loved this product when I first purchased it, but now I am just disappointed that I need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ottawaguy1
Ottawa, Ont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day