Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
12/10/2012

Customer review by Cin0904

5.0 stars by Cin0904

So far the computer operates like a charm. From time to time its a little slow bringing up a website....but it may be my internet connection. I have to get familiar with Windows 8 because it is totally different from what I am used to. Videos play clear....So far I am happy with my purchase. Can't beat the price. I love the red cover :)

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cin0904
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vey fast deliver and runs smooth
12/27/2012

Customer review by Geina1967

4.0 stars by Geina1967

I liked this laptop has lot of features and windows 8 take some times getting use too over all it was a nice Christmas gift to my husband.Try the camera it takes great pictures and able to video chat with good quality .He loves and will be able to take it oversea with his job .i love it so much I order another one for the price and warrant y it really a bundle deal.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geina1967
Sparks,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Tamperman

5.0 stars by Tamperman

This is a very good looking laptop and runs very quiet and smooth would definitely recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tamperman
Little rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first I love it was in color (red)
12/19/2012

Customer review by Reknee500

5.0 stars by Reknee500

The size is perfect for my rolling laptop cart. the keys are nice to type on even in the dark I can feel the little raised line on my home row...f and j in case you didn't realize it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reknee500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken from the start
1/5/2013

Customer review by NANAx6

1.0 stars by NANAx6

I only had this product two days before the wireless adapter within the computer went caflooey. In speaking with Dell techs they said that this has been happening with their products lately. So, would I recommend Dell right now? Absolutely not!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NANAx6
Fairview, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2013

Customer review by DragonEight

5.0 stars by DragonEight

This laptop is a good piece of equipment to watch movies and play pc games. Its fast and works very well when u browse the internet. It also fast when u play any pc game on it. Love the keyboard types smooth and the mouse pad isn't sensitive. The graphics are excellent and the windows eight works like a charm. I would definitely recommend to a friend. this laptop overall meet my standards.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DragonEight
San Antonio,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT!
12/28/2012

Customer review by TJCantue

5.0 stars by TJCantue

I LOVE, LOVE , LOVE my beautiful new red laptop. I just have to learn to use Windows 8. It was ready to use right out of the box. Very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TJCantue
Greenville , OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell computer was great; did not like Windows 8
12/30/2012

Customer review by Tangos

1.0 stars by Tangos

I use a computer for limited things: Email; writing letters and documents; and solitaire games in addition to browsing the web. Windows 8 did not have games loaded on it nor any version of Word (either Word Works, or a limited Word version). I would have had to pay $150 to add that. I also found the Windows 8 format difficult to adjust to. After two days of trying to make it work for me, I returned the computer and exchanged it for another Dell computer loaded with Windows 7 and am very happy as it includes what I need and use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tangos
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED BROUGHT TWO DIFFERENT TIMES
1/14/2013

Customer review by Laptop2013

1.0 stars by Laptop2013

I brought this in November first after the black Friday sale,When I was Typing or correcting a word in a single sentence or paragraph, I noticed that the curser would jump to another paragraph and correct something that i didn't want to correct,at first i thought it was me incidentaly touching the tab key but it wasn't,the curser just kept jumping to something on the screen,I had to take it back,because i loved dell so much so i reordered another red one in January,thinking it might be better and it was the same foolishness happening so i returned it back as well,very disappointed in Dell,I always thought that they were a good brand.My brother has a gateway for over a year now and it doesn't give this problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Laptop2013
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/11/2013

Customer review by Volu

5.0 stars by Volu

I've had My Candy Apple laptop for about a week. I am on it every day- learning Windows 8! ... And, I really Love it! - Occasionally, it slows down for a few seconds (might be my wifi) - I thought it was touchscreen, but I see that it is not. Touchscreen would be a joy for some of the apps. - However, I still love it w/o touchscreen. Also, I love Window 8. The apps are wonderful.. almost as many apps that are on my android phone. I am so pleased and happy that I bought this laptop! ... Wal-Mart was extremely helpful and kind in the ordering and delivering process.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Volu
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by Kryskaus

4.0 stars by Kryskaus

DELL IS EXELLENT COMPUTER BUT WINDOW 8 IS LITTLE DIFFICULT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kryskaus
Cary.Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Sobelle

3.0 stars by Sobelle

I've owned Dell's for many years and the computer is great, but it came with Windows 8 and Internet Explorer 10 which I absolutely hate. I'd heard all the hoop-la about Windows 8 and figured though it was different it couldn't possibly be that difficult to work with, but boy was I wrong! On top of that, even Explorer is way different. I don't understand the logic behind Microsoft making such drastic changes that a person literally has to re-learn how to use a computer. I would NOT recommend Explorer 10 or Windows 8 to anyone who wants a computer that they can merely sit down to and be off and running right out of the box. This is painstakingly slow going and very, very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sobelle
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Rubyred59

5.0 stars by Rubyred59

I received this laptop in just 2 days. I'm not a techie, but it certainly meets all my needs and expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rubyred59
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The computer exceeded my expectations
2/16/2013

Customer review by JoeMp

5.0 stars by JoeMp

I had some problems with Windows 8 but it has nothing to do with the computer. I need to master the program.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeMp
Hollister Ca. 95023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny and Red
1/11/2013

Customer review by ChristmasGifter64

4.0 stars by ChristmasGifter64

Its been nice getting the laptop setup the way I like it. Getting used to Windows 8. Loving the Shiney n Red part though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristmasGifter64
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/29/2013

Customer review by mrsdolce

4.0 stars by mrsdolce

Would give 5 stars but my space bar sticks from time to time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsdolce
johnson city,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by andrew710

5.0 stars by andrew710

It took some getting use to the new operating system but it was easy after a little will and I have come to love it overall it is a good computer for the low cost

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andrew710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Woodsmanva

5.0 stars by Woodsmanva

If your just looking for a laptop to do web browsing, IM, MS Office, and a few other light applications this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woodsmanva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer.
1/23/2013

Customer review by foonatic

4.0 stars by foonatic

Windows 8 is a bit of a challenge after using XP for years, but I'm learning. A book containing instructions might be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foonatic
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Video Graphic are Poor
2/7/2013

Customer review by DisneySSR

3.0 stars by DisneySSR

I got this to review my company video survailence system and the graphics are horrible. The picture is so grainy compared to my other laptop when compared side by side. Plan to return it ASAP

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisneySSR
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews