Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
It keeps my wine at 48F on the coldest setting but
2/11/2013

Customer review by WineAeratorEnthusiast

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by WineAeratorEnthusiast
by WineAeratorEnthusiast

My LED temperature display does not work on the front door and I used an accurite indoor/outdoor humidity and temperature unit which displays 60-70% humidity and 48F on the Coldest setting. My led light inside the unit works fine, but not having the display on the outside seems to defeat the purpose of knowing the temp of the wine if you plan to cellar. But Haier Warranty came into action and they are sending me a new unit hopefully fully functional and I don't have to send the defective unit back so my wine will not have to fluctuate from cold to warm temperature. But I'll update if the unit they send works or not. But for $60 and the 12 bottle capacity it seems like a good deal. Just hope you get a fully functional one so you don't have to go through all this hassle. I attached photos to let you see what I'm talking about and I blacked out the names of the wine bottles and wine tags to not advertise anything. But on the top right is the analogue temp knob and inside the groove is the switch for the inside led light which you can see. Also I personally don't think that the unit is that loud but I usually have a fan and air filter on so it might just blend in with those sounds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WineAeratorEnthusiast
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Neat, compact and easily placed on a counter top.
12/6/2012

Customer review by MartytheSmarty

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by MartytheSmarty
by MartytheSmarty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just love this Wine Cellar (our first). It was delivered a week earlier than expected. Hooked up and cooled down in just an hour. Cannot use all sizes of wine bottles but will accommodate the majority. Some bottles are just a bit tight but can be loaded with just a little effort. Noticed that when at the set temperature and the room temperature rises a few degrees that the unit reflects a one degree increase for every 4-5 degrees increase in room ambient temperature. This is not a problem as the unit will soon catch up and read the preset temperature. The internal Light switch could be located in a little better accessible place as when the cellar has a bottle in the upper right top (see second picture), the switch is very hard to turn on/off (you have to use your extended middle finger and feel along the bottle and corner frame for the switch).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartytheSmarty
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by jbrown33

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by jbrown33
by jbrown33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very quiet...very very quiet...generates very little heat...very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbrown33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/29/2012

Customer review by sts1982

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by sts1982
by sts1982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a friend as a housewarming gift and it was perfect! It fit right on a small table, looks great and is quiet. We liked how you can remove the metal shelf at the bottom to fill with beer or water (or any other bottle of something). The 2 year warrenty is only $7, worth it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sts1982
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Celler!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Tames74

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Tames74
by Tames74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with this purchase. The value, design, and look is great. It chills in less than 5 mins, it's ultra quite, and it doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter top. I've received many compliments since taking it out of the box. Love the option if the interior light and removal of racks for larger bottles. It doesn't just chills wine, it also keeps your wine balanced for a smother taste unlike a wine "chiller". Stop reading a buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tames74
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has (preferred) analogue control dial, not digital
12/1/2012

Customer review by drjlo

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by drjlo
by drjlo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last two wine refrigerators gave up the ghost due to malfunction of the vaunted digital temperature control, one right after the warranty expired. My expensive full-size built-in refrigerator also recently needed expensive repair due to the digital temperature control going bad. The repair guy commented that most refrigerators he gets called on are due to the digital controls going bad. I bought this Haier model after the 8-bottle Haier arrived with malfunctioning digital temperature controls, hoping it's not DOA. Luckily, this one has anallogue dial for temperature control! Hopefully it will last more than a year. P.S. One dumb design feature is that the switch for internal light is on the side of the analogue dial inside the fridge, so any bottle inserted on top right space pushes the button and turns on light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drjlo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, works great, not silent
12/31/2012

Customer review by lovetoshop215

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by lovetoshop215
by lovetoshop215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit because of the small size, color, digital display and because other people who reviewed it said it was quiet. We notice a dull hum to it and I'm not sure if it's just our unit or if this is more quiet as compared to other models. It's tolerable, especially for the price and brand, but I definitely wouldn't say this is quiet, the way others have described it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoshop215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for standard wine bottles.
1/2/2013

Customer review by bagofcoyotes

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bagofcoyotes
by bagofcoyotes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are planning to buy keep in mind it is thermal electric cooled, it can only cool a certain range if it gets to hot (90f outside temp will not net you 54f inside cooler). If you live in a very hot area make sure you have a semi cool room to keep it in. The light switch is tucked in an area where a bottle goes, so it is useless once a bottle is there, but it is not that bright to begin with. Red wine fits in very comfortably since they are all a standard size, whites however very in length and width so some of my white bottles did not fit. This is still a great cooler and I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bagofcoyotes
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by KKMD

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by KKMD
by KKMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted one for my daughter and I could not get another,but it was on sale and you were fast and great to give me the difference. Great service

