Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 20 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/20/2013

Customer review by RCF47

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by RCF47
by RCF47

I use this for my home computer. This replaces an older Dell. The purchase process was streight forward and store delivery was quick and efficient. Model 745 desk top can sit on it's side with my Acer flat screen sitting on top. The key board has a sleep mode as well as a wake up mode button. I purchased the additional warranty because it was a refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCF47
Mercer, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will not buy a refurbished computer again.
2/14/2013

Customer review by kpdtk

3.0 stars 2/14/2013 by kpdtk
by kpdtk

The computer did not have windows 7 on the hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpdtk
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It wouldn't boot up right out of the box.
11/21/2012

Customer review by BaxterB

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by BaxterB
by BaxterB

The case was very scratched up and had been repainted gray, not Dell silver. It may have been a great computer, but when something that is supposed to be refurbished doesn’t work right out of the box it makes me skeptical whether anything was really tested or refurbished. Could be just and old computer with a paint job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaxterB
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we have to send Computer back.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Nothappywithrefurb

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Nothappywithrefurb
by Nothappywithrefurb

We have to send it back. There was an un-repairable problem. CPU Fan Failure. They say they will give us an exchange unit. We'll see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nothappywithrefurb
Logan Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misrepresented and poor quality
6/30/2013

Customer review by JustRJ

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by JustRJ
by JustRJ

This OS (operating system) is a 32 bit, which does NOT allow being able to use any more than a certain amount of RAM. So, in order to put more RAM in, you have to upgrade the OS. Installed/provided components are the cheapest you can find. I will not have saved any money by the time I get this thing the way I want it! Just spend the extra money at the onset!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustRJ
Seguin TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Technical Service
3/21/2013

Customer review by Debolobo

1.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Debolobo
by Debolobo

Ordered 2 computers. Windows 7 disk would not even fit in one. The other would never boot up on the other computer. Tried to call Joy Services that is the technical support for these refurbished computers, was on hold for an hour and my time on hold kept getting put back. I'm not too computer savvy and needed assistance. I called them on 3/6/2013 and finally received a call back on 3/19/2013. I can't deal with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debolobo
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Rivermaid

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Rivermaid
by Rivermaid

The product arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. There was no problem setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rivermaid
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by texasbannie

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by texasbannie
by texasbannie

It was easy to instal and the picture is sharp and clear.I think the idea of refurbishing is really good and saves putting more trash out in thse envirement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasbannie
keller texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by Loweto

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Loweto
by Loweto

I like this product, working fine and fast. It is cheap and until now I don't have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loweto
Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast computer
2/9/2013

Customer review by loulou56

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by loulou56
by loulou56

Great computer for the price, fast and have no problems with it what so ever. Didn't use the keyboard or mouse for it wasn't wireless. Not a big gamer but the games I do play are alot faster and less errors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loulou56
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good puter for the cost
9/19/2013

Customer review by Pawski

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Pawski
by Pawski

Easy to set up, You will really notice the speed difference. Works great all way round.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pawski
Central Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great PC for the value!
3/13/2013

Customer review by mgilham7

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by mgilham7
by mgilham7

I was a little skeptical at first being that this is a refurbished PC not anymore. For the money it has all the bells and whistles I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgilham7
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
3/17/2013

Customer review by TxBlonde555

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by TxBlonde555
by TxBlonde555

Is a fantastic new computer in every sense of the word and comes with a free windows 7 disk, which cost as much as the price of the computer. Like getting the computer for free. Great service..fast send and guaranteed for a year. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxBlonde555
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PC arrived quickly. Start up was flawless.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Offiee

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Offiee
by Offiee

So far very pleased with purchase. Works like new!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offiee
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with my purchase
9/25/2013

Customer review by Nickname9393

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Nickname9393
by Nickname9393

Great price and it was shipped so quickly! A nice economical upgrade, and a good way to help be green minded for those of us who don't need the newest gadgets out there. I would buy a refurbished computer again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname9393
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell Optiplex Mini Tower
9/29/2012

Customer review by Johnrobert1984

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Johnrobert1984
by Johnrobert1984

Excellent computer great performance well crafted very sturdy easy to swap out drives upgrade the memory and video card and hard drive I've had my dell optiplex for seven months and I've been very happy with it

Johnrobert1984
Home Business
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2013

Customer review by Maranhas

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Maranhas
by Maranhas

a excellent computer for the price. just could use a little more memory than 4 GB..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maranhas
Savannah Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Configuration, Great Value, Easy Setup
4/15/2013

Customer review by ausnbri

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ausnbri
by ausnbri

This is a great computer for the money. Having worked at a corporate office for many years, our tech department built Dell Computers and interchanged components. So, buying a refurbished computer was not an issue for me. A refurbished computer is only as good as the tech that builds it. So, there is a little room for error. Setup went well... I am very pleased with this computer's performance. It runs very quietly and quickly. Wished it came with more programs. But, paint.net has a free download online and is a good photo software. I will be sure to post an update should we have any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ausnbri
Mount Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs good, but cd door won't open
4/25/2013

Customer review by Poochie1979

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Poochie1979
by Poochie1979

Good computer for the value. The key board is quite generic, mouse too. runs good, but the cd door is jammed and will not open. This is the second computer that I have have bought recently. I had to return the first one - it was so slow, and had windows 8. Great for tablets, bad for desktop computers. So even if the door on the cd is jammed. at least it runs good and has windows 7

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poochie1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh Great!
4/16/2013

Customer review by DodgerLovesMe

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by DodgerLovesMe
by DodgerLovesMe

For some reason the cd drive wouldn't work so we had to return it. We've not try the Dell product before so we thought we would give it a try, to my surprise it did not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DodgerLovesMe
Athens, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.