Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
452
4 stars
69
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
66
1-20 of 588 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews
Amazing product Innovation
7/12/2016

Customer review by Chandra

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Chandra
by Chandra

My husband got 5-6 superman/superheroes towel for home usage and all were folded like paper napkin.When I tried opening each towel OMG it was so crumpled and hard and I was so upset and almost screamed at my husband for having such insane love for superheroes that he even got kitchen towels of their print and now I have to handle this. After this my husband suggested me to try Downy for softening and you will not believe this product creates miracle.I took picture and wanted to write reviews so that others should also try and use this product

Chandra
Celebration,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/4/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It leaves your clothe smelling great for days

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smell and feel of my clothes.
7/4/2016

Customer review by lisagail

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by lisagail
by lisagail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell and feel of my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisagail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downy
7/1/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best softener on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Messy
6/11/2016

Customer review by Crasylady52

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Crasylady52
by Crasylady52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disabled and I do most of my shopping on line and am usually very satisfied with everything but not this time! I was so disappointed after receiving the large bottle of Downy! The reason you ask? Well, it wasn't the Downey itself because I love Downy and what it does for my clothes! The reason was because after receiving the package, we opened it and every thing was nasty! Everything was covered in Downey! Not nice, not only was it a big mess that we had to clean everything off but it wasted a quarter of the bottle! Usually you have it taped shut but this time someone is slacking off and not doing their job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crasylady52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this product always
7/19/2016

Customer review by WDstod

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by WDstod
by WDstod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Just something I've always used, love the different scents, but find this one the best value, due to the amount of laundry I wash!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDstod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Lisa
7/19/2016

Customer review by Ganny

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Ganny
by Ganny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT !!!! Only thing I will ever use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ganny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This really is deodorant for your clothes!
6/28/2016

Customer review by StefanieInfluenster

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by StefanieInfluenster
by StefanieInfluenster

I used this in my laundry today and my clothes smell fantastic, I can really tell a difference between the intensity of the scent from the brand that I was previously using. It has "motion-activated fresheners that neutralize bad odors with with a fresh scent as as you move through your day." I absolutely love it! I received this product from Influenster for testing purposes but all opinions are my own.

StefanieInfluenster
Green, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabric protect stinks
6/30/2016

Customer review by Sangron

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Sangron
by Sangron

I took the time to register just to voice my opinion. The new scent on the bottles marked "Fabric Protect" is nasty, it smells cheap. After I use all the old product, with the "Surround Yourself With Softness" labeling, I'll probably switch to Suavitel. Why pay more to smell cheap?

Sangron
Would recommend to a friend? No
Downy Softner
7/13/2016

Customer review by Sheron

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Sheron
by Sheron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always used Downy and always will. Love the way this product softens my laundry and the smell lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price
7/12/2016

Customer review by Carolina

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Carolina
by Carolina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the smell and makes your cloths soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells good
7/12/2016

Customer review by OtisOK

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by OtisOK
by OtisOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

soft clothes....smells good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtisOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every load
7/9/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't do laundry without Downy, I haven't in years at this point. Love the smell and fill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downy April Fresh
7/8/2016

Customer review by RoRo

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by RoRo
by RoRo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems like it is very watery...Does not smell as it did 20 years ago. Not sure if I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoRo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thumbs up
7/9/2016

Customer review by Cruella

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Cruella
by Cruella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it as long as I can remember.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/9/2016

Customer review by JohnO

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by JohnO
by JohnO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It makes all my clothes smell fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thinned Product
3/23/2015

Customer review by aaklov

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by aaklov
by aaklov

Downy has been my go to product. The smell, softness and control of static cling had been dependable. I recently been noticing static cling on my clothes that caused me to notice the fresh smell was not as pronounced (I could almost live with this). But having my clothes cling to me, no way. You Downy have thinned. Downy has tried to pull the rug over our eyes. I AM BUYING WATER? and in turn am flushing my $$ down the drain, because this product no longer works. Be the product we have trusted for decades. Your customers are smart and we have chosen to buy a quality product because we knew it worked, at times spending a little more then on a product that did not work as well. Now it doesn't, and you have tried to fool us the consumer. Shame on you! If you had improved your product you would have announced it in Bold letter on your packaging. When you thin your product do you announce NOT SO IMPROVED, WATER ADDED! NO. Bring the old Downy back. Keep your life long Downy user.

aaklov
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product made quite the impact on my family!
11/19/2015

Customer review by WashMom22

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by WashMom22
by WashMom22

I didn't realize that my household was running low on detergent. I should have expected it. A husband who washes his gym clothes every day, two babies under the age of two, and a mom who cleans and tends to children until my clothes look like table cloths. I came across a sample of ultra downy April fresh that I had received in the mail. I was on the LAST load of clothes till my husband got home with the only operating car. This particular load was my 22 month old son's bed sheets. I poured in the detergent and set it to wash without much of a second thought. The clothes dried and I took them upstairs to make his bed. He followed after me and no sooner had I laid his comforter over his mattress than he climbed into the bed and lay his head on the pillow. "Night night" he said. I said it back and watched him. He was smelling his sheets! They must have smelled good because he took a nap all by himself! I was thouroghly impressed and would be more than happy to repeat this experience! I'm so glad I received my sample in the mail!

WashMom22
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product
5/6/2016

Customer review by Christian

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Christian
by Christian

This is the Only Fabric softener I use and I've Tried them all. A bit expensive but Worth the money for soft clean smelling clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Happened To My April Fresh Scent?!?!?!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Flowers4Happiness

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Flowers4Happiness
by Flowers4Happiness

I've been a faithful Downy user for more then 35 years and have always loved this product. Yesterday I opened a new bottle and was overwhelmed with the floral scent. I thought I had incorrectly purchased a scent other then original April Fresh Downy, but no I hadn't. Why has the scent changed? It still performs great on static, softness, and wrinkles, but the scent is so overbearing I'm unable to wear clothes that have been rinsed in it. Please bring back the tried and true original April Fresh scent we all have loved for years... From the reviews its very apparent I'm not the only one that feels this way. Let's hope P & G hears our pleas and brings back the scent we've all known and loved for decades. I'll keep checking reviews in the hope that the original scent returns, but until it does I won't be purchasing Downy again. So disappointed to say goodbye to a favorite product I've loved for years.

Flowers4Happiness
Cedar Rapids, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 588 total reviews
1-20 of 588 reviews