Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
40
1-20 of 124 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Fab!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Trishagogo

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Trishagogo
by Trishagogo

This is a fun, easy to use product! My granddaughters love it and we have had hours of creative and sometimes, silly, times together. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (95) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishagogo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Farmer789

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Farmer789
by Farmer789

The Crayola airbrush is excellent for Twenty Bucks!!!!! Lots of fun ,,and useable for drawing and writing ...PUSH the marker ALL the way in,,I had to get help with this from Crayola.. You must be careful when spraying ink around !!! It is great fun and has many ,many uses.. I am 59 years old ,and this is a great tool for adults to use , and enjoy also!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmer789
latham IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Entertained my Kids
12/27/2012

Customer review by TaraEB

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TaraEB
by TaraEB

My girls spent hours on the day after Christmas creating art work. This is really a great toy with a few downfalls that are easily overlooked because of the fun that they have with it. To make the air flow, you need to hand pump up the canister. This is a little hard for my 6 year old. You must also lock it in before you start spraying and this too is tricky. It also does not work with all crayola markers. My kids pulled a few off of the shelf. Some did not work at all and some dripped ink instead of spraying.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraEB
Friedens, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice idea for older child
12/28/2012

Customer review by OhMyGravy

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by OhMyGravy
by OhMyGravy

I purchased the Crayola Marker Airbrush for my 4-year-old for Christmas. I suspected it would not be something she would be able to use without Mom or Dad's constant help, and I was right. The air tank runs out VERY quickly, and needs to be pumped constantly. The other problem with this product is that the marker insertion is very difficult and extremely touchy---the markers are usually inserted either too far (causes the marker ink to pool up and bubble), or not far enough (no ink comes out). A young child can't change out the markers by him or herself. On the upside, I only paid $10 for the product, which I think is fair. And, when the product is working properly, it is fun to use, and my daughter was able to make some really nice artwork using the included stencils. We just have to set aside time to sit with her to help pump up the tank and swap out the markers as she needs them, so her use of it is somewhat limited.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhMyGravy
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of Crayola's best!
1/1/2013

Customer review by ajasmi

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ajasmi
by ajasmi

I bought two of these for my grandsons and both were thrilled. It was super simple to assemble and they were painting in moments with minimal supervision. The only thing I did was show them that there were two types of markers - fabric & paper - and give each of them an old white pillowcase. They enjoyed using the templates, but both got creative and made their own designs as well. We love this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajasmi
Crossett, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product! Horrible Shipping!
12/11/2013

Customer review by ecobb816

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ecobb816
by ecobb816

This was a great product. The problem is I ordered it online, for my grandmother, as a christmas gift from her to one of the kids. I was NOT happy to see that a label was just STUCK on the side of the actual product and shipped to me! When I saw it all banged up and dirty I was very unhappy. I also bought the fabric markers for this item and it's funny how a little pack of markers was shipped in a box several sizes bigger than need be and to be wrapped in tons of bubble wrap. I don't think I'll ever order anything else from walmart.com. This is just ridiculous. If you want this product go to the store to purchase it unless you want it to look dirty and banged up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecobb816
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Awesome
2/9/2013

Customer review by OutlawJJ2E4Q93

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by OutlawJJ2E4Q93
by OutlawJJ2E4Q93

Perfect present!!! It"s hours of fun! and easy 2 pump!! ( although harder for younger kids 2 pump) the kit makes really pretty art. Although the air that u pump only lasts 20-30 seconds , but it builds upper body strengh! Another downside though is since the markers u use for the airbrush kit are pipsueks so we go through markers like crazy. :) ~ hope my review was helpful

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutlawJJ2E4Q93
albion ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
11/2/2013

Customer review by alkdsfjadoiuafjakdss

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by alkdsfjadoiuafjakdss
by alkdsfjadoiuafjakdss

Cool idea but falls far from being a usefull product. No way a child is gonna pump it up enough to use it. My 5yr grand daughter couldn't and got very frustrated to the point of tears. Once pumped up does not last long for spraying. A kid is gonna have issues trying to adjust the nozzle also. To bad Crayola didn't put enough effort or thought into it. Guess profits over usability.

