Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/15/2013

Customer review by TheJerseypedaler

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by TheJerseypedaler
by TheJerseypedaler

I bought this jacket as a light weight wind breaker for cycling. It has some enhanced features like 2 zippered pockets, a storm flap for the front zipper, extra long tail, a vented back and reflective stripes. It appears well made, stylish and a great value. I wear this over some layering and am quite toasty on those cold rides.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJerseypedaler
Englishtown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed
3/5/2013

Customer review by Hwy89

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Hwy89
by Hwy89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the citrus sizzle wind breaker to increase my visibility while bicycling and wow it's bright. I'm pretty sure drivers will be able to see me a mile away. It is very light weight so I put it over another jacket for cold days. The quality seems to be good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hwy89
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice running / cycling jacket - affordable.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Bicyclecamper2011

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Bicyclecamper2011
by Bicyclecamper2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice running / cycling jacket. As I use this when I ride my bicycle I chose the bright yellow which has reflective highlights and a vented back panel ( all colors have the reflective highlights and vented back panel) . Compared to the name brand jackets this is as good or better for the average joe. The fact you can buy three to four of these for the cost of one namebrand is a heck of a value and the result is about the same. If you are a professional runner or cyclist I am sure you can justify the extra for the name brand stuff.....but for the rest of us "normal folk" it is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bicyclecamper2011
Southern Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by Jimijam21

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Jimijam21
by Jimijam21

I bought Large and had to return it for a Medium. Felt too loose. That was my only issue. I ran 5 miles in 30 degree weather with a 10 mph wind, this jacket did the trick with a long sleeve sweat wicking shirt underneath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimijam21
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Jacket
2/1/2013

Customer review by Ownedrisky

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Ownedrisky
by Ownedrisky

Great jacket, colors, well made, zipper pockets, reflector strips, good front covered zipper, recommend to others !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ownedrisky
Downey, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value buy. Love it for biking.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Nate916

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Nate916
by Nate916
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after looking at 3-4 bike shops around Sacramento for a wind jacket. They all were overly expensive and I didn't want to fork over that amount of money for such a simple thing. I hapened into Walmart and found a bright green wind jacket that fit my needs, except my size (medium) was never in store and I purchased it online. It is bright yellow/green and features openings in the back and under the armpit for breathability. Has two zippered pockets, and that's it for storage. I've biked in in several times now and it does keep you warm :) I typically wear a size Large in shirts, but the large in this jacket was too big for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate916
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windbreaker for the price is great
2/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this windbreaker for work. Other name brand expensive jackets kept out the wind but did not allow my body to breathe and held in sweat. This jacket keeps out the wind and allows my body to expel sweat. I also love the two zippered deep outer pockets that hold a knit cap and gloves. The zippered pockets are great for securing IDs, money and cell phones so you don't have to worry about them falling out. I loved this jacket so much I bought a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Derby KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Appear to be Sized smaller than what is stated
2/2/2013

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by ComputerGeek2138
by ComputerGeek2138
Walmart associate

I bought one of these today after trying to decide on rather or not to get one or not. When I tried it on to see if it would fit the way that I wanted it to, it was rather snug around my waist and belly. I guess that I needed to get a 2x. But, the sleeves were the right lenghth on the XL. Maybe I just got one that was made wrong or something. Anyway, I plan to exchange this for something else that is made about the same way as this is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great Light Jacket
2/28/2013

Customer review by MomShopping

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MomShopping
by MomShopping
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I got this for my husband as he plays golf and he loves it. It kept him warm and he just wore a light shirt inside. When he played golf and wore it, it allowed him to maneuver easily in t and was very comfortable. This item is a great value and love it it comes in so many great colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Perfect for cycling
2/19/2013

Customer review by Ultracruiser

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Ultracruiser
by Ultracruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this jacket as an option instead of high priced cycling jackets. Good fit, keeps air out. Pockets are great for a few items. High visibility color with reflective stripes provides safety and easily seen by motorists.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ultracruiser
Mooresville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality jacket.
2/13/2013

Customer review by cheeks91

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by cheeks91
by cheeks91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great jacket from starter. i love starter products and this product is great for the quality and the price. well made design . but small price. would compare to under armour and nike clothes. good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheeks91
paris,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starter Men's Tech Woven Jacket
5/9/2013

Customer review by SJ626

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by SJ626
by SJ626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Starter Men's Tech Woven Jacket as a gift. The recipient of this gift really likes the material because it is also a windbreaker. I highly recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJ626
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Tmort1

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Tmort1
by Tmort1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great spring coat which are hard to find. Colors are not overly flashy. Feels good to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmort1
Elmore MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jacket isn,t bad for the price.....
3/14/2013

Customer review by myykee

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by myykee
by myykee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

jacket has a lot of potential!!! you just have to know how to style it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myykee
PHILADELPHIA,PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/4/2013

Customer review by kp54321

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by kp54321
by kp54321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the fit, feel and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kp54321
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.