Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/3/2012

Customer review by ChewyMarine

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by ChewyMarine
by ChewyMarine

Used for about a month now. Image is very good and I havent had any problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChewyMarine
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best money ever spent!
3/11/2013

Customer review by DrumNDan

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DrumNDan
by DrumNDan

Rather than pay $1800 for the built-in 7" DVD players in my new minivan, I did some research & found this item. Not only does it have larger screens, but it plays Blu-Ray discs, and for only a small fraction of the price of the OEM units. Setup was a snap, and my kids are in heaven. They are so quiet that it actually makes driving long distances a pleasure! The only downside is that the cables are relatively short, so you might need to buy longer replacement ones in order to hide the cables & make a neat installation. Not a major issue, though, and in a car or SUV, it probably wouldn't be an issue at all. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase, Wal-Mart had a much better price on the same item as the major online retail sites, and using the Site-To-Store shipping was quick and easy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrumNDan
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great disc player, poor USB media player
3/24/2013

Customer review by sciencefly

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by sciencefly
by sciencefly

Pros: it has played several different Blu-rays and DVDs without problems. Both screens look great. The sound is high pitched because of small speakers, but this is good because it is not washed out by road noise. The volume is sufficient. HDMI out let's you watch on big TVs. Main unit has built in stand. Other than the wires, it really looks good mounted. My kids LOVE it! Note: The pros outweigh the cons. I recommend it. Cons: 1)You can't use the screens as monitors for things like smart phones, iPads, or Xbox. The main screen has no input, and the other screen has 2 analog mini plug inputs for video and audio. You may get the second screen to work, but you will have to have some unique adapters. 2) wires are not long enough to let you hide them under the upholstery, so they are ugly and tend to get kicked out by little feet. 3) the USB option is a joke: I spent hours trying to format the DVDs that I had ripped to the computer. The manual provides no instructions. In my experience it only reads DVI (not .mov or .mp4) and only in 4:3 format. I had to dramatically lower resolution from HD to 640x480. What is strange is that the screens are 16:9 aspect. The result is low resolution, black lines above and below, and then the image is stretched to fit the screen! You cannot change the aspect ratio on these screens either, so get used to the weird image. It is in desperate need of a firmware update, but the manual and website do not provide any evidence that one exists. Maybe it works better with DIVX format. Good luck, or just use the discs because they look great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sciencefly
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by Richard19

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Richard19
by Richard19

I bought this blu-ray player with dual screen for my family since we travel a lot on the road. It plays perfectly fine with very good sound coming out of the speakers. Very easy to set up in the car or at home use. I connected the player to my hdtv using the hdmi connection and it works great. I'm glad that it has a remote because the dvd model that came before it does not have a remote. I just wish that philips would make a tv tuner that you can connect to the device so you can watch local hd channels on the go.

Richard19
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great for on the road
11/27/2011

Customer review by LynnM

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LynnM
by LynnM

Easy to attach to the back of the car seats with straps provided. Our vehicle had a 12v hookup in the back, otherwise the power has to stretch back from the front of the vehicle and may not reach (did not in our motorhome). Consider buying a second power cord for home use as you need power to both unit and it only comes with AC unit. Only one unit plays the actual DVD/Blu Ray and the other only watches. We had the kids take turns running the unit and picking the movie. Ease of use is excellent if you read the directions first.

LynnM
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ok
3/27/2013

Customer review by BeyondMoon

3.0 stars 3/27/2013 by BeyondMoon
by BeyondMoon

This DVD player everything work for us but u can't play two different ones .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeyondMoon
Ogden it
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm really not sure how I feel...
4/2/2013

Customer review by Tink6685

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Tink6685
by Tink6685

I originally purchased these DVD players because they had such good reviews. Maybe mine are just defective but for some reason the main screen picture gets all messed up. The other screen will be perfectly fine though. It doesn't do it all the time but it's definitely not something I can just let go. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tink6685
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
11/4/2013

Customer review by sharon1965

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by sharon1965
by sharon1965

I bought this player because it was the only Blu RAy portable player that I could find. My family was going on a very long car ride, and I thought "WOW, perfect". Well, the second screen stopped working on the secong day. We could get it to work a bit if we giggled the AV cord, but after a while we just got a blue screen. I have tried and tried to find the AV cable, but even Philips themselves say it is no longer available. The disc drive spinning sound is quite loud, and the audio is low. You must use headphones.

sharon1965
Fort Gordon, Augusta, GA 30905, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female