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKMD
Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using it to age homemade cheese
2/1/2013

Customer review by TexasBSA

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by TexasBSA
by TexasBSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this primarily to age cheese that I am making, as refrigerators are a bit too cold. I need a temp around 55 for most of my cheddars, and this is perfect for that. I suppose I could also chill some wine when the cheese is ready, and kill two birds with one stone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasBSA
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quiet & fits perfectly on my kitchen counter
11/29/2012

Customer review by silverbuffalo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by silverbuffalo
by silverbuffalo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Special Purchase Pricing for this 12 bottle unit was equal to what I paid for the the 6 bottle unit at Home Depot about 3 years ago. I purchased the 2 year extended warranty, which was a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverbuffalo
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the on sale price I paid.
12/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased this item on sale for 60 bucks. the only complaint is that it doesn't fit semi large bottles of champagne. otherwise this is a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BY A HAIER PRODUCT!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Swifterr

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Swifterr
by Swifterr

I purchased a Haier wine fridge and after 6 months it just stopped working. Dealing with Haier CS was a nightmare! They wouldn't exchange the same product and offered me a product that was half the price and half the size. They eventually refunded my money less 15% of it's worth because I used it. Do yourself a favor and avoid buying a Haier product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swifterr
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
With a quiet hum wine is stored at a perfect temp.
1/30/2013

Customer review by ArizonaAbby

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ArizonaAbby
by ArizonaAbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wine cooler fits perfectly on my kitchen counter under the cabinet. The quiet hum does not stand out and keeps wine at a nice temp. Would recommend to friends. Standard wine bottles fit well. Most of the wine I am storing are reds, so no issues with them. If you have a variety of wines you may find it hard to store 12 bottles. Chardonnay bottles are a little snug to fit. I have two of those and had to turn the bottles next to the Chardonnay's around and put them in top first. Over all a very nice little unit. If you are a serious collector or consistently need to store 12 of more bottles, you may want to consider the 16 bottle unit or larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaAbby
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love this wine chiller!
2/17/2013

Customer review by nancyg79

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by nancyg79
by nancyg79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I decided to redecorate my dining room to include a wine bar I looked all over for an affordable wine chiller to go onto of the bar I selected. I mainly found small 4-8 bottle chillers for this price rangeuntil iI found this one. I was very excited. Got it delivered and set up quickly, its quiet and has an adjustable temperature setting which is very nice. The led is a soft glow so its not garish and its nice and compact. The only issue I've had was odd shaped bottles but I found if I flipped one of the racks it will accommodate even the wierdest sized bottle. Very very happy with this purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancyg79
Augusta,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits on bar top nicely and runs quiet
11/8/2013

Customer review by GBPackerfan2013

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by GBPackerfan2013
by GBPackerfan2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I puchased this unit as a replacement for the Igloo 8 bottle that failed after 14 months of use. For some reason the Igloo just stopped cooling. Warantee was one year and i did not purchase the Walmart extension. On the Haier I took the two year. Considering what happen to the Igloo I felt better protected for $4.00 insurance cost. The igloo held it temp better to a set point that the Haier but for the price you will not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBPackerfan2013
Algoma,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk!
12/31/2012

Customer review by ABBKDad

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ABBKDad
by ABBKDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The temp will not go below 60 degress. Returning ASAP! Glad a gave a junk gift to my wife. Made me feel really happ! NOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABBKDad
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Recommend
2/22/2013

Customer review by 123nickname321

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by 123nickname321
by 123nickname321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed w/ the quality of this cooler for the price. I looked at others that were similar and they were at least twice as expensive. It cools down very quickly when you add new wine and has a wonderful light inside that subs as a night light. I have already recommended this to others. With the $5 2 year protection plan, you can't go wrong! Arrived before scheduled and made a wonderful V-day gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123nickname321
Monticello, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good unit but tight fit for bottles!
11/30/2012

Customer review by agingprofessor

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by agingprofessor
by agingprofessor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks good and works well so far. I've only had it for a few weeks. The climate control switch blocks one of the bottle racks, so it seems to hold only 11 bottles. I use it for chardonnay and the bottles vary in size. Some barely fit. Perhaps this unit would be better for red wines as those bottles have consistent dimensions and are not as wide. Still, the price was reasonable and it serves my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agingprofessor
Tallmadge, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wine cellar
3/9/2013

Customer review by SassyKatt999

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by SassyKatt999
by SassyKatt999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far this has been an excellent product for the money. I haven't had any problems with it. You have to keep the air vents uncovered & don't put it against a wall. It keeps everything so cool. Not only can you store wine, but you can store juice, cokes, water or anything. I love the removable racks. It was easy to order online. It arrived so fast to the Walmart location. They were wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyKatt999
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews