Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
A very user friendly camera
12/21/2012

Customer review by Exquisite52

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Exquisite52
by Exquisite52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not had one of these cameras before but I find this particular camera to be user friendly. It has a lovely zoom lens which operates at a touch of a button which makes close ups easy to achieve. It has a control to prevent red eye which is very useful when taking closeup pictures. This camera also has HD video record which is very useful for short videos for keepsakes. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who likes to take pictures.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exquisite52
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
1/22/2013

Customer review by BetchaTwenty

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BetchaTwenty
by BetchaTwenty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I have bought a Fuji camera. The first was 7 years ago and it would have continued to work had I not dropped it. These are really good cameras. Easy to use, compact, great pictures. Would recommend this brand to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetchaTwenty
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by supermom803

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by supermom803
by supermom803
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera for my 14 year old son. He absolutely loved it. His favorite thing was the feature where you capture fast moving objects and it is isn't blurry. For the price it was a good buy. It's a 14 mega pixel camera It can make videos The camera clarity is pretty good It comes equipped with the battery,4 gb memory card, and a small case My son was able to figure it out fairly easy. My friend had to show him how to turn on the flash, other than that, he had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supermom803
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by FairwaysGuy

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by FairwaysGuy
by FairwaysGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a much more expensive camera that died and this one is just as good for the average user at a quarter of the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairwaysGuy
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and Easy to use.
3/20/2013

Customer review by 1HonestAbe4U

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by 1HonestAbe4U
by 1HonestAbe4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hadn't owned a camera for some 25 years. Saw the reviews and specifications on this model and decided to make the purchase. Good decision. The camera takes very nice pictures and the options and upload features are very simple to use. The downloadable owners manual is direct, to the point, and simple to navigate in case one is need of additional information or troubleshooting methods. I highly recommend this item for anyone looking to take pictures for special events or on a daily basis. Great camera, case and includes the smart card. The price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HonestAbe4U
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/27/2012

Customer review by paluzoid

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by paluzoid
by paluzoid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was excellent if you see what you get. Camera+case+memory card+coupons!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paluzoid
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CAMERA GREAT BUNDLE PRICE
3/28/2013

Customer review by globetrekrr

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by globetrekrr
by globetrekrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just received it yesterday, has lithium battery that has to be charged before use. My old Cannon used regular AA batteries so they were always handy and I also had some rechargeables to use so this maybe inconvenient if I have to wait to recharge this one battery all the time or buy a second probably pricey one. Although the battery seemed to charge up within a half hour. Instructions were easy and simple CD setup for importing pictures. Took 30 initial photos and took over five minutes to upload them from the camera. I thought that this was a little bit of a long time for just 30. My old Cannon would upload pictures a lot more than 30 in just seconds. That seems to be the only major downside that I have discovered so far. Very light weight, have to keep it very steady or pics will be blurred. Came bundled with 4G memory card, nice nylon camera case well padded. 100 free photo prints coupons from Walmart with expiration date of 9/30/13. Overall well satisfied with it so far with intial pictures and would recommend it to anyone of any age for use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
globetrekrr
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera-does more than expected
12/30/2012

Customer review by terain

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by terain
by terain

Camera was give to someone who asked for an inexpensive digital camera. Person is very pleased and quite surprised at the ease of setup and operation of the product. takes clear, sharp pictures and has many functions (movies, zoom, cropping, etc. The price for the bundle(camera, case and memory card) was a plus. GREAT DEAL

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terain
baltimore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Happy Daughter!!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by justcallme

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by justcallme
by justcallme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though she has not had the camera long, she has already commented at how nice her videos and pictures are coming out. One of the better camera's that I have purchased for her. All the extras made it a huge bonus. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justcallme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this! Great deal!
2/14/2013

Customer review by Themoneysavingmom6

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Themoneysavingmom6
by Themoneysavingmom6

Couldn't believe when I got this camrea how great it was for such a great price! I got my camrea in 2 days! I ordered it online and it was great! The video is amazing a well an in HD also it is just a really good deal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themoneysavingmom6
Orestes indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2013

Customer review by Azsunlite

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Azsunlite
by Azsunlite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Camera and for a great price. You can't find this camera sold any cheaper than here at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azsunlite
Ft. Irwin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by steelersgirl169

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by steelersgirl169
by steelersgirl169
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my daughter love it she can do pic or videos and post to fb

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelersgirl169
avondale az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase for price
12/26/2012

Customer review by Aries75

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Aries75
by Aries75

So far this has been an excellent purchase. Bought this for my 13 yr old as a gift. She loves it, and the fact that it takes good video, she was so happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aries75
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal and Even Better Camera
1/10/2013

Customer review by c231

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by c231
by c231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Xmas gift for my girlfriend, she loves it easy to use and compact....easy to upload pics as well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c231
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful experience!
2/10/2013

Customer review by NolansMama

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by NolansMama
by NolansMama

Bought this camera at the online Black Friday sales. Took it to my son's concert right after we got it in the mail & it wouldn't work. We didn't get any pictures of his concert. I read the manual & we tried to figure out what was wrong with it & we were able to adjust the settings to get a few good, but semi-blurry pictures. Then I took it to my son's play & couldn't even get it to turn on. Message kept saying "turn camera off & back on again". The shutter wouldn't open. After missing two events & spending hours messing with this camera, we gave up. Took it back to Walmart & they instantly refunded our money. We'll never buy Fuji again. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NolansMama
Mannsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great camera for the value.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Ornery1

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Ornery1
by Ornery1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to operate. Takes great pictures. Comes with everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ornery1
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by janikens

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by janikens
by janikens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great simple camera, lots of features for such low price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janikens
in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed a Picky Person (me)
3/19/2013

Customer review by tuhraycee

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by tuhraycee
by tuhraycee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm actually really impressed with this camera so far. It takes sharp, good quality pictures - especially for a point and shoot camera. I normally use a Canon SLR camera but needed something small for my purse. This camera is thin enough to fit in my pocket and even in the case it came with (which is decent also) it's still smaller than many other things in my purse. It charges with a lithium battery instead of alkaline, AA type batteries which I prefer. The transfer cable doubles as a charging cable which is pretty handy. It comes on quickly and the zoom is pretty good too. Very pleased, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuhraycee
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by cannb45

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by cannb45
by cannb45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never received such prompt service and will continue using Wal-Mart.com. Thank you very much and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cannb45
Huntington, WV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by nessamoon

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by nessamoon
by nessamoon

I purchased this camera in black to replace my much nicer fujfilm finepix camera because it died. I wasn't expecting a lot from this camera but thought I would try it . It is OKAY for taking pictures in normal lighting with flash. If you are buying this camera to take pictures of a baby or pets I do not suggest it. Babies hate the flash and this camera does have a natural lighting setting but unless you have oodles of light coming in the pictures look very odd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessamoon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews