Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
11/21/2012

Customer review by jbrown33

4.0 stars by jbrown33

very quiet...very very quiet...generates very little heat...very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbrown33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/29/2012

Customer review by sts1982

5.0 stars by sts1982

I bought this for a friend as a housewarming gift and it was perfect! It fit right on a small table, looks great and is quiet. We liked how you can remove the metal shelf at the bottom to fill with beer or water (or any other bottle of something). The 2 year warrenty is only $7, worth it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sts1982
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Celler!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Tames74

5.0 stars by Tames74

I'm very happy with this purchase. The value, design, and look is great. It chills in less than 5 mins, it's ultra quite, and it doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter top. I've received many compliments since taking it out of the box. Love the option if the interior light and removal of racks for larger bottles. It doesn't just chills wine, it also keeps your wine balanced for a smother taste unlike a wine "chiller". Stop reading a buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tames74
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keeps my wine at 48F on the coldest setting but
2/11/2013

Customer review by WineAeratorEnthusiast

5.0 stars by WineAeratorEnthusiast

My LED temperature display does not work on the front door and I used an accurite indoor/outdoor humidity and temperature unit which displays 60-70% humidity and 48F on the Coldest setting. My led light inside the unit works fine, but not having the display on the outside seems to defeat the purpose of knowing the temp of the wine if you plan to cellar. But Haier Warranty came into action and they are sending me a new unit hopefully fully functional and I don't have to send the defective unit back so my wine will not have to fluctuate from cold to warm temperature. But I'll update if the unit they send works or not. But for $60 and the 12 bottle capacity it seems like a good deal. Just hope you get a fully functional one so you don't have to go through all this hassle. I attached photos to let you see what I'm talking about and I blacked out the names of the wine bottles and wine tags to not advertise anything. But on the top right is the analogue temp knob and inside the groove is the switch for the inside led light which you can see. Also I personally don't think that the unit is that loud but I usually have a fan and air filter on so it might just blend in with those sounds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WineAeratorEnthusiast
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Neat, compact and easily placed on a counter top.
12/6/2012

Customer review by MartytheSmarty

5.0 stars by MartytheSmarty

We just love this Wine Cellar (our first). It was delivered a week earlier than expected. Hooked up and cooled down in just an hour. Cannot use all sizes of wine bottles but will accommodate the majority. Some bottles are just a bit tight but can be loaded with just a little effort. Noticed that when at the set temperature and the room temperature rises a few degrees that the unit reflects a one degree increase for every 4-5 degrees increase in room ambient temperature. This is not a problem as the unit will soon catch up and read the preset temperature. The internal Light switch could be located in a little better accessible place as when the cellar has a bottle in the upper right top (see second picture), the switch is very hard to turn on/off (you have to use your extended middle finger and feel along the bottle and corner frame for the switch).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MartytheSmarty
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, works great, not silent
12/31/2012

Customer review by lovetoshop215

3.0 stars by lovetoshop215

I bought this unit because of the small size, color, digital display and because other people who reviewed it said it was quiet. We notice a dull hum to it and I'm not sure if it's just our unit or if this is more quiet as compared to other models. It's tolerable, especially for the price and brand, but I definitely wouldn't say this is quiet, the way others have described it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovetoshop215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by KKMD

5.0 stars by KKMD

I wanted one for my daughter and I could not get another,but it was on sale and you were fast and great to give me the difference. Great service

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKMD
Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the on sale price I paid.
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

purchased this item on sale for 60 bucks. the only complaint is that it doesn't fit semi large bottles of champagne. otherwise this is a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet & fits perfectly on my kitchen counter
11/29/2012

Customer review by silverbuffalo

5.0 stars by silverbuffalo

Special Purchase Pricing for this 12 bottle unit was equal to what I paid for the the 6 bottle unit at Home Depot about 3 years ago. I purchased the 2 year extended warranty, which was a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silverbuffalo
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has (preferred) analogue control dial, not digital
12/1/2012

Customer review by drjlo

5.0 stars by drjlo

My last two wine refrigerators gave up the ghost due to malfunction of the vaunted digital temperature control, one right after the warranty expired. My expensive full-size built-in refrigerator also recently needed expensive repair due to the digital temperature control going bad. The repair guy commented that most refrigerators he gets called on are due to the digital controls going bad. I bought this Haier model after the 8-bottle Haier arrived with malfunctioning digital temperature controls, hoping it's not DOA. Luckily, this one has anallogue dial for temperature control! Hopefully it will last more than a year. P.S. One dumb design feature is that the switch for internal light is on the side of the analogue dial inside the fridge, so any bottle inserted on top right space pushes the button and turns on light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drjlo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using it to age homemade cheese
2/1/2013

Customer review by TexasBSA

5.0 stars by TexasBSA

I bought this primarily to age cheese that I am making, as refrigerators are a bit too cold. I need a temp around 55 for most of my cheddars, and this is perfect for that. I suppose I could also chill some wine when the cheese is ready, and kill two birds with one stone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasBSA
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for standard wine bottles.
1/2/2013

Customer review by bagofcoyotes

4.0 stars by bagofcoyotes

If you are planning to buy keep in mind it is thermal electric cooled, it can only cool a certain range if it gets to hot (90f outside temp will not net you 54f inside cooler). If you live in a very hot area make sure you have a semi cool room to keep it in. The light switch is tucked in an area where a bottle goes, so it is useless once a bottle is there, but it is not that bright to begin with. Red wine fits in very comfortably since they are all a standard size, whites however very in length and width so some of my white bottles did not fit. This is still a great cooler and I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bagofcoyotes
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by DIYer18

4.0 stars by DIYer18

wish I could turn off the light

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DIYer18
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wine Cellar
12/8/2012

Customer review by FutureShopper2

4.0 stars by FutureShopper2

I'm giving this as a Christmas Gift, so I really can't rate the item, but I made this purchase based on the price the overall look and the other reviews all ready posted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FutureShopper2
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk!
12/31/2012

Customer review by ABBKDad

1.0 stars by ABBKDad

The temp will not go below 60 degress. Returning ASAP! Glad a gave a junk gift to my wife. Made me feel really happ! NOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABBKDad
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BY A HAIER PRODUCT!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Swifterr

1.0 stars by Swifterr

I purchased a Haier wine fridge and after 6 months it just stopped working. Dealing with Haier CS was a nightmare! They wouldn't exchange the same product and offered me a product that was half the price and half the size. They eventually refunded my money less 15% of it's worth because I used it. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying a Haier product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Swifterr
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by chuck7674

5.0 stars by chuck7674

this was one of the best buys i have made this year.and the service was just great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuck7674
portland ore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Familyresearcher38

5.0 stars by Familyresearcher38

Very quite and fits very nicely on my counter top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Familyresearcher38
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by packman46

5.0 stars by packman46

Great value, good looking cooler. very pleased. was delivered when they said. if you like to have wine around when friends drop by this is the cooler to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
packman46
Lancaster ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by cavaltech

5.0 stars by cavaltech

Love that cellar but still waiting for the 2 years protection plan that I bought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cavaltech
Mission Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews