Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value, small footprint, great for seniors
11/10/2012

Customer review by bronxbabies

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by bronxbabies
by bronxbabies

Bought for my mom, whose 8-year-old computer was getting slower & slower & finally died. Were very pleased that this one appeared brand new out of the box, not like a refurb. Lots of positives, especially size, which is quite compact & makes it easy to put on desk rather than taking up clunky space on floor. This configuration also hides wires. My mom is thrilled with the speed and operation - one of the main reasons we chose this one was because it has Windows XP rather than Vista or 7. Highly recommended for seniors and other folks who don't feel like spending time learning a new operating system. One-year warranty also a plus. We were able to use our previous Dell monitor with no problems -- it just took more time than usual for the monitor to be recognized, but once it was, no problems. No problems with installation either -- however, don't expect any support from the customer service number included with the warranty (not WalMart but the manufactur). We called with a question about setup, got a recorded message that put us on hold for about 10 minutes, then we were prompted to leave our phone number for a callback. Never got the call. Hoping that this computer will last longer than the one-year warranty - so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bronxbabies
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by rare101

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by rare101
by rare101

the computer came early and I could hardly wait to get back home to check it out, it is just great everything I expected. well worth what I paid for it. Oh yea, I almost for got, this computer was for my wife and she loved it too!.....I ordered another one for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rare101
Port Orford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This computer is a good computer for the price....
11/22/2012

Customer review by whitetiger1966

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by whitetiger1966
by whitetiger1966

It is small and compact...it is easy to set up and downloads in a snap...all i basically had to do was turn it on....it is a little slow but what can you expect for the gbs you get....it has some pitfalls....no dvd/cd burner and no SD ports so if you have a camera you will have to buy a usb adapter for that but they are fairly inexpensive..but it is very easy to use and well worth the money you pay for it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitetiger1966
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware. You may not get exactly what you paid for.
11/19/2012

Customer review by riec01122

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by riec01122
by riec01122

Overall, the item is in good shape and in good working order. My complaint is that the listing for the item states that it comes with an 80GB hard drive. The one I received only had a 40GB hard drive. It also stated that the keyboard and mouse were going to be USB. That was not the case either. The included items were of good quality, however they were not USB. Overall its not that big of a deal and I'm just going to keep it because its fine for what I need. Its just irksome to have paid the extra 20 bucks so that I could get the bigger HDD and USB keyboard and mouse and didn't end up getting either. Just beware that you may not be getting exactly what is listed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riec01122
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Warvet

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Warvet
by Warvet

Bad Setup Disk. No Ethernet Control Drive Installed so I could not connect to the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warvet
Chattanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer at a great price
12/20/2012

Customer review by dmcc4

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by dmcc4
by dmcc4

After purchasing two, I went back and purchased two more. I have also referred this product to my computer support company who has purchased some also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmcc4
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Merryheartbaker

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Merryheartbaker
by Merryheartbaker

Easy to setup and connect to the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merryheartbaker
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.