Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
3/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this for my home computer. This replaces an older Dell. The purchase process was streight forward and store delivery was quick and efficient. Model 745 desk top can sit on it's side with my Acer flat screen sitting on top. The key board has a sleep mode as well as a wake up mode button. I purchased the additional warranty because it was a refurbished.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will not buy a refurbished computer again.
2/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The computer did not have windows 7 on the hard drive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It wouldn't boot up right out of the box.
11/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The case was very scratched up and had been repainted gray, not Dell silver. It may have been a great computer, but when something that is supposed to be refurbished doesn’t work right out of the box it makes me skeptical whether anything was really tested or refurbished. Could be just and old computer with a paint job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Technical Service
3/21/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered 2 computers. Windows 7 disk would not even fit in one. The other would never boot up on the other computer. Tried to call Joy Services that is the technical support for these refurbished computers, was on hold for an hour and my time on hold kept getting put back. I'm not too computer savvy and needed assistance. I called them on 3/6/2013 and finally received a call back on 3/19/2013. I can't deal with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misrepresented and poor quality
6/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This OS (operating system) is a 32 bit, which does NOT allow being able to use any more than a certain amount of RAM. So, in order to put more RAM in, you have to upgrade the OS. Installed/provided components are the cheapest you can find. I will not have saved any money by the time I get this thing the way I want it! Just spend the extra money at the onset!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
we have to send Computer back.
12/20/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have to send it back. There was an un-repairable problem. CPU Fan Failure. They say they will give us an exchange unit. We'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. There was no problem setting it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Configuration, Great Value, Easy Setup
4/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great computer for the money. Having worked at a corporate office for many years, our tech department built Dell Computers and interchanged components. So, buying a refurbished computer was not an issue for me. A refurbished computer is only as good as the tech that builds it. So, there is a little room for error. Setup went well... I am very pleased with this computer's performance. It runs very quietly and quickly. Wished it came with more programs. But, paint.net has a free download online and is a good photo software. I will be sure to post an update should we have any problems with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was easy to instal and the picture is sharp and clear.I think the idea of refurbishing is really good and saves putting more trash out in thse envirement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs good, but cd door won't open
4/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good computer for the value. The key board is quite generic, mouse too. runs good, but the cd door is jammed and will not open. This is the second computer that I have have bought recently. I had to return the first one - it was so slow, and had windows 8. Great for tablets, bad for desktop computers. So even if the door on the cd is jammed. at least it runs good and has windows 7
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!
3/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Is a fantastic new computer in every sense of the word and comes with a free windows 7 disk, which cost as much as the price of the computer. Like getting the computer for free. Great service..fast send and guaranteed for a year. I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with my purchase
9/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price and it was shipped so quickly! A nice economical upgrade, and a good way to help be green minded for those of us who don't need the newest gadgets out there. I would buy a refurbished computer again in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fast computer
2/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great computer for the price, fast and have no problems with it what so ever. Didn't use the keyboard or mouse for it wasn't wireless. Not a big gamer but the games I do play are alot faster and less errors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh Great!
4/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For some reason the cd drive wouldn't work so we had to return it. We've not try the Dell product before so we thought we would give it a try, to my surprise it did not work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great PC for the value!
3/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a little skeptical at first being that this is a refurbished PC not anymore. For the money it has all the bells and whistles I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this product, working fine and fast. It is cheap and until now I don't have any problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good puter for the cost
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up, You will really notice the speed difference. Works great all way round.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
a excellent computer for the price. just could use a little more memory than 4 GB..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PC arrived quickly. Start up was flawless.
8/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far very pleased with purchase. Works like new!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-