Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great choice.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3

I got this as a gift along with a new Chicago Cutlery knife block set. It is beautiful and the perfect size. When I am not using it, (which is rare) I put it behind my knife set. Not a problem fitting between the cabinet and counter, and it's so beautifully done its a nice accent to the kitchen. I am very happy with the quality and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall an excellent choice.
3/21/2013

Customer review by Frogit

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Frogit
by Frogit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cutting board knocked my socks off. I was pleasantly surprised at the appearance, the look,the feel,the size,quality. At this price you can't go wrong. I'm sure I will get plenty of service and enjoyment from this board. The delivery service was sweet timing. Thank you guys very much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogit
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless
1/8/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Decent in design and functions great. A little bit heavy tough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUCH a great board!
1/2/2016

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by nomorenamesleft
by nomorenamesleft
Top 1000 contributor

We bought a Chicago Cutlery knife set for my mother-in-law for Christmas and needed a quality cutting board for her. This was GREAT! It's heavy enough to be sturdy and of good quality, but not so heavy that she won't be taxed to utilize it. LOVE that this is a Chicago Cutlery board to match her knife set!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenamesleft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Bamboo Cutting Board
12/30/2015

Customer review by NattyBoo

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by NattyBoo
by NattyBoo

Beautiful cutting board. Does not splinter or show knife marks when chopping or cutting. Cleans easily and does not dull knives. I use bamboo oil conditioner to maintain that "like new" look. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NattyBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the real deal
12/11/2014

Customer review by caroline1964

1.0 stars 12/11/2014 by caroline1964
by caroline1964

I was looking for a large cutting board when I found this and like the other reviews I loved it ....then 6 months down the road the light wood started to warp in opposite directions so now it wobbles on my counter top and allows water to seep to the under side and turn the wood black and slimy if you dont catch it in time .....I am now on the hunt for a solid wood board ....I also suggest writing a review after using an item for awhile everything is pretty when you first get it

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caroline1964
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chicago Cutlery never fails!
12/25/2013

Customer review by MsIndie

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MsIndie
by MsIndie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my mother who uses a cutting board every day. She LOVED this one! The quality of the this particular brand is unparalleled. The size is perfect for her needs as she does not have a lot of counter space. I will definitely to purchase her more gifts from Chicago Cutlery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsIndie
VA Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/15/2015

Customer review by Viddy

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Viddy
by Viddy

It is big and seems to be durable. I recommend this product to my friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell apart
7/21/2015

Customer review by AllSmiles4U2

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by AllSmiles4U2
by AllSmiles4U2

Liked the look when I purchased it but shortly after I got it the end section came off but I continue to use it right but about six months later other end came off. Would not recommend this cutting board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllSmiles4U2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this thing
9/21/2015

Customer review by DaveCour

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by DaveCour
by DaveCour

I have had mine for a good while (over 1 year) and I love it. I think many people think that, since it is Bamboo that they do not need to oil it. Wrong, it needs oil just like any wooden board does. Also, it is NOT dishwasher safe. No wooden boards are safe for that, just like knives with wooden handles are not to be run the the dishwasher because it will eventually cause the wood to swell, and deteriorate. If you get this board, just clean it and keep it oiled on a regular basis and it will do the job for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveCour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great board to work with
4/21/2014

Customer review by hjjccr

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by hjjccr
by hjjccr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the board easy to use and clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjjccr
santa fe nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be as advertised.
2/8/2014

Customer review by GWSH

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by GWSH
by GWSH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this board. It's attractive, it's a good size, and it's easy to handle. I haven't had it for long so can't speak to its staying power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWSH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/16/2014

Customer review by SaladQueen

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by SaladQueen
by SaladQueen

I use this cutting board all the time. It is my go to board. I make a lot of salads so I chop a lot of vegetables. I highly recommend!

SaladQueen
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its so nice! Great wood !
3/23/2015

Customer review by Upsetcostumer

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Upsetcostumer
by Upsetcostumer

I loved it, i got it for my best friend. And i fell in love with it, i am going to order one for myself. Definitely a great cutting board. the bamboo is really nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upsetcostumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of board for the buck!
2/19/2015

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Angela
by Angela

The board is perfect for my family. we are a family if 6and are always cooking and chpping. this cutting is absolutely perfect for cooking large meals....which means the room for prep....love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A beautiful, quality item that is inexpensive
12/31/2014

Customer review by LFR58

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by LFR58
by LFR58

This cutting board is beautiful. It is also a sturdily built, good quality item for its low cost. I bought it after reading several great reviews. I was not disappointed. It cleans easily and is gentle on the knives. This board is worth the money I paid and much more. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFR58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
2/4/2015

Customer review by justmentx

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by justmentx
by justmentx

Cutting board is an excellent product at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmentx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality
1/20/2015

Customer review by SixEagles

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SixEagles
by SixEagles

Nice cutting board and good looking too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixEagles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/24/2015

Customer review by REM11111

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by REM11111
by REM11111

Good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REM11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
1/14/2015

Customer review by Cougars2

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Cougars2
by Cougars2

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cougars2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews