Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Make your neighbors jealous!
3/6/2013

Customer review by coley000

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by coley000
by coley000

The product image doesn't do this unit justice!! Product arrived in perfect condition and after some simple assembly, I stuck them in the backyard to see how bright the lights are. I like the reflection the lights provide against my pool. But since its too cold to swim, I moved them to the front of the house (since there isn't any wiring, they’re super easy to move around). Three of my neighbors asked me where I got the lights since their solar lights didn't shine as bright. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coley000
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
excellent quality for the price.
3/29/2013

Customer review by discjoc

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by discjoc
by discjoc

High quality solar lights. It is made of aluminum and not plastic. The lenses are made of glass and all the metal parts are powder coated so they hold up better to the outdoor elements without rusting. This is the best set I purchased for the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
discjoc
Westbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for ten good quality solar lights!
3/12/2013

Customer review by CATONC

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CATONC
by CATONC

The parts for the lights came very well packaged inside a very professional looking box; e.g., the photocell/light assemblies were in individual cartons; the glass lenses were individually wrapped and contained in an egg carton type package. After unpacking the parts, it only took about ten minutes to assemble the ten solar lights. All the parts and/or clear plastic bags containing the parts were well identified A, B, C, etc., to match the assembly instructions. The only problem I had with with assembly was screwing the top crown piece into the top of the photocell assemblies; i.e., it took quite a bit of pressure and I had to be careful to properly align the two parts to be sure they weren't cross-threaded. Also, the instructions do not show the rubber washer that has to go on the crown piece threads before attaching it to the photocell assembly. One light did not work when first assembled, but all it took to get it working was to remove the battery cover and jiggle the battery connections. I let the lights sit in a bucket in the sun for a day to fully charge the batteries before putting them in the yard. They put out a very nice glow with a pretty white starburst light pattern on the ground. I did note that if you move a light, the pointed plastic part that enters the ground sometimes comes off the assembly and stays in the ground. I may epoxy that part in place to be sure it never gets left in the ground when the lights are moved. Although time will tell, right now I'm well satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATONC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/27/2013

Customer review by Valentyne

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Valentyne
by Valentyne

I love these lights...they are very bright and they put out a star burst light pattern when they are lit,,,I have had several comments on them that they are quite beautiful when lit

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valentyne
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Pathway Lights
6/7/2013

Customer review by Innovativelady

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Innovativelady
by Innovativelady

These solar lights more than met my expectations. The main posts and cap our metal and the bowl is made of glass rather than plastic. It has some weight to it making installation easier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Innovativelady
Clarks Green, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best looking, great solar pathway lights
9/29/2013

Customer review by NapaSam

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by NapaSam
by NapaSam

I have had three different types of solar lamps and these by far are the highest quality(see actual glass lamp) best looking aesthetically(see decorative top) and they put off the coolest light pattern. I live out in the vineyards in wine country and the property itself is beautiful, but when folks have seen the pathways lighted by these solar lamps, they have stated, "My favorite part of the yard are the solar lamps." So easy, so cheap to improve the yard. CAUTION: DO NOT TIGHTEN THE BASE TO THE LAMP TOO TIGHT OR THE PLASTIC SILVER ILLUMINATION MIRROR, WHICH YOU SCREW ON TO, WILL DEFINITELY SNAP, IF NOT IMMEDIATELY, EVENTUALLY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NapaSam
Napa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brighter than my older ones but use up power fast!
9/24/2013

Customer review by nightbirdie

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by nightbirdie
by nightbirdie

Although these are sturdier, made of metal and not plastic, the battery life in them is much shorter than the ones I had previously. The glass and metal, (except for plastic reflector, nut and ground spike), construction makes them more durable than the old plastic ones I had used for years. It could be the batteries that came with them are not as powerful as the ones I used in my old units, but the lights only stay on a few hours, some for up to six hours, but my old ones often stayed on as long as ten to twelve hours, depending on how much sunlight they received here in the Pacific Northwest. All in all, they look nice and are a good value considering that you are paying only about $3.50 per unit, but you must assemble them which takes a bit of time to do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbirdie
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these lights!
5/2/2013

Customer review by Dogluvers929

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Dogluvers929
by Dogluvers929

These lights charged so fast when I first received them. Only out in the sun for a couple hours and were already shining that night. They make a nice design on the stone walkway which I didn't even know ahead of time! Very bright and noticeable driving up the street. The price is great for 10 lights!!! I'm happy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogluvers929
Webster NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely not the $3 lights found in stores!
3/26/2013

Customer review by WeekendTek

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by WeekendTek
by WeekendTek

I happen to come across these lights after I checked out the stores and found the lights not real bright. I agree with the other review about how the pictures don't do this light justice! They put out a beautiful pattern on the ground and these lights are much brighter than the $3-5 dollar ones in the stores! I also like the fact that they are metal and glass so they are hefty and seem to be more durable. Only time will tell, but so far I'm loving this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeekendTek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good deal.
11/10/2013

Customer review by saver13579

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by saver13579
by saver13579

The top is metal and the poles are hard plastic. The lantern is thick glass. The tiny light reflects off a shiny surface to cover a wider area. They last about four hours, so far. I put four in the yard for Halloween. Even though it was an overcast day with light rain, the batteries still charged, and they lasted long enough for the few trick or treaters to see their way safely along our walkway. It's been ten days, and they still come on every night at dusk (rain or shine) and, so far, last about four hours. We put two more around some plants in the backyard about a week ago, and they are doing the same. Everything in the packaging looks to be in good shape. We still have four more to assemble. Screwing the two plastic pieces together to form the base of the glass lantern is a little tricky, but my daughter was able to do it on the one that gave me trouble. It has to be tight so the lantern doesn't wobble on the stand. As for instructions, they have a diagram, but that one plastic piece that attaches to the reflector needs an arrow to show you which end is up so you don't try to screw it on upside down the first time. It's not obvious which is the right way until after you screw it on. For $3.50 a piece, they are a bargain. If you want something to be on all night, this isn't it. If you want something to light a path when you walk the dog or have company coming, this will do fine. Consider the fact that they will last longer into the night in the spring and summer months than in fall and winter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saver13579
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing,the brightest yard light's I've seen
8/22/2013

Customer review by Origdantheman1

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Origdantheman1
by Origdantheman1

I put 2 of them on some old tiki torch stands and 4 on a wheelchair ramp, the rest around my pool, just amazing! If there was a place for more than meets expectations I'd say yes. Everyone that has seen them at night wants a set! The way the light is dispersed is so cool! Why are they out of stock, I'd get another set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Origdantheman1
Minor Hill, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The second set i have bought
9/11/2013

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

These light's are so bright and they are made well, not plastic, and I put them on 4ft. pieces of PVC and they really light up the yard. Also easy to assemble and the price is right on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
origdantheman
Minor Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
8/30/2013

Customer review by Grillin4U

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Grillin4U
by Grillin4U

I bought this set because I had previous experience with this product. Several years ago I put these lights in a path and have been happy with them ever since. This purchase was due to expanding the landscape and wanting the same look and same quality material. The globes are glass not plastic. The solar panel is solid and has provided great power for 5 years without fail. It provides a nice starburst pattern on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grillin4U
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WoW
5/30/2013

Customer review by Summer1Rain

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Summer1Rain
by Summer1Rain

I would recommend these. Lights.There very pretty at night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer1Rain
Elizabeth city,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
1/5/2014

Customer review by cyntimental

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by cyntimental
by cyntimental

I received these solar lights for a Christmas gift from my Mother and although I have had a difficult time assembling them, they are nice solar lights. They have pretty glass lanterns and metal tops that look very nice. I ended up heating the black plastic part in some hot water and also oiled the grooves inside to make the 2 pieces screw together easier and that helped some. Have not had the chance to completely finish putting them all together though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyntimental
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
starburst light pattern disappointing
10/2/2013

Customer review by darbygirl710

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by darbygirl710
by darbygirl710

on basis of good reviews, ordered the set. Metal and glass construction is sturdy, excellent. It's the light pattern that is disappointing--not a circle of light on the ground, more like starburst lines or spokes of a wheel, 3" wide or so radiating out as much as 6'-0. So for walking at night, it does not light the pathway that well. you see where the path is but for safety (no tripping etc) not great. Will keep but wish they produced a circle of light instead of narrow bands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darbygirl710
Phila PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs alot of putting together.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Britlin

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Britlin
by Britlin

Very fiddly too many pieces to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britlin
Orlando.FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Lights
5/6/2013

Customer review by rosebud32657

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by rosebud32657
by rosebud32657

After searching for solar lights, I found these. Like the other reviews stated, the pictures do not do these lights justice. I love them. They are just bright enough to light up what I wanted. I preferred these lights over others because of the GLASS globes. Living in florida, the sun can do alot of damage to plastic in a very short time. In my opinion it is also the glass globes that make these lights shine so beautifully. The price is excellent considering you are getting 10 lights verses most others you are lucky to get 8 for this price. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud32657
Florida USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Excelent path lights
5/26/2013

Customer review by Kammanta

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Kammanta
by Kammanta

All of the lights worked after one day in the son. Easy to install and beautiful. Real glass houses the light. I really like the star pattern the glass casts. Not super bright but enough to light our pathway and enough came to use 4 as accents in the front garden. Fantastic value, shopped around and for the price and real glass you would normally get 2-4 lights. I love them and they really dress up the front of our house from the street! Neighbors have commented on how good they look too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kammanta
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
5/27/2013

Customer review by N2Blooms

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by N2Blooms
by N2Blooms

These lights are very bright for little lights! Actually at night you wouldn't think of them as being as small as they actually are. They give off such good illumination. No wonder they are out of stock a lot. I am very pleased with my purchase. I will be purchasing more of these for other areas of the yard. Oh.......and I like the fact that they are GLASS! A great price for what you are getting!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2Blooms
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews