Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice unit for the price.
4/12/2013

Customer review by Just2chacha4words

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Just2chacha4words
by Just2chacha4words

This is a great unit for the price. I like the fact it has a CD player, USB input and a direct auxiliary port. The ability to add a Bluetooth adapter is a plus as well. I would give it a five star rating if it did not have the horrible bright red lights on the front and a remote that's more like a key fob than a remote. The remote signal tends to be a little weak as well.You have to point the remote directly at the unit and have it fairly close. Ive pretty much deemed it as useless as it is easier to simply ise the buttons on the unit.The display can be dimmed but it is still extremely bright at night. Overkill on that aspect in my opinion. Overall it does exactly what I needed it to do and it works very well. JVC has always been a trusted brand and once again didn't let me down.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just2chacha4words
Oakridge,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great unit
10/7/2013

Customer review by chevyman1994

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by chevyman1994
by chevyman1994

its a great radio. havent had any problems with it. i use it every day. i have the best luck with jvc and sony. i had pioneer in the past but every pioneer iv had, i had nothing but trouble with, like cds dont come out, they get hot and shut off, or just die after acouple months of having it. so jvc and sony is what ill stick with for radios. i have a sony explod radio in my dads van and that radio is 10 years old and still works like brand new.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevyman1994
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for your buck compared to others
11/17/2013

Customer review by Tbagging

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Tbagging
by Tbagging

This unit not only has excellent RMS output to the speakers, but the sound is great. There are additional advanced EQ settings that are accessible that are not indicated on the box. The tuner is superb, one of the best I have ever experienced. Avoid Pioneer, and any other brand under $100 is not worth looking at compared to this. I have this in a custom install on an old Porsche, and it is performing above expectations. For $70, you cannot go wrong with this in any category.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbagging
State Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
I love it!
11/19/2013

Customer review by wcpoohbear

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by wcpoohbear
by wcpoohbear

It's worth it's value and more!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wcpoohbear
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
2/16/2014

Customer review by steevhow

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by steevhow
by steevhow

I was very pleased with this receiver! It has features that the more expensive models don't!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steevhow
Park City MT>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good radio. Good Price.
3/31/2014

Customer review by Ephesians28

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Ephesians28
by Ephesians28

Overall it is a good radio. Enough power to run factory speakers and even some aftermarket speakers. If you are looking for an inexpensive radio this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ephesians28
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Receiver
12/26/2013

Customer review by 99jackson

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 99jackson
by 99jackson

This was a inexpensive unit and did not expect much. I installed it in a old motorhome. Installation was easy and the sound was excellent. Took a little to get use to the menu, but after that, smooth sailing. I have cheap speakers and now going to invest in some good ones. Very pleased and would buy another JVC product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99jackson
Long Island , N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Toy
11/13/2013

Customer review by SergP

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by SergP
by SergP

I bought it few weeks ago. Reasonable price, fast delivery. Not much difficulties during installation. Easy in operation, but need some helps from Manual, not every controls are naturally predictable, but after some time and reading manual you get all point of control. CDs with mp3 are playing fine - no any problem. Same for USB mp3 - playing good and remember last playing point. Unfortunately I did not find possibility to fast jumping in song lists, like 10 forward and 10 backward knob. For these few weeks did not have any problem. Let see how long it will be good. Overall, it is cool and reliable toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SergP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible..
7/21/2013

Customer review by Thecaraudioguy

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Thecaraudioguy
by Thecaraudioguy

I got this unit for my 1987 colt vista, it fit perfectly untill a "misswiring" error came up.I've been installing car audio for about 7 years now and this is the worst headunit i have ever encountered, tried trouble shooting it for about 3 days before i gave up. I would never buy "JVC" again. If you want a good headunit go for pioneer, enough said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thecaraudioguy
denver,co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days