Was this review helpful? (21) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alkdsfjadoiuafjakdss
Spring Hill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
1/1/2014

Customer review by Costanza21

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Costanza21
by Costanza21

Not sure how anyone gave this product anything but one star but maybe it's just me. We purchased one of these for our kids and after trying everything possible to make it work we ultimately took it back for another one. We had the same problem with the new one, it's not that it worked poorly, it didn't work at all. This item is an absolute piece of junk that is poorly constructed and designed. I usually do not write reviews so it has to be a 'special' peice of junk for me to bother writing this. Crayola should be emabrrased to have this product on the market and Wal Mart shouldn't be selling it. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time buying this item, you will end up just returning it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Costanza21
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/27/2012

Customer review by LalaJaw

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by LalaJaw
by LalaJaw

My 6 year old received this for Christmas. Too bad we are taking it back to the store.. takes way too much pumping. Uses it for 15 seconds, then it's 15-20 more seconds to pump.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LalaJaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Crayola product for kids!
12/16/2013

Customer review by DisabledBarbie

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DisabledBarbie
by DisabledBarbie

I was completely satisfied with the product AFTER I returned it to the store & got another one. I ordered it ship to home & it arrived a mess. It was not boxed with any kind of outer covering & the product box itself was ruined. It was torn and bent and covered in packing tape. It was not presentable in it's arrival condition & I had to return it to Walmart to exchange it for one that was not ruined. This completely ruined the whole "ship to home" option. I am not able to go to Walmart, & other stores, easily as I am disabled. This is the reason why I shop online & deliver to my home. I was highly upset that I had to deal with the crowds & lines to exchange an item I purchased online.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisabledBarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work properly
12/26/2013

Customer review by DadfromIllinois

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DadfromIllinois
by DadfromIllinois

My daughter just got this for Christmas and I am NOT happy! We can only get a few of the markers to actually spray out ink and most of them that do end up spewing blobs of ink onto the paper that splatters everywhere! Once that happens, you have to stop and clean out the nozzle because it is now full of ink! The two markers we got to work only last a short time before they are dry! You also only get about six seconds of spray time before you have to stop and pump it up again. I will be writing the company about this one! Don't waste your money!! By the way, I put that we use this every day because I've tried to get it to work for the two days we've had it! We won't be using it again after today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadfromIllinois
Midwest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by mymye

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mymye
by mymye

my 8yrs old son love this and my 15yrs old daughter said that i should have brought her one

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cool
1/4/2013

Customer review by Alizejenkins

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Alizejenkins
by Alizejenkins

This does airbrushing using markers. My 6 year old can do it by herself. You can use paper or fabric and it comes with different types or markers for either of those options. It works by the handle being pumped so no batteries. This was also $10.00 cheaper here than at Toys R us.... It was well worth the money...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alizejenkins
Ocala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor product
12/19/2013

Customer review by LBean676

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by LBean676
by LBean676

The pumper only pumped air. No ink would disperse. Tried all trouble shooting techniques. Returned product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBean676
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by sable05

3.0 stars 5/30/2013 by sable05
by sable05

The kids enjoyed them but doesn't spray real long and they get tired of having to pump it. Maybe if it would spray a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sable05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
OK but not great.
1/6/2014

Customer review by SoonToBeMommyOfTwo

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by SoonToBeMommyOfTwo
by SoonToBeMommyOfTwo

I don't know what I was expecting but it's not what I got. It's not horrible. I was able to do 2 nice pictures using the stencils. My kids, however, could not grasp the concept of airbrushing. The hand pump (which is nice because there's no batteries to buy) is kind of hard to pump. My kids couldn't do it and by the time I got to 12 I was struggling a little. After all that to pump it up the air just runs out way to quickly!! There was a few times I wasn't done with the color I was using before I needed to add more air. The markers click into the head of the airbrush then you have to adjust how close the tip of the marker is to where the air will spray out. ALOT of time was spent fussing with that to get it just right. Overall I had fun with it, but my kids wanted nothing to do with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeMommyOfTwo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paint markef set
12/15/2013

Customer review by cheappackaging

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by cheappackaging
by cheappackaging

Was very upset with the way it was mailed a shipping label was afixed directly on the product I tried to remove and it ripped the box. .This is a christmas present for my grand daughter I ter .would it have cost that much to put in some type of package so not to deface the front of the package. I had already paid for shipping Very upsetting

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheappackaging
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work. It did not spray any color
12/26/2013

Customer review by LD167

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LD167
by LD167

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It never worked. I am taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LD167
Anderson,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product & price
1/21/2013

Customer review by csferg

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by csferg
by csferg

A great product at a very reasonable price. Wal-Mart's online price was well below what our local stores were charging. And they delivered it right to our door. The sprayer works very well, just be sure you read the instructions and insert the marker correctly. We had a little trouble at first, but once we got it right, it was amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csferg
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews