Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 77 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
loved tha phone :)
2/13/2013

Customer review by perth24

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by perth24
by perth24

i bought all tha phones straight talk has trien to find a good one n this was tha best. If it wasnt for my son throwing it in water i would still have it.. :(

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perth24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get while they got it !!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by TheSweetpickerupper

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by TheSweetpickerupper
by TheSweetpickerupper

I had been with Verizon for over 15 years! I had my reservations about changing over to straight talk, but then I saw that they had the exact same phone I had with verizon....So I switched! It was simple to set up and my service is way BETTER and 1/2 the price!!! So now I'm just mad at myself that I'd wasted ALL that money for SOOO many years! And you can't beat the service plan either...BONUS! The only reason I bought a new phone was becuz my old phone was 3 yrs old and was pretty beat up! LoL

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSweetpickerupper
Tightwad MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Phone!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by BeeBeeGrl

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by BeeBeeGrl
by BeeBeeGrl

I recently purchased this phone and the first day I got it, I tried calling out and it didn't even ring. I coudn't hear anybody on the other end. I called net10 three times and each representative told me to do the same thing and it never worked! I am returning this phone because I am not satisfied with it. Its a horrible phone! Do not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeBeeGrl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting.
7/27/2013

Customer review by pinkchocolate20

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by pinkchocolate20
by pinkchocolate20

I was told at the local Wal-Mart that I could only use the Net 10 card and not the Straight Talk cards, so I traded it in for a different phone that they had there and it was what I wanted, if you don't care about using the Net 10 cards this would be an ok phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkchocolate20
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eliminate Jealousy!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Ironcurves883

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Ironcurves883
by Ironcurves883

Actually bought three of these for each of my three daughters. Two at one purchase and one at another. They have performed and run swimmingly since. Also because of the great price, I was able to keep things fair and thus avoid bickering due to jealousy. Thanks Walmart for taking one more stresser out of my Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironcurves883
Newnan, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst of the worst
8/21/2013

Customer review by UbiquitousBliss

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by UbiquitousBliss
by UbiquitousBliss

couldn't make a 911 call when my son needed an ambulance. my friends texts and calls and my childrens when they need me don't come through nor even show up as missed calls. my texts and calls to my friends are not received. Net 10 needs to improve and deliver. this was my 4th phone in 2 months and so far this one is the one that works the best... so how bad were the other ones if this one is the good one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UbiquitousBliss
brockport ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply amazing
11/21/2012

Customer review by Lifelesslump

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Lifelesslump
by Lifelesslump

This phone is incredible. The speed, the performance, the overall feel of the device is amazing. It multitasks like a charm, plays almost every game without flaws, and the screen is perfect for being big, but not uncomfortable in the hand and pocket. Not only competes, but beats the competitors best efforts. My only problem is the battery is average, which does not meet up with the way above average phone's other features. I would like to see the ability to transfer games to the micro sd card (which can go up to 64 GBs!) in a future update. The phone is very easy to navigate. The 16 GBs of internal storage is plenty for my many games. Overall very satisfied with this phone.

Lifelesslump
Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone
12/30/2012

Customer review by Juggalo

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Juggalo
by Juggalo

I have had the phone for about a week now and i love almost everything about it, The only thing i dont like is that i cant get music on the actual phone. Other than that there is no problems with this phone, so far. The camera is great, the only thing i dosent do well with is picture quality when zoomed all the way in. I have not taken full advantage of the quad core processor but plan to soon!

Juggalo
Wyoming, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fastest phone out right now !
11/3/2012

Customer review by livethatlife108

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by livethatlife108
by livethatlife108

Love the phone. Hopefully LG will unlock the bootloader though for people who like to customize their phones and whatnot and remove at&t bloatware etc. Also hope they upgrade to jellybean as promised by the end of the year. Fastest phone out right now and loving it.

livethatlife108
Fort Bragg, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and Gorgeous!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Krzyleo

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Krzyleo
by Krzyleo

This is a top of the line smartphone. It blazes! The display is really really nice. It feels good in the hand. Solid. Doesn't have that cheap plastic feel like some of the other smartphones out there. I own one of the newer LG smart 3d tvs, I was able to project what was on my phone to my tv easily and seemlessly and was still able to do other things on my phone. The phone itsself is great! I just wish it would have come with headphones and with Jelly Bean. Currently, it has Ice Cream Sandwich. LG don't forget to upgrade us to Jelly Bean here in the USA! Love your products!

Krzyleo
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected - a solid product
11/5/2012

Customer review by js

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by js
by js

Eye candy: 4.7 inch LCD IPS screen. The colors look vibrant and crisp. It's a bliss to read emails, surf, and many more. Competing popular devices look lame when compared to this screen. It's powered with snapdragon s4 pro quad core - best mobile processor in the industry, and this is the only device that carries it today. Can't wait for Jelly Bean upgrade.

js
Louisville, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly Awesome!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by MarkyMarc

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MarkyMarc
by MarkyMarc

I was using a Galaxy S III for quite a few months and I have to say this device shouldn't be overlooked when looking for a high end device. The design and build quality are top notch. The display is absolutely gorgeous and makes watching videos a very pleasurable experience. One of my favorite things about this device is the speed of it. All in all I had never been a fan of lg smartphones in the past but this one is worth looking at. Way to go lg

MarkyMarc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, sleek, thin, quality
11/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Switched from iOS to this new quad core processor. The display is perfect with stunning "true" colors. The device demonstrates the build quality, and has a luxury feel in the hands. Smooth operation between apps and features. One of the fastest and competitive phone out right now.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad!
1/16/2013

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Kyle
by Kyle

Bought an LG Optimus G to replace an LG Optimus Black I had. This thing has more juice than my first computer which is not all that surprising but pretty impressive nonetheless. Overall a great phone, only downside is battery life. Can offer a few tips though for anyone out there using right now. Download Juice Defender, turn off data/wifi when not in use and use 40% screen brightness if you're sitting down using it for an extended period of time. You will see a major improvement. I'm a fairly heavy user and i'm getting 3 days from a full charge now instead of 1 1/2 - 2.

Kyle
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Lmeister13

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Lmeister13
by Lmeister13

This phone is amazing! way better then iPhone 5 Galaxy Note and Siii by far!!!!

Lmeister13
Everywhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST PHONE I'VE EVER OWNED!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Seafan13

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Seafan13
by Seafan13

I have only had this phone for a week...and I gotta say that his is the best phone EVER!! I have big hands and big fingers, so, naturally I need a fairly large sized phone to accommodate. Well, after weeks of online research of the latest and greatest Android phones... this phone turned out to be the one I was looking for. It is big enough and comfortable enough in my hand, and is a great size for me to text with..of course I turn it sideways for maximum keyboard size. With it's enormous 4.7" screen, watching Youtube videos and taking pictures is great!! I especially like the panoramic feature in the camera app..very cool! The battery life is very good as well. I use this phone from the time I get up, roughly 5am until we go to bed around 11pm, and the battery still has about 20-25% left..this is after using it to play one of the many games I've downloaded, listen to music, go online, and watch videos, newscasts, etc. This will be the last phone I purchase for quite a while, and, after owning it for a week, would DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone!! And, I am picking up a case with kick stand and screen protector on eBay for it!! Way to go LG!!! You have found a loyal customer in me!!

Seafan13
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast
8/16/2013

Customer review by cje

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by cje
by cje

I am not into apps, toys, and facebook. I use the phone for business so I am most concerned about call quality, internet speed, e-mails, and GPS when I fly into a new airport and rent a car. Best I've had for all of these things. My work is frequently outside in the sun and the screen does pretty well with that. The camera is good. I get sharp pictures that I can enlarge. But mostly this phone is fast. I often need to research a topic on the internet in the field, and this phone saves me time. Also, the screen is very sharp. I can enlarge the screen to look at drawings and maps and still retain resolution. The SD card is good also. I can put each client on a separate card and reference documents as I need them. It is becoming an essential feature for me. The music is okay on long airplane rides, but its a phone, not an audio system, so I don't expect much. The SD card is good for music, also. I put each genre on a different card and switch as my mood changes. So this phone works very well for me.

cje
SF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Smooth
8/16/2013

Customer review by Edub

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Edub
by Edub

This phone is the REAL DEAL!! It's way better than the Iphone 3g that I used for 2 years. The display is crystal clear, the color is vivid and the screen is a nice size. The 4g is very fast!!! Co-workers keep bragging about this Iphone stuff like it's the best phone ever made. Well I disagree, LG hit a homerun with this one. I've had their phones before and was very satisfied. Keep up the good work guys!!

Edub
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Phone
4/30/2013

Customer review by sf1967

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by sf1967
by sf1967

Great phone, easy to navigate, easy set up, and great picture. I have had a few android phones and this is by far is the best phone I have had. The battery life isn't as bad as you might think.

sf1967
Taylorville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty on the outside. Powerhouse on the inside.
5/1/2013

Customer review by AaronXh

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by AaronXh
by AaronXh

I have been using this phone for 2 months now and I can confidently say that it has been the dream phone for me. Never once had I been interrupted by force crashes or lag. Everything is super smooth in this phone and offers some useful features. The quad core processor handles everything with ease and makes your experience feel gifted. Playing games is also a positive for this device.

AaronXh
Albany, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews