Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
nice for the price but not really a black out
10/28/2012

Customer review by alwayssmileing

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by alwayssmileing
by alwayssmileing

I bought the color aubergine, which is the purple shade. now on line here it shows as a sort of blue based lavender shade, but it is a very plum shade, which is what I was looking for. it has a bit of a sheen to the fabric, they have a light weight to them and are not stiff and hard to move. they are backed by a white color behind. other black out drapes I have have stiff backing that make them hard to draw back. this package says its noise reducing, but I dont see how they do that, or if they will really block more drafts than a heavy velvet would, but I bought for the color and look. they are just used for privacy at night and they do provide that nicely (you cant see through them) and in the day I dont struggle to get them to push to the sides to let sun light in. the look is like a silk with slub texture and go well with an eggplant or plum colors. they have a good living room or formal bedroom look. I am happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayssmileing
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blackout Eclipse Curtain panels
12/21/2012

Customer review by luvlaughter

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by luvlaughter
by luvlaughter

I ordered these on-line. I was unsure of the color as it was hard to see the true color, so I thought at least if I ordered them from the store, they would come quicker and I could easily return them if I did not care for the color. I looked at them in the package and thought, they were not the color I thought they were. I put them up on one window and liked them, so I put them up on the window beside the other window and I was in love with them. I needed 8 panels as I have 4 windows and these are wonderful. Tonight it is very windy and cold and when I closed them, it was nice and toasty in here. Great deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvlaughter
Eastern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Dewydew

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Dewydew
by Dewydew

Very surprised of quality and appearance . I had shopped at other stores for drapes and prices were much higher and not as appealing .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewydew
Houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pretty
11/12/2012

Customer review by LisaMarie6

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by LisaMarie6
by LisaMarie6

Geat curtains for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaMarie6
Chandler, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work
12/3/2012

Customer review by SloRyd

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by SloRyd
by SloRyd

97% sunlight is blocked - decent insulator & sound barrier: worth the $. purple is dark - looks good on a yellow wall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SloRyd
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality drapes.
2/8/2013

Customer review by JMSTSE

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by JMSTSE
by JMSTSE

I bought a set for my living room and dining room. They block out most of the light and help to hold in the heat or cool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMSTSE
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we love them.
1/8/2013

Customer review by RRRetired

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by RRRetired
by RRRetired

We bought these in spice color for our sunroom. Only one surprise, We ordered them on Sunday night-They were ready for pick up on Tuesday afternoon.How did you do that? Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRRetired
Sixmile,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice curtains. Works as advertised.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Scout929

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Scout929
by Scout929

Blocks light from street lamp located outside of window. Panels were easy to place on rod and are nice looking. Like texture of material...appears to be quite durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scout929
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Curtains!
5/2/2013

Customer review by LQConsumer

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by LQConsumer
by LQConsumer

I first purchased these curtains when I lived in Santa Monica for the East side of my apartment, which was on the street and faced the morning sun. They did a great job keeping out sun, heat and traffic noise. Then I moved to Palm Desert. They are now on the West side of house, doing the same great job. Four panels plus two sheers in between do a great job of controlling views of mountains plus allowing for afternoon heat control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LQConsumer
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin Material and Does Not Block Out Light
12/21/2012

Customer review by XYZPQ

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by XYZPQ
by XYZPQ

My Florida West window is 50" wide and it is around 60" tall. I ordered TWO 52" wide 83" tall curtains to enure no light (or sun's heat hopefully) peeped from under the curtain since the curtain was much longer than the actual window and draped to the floor. I got the curtains primarily for the looks and secondarily to keep out both the sun and the sun's heat from a West facing bedroom. The curtains are a good value because I like the look but I would score them a 2 IF my primary reason for buying them was to block out light because they do not do that very well. . I am thinking of buying a 3rd 50"x84" curtain to add to the other two 50x84 curtains to bunch up the material even more to hopefully block the light. NOTE the other window in the same bedroom is much narrower and TWO 52x84 curtains cover the window well but since it is north facing, there isn't much light to block so I cannot judge it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XYZPQ
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not TRUE Blackout Curtains
1/27/2013

Customer review by renogirl2013

3.0 stars 1/27/2013 by renogirl2013
by renogirl2013

I just bought a house in a curve. Cars' headlights shine directly into the master bedroom. For this reason I needed a TRUE blackout curtain. I bought several panels in different brands, 2 of which were different lines of the Eclipse brand. Neither of the Eclipse brand panels completely blocked light. Home and Gardens Thermal Curtain Panels were better by FAR! I liked the look of the Eclipse curtains better because the Home and Garden brand was a bit too shiney for my taste, so I REALLY wanted the Eclipse brand to work, but it just didn't do what I needed it to do. These are not TRUE blackout curtains. Home and Gardens Thermal Curtains completely blocked all light and I had to buy what would give me a better nights rest. I had to return the Eclipse panels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renogirl2013
Southern, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
They look nice
3/24/2013

Customer review by Burdseye

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Burdseye
by Burdseye

They look really nice. Some of the wrinkles have not come out after about 3 weeks and I will probably take them down and cover them with a cloth and lightly iron them. I think they will look a lot nicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burdseye
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rich brown satin color with back tabs.
2/25/2013

Customer review by ForMyDoggies

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by ForMyDoggies
by ForMyDoggies

These are very nice window coverings that gives that nice satin look. The color is a rich brown with just the right amount of sheen. They also have back tabs on them, which is exactly what I was looking for, as they make the pleating more uniformed. Be aware that because they are blackout curtains, they are somewhat stiff. You will have to iron them, I used the wool/synthetic setting on my iron. The low setting wasn't getting the job done.but I am very satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForMyDoggies
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by grandmawithspunk

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by grandmawithspunk
by grandmawithspunk

Finally....finally. The perfect drapes for our needs. These drapes were better than i expected as I have not had good luck..These are thick, beautiful fabric and the color is great!!! They are plenty dark and have not had them long enough to see about keeping room cool.. but because they are heavy with thick backing..I feel good about them All the positive reviews helped make up my mind..thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmawithspunk
Big Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great panel
6/28/2013

Customer review by gabbycmo

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by gabbycmo
by gabbycmo

Couldn't find it in the store. Ordered it inking and had it in 48 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabbycmo
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These really darken AND look pretty!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by clownmaker

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by clownmaker
by clownmaker

You wouldn't expect "room darkening" drapes to also look pretty, but these do! The fabric has a nice silk/damask-y look to it. I chose the silver color and it blends beautifully behind my over-drapes. The drapes have cut our late afternoon sun glare by at least 50% over what I had up there previously. My only regret is that this is not made in a wide, patio-door size. I had to order 2 sets and hang them together to fit our long window. But even so, it looks graceful and lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clownmaker
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Riches" up a room
7/10/2013

Customer review by Desertgirl777

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Desertgirl777
by Desertgirl777

I have to admit-these curtains were a little different than I had expected. I ordered them in chocolate~and they're not kidding-it's chocolate-it looks like a hersheys bar! But once you hang them they just enrich your room! They make all your furniture look newer and nicer somehow. They have a "sparkle glint" in them-but in a very slight and good way. They do what they say also; I have noticed a reduction in noise and my house stays cooler now that they're up. I'm happy with these. I ordered three of them; one for my dining room and two for my living room and I couldn't be happier, whew! what a relief!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertgirl777
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps with summer heat
7/5/2013

Customer review by sierrasusan

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by sierrasusan
by sierrasusan

I have been buying these curtains for our rental homes. People like them because they help with cooling bills. They are sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sierrasusan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the texture
6/2/2013

Customer review by sunflower95

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by sunflower95
by sunflower95

I bought these to keep out the hot sun and cold drafts. I like the texture of the fabric. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because I couldn't get the wrinkles out of the thermal backing. I ironed the drapes but the directions said not to iron the backing, so I didn't. The backing is very wrinkled. Maybe I should have ironed them on low anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflower95
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect
8/11/2013

Customer review by AKDawn

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by AKDawn
by AKDawn

I just wish that the white panel on the curtains was heavier/thicker so that it blocked out more noise/light. Other than that, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKDawn
